Petronas twin towers in Kuala Lumpur

This page is automatically created by the automated computer text translator, and originally written in Russian (Переведено сервисом «Яндекс.Переводчик»). The original version of this page in Russian is located here. We are apologize for any possible inaccurate and incorrect translation of certain phrases and expressions below.

General information about Petronas twin towers

Petronas twin towers in Kuala Lumpur , a symbol of pride and progress of Malaysia, and one of the most famous sights in the country. It should be noted that Malaysia never build tall skyscrapers. During the construction of the towers (it's six years since 1992. by 1998.) there were many dramatic events. The construction of the towers was a complicated process, and problems, which hampered the implementation of the project. They were built in the center of the Monsoon belt of Asia on unstable ground and in the short term. One moment construction even revealed that the soil under the partially erected towers, fragile and robust construction and all construction had to be postponed for 60 meters. What was it all for? Mankind has always sought to climb, and technical perfection has always meant power and success. Of 5 Asian countries, Malaysia was the little known, and to solve this problem was solved tallest building, and it was decided to build 2 giant skyscraper. This was to change the face of Kuala Lumpur, which subsequently happened.

Башни Петронас в Куала-Лумпуре

Height 88 storey Petronas twin towers is 450 m (more precisely, the 451.9 meters). You can imagine how this huge structure, even on the assumption that the cleaning of all Windows in the tower occupies an entire month. Also Petronas Towers are called city in the sky to live and work there 10,000 people!

The tower is built in the Malaysian style, ie Islamic. To portray people in any case was impossible, so the course went geometric shapes, signs and plants. The Prime Minister of Malaysia proposed the architectural plan is based on two intersecting squares, in Islam it symbolizes order and harmony. This figure was the geometric basis. The creation of the towers stopped at the design stage and only after 8 months of speculation over the project has started construction, which lasted 6 years. The rise of the Petronas twin Towers cost the oil company "Petronas" in $ 800 million, but some costs are assumed by other firms distributed among themselves some office space.

Petronas twin towers is an outstanding achievement and became a symbol of the country and the whole region! After construction started talking about Malaysia all over the world. Because at that time the tower was the highest in the world, They stood in the struggle with the forces of nature and have withstood the test, which could wipe out the project. Built for their people it was a time of rivalry, disputes, brave decisions and hard work.

Башни Петронас в Куала-Лумпуре

Tourists and travelers come to visit the Petronas twin towers in order to see this imposing structure and climb the famous suspension bridge at 42 floors (170 meters) connecting the tower and the observation deck on the 86th floor level (elevation 360 meters). At the foot of the towers is the "cool" shopping center – Suria KLCC. On the third floor of the Mall is very popular and well-known scientific and entertainment complex, Petrosains, and the second floor has a great inexpensive food court. In front of the building are fountains, and there are the good points for photographing.

Curiously, the suspension bridge, where so eager to get tourists, was designed not for them, and not for the convenience of moving between towers, and security. Its main function is fire: if in one tower there is a fire, it will be saved to another.

On the reverse side of skyscrapers is a cozy Park KLCC Park with an artificial lake Simphoni Lake, fountains, a bridge from the observation point, a children's outdoor pool with an artificial waterfall. The Park is still a treadmill where the most active locals in the evenings Jogging. Every day at 20:00, 21:00 and 22:00 in the Park at lake Symphony Lake is a very beautiful light and music fountain show.

Башни Петронас в Куала-Лумпуре

P. S. the Suspension bridge on the towers is not the highest point in Kuala Lumpur available for tourists. To see the city from an even greater height can also from the observation deck of the Menara tower (located about 20 minutes walk from the towers).

While working

The tower is open from 9:00 to 21:00 daily, except Mondays. On Fridays the break from 13:00 to 14:30.

Entrance fee

85 ringgit adult / 35 ringgit for children (refer to the currency of Malaysia and the exchange rate). Children up to 3 years - free of charge. Tickets are sold on the ground floor in one of the towers (left side when viewed from the front). The number of tickets sold daily at the box office, is limited, and if you want to get in the same day at the tower, it is better to come here before the start of ticket sales. Start selling tickets at 9:00. But the best option is to buy tickets in advance on the website http://www.petronastwintowers.com.my. However, tickets are sold on the site for at least the next day, and to buy them is not always possible, better to do it at least two days before the planned visit.

Tickets are sold at the so-called time-slots. This means that when you buy a ticket you choose a period of time when you should come upstairs with typed group.

How to get to Petronas twin towers

Petronas twin towers located in Kuala Lumpur's KLCC (the tower on the map). The towers are visible from anywhere in town and therefore within walking distance of the nearby area they will not be easy. You just need to go to the buildings, unless of course you are not too far from them. For example, Kuala Lumpur's Chinatown , you will have to walk through the oppressive heat for 20-30 minutes, although a direct distance of only 2 kilometers. If you are staying in Bukit Bintang, then to the towers you will be walking hand.

If you do not want to walk, the easiest way to get there by taxi or take the public transport to Kuala Lumpur. The trip from Chinatown to hotel will cost around 15 ringgit (depending on time of day and traffic the price may vary). Very close to the towers station lies the underground city of Kuala Lumpur KLCC (Kelana Jaya line). The closest monorail station, Bukit Nanas Monorail, is within a 15-minute walk away. Also the towers can take the free GOKL buses, the green line.

Those tourists who have not planned to visit Kuala Lumpur and have the opportunity to see towers get to them from the airport to Kuala Lumpur. To do it easiest by taxi, but a little faster this can be done by metro, but only in the daytime. From the airport take the airport Express train KLIA Express and in 28 minutes and 38 ringgit will take you to KL Sentral. There you have to change onto the city's metro station on the Kelana Jaya line and go to station KLCC for 1.6 ringgit. Out the towers on foot with hand.

Hotels with views of the towers

Petronas twin towers can be clearly seen from many places in the city, and many hotels are proud of their views of famous skyscrapers. If you want to see from the window of his hotel tower, here is a selection of the best hotels where you can see them. Keep in mind that not all of the rooms at these hotels have views of the Petronas, so when you check in at the reception to ask for a room with a view.

  • Traders Hotel by Shangri-La. This is the best hotel to stay with views of the tower. Room with a view, you can choose from when booking. Prices from $ 100 per room.
  • The Grand Hyatt. Great by itself, the hotel, and with views of the tower even better. But the price of $ 150 per room.
  • Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel. Great inexpensive "five" price per room from $ 80. View of the tower from all the rooms, so you need to ask when checking in.
  • Hotel Maya. Another "five" with some of the lowest prices, from $ 60 per room. View of the tower with all rooms do not.
  • Le Apple Boutique Hotel. One of the most inexpensive hotels near the towers, and side views of them. In the "three" costs $ 50.
  • Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel and Residences Hotel. The higher in this top five you stay, the better view will be opened on the towers, but so close, like a hand they can reach. Room rates correspond to five stars, start from 100$.

This is not a complete list of hotels with views of Petronas towers and get a view even from the window of the budget hotels located at a respectful distance from them. All you need to do is to spend a while finding the hotel a little more time and carefully read the descriptions and reviews of hotels. And believe me, it's worth it.

Photo of the Petronas twin towers

🕒 November 20, 2018

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
admin 4 July, 2018
You can even pre-buy tickets for the Airport Coach via the Internet here https://12go.asia/ru/travel/klia/kuala-lumpur?z=5962 only the date change. But it's tickets only to stations, not to the hotels. About the buses to the hotel and back not sure. ...
Мария23 4 August, 2018
and how do I know where to go)) from the airport bus arrives to KL Sentral, Kuala Lumpur runs with Paradigm Mall, Selangor If I'll live C-27-05, Regalia Service Apartment, 50480 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (Sky society), how to get direction to the hostel? ...
Harry 11 August, 2018
Now in KL.It is said that the Star bus stop from MyDin moved.Who knows where???To explain on the spot, no one can. ...
admin 12 August, 2018
On ofsayte "stragery" still, opposite MyDin. Just as far as I know, it now became covered under the visor. If you know a new place. ...
New Zealand's Annalie 13 August, 2018
Hello! I will have a transfer from the airport to the KLIA low cost carrier terminal KLIA2, is there a free Shuttle bus (Shuttle Bus) instead of KLIA Transit trains? ...
admin 13 August, 2018
Hello! Yes, there is such a bus. In practice, to use it I didn't have, but I know that is: it leaves every 20 minutes from 8 until midnight with the first level where the Parking of all buses and taxis. Here is the schedule and the exact point of shipment-arrival https://www.mitsuioutletparkklia.com.my/schedule.pdf ...
admin 13 August, 2018
And here's another googling immediately found that there is a free Shuttle bus 24 hours a day http://www.klia2.info/buses/bus-stop/klia#free-shuttle. But it seems like it is necessary to first register online on the link on the same page. Also sent with the first level from 4 ...
New Zealand's Annalie 14 August, 2018
thank you very much!) ...
alisa.chudo 25 August, 2018
Experienced travelers give me some advice! In General, the planned November trip to KL.... But I read some reviews and already starting to doubt... With children (4 and 2 years) all is in this direction? or better Ty all the same... But Tae was like you want something new, ...
admin 25 August, 2018
In General, KL is a place where you can ride for a couple days, and that not everyone is interested, most I love the beach on holiday and not big cities. Especially with the kids in KL doing nothing at all. So if the question is to go to Kuala Lumpur or at one of the resorts in Thailand, then definitely Thailand. ...

Rate the article:
(5 votes, rating: 4.4 out of 5)

Башни Петронас в Куала-Лумпуре

Общая информация про башни Петронас

Башни Петронас в Куала-Лумпуре - символ гордости и прогресса Малайзии, и одна из самых известных достопримечательностей страны. При этом стоит заметить, что в Малайзии никогда не строили высоких небоскрёбов. Во время строительства башен (это шесть лет с 1992г. по 1998г.) произошло немало драматических событий. Строительство башен было сложным процессом, то и дело возникали проблемы, затруднявшие осуществления проекта. Их строили в центре Муссонного пояса Азии на неустойчивом грунте и за короткий срок. В один момент строительства даже выяснилось, что грунт под уже частично возведенными башнями неустойчивый, и массивные конструкции и всю стройку пришлось переносить на 60 метров. Зачем все это было нужно? Человечество всегда стремилось подняться как можно выше, а технические совершенствования всегда означали власть и успех. Из 5 стран Азии Малайзия была самой мало известной, и решить эту проблему решили высоким зданием, причем было решено построить сразу 2 гигантских небоскреба. Это должно было изменить облик Куала-Лумпура, что впоследствии и произошло.

Башни Петронас в Куала-Лумпуре

Высота 88 этажных башен Петронас составляет 450 метров (если точнее, то 451,9 метров). Можно представить, какое это огромное сооружение, даже исходя из того, что мойка всех окон в башне занимает целый месяц. Также Башни Петронас называют городом в небе т.к там живут и работают 10000 человек!

Башни построены в малазийском стиле, т.е исламском. Изображать людей ни в коем случае было нельзя, так что в ход пошли геометрические фигуры, знаки и растения. Сам премьер-министр Малайзии предложил архитектурный план, основанный на двух пересекающих квадратах, в исламе это символизирует порядок и гармонию. Именно эта фигура и послужила геометрической основой. Создание башен остановилось на этапе проектирования и только через 8 месяцев размышлений над проектом началось строительство, длившееся 6 лет. Возвышение Башен Петронас обошлось нефтяной компании «Петронас» в 800 млн. долларов, но часть расходов взяли на себя другие фирмы, которые распределили между собой определенные офисные помещения.

Башни Петронас – это выдающееся достижение, которое стало символом страны и всего региона! После постройки о Малайзии заговорили во всем мире. Ведь на тот момент башни оказались самыми высокими в мире, Они выстояли в борьбе с силами природы и выдержали испытания, которые могли перечеркнуть проект. Для построивших их людей это было время соперничества, споров, смелых решений и тяжелой работы.

Башни Петронас в Куала-Лумпуре

Туристы и путешественники приезжают к башням Петронас для того, чтобы посмотреть на это внушительное сооружение, а также подняться на знаменитый подвесной мост на уровне 42 этажа (высота 170 метров), соединяющий башни и смотровую площадку на уровне 86 этажа (высота 360 метров). У подножия башен находится самый «крутой» торговый центр страны – Suria KLCC. На третьем этаже торгового центра находится очень популярный и известный научно-развлекательный комплекс Petrosains, а на втором этаже есть отличный недорогой фудкорт. Перед зданием находятся фонтаны, и там же находятся самые удачные точки для фотографирования.

Что любопытно, подвесной мост, куда так стремятся попасть туристы, был спроектирован вовсе не для них, и не для удобства перемещения между башнями, а для безопасности. Его главная функция - противопожарная: если в одной башне случится пожар, то спастись можно будет в другой.

С обратной стороны небоскребов находится уютный парк KLCC Park с искусственным озером Simphoni Lake, фонтанами, мостом со смотровой точкой, детским открытым бассейном с искусственным водопадом. Еще по парку проходит беговая дорожка, где самые активные местные жители по вечерам совершают пробежки. Каждый день в 20:00, 21:00 и 22:00 в парке на озере Symphony Lake проходит очень красивое светомузыкальное шоу фонтанов.

Башни Петронас в Куала-Лумпуре

П.С. Подвесной мост на башнях – это не самая высокая точка в Куала-Лумпуре, доступная для туристов. Посмотреть на город с еще большей высоты можно также со смотровой площадки башни Менара (находится примерно в 20 минутах ходьбы от башен).

Время работы

Башни открыты с 9:00 до 21:00 ежедневно, кроме понедельников. По пятницам перерыв с 13:00 до 14:30.

Входная плата

85 ринггит взрослый / 35 ринггит – детский (см. валюта Малайзии и курс обмена). Дети до 3-х лет - бесплатно. Билеты продаются на первом этаже в одной из башен (в левой, если смотреть спереди). Количество билетов продаваемых ежедневно в кассе, ограничено, и если хотите попасть в этот же день на башни, лучше приходить сюда еще до начала продажи билетов. Начинают продаваться билеты в 9:00. Но лучший вариант - купить билеты заранее на сайте http://www.petronastwintowers.com.my. Правда, билеты на сайте продаются минимум на следующие сутки, да и купить их не всегда удается, лучше это делать хотя бы за два дня до планируемого посещения.

Билеты продаются на так называемые тайм-слоты. Это значит, что при покупке билета вы выберете промежуток времени, когда вы должны прийти и подняться наверх вместе с набравшейся группой.

Как добраться до башен Петронас

Башни Петронас находятся в районе Куала-Лумпура KLCC (башни на карте). Башни видны из любого места в городе, и поэтому добраться пешком из близлежащего района до них не составит никакого труда. Нужно просто идти по направлению к зданиям, если вы конечно не слишком далеко от них. Например, от района Куала-Лумпура Чайнатаун вам придется пройтись по палящей жаре минут 20-30, хотя по прямой расстояние всего 2 километра. Если же вы остановились в Букит Бинтанг, то до башен вам будет пешком рукой подать.

Если нет желания идти пешком, то проще всего туда доехать на такси или добраться общественным транспортом Куала-Лумпура. Поездка из Чайнатауна на такси по счетчику обойдется примерно в 15 ринггит (в зависимости от времени суток и трафика цена может варьироваться). Совсем рядом с башнями находится станция городского метро Куала-Лумпура KLCC (линия Kelana Jaya). Ближайшая станция монорельса, Bukit Nanas Monorail, находится в 15-ти минутах ходьбы. Также до башен можно добраться на бесплатных туристических автобусах GOKL, зеленая линия.

Те туристы, кто не запланировал посещение Куала-Лумпура, имеют возможность посмотреть на башни, доехав до них из аэропорта Куала-Лумпура. Сделать это проще всего на такси, однако немного быстрее это можно сделать на метро, но только в дневное время. Для этого из аэропорта необходимо сесть на аэропортовый железнодорожный экспресс KLIA Express, который за 28 минут и 38 ринггит довезет вас до станции KL Sentral. Там необходимо пересесть уже на городское метро на линию Kelana Jaya и доехать до станции KLCC за 1,6 ринггит. Оттуда до башен пешком рукой подать.

Отели с видом на башни

Башни Петронас отлично видно из множества мест в городе, и многие отели гордятся тем, что из их окон открывается вид на знаменитые небоскребы. Если вы тоже хотите видеть из окна своего отеля башни, вот подборка лучших отелей, откуда можно их увидеть. Имейте в виду, что не из всех номеров данных отелей открывается вид на Петронасы, поэтому при заселении на ресепшене нужно просить номер с видом.

  • Traders Hotel by Shangri-La. Это лучший отель для проживания с видами на башни. Номер с видом можно выбрать сразу при бронировании. Цены от 100 долларов за номер.
  • Grand Hyatt. Отличный сам по себе отель, а с видами на башни еще лучше. Но цена от 150 долларов за номер.
  • Renaissance Kuala Lumpur Hotel. Отличная недорогая «пятерка» с ценой за номер от 80 долларов. Вид на башни не из всех номеров, поэтому нужно просить вид при заселении.
  • Hotel Maya. Еще одна «пятерка» с одними из самых низких цен, от 60 долларов за номер. Вид на башни открывается не из всех номеров.
  • Le Apple Boutique Hotel. Один из самых недорогих отелей рядом с башнями, и с боковым видом на них. Номер в этой «тройке» стоит от 50 долларов.
  • Pullman Kuala Lumpur City Centre Hotel and Residences Hotel. Чем выше в этой пятерке вы поселитесь, тем лучше вид откроется на башни, да так близко, будто рукой до них можно дотянуться. Цены за номер соответствуют пяти звездам, начинаются от 100 долларов.

Это далеко не полный перечень отелей с видом на башни Петронас, и получить такой вид можно даже из окон бюджетных отелей, находящихся на почтительном расстоянии от них. Все, что нужно для этого, потратить при поиске отеля немного больше времени и внимательно читать описания и отзывы об отелях. И поверьте, это того стоит.

Фото башен Петронас

Комментарии / последние сообщения по теме на форуме
admin 4 Июль, 2018
Можете даже заранее купить билеты на Airport Coach через Интернет здесь - https://12go.asia/ru/travel/klia/kuala-lumpur?z=5962, только дату поменяйте. Но это билеты только до станций, а не до отелей. Насчет автобусов до отеля и обратно не уверен. ...
Мария23 4 Август, 2018
а как я пойму где мне выйти)) из аэропорта приезжает автобус до KL Sentral, Куала-Лумпур обратно отправляется с Paradigm Mall, Селангор Если жить буду C-27-05 Regalia Service Apartment, 50480 Куала-Лумпур, Малайзия (Sky society), то как добраться в ту и другую стороны до хостела? ...
Гарри 11 Август, 2018
Сейчас в КЛ.Говорят,что остановку Star bus от MyDin перенесли.Кто знает куда???Объяснить на месте никто не может. ...
admin 12 Август, 2018
На офсайте "стравиры" все по прежнему, напротив MyDin. Просто насколько мне известно, она теперь крытая стала, под козырьком. Если узнаете новое место, отпишитесь. ...
АннаЛи 13 Август, 2018
Здравствуйте! У меня будет пересадка с аэропорта KLIA до терминала бюджетных авиалиний KLIA2, есть ли бесплатный автобус (Shuttle Bus) вместо поезда KLIA Transit? ...
admin 13 Август, 2018
Здравствуйте! Да, есть такой автобус. На практике им воспользоваться мне не пришлось, но знаю что есть: отправляется каждые 20 минут с 8 до полуночи с первого уровня где стоянка всех автобусов и такси. Вот расписание и точные точки отправки-прибытия - https://www.mitsuioutletparkklia.com.my/schedule.pdf ...
admin 13 Август, 2018
И вот еще погуглил, сразу нашел, что есть бесплатный трансфер на автобусе 24 часа в сутки - http://www.klia2.info/buses/bus-stop/klia#free-shuttle. Но вроде как на него нужно сначала зарегистрироваться онлайн по ссылке на этой же странице. Отправляется также с первого уровня от выхода 4 ...
АннаЛи 14 Август, 2018
спасибо большое!) ...
alisa.chudo 25 Август, 2018
Опытные путешественники, дайте совет! Вообще планируем в ноябре путешествие в КЛ.... Но читаю некоторые отзывы и уже начинаю сомневаться... С детками (4 и 2 года) вообще стоит в этом направлении? или лучше Тай все таки... Но в Тае были и как-то хочется новизны ...
admin 25 Август, 2018
Вообще КЛ такое место, куда можно заехать на пару-тройку дней, да и то не каждому это будет интересно, большинство любят пляжи на отдыхе а не большие города. Тем более с детьми в КЛ делать вообще нечего. Поэтому если стоит вопрос, ехать в Куала-Лумпур или на одни из курортов в Тайланде, то однозначно Тайланд. ...

Оцените статью:
(5 голосов, оценка: 4.4 из 5)