Public transport Penang, how to travel around the island

Buses

Автобусы на Пенанге City buses Penang

The island of Penang is enmeshed in a network of bus routes Rapid Penang. This public transport network operates successfully on the island and allow you to explore almost all corners of the island. Buses run quite often and pick up passengers in the well-equipped pointer stops.

The main bus station (final) – Komtar bus terminal, located at the base of the Komtar tower (the station for Penang on the map). This is the most convenient place where you can go almost anywhere. Another important station Weld Quay (the station on the map). Almost all buses depart from Weld Quay, Komtar follow through.

To travel by bus you can buying single tickets for a trip, or buying a ticket for all routes with a validity of one week.

Внутри Rapid Penang Bus Inside Rapid Penang Bus

A ticket for one week will be a good choice for those who want to actively explore the island, a lot to navigate, and not too lazy to learn the route network of buses. The price of the ticket 30 ringgit (see currency exchange rate Malaysia), he will act completely on all the routes of Rapid Penang. All you need is to show passes when entering the bus. To purchase bus passes at the kiosks at the ticket Rapid, bus terminal, Weld Quay, Komtar, Penang Sentral, Bukit Jambul or at the airport.

When buying single tickets cost is calculated based on the length of the route: 1.4 ringgit for the first seven kilometers of travel and comes to a maximum of 4. Single tickets are purchased from the driver upon entering the bus. At the entrance you should tell the driver to any item you followed, and the driver will tell you how much travel. The payment was made in the hands of the driver, and the money thrown in a special box after you have shown the required amount to the driver. The driver just pulls you a ticket. Surrender is not issued because it is not provided by the rules of the bus company. If you're holding a 10 ringgit and you need to pay 2 ringgit, then you will either have to part with a tenner, or get off the bus and to exchange money. The bus, of course, wait for you will not. So always carry change.

The drivers are mostly very friendly and good attitude to tourists, so that the entrance can stalk him with questions and even show on the map the place you need if you are not sure what is right going. The queue to enter the bus will wait patiently until you understand (repeatedly checked the authors website), so don't worry. If necessary, ask the driver to announce the stop where you want to go, but do not go in this case, far from him, that he was not looking for you around the bus.

Остановка рядом с Храмом змей

Buses, especially on the streets of Georgetown are very dense and to identify them very easily. On most stops there is information on the proximity of the routes that is very convenient if you are in an unfamiliar part of the city. At the stations, Weld Quay and Komtar there is an electronic scoreboard showing the time until the next bus. Can also install on a smartphone app Rapid Penang, which shows marshruti and arrival of buses. Find the app through search.

Free paper map of the bus routes you can get at the kiosks Rapid Penang Information Kiosk available at the airport of Penang, Weld Quay station and near the station of Komtar.

Also the layout of the routes and their detailed description can learn on the official website http://www.rapidpg.com.my/journey-planner/route-maps/. The website also has a route planner where you can set the start and end point of the route, and the system will display all possible routes and their cost.

Here are the cards that you can print by opening them in a new window in full size:

Карта автобусных маршрутов Пенанга для печати

Карта автобусных маршрутов Пенанга для печати

We have also prepared a small leaflet which shows the main attractions and important landmarks with the numbers of buses that go there.

Buses in Penang

Destination number of routes and frequency
Penang Airport 102 (60-80 minutes), 306 (45-60 minutes), 401Е (25-35 minutes)
Komtar 10, 101, 102, 103, 104, 11, 301, 302, 303, 304 , 307, 401, 401E, 201, 202, 203, 204, 206, 502, MPPP CAT
Batu Ferringhi (Batu Ferringhi) 101 (7-20 minutes), 102 (60-80 minutes)
The Tanjung Bungah (Tanjung Bungah) 101 (7-20 minutes), 102 (60-80 minutes), 103 (30-45 minutes), 104 (40-55 minutes)
The gurney Drive (Gurney Drive), and So TS. Gurney Plaza 10 (45-60 minutes), 103 (30-45 minutes), 104 (40-55 minutes)
Botanical garden (Botanical garden) 10 (45-60 minutes), to the end
The temple of the serpent or snake temple (Snake Temple) 102 (60-80 minutes), 305 (130-135 minutes), 306 (45-60 minutes), 401 (30-45 minutes), 401Е (25-35 minutes)
Railway to the Penang hill (Penang Hill Railway station) 204 (25-40 minutes)
Butterfly Park (Butterfly Farm Penang) 101 (7-20 minutes), 102 (60-80 minutes), 501 (120-130 minutes)
The temple of Supreme Bliss (Kek Lok Si or Temple of Supreme Bliss) 201 (15-30 minutes), 203 (17-35 min), 204 (25-40 minutes), 502 (25-40 minutes)
Penang war Museum (War Museum) 305 (130-135 minutes), 302 (22-35 minutes)
Tropical fruit farm (Tropical Fruit Farm) 501 (120-130 minutes) (first on 101 to Teluk Bahang, then transfer to 501)
Bird Park Penang (Penang Bird Park) 709 (60-75 minutes) from the Penang Central in Butterworth
Thai Buddhist temple (Wat Chaiyamangkalaram) 10 (45-60 minutes), 101 (7-20 minutes), 103 (30-45 minutes), 104 (40-55 minutes), 304
Burmese Buddhist temple (Burmese Buddhist Temple) 10 (45-60 minutes), 101 (7-20 minutes), 103 (30-45 minutes), 104 (40-55 minutes), 304
Cornwallis Fort (Fort Cornwallis) 10 (45-60 minutes), 103 (30-45 minutes), 204 (25-40 minutes), 502 (25-40 minutes), MPPP CAT(18)
House Khoo Kongsi (Khoo Kongsi) 301 (18-30 minutes), 302 (22-35 minutes), 303 (20-35 minutes), 401 (30-45 minutes), MPPP CAT(15)
The Church Of St. George (St. George's Church) 103 (30-45 minutes), 204 (25-40 minutes), 502 (25-40 minutes), MPPP CAT(6, 16)
The Penang Museum and art Gallery (Penang Museum) 103 (30-45 minutes), 204 (25-40 minutes), 502 (25-40 minutes), MPPP CAT(6, 16)
Mosque Kalinga captain (Kapitan Keling Mosque) 301 (18-30 minutes), 302 (22-35 minutes), 303 (20-35 minutes), 401 (30-45 minutes), MPPP CAT(15)
The Sri Mariamman Temple (Sri Mahamariamman Temple) 10, 11, 201, 202, 203, 204, 206, 301, 302, 303, 306, 401, 502, MPPP CAT(16)

Memo prepared as of October 2011. If you notice an inaccuracy, please inform us, we will be very grateful.

Free tourist bus-satvas (MPPP Rapid Penang CAT also)

Бесплатный автобус на Пенанге Free tourist bus

Every day, seven days a week, from 6 am to 23:40, with 20-30-minute intervals along the winding circular route in Georgetown followed by free sarvasy, stopping at 19 stations in marshrutu. The route is made in such a way that is close to included in the world heritage list of UNESCO.

This is a great way to move around the city in search of attractions, and just to move around the city. This, incidentally, is actively used by local residents, and during peak hours the bus is literally jam Packed with citizens who go to work or to work.

Buses stop at the usual stops, buses Rapid Penang (MPPP CAT no separate stops) are marked by signs with the words "Free shuttle" and the number of stops from 1 to 19. If at the bus stop no waiting passengers and no one inside the bus pushed the button "request stop" a bus will pass by. So pre-focus and press the stop button. Catching the bus stops outside useless, they are forbidden to stop outside stops.

Buses themselves are almost indistinguishable from regular fixed-route buses, but they can be easily distinguished by the inscription "Hop On Free", "City Hop On" and burning on the scoreboard to spell "MPPP CAT SHITTLE".

On the map below you can see the pattern of motion for the free bus, but keep in mind that North on the map is not the top, as is customary, and right.

Карта маршрута бесплатного шаттлбаса на о. Пенанг Route map free sattvas on Penang island

Walk

A great way to explore the attractions within Georgetown on foot. The size of the city, despite the fact that it is the capital of the state, built skyscrapers, not so great. Especially comfortable to stroll through the historic city (old town).

Taxi

Такси на Пенанге

Most taxis on the island are equipped with meters, but drivers predpochitaut carry tourists to the contract rates. In fact, to ride in a taxi with the meter is almost impossible. Usually the driver offers the trip price, but can bargain, but this should be done before you travel. The cost of short trips within George town city centre, starts from 10 ringgit cheaper to catch the car is almost impossible. At night prices are rising in half.

Trishaw

Велорикша на Пенанге

One of the exotic ways to move through George town are the rickshaws, although this is probably not the way to travel, but a tourist attraction. The locals in this way the movement is also not used, because it is very expensive. Usually do not pedicabs carry tourists from place to place, and will be hired in time for a stroll through the old town of Georgetown. Find the trishaw on the streets in the old town, as well as in the area of the Fort. Specify the price you need before you travel, and you have to bargain, lowering the price to a real 40 to 45 ringgit for a one-hour walk.

Rent a car, motorcycle, Bicycle

Прокат велосипедов на Пенанге

To rent a car or motorbike in Penang, you must have international law, and as collateral will have to leave your passport (sometimes you can do a copy) and credit card. To rent a low-power motorcycle can do no right, everything depends on the tenant. If in one place you are refused, look for the next renter. Rent a car here can be from 150 ringgit per day, the bike will cost from 20.

You can also rent a bike for short trips to Georgetown, but far away on the island, you won't leave too large a distance. Bicycle rental you can find on the streets of the old town, the price starts from 10 ringgit a day.

Remember that traffic in Malaysia is on the right. The movement of almost all the island, except the far corners, a very tense and tight. In Georgetown at rush hour traffic jams, and drivers moving more out of habit than according to the rules. Many roads on the island one way, and sometimes faster to walk than to ride.

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
Tatyana 09 Mar 2013, 14:42
How to get to Penang island from Kuala Lumpur. The plane to eliminate you want to drive over the bridge to Penang ...
admin 09 Mar 2013, 15:38
Hello Tatiana. It seems that directly from airport Kuala Lupur could not be reached by land, except by taxi. If you are ready for replanting, you need to take the bus straight from the airport to Puduraya, where you can take the bus to Penang, there are plenty of them. But don't forget to go to Penang from KL for 5 hours, and if you go late, there is a chance to take a ride on the bridge already dark, it gets dark sooner, in 18 hours.
PS you Know that the plane you want to exclude, not a fool, but just in case, I will say that the bridge you drive are already arriving on the island by taxi or BEST. There are even tours to the bridge in my opinion, found mention. Cross, for example, on the ferry to Bacherlors and there get a taxi or BEST, and enter the island via a bridge. Well, or Vice versa. At the same time and Butterwort view. ...
Lena.Ovcharenko 11 May 2013, 13:23
Will anyone not be in Kuala Lumpur from July 29 to August 4, really want to visit the island Penang or Langkawi to have one but not risk.I fдекватна, don't smoke, I would like to meet a fellow traveler a middle-aged woman. Write muravei28071948@rambler. Flying on Singapore, tickets are bought, hotel booked. ...
Maria 25 Nov 2013, 13:52
The island of Penang from KL you can get two popular vehicles: the bus and the plane.
The plane.
Fly to Penang's largest airline AirAsia, but please note when purchasing tickets that the price You announce does not include taxes and fuel surcharges, and BAGGAGE! For each suitcase up to 15 kg You'll pay 12 euros. You can fly here an hour from the airport to Georgetown is an hour away, could be 40 min. Can be reached by bus number 102 in just 20 rubles, you can vibratex, the cost will speak with the driver.
BUS
There are plenty of buses from the station, Puduraya. From the airport take the KL Express (ground floor), go to the station KL Sentral(350 RUBLES), take the Metrorail aside Gombak station madjik jamek (2 stops cost 10 rubles) at the exit of the metro srazu left, along the Avenue, 5-7 minutes from the station, Pudu, back in the station, climb to the 4th floor and select loubou any cash (listen to intuition))) will buy a ticket to Penang (be sure to note that Bjorg town)will pay around 380 RUB and 5 hours and You are in Penang at the bus station, to get to Georgetown to drive 20 min autobusem 102 or 401 for 20 rubles. the Buses are comfortable, 5 chasov pass unnoticed, and the window otkryvayuschii beautiful views. Good luck to the travelers. And Hello from Penang))) ...
Judy 28 Apr 2015, 17:50
Prompt, please, try to save some money would be to spend a couple of weeks in Penang or on the main mainland Malaysia? We just plan to spend a month in Thailand and to make a visa in Thailand and how to spend the time I want for a couple of weeks to fly to Malaysia, I found out that the Thai Embassy is in kalua Lumpur and gotone...we are more inclined to the latter, as it is not so great and Shumen as kulalumpur..did I understand correctly? ))) ...
admin 29 Apr 2015, 16:01
Hello! By Far Is Penang (Georgetown). In Kuala Lumpur for two weeks, "flipped out", pardon the expression . And Penang and the sea, the beach, and proximity to the sea. The prices I significant difference noticed between Penang and Kuala Lumpur, I think, will be about the same. ...
Judy 30 Apr 2015, 20:44
thank you))) ...
Svet 05 May 2015, 17:44
Hello. Going to Langkawi for two weeks. As I understand it, on Langkawi are not really a lot of interesting places, I'm thinking rolled up for a couple of days in Penang and see the sights. Is it worth it? And how better to do this, is there a tour? ...
admin 05 May 2015, 18:25
My IMHO, is by far. I really like Penang, though not impose, on taste and color, as they say. But to take an evening walk to George town in search of flat wire sculptures (don't know how they correctly are called), or to seek out the famous graffiti on the walls... Romance. In General, I really like it there, despite the fact that it is noisy, dusty city. But beyond the island, too, all abound. But from romance to business.
About the city of Langkawi in doubt, at least not seen such, though I do have tourist pamphlets from Langkawi to find and scroll through, there is about all the excursions booked. And you don't need trips, they can do it. If you already travel date is known in advance tickets by AirAsia to Langkawi-Penang-Langkawi. If shares can catch, they can give you $ 25 to do with man back and forth. You can still on the ferry, but by the time it turns out a little longer, almost half a day to spend. Well, or in one direction on the plane, back on the ferry, as you like. But in any case do not go ashore on the ferry+bus, kill the whole day.
If questions, ask. ...
Artem 06 Dec 2016, 10:03
A very beautiful place. Vacationing with suprugoj, all happy like. The boys shot a cool video about Penang https://youtu.be/MCS7H1eYttg I advise everyone to go in Penang. ...

Общественный транспорт Пенанга, на чем перемещаться по острову

Автобусы

Автобусы на Пенанге Городские автобусы на Пенанге

Остров Пенанг опутан сетью автобусных маршрутов Rapid Penang. Эта сеть общественного транспорта успешно функционирует на острове и позволит вам исследовать практически все уголки острова. Автобусы курсируют довольно часто и подбирают пассажиров на хорошо оборудованных указателями остановках.

Главная станция автобусов (конечная) – автобусный терминал Komtar, расположенная в основании башни Komtar (станция Комтар на карте). Это самое удобное место откуда можно уехать практически куда угодно. Еще одна важная станция – Weld Quay (станция на карте). Практически все автобусы, отправляющиеся с Weld Quay, следуют через Komtar.

Перемещаться на автобусах вы можете покупая разовые билеты на поездку, или приобретя проездной билет на все маршруты сроком действия одна неделя.

Внутри Rapid Penang Bus Внутри Rapid Penang Bus

Проездной билет на одну неделю будет удачным выбором для тех, кто хочет активно изучать остров, очень много перемещаться, и не полениться изучить маршрутную сеть автобусов. Стоимость проездного билета 30 ринггит (см. курс обмена валюты Малайзии), действовать он будет абсолютно на все маршруты Rapid Penang. Все, что вам необходимо – предъявлять проездной при входе в автобус. Приобрести проездные можно в киосках по продаже билетов Rapid, автобусных терминалах Weld Quay, Komtar, Penang Sentral, Bukit Jambul или в аэропорту.

При покупке разовых билетов стоимость рассчитывается исходя из протяженности маршрута: 1,4 ринггита за первые семь километров проезда и доходит максимум до 4. Разовые билеты приобретаются у водителя при входе в автобус. При входе следует сказать водителю, до какого пункта вы следуете, а водитель вам скажет, сколько стоит проезд. Оплата производится не в руки водителю, а деньги бросаются в специальный ящик после того, как вы показали необходимую сумму водителю. Водитель только отрывает вам билет. Сдача при этом не выдается, поскольку это не предусмотрено правилами автобусной компании. Если у вас на руках 10 ринггит, а нужно заплатить только 2 ринггита, то вам придется или расстаться с десяткой, или выйти из автобуса и разменять деньги. Автобус, конечно, ждать вас не будет. Так что всегда имейте при себе мелочь.

Водители в основном очень доброжелательные и хорошо относятся к туристам, так что при входе можете поприставать к ним с вопросами и даже показать на карте место, куда вам нужно, если не уверены что правильно едете. Очередь на вход в автобус терпеливо будет ожидать, пока вы разберетесь (неоднократно проверено авторами сайта), так что не беспокойтесь. Если нужно, попросите водителя, чтобы он объявил вам остановку где следует выходить, только не уходите в таком случае от него далеко, чтобы он не искал вас по всему автобусу.

Остановка рядом с Храмом змей

Остановки автобусов, особенно на улицах Джорджтауна, расположены очень густо и опознать их очень легко. На большинстве остановок имеется информация о проходящих там маршрутах, что бывает очень удобно если вы оказались в незнакомой части города. На станциях Weld Quay и Komtar есть электронные табло с указанием времени до следующего автобуса. Также можете установить на смартфон приложение Rapid Penang, которое показывает маршрути и прибытие автобусов. Найти приложение можете через поиск.

Бесплатную бумажную карту маршрутов автобусов вы можете получить в киосках Rapid Penang Information Kiosk, которые имеются в аэропорту Пенанга, на станции Weld Quay и рядом со станцией Komtar.

Также схему маршрутов и их подробное описание можете изучить на официальном сайте http://www.rapidpg.com.my/journey-planner/route-maps/. Также на сайте есть планировщик маршрутов, в котором можно задать начальную и конечную точку маршрута, а система выдаст все возможные маршруты и их стоимость.

Вот карты, которые вы можете распечатать, открыв их в новом окне в полный размер:

Карта автобусных маршрутов Пенанга для печати

Карта автобусных маршрутов Пенанга для печати

Мы также подготовили небольшую памятку, где указаны основные достопримечательности и важные ориентиры с номерами автобусов, которые туда едут.

Маршруты автобусов на Пенанге

Пункт назначения № маршрутов и частота движения
Аэропорт Пенанга 102 (60-80 минут), 306 (45-60 минут), 401Е (25-35 минут)
Komtar 10, 101, 102, 103, 104, 11, 301, 302, 303, 304 , 307, 401, 401E, 201, 202, 203, 204, 206, 502, MPPP CAT
Бату Ферринги (Batu Ferringhi) 101 (7-20 минут), 102 (60-80 минут)
Пляж Танжунг Бунгах (Tanjung Bungah) 101 (7-20 минут), 102 (60-80 минут), 103 (30-45 минут), 104 (40-55 минут)
Район Герни Драйв (Gurney Drive) и Т.ц. Gurney Plaza 10 (45-60 минут), 103 (30-45 минут), 104 (40-55 минут)
Ботанический сад (Botanical garden) 10 (45-60 минут), до конечной
Храм змей или змеиный храм (Snake Temple) 102 (60-80 минут), 305 (130-135 минут), 306 (45-60 минут), 401 (30-45 минут), 401Е (25-35 минут)
Ж/д на гору Пенанг (Penang Hill Railway station) 204 (25-40 минут)
Парк бабочек (Penang Butterfly Farm) 101 (7-20 минут), 102 (60-80 минут), 501 (120-130 минут)
Храм Высшего Блаженства (Kek Lok Si или Temple of Supreme Bliss) 201 (15-30 минут), 203 (17-35 минут), 204 (25-40 минут), 502 (25-40 минут)
Военный музей Пенанга (War Museum) 305 (130-135 минут), 302 (22-35 минут)
Ферма тропических фруктов (Tropical Fruit Farm) 501 (120-130 минут) (сначала на 101 до Teluk Bahang, потом пересесть на 501)
Парк птиц Пенанга (Penang Bird Park) 709 (60-75 минут) от Penang Central в Баттерворсе
Тайский буддистский храм (Wat Chaiyamangkalaram) 10 (45-60 минут), 101 (7-20 минут), 103 (30-45 минут), 104 (40-55 минут), 304
Бирманский буддистский храм (Burmese Buddhist Temple) 10 (45-60 минут), 101 (7-20 минут), 103 (30-45 минут), 104 (40-55 минут), 304
Форт Корнвэлис (Fort Cornwallis) 10 (45-60 минут), 103 (30-45 минут), 204 (25-40 минут), 502 (25-40 минут), MPPP CAT(18)
Дом Кху Конгси (Khoo Kongsi) 301 (18-30 минут), 302 (22-35 минут), 303 (20-35 минут), 401 (30-45 минут), MPPP CAT(15)
Церковь Святого Георга (St. George's Church) 103 (30-45 минут), 204 (25-40 минут), 502 (25-40 минут), MPPP CAT(6, 16)
Музей Пенанга и картинная Галерея (Penang Museum) 103 (30-45 минут), 204 (25-40 минут), 502 (25-40 минут), MPPP CAT(6, 16)
Мечеть капитана Келинга (Kapitan Keling Mosque) 301 (18-30 минут), 302 (22-35 минут), 303 (20-35 минут), 401 (30-45 минут), MPPP CAT(15)
Храм Шри Мариамман (Sri Mahamariamman Temple) 10, 11, 201, 202, 203, 204, 206, 301, 302, 303, 306, 401, 502, MPPP CAT(16)

Памятка подготовлена по состоянию на октябрь 2011г. Если вы заметите неточность, сообщите пожалуйста нам, мы будем вам очень благодарны.

Бесплатный туристический автобус-шатлбас (MPPP Rapid Penang, также CAT)

Бесплатный автобус на Пенанге Бесплатный туристический автобус

Ежедневно, без выходных, с 6 утра до 23:40 с 20-30-ти минутным интервалом по извилистому кольцевому маршруту в Джорджтауне следуют бесплатные шатлбасы, делая остановки на 19-ти остановочных пунктах по маршуруту. Маршрут составлен таким образом, что проходит вблизи достопримечательностей, включенных в список всемирного наследия ЮНЕСКО.

Это отличный способ перемещаться по городу в поисках достопримечательностей, да и просто для перемещения по городу. Этим, кстати, активно пользуются местные жители, и в час пик автобус буквально битком набивается горожанами, которые едут с работы или на работу.

Автобусы останавливаются на обычных остановках автобусов Rapid Penang (для MPPP CAT нет отдельных остановок), обозначенных знаками с надписью «Free shuttle» и номерами остановок от 1 до 19. Если на остановке нет ожидающих пассажиров и никто внутри автобуса не нажал кнопку "остановка по требованию", автобус проедет мимо. Так что заранее ориентируйтесь и нажимайте кнопку остановки. Ловить автобус вне остановок бесполезно, им запрещено останавливаться вне остановок.

Сами автобусы почти не отличаются от обычных маршрутных автобусов, но их можно легко отличить по надписи "Hop On Free", "City Hop On", а также по горящим на табло буквам "MPPP CAT SHITTLE".

На карте ниже вы можете увидеть схему движения бесплатного автобуса, но имейте в виду что север на карте расположен не сверху, как принято, а справа.

Карта маршрута бесплатного шаттлбаса на о. Пенанг Карта маршрута бесплатного шаттлбаса на о. Пенанг

Пешком

Отличный способ изучить достопримечательности в пределах Джорджтауна – пешком. Размеры города, несмотря на то, что это столица штата, застроенная небоскребами, не такие уж и большие. Особенно комфортно прогуливаться по исторической части города (старый город).

Такси

Такси на Пенанге

Большинство такси на острове оборудованы счетчиками, но водители предпочитають возить туристов по договорным тарифам. По факту, проехать на такси со счетчиком почти невозможно. Обычно водитель такси предлагает цену поездки, но можно торговаться, но делать это следует до начала поездки. Стоимость короткой поездки в пределах центра Джорджтауна начинается от 10 ринггит, дешевле поймать машину практически невозможно. В ночное время цены повышаются в полтора раза.

Велорикша

Велорикша на Пенанге

Одним из экзотических способов перемещаться по Джорджтауну являются велорикши, хотя это скорее не способ передвижения, а аттракцион для туристов. Местные жители таким способом перемещения также не пользуются, поскольку это очень дорого. Обычно велорикши не возят туристов от места до места, а нанимаются по времени для прогулок по старому городу Джорджтауна. Найти велорикш можно на улицах в старом городе, а также в районе форта. Оговаривать цену нужно до поездки, причем следует торговаться, опуская цену до реальных 40-45 ринггит за часовую прогулку.

Аренда машины, мотоцикла, велосипеда

Прокат велосипедов на Пенанге

Чтобы арендовать машину или мотоцикл на Пенанге, необходимо иметь международные права, а в качестве залога придется оставить паспорт (иногда можно обойтись и ксерокопией) и кредитную карту. Для аренды маломощного мотоцикла можно обойтись и без прав, все зависит от арендатора. Если в одном месте вам отказали, ищите следующего прокатчика. Арендовать машину здесь можно от 150 ринггит в сутки, мотоцикл обойдется от 20.

Также можно арендовать велосипед для коротких поездок по Джорджтауну, но далеко по острову вы не уедете, слишком большие расстояния. Прокат велосипедов можно найти на улицах старого города, цена начинается от 10 ринггит в день.

Помните, что движение в Малайзии правостороннее. Движение почти на всем острове, кроме разве что дальних его закоулков, очень напряженное и плотное. В Джорджтауне в час пик образуются пробки, а водители двигаются больше по привычке, чем по правилам. Много дорог на острове с односторонним движением, и порой быстрее пройтись пешком, чем ехать.

Комментарии / последние сообщения по теме на форуме
Tatyana 09 Mar 2013, 14:42
Как можно добраться до острова Пенанг от аэропорта Куала-Лумпур. Самолет исключить хочу проехать по мосту Пенанг ...
admin 09 Mar 2013, 15:38
Здравствуйте Татьяна. Похоже что напрямую из аэропорта Куала Лмупура никак не добраться по земле, кроме как на такси. Если готовы к пересадкам, то нужно ехать на автобусе из аэропорта прямиком до Пудурайи, а там уже брать автобус на Пенанг, там их предостаточно. Но не забывайте, что до Пенанга ехать 5 часов от КЛ, и если выедете поздно, есть шанс проехаться по мосту уже затемно, темнеет ведь рано, в 18 часов.
П.С. Понимаю, что самолет вы хотите исключить, не дурак, но на всякий случай скажу, что по мосту можно проехать уже приехав на остров на такси или на BEST. Есть даже экскурсии на мост по моему, встречал упоминания. Переплывайте, например, на пароме в Батерворс а там садитесь на такси или на BEST и въезжайте на остров по мосту. Ну, или наоборот. Заодно и Батерворс посмотрите. ...
Lena.Ovcharenko 11 May 2013, 13:23
Будет ли кто не будь в Куала Лумпуре с 29 июля по 4 августа очень хочу посетить остров Пинангп или Лангкави прова имею но одна не рискну.Я fдекватна, не курю хотелось-бы встретить попутчицу женщину средних лет. Напишите muravei28071948@rambler. Дальше лечу Сингапур, билеты уже купила, отель за бронировала. ...
Maria 25 Nov 2013, 13:52
До острова Пенанг из КЛ можно добраться двумя популярными средствами: автобус и самолет.
Самолет.
На пенанг летает крупная авиакомпания ЭйрАзия, но учтите при покупке билета, что в стоимость, которую Вам оглашают не входят налоги и топливные сборы, а так же БАГАЖ! За каждый чемодан до 15 кг Вы заплатите по 12евро. Лететь сюда час, от аэропорта до Джорджтауна час езды, может будет мин 40. Можно доехать автобусом номер 102 всего за 20 руб, можно выбратьтакси, стоимость обговорите с водителем.
АВТОБУС
Ходит множество автобусов от станции Пудурайа. От аэропорта садитесь на КЛ экспресс (Нижний этаж), езжайте до станции КЛ сентрал(350 РУБ), пересаживаетесь на метро всторону Gombak, до станции madjik jamek (2 станции по стоимости рублей 10) на выходе из метро сразуу налево, вдоль проспекта минут 5-7 до станции Пуду, там в самом вокзале поднимитесь на 4 этаж и выберите лубую понравившуюся кассу (слушайте интуицию))) купите билет до Пенанга (обязательно отметьте, что вДжордж таун)заплатите около 380 руб и еще 5 часов и Вы в Пенанге на автовокзале, до Джорджтауна доехать 20 мин аавтобусом 102 или 401 за 20 руб. Автобусы комфортабельные, 5 чаасов проходят незаметно, а за окном открываютсяочень красивые виды. Удачи путешественникам. И привет из Пенанга))) ...
Judy 28 Apr 2015, 17:50
Подскажите, пожалуйста, поэкономнее будет провести пару неделек на Пенанге или на основном материке Малайзии? Мы с семьей просто планируем месяц провести в Тайланде и чтоб сделать визу в тайланд и как-то провести время хотим на пару недель слетать в Малайзию, я выяснила что тайские посольства есть в калуа-лумпур и в джожтауне...мы больше склоняемся к последнему, так как он не так велик и шумен как калуалумпур..я правильно все поняла? ))) ...
admin 29 Apr 2015, 16:01
Здравствуйте! Однозначно Пенанг (Джорджтаун). В Куала-Лумпуре за две недели "свихнетесь", простите за выражение . А на Пенанге и пляж есть, и достопримечательностей море. По ценам я существенной разницы не заметил между Пенангом и Куала-Лумпуром, думаю, примерно одинаково будет. ...
Judy 30 Apr 2015, 20:44
благодарствую))) ...
Svet 05 May 2015, 17:44
Здравствуйте. Собираемся на Лангкави на две недели. Насколько я поняла, на Лангкави не особо много мест интересных, вот подумываем скататься на пару дней на Пенанг посмотреть там достопримечательности. Стоит ли? И как лучше это сделать, есть ли экскурсии? ...
admin 05 May 2015, 18:25
Мое ИМХО, стОит однозначно. Мне Пенанг очень нравится, хотя никому не навязываю, на вкус и цвет, как говориться. Но прогуливаться вечером по Джорджтауну в поисках плоских проволочных скульптур (не знаю, как они правильно называются), или выискивать знаменитые граффити на стенах домов... Романтика. В общем, мне очень там нравиться, даже несмотря на то что днем это шумный пыльный город. Но за его пределами на острове тоже всего предостаточно. Но от романтики к делу.
Насчет экскурсий с Лангкави сомневаюсь, по крайней мере не встречал таких, хотя надо туристические буклетики с Лангкави отыскать и пролистать, там про все экскурсии расписано. Да и не нужны вам экскурсии, сами справитесь. Если у вас уже даты поездки известны, можете заранее билеты на AirAsia купить Лангкави-Пенанг-Лангкави. Если по акции поймать, они вам могут долларов в 25 обойтись с человека туда обратно. Можно еще на пароме, но по времени подольше получается, почти пол дня потратите. Ну или в одну сторону на самолете, обратно на пароме, как душе угодно. Только ни в коем случае не отправляйтесь на паром на берег+автобус, убьете целый день.
Если вопросы еще будут, задавайте. ...
Артём 06 Dec 2016, 10:03
Очень красивое место. Отдыхал с супгругой, всем довольны, все понравилось. Вот ребята сняли прикольное видео про Пенанг https://youtu.be/MCS7H1eYttg Советуем всем побывать в Пенанге. ...