Bus and railway station of Kuala Lumpur

This page is automatically created by the automated computer text translator, and originally written in Russian (Переведено сервисом «Яндекс.Переводчик»). The original version of this page in Russian is located here. We are apologize for any possible inaccurate and incorrect translation of certain phrases and expressions below.

The transport system of Kuala Lumpur is the most developed system of public transport, and at the same time very complex and confusing to understand it the first time. To simplify the understanding in the study of the sections: "How to get to Kuala Lumpur"and "Transport in Kuala Lumpur", the following is a description of the most important bus and train stations, transport hubs and terminal KL, designated by their location on the map, the importance for tourist purposes.

Of course, this is not a complete list of stations and transport nodes, as too many of them. But if you can't find information about the station you are interested, write on the forum, we'll extend the partition.

Station KL Sentral

The station is located in the district of Brickfields (Kl Sentral on the map). Is the main transport hub of the city and one of the most important points for exploring Kuala Lumpur, and whole Malaysia. Despite the fact that KL Sentral is primarily a railway station (and the largest in Southeast Asia), through it or next to it are almost all kinds of urban and intercity transport:

  • Station intercity train KTM intercity trains.
  • Line Kelana Jaya Line LRT urban metro Rail.
  • Two lines of KTM Komuter.
  • ARL airport Express or Express Rail Link and Rail Transit Link.
  • The Terminus of the monorail KL Monorail (located 140 metres from KL Sentral via a covered walkway).
  • Remote terminal airport Kuala Lumpur (you can check in for your flight and Luggage before boarding the Aeroexpress).

Furthermore, KL Sentral is the point of departure/arrival of many buses to/from the suburbs, international airport and many city buses.

KL Sentral is a huge complex, which has a rather complex multi-level layout. On different levels (floors) are various modes of transport, and next to the building in all sorts of places are starting Parking different bus companies, and find that it is sometimes very difficult. So if you purchased a ticket for long distance bus departing from KL Sentral, be sure to find out from the seller exactly where the bus leaves and arrive at the station in advance to find the bus because of the faith of the sellers no. Detailed floor plans and description of the station in English can be found on the official website of the station http://www.stesensentral.com/.

A little bit to understand all the transport mess around stations will help you a little map of the surrounding area KL Sentral:

карта KL Sentral
ADVERTISING

Bus station

  • Pudu Raya (Pudu Sentral Puduraya or Pudu Raya)

    Станция Пудурайя

    This is the old bus station, a survivor of the 2010 global update, and re-open in August 2011. This is the most important bus station in KL, and for tourists its importance consists mainly in the fact that it is located in the heart of the city near the tourist area of Chinatown, and on this station you can get in/to go with her to the international airport of Kuala Lumpur (as in KLIA and KLIA2). It also allows you to get on the bus to the suburbs of the capital. However, keep in mind that from 2015, all long-haul bus routes transferred from this station to the bus station BTS (Bandar Tasik Selatan, see below).

    The station is located at the intersection of Jalan Pudu and Jalan tun Perang (Pudu Raya on the map). It's practically the Western side of the Bukit Bintang area and East of Chinatown, so, arriving at this station, you can immediately begin the search for a hotel in the area (see areas of Kuala Lumpur, where better to choose a hotel). From the station to the Central tourist street of Chinatown can be reached on foot in 10 minutes. But in the vicinity of the station, you can find plenty of hotels in different price categories. Literally leaving the station you will stumble on a few inexpensive guesthouses on the opposite side of the road.

    To get to Pudu Raya station or depart from it in other parts of the city with metro stations Plaza Rakyat (located about 200 metres away and is connected to Puduraya covered walkway). Here also are many routes of city buses.

    Read also the detailed information how to get from Pudu Raya station to the airport.

  • Southern bus terminal (Terminal Bersepadu Selatan or TBS)

    In 2015, the station became home to KL. The vast majority of long-distance bus from Kuala Lumpur departs from this bus terminal, including buses to Singapore and Thailand. Located quite far from the city center, but fortunately to get to/leave you on the airport metro KLIA Transit, urban Rail, LRT, commuter trains KTM Komuter station (station Bandar Tasik lines Rawang-Seremban), buses (route No. 690 from the centre and Pudu Raya station). Terminal Bersepadu Selatan on the map. Read more about the TBS station here.

  • Putra bus station (Putra Bus Terminal/Hentian Putra)

    With Putra, you can go by bus to the East coast of Malaysia, including the States of Pahang, Terengganu and Kelantan. The station is located next to Putra World Trade Centre (PWTC). To reach the station easily at the Ampang line LRT urban metro Rail station PWTC, and commuter train KTM Komuter station to Putra KTM. Putra station on the map)

Monorail station (the Monorail)

  • Maharajalela Monorail station.

    This station is located near Chinatown and will be your goal, if you decide to stay in this area. Not to say that it is right in Chinatown, but it's the closest monorail station, and she will have to walk 10-15 minutes walk (half a mile from the heart of Chinatown).

  • The station Imbi, Bukit Bintang and Raja Chulan.

    Depending on what part of the area of Bintang area around you can walk to one of these stations of the monorail. To sort out which station is closest, depending on your location, see where the stations on the map.

The city's underground subway (LRT Rail)

  • Two metro stations Plaza Rakyat and Hang Tuah

    Is the closest station to the area of Bukit Bintang. Both stations are on the Ampang line. The entrance to the station Plaza Rakyat directly from Puduraya bus station by a walkway.

    Unfortunately, metro lines (LRT Rail) walked around the Bukit Bintang area side, and to these stations, you will have quite a walk. If you live in Northern or North-Eastern part of the district, then to the stations you have to walk a kilometer and a half. The alternative is the monorail, which station Bukit Bintang can be reached either to the transfer station Hang Tuah (Ampang line) or KL Sentral (Kelana Jaya line). See the position of the stations on the map.

  • The urban metro station Masjid Jamek

    Good because you can sit on any of the three lines of city metro LRT. The station is located relatively close to Chinatown, within a 10-minute walk away.

Station, commuter trains (KTM Komuter)

  • Batu Caves

    The terminal station of line Batu Caves-Port Kelang, is interesting to visit the famous Batu caves, one of the attractions of KL. Located a few hundred meters from the cave entrance.

    The sale of tickets at this station operates from 6: 00 to 21:30 and the last train leaves the city at 22:35. Journey time to/from KL Sentral, according to the schedule – 29 min. The fare to/from KL Sentral to 2.6 ringgit (see the currency of Malaysia).

  • KTM Komuter Kuala Lumpur Station and Bank Negara KTM Komuter Station.

    Nothing remarkable in these plants, except that they are part of both lines of KTM Komuter trains and is located in the Central part of the city, rather almost on its border. Through stations are both lines of suburban trains.

    If you live in the city, particularly in Chinatown, the station is Kuala Lumpur KTM Komuter Station is accessible from any part of Chinatown for a maximum of ten minutes walk. You'll have to move to the other side of the river across the bridge.

    If you are staying in the Bukit Bintang area, to any of the stations you will have to make a serious March with a length of up to 3 kilometers in sweltering heat.

Map with bus and train stations in Kuala Lumpur and benchmarks

☞ to display the map
^
Закрыть
Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
admin 29 January, 2019
Yes, everything is simple: if a shortage of time and the question is between the choice to visit the "dead city" of Putrajaya or Malacca, Melaka of course. And in Kuala Lumpur in less than a day to see anything in no time. They still have time to eat, have a good rest after each move, and walking, etc.
What kasaetsya in Donmuang, then stand there just is, but will they solve your problems or only sell tickets, not ready to say. In any case, the closer to departure, the darkness is less likely to change. And bomb them of course you need your rightness.
I do not understand how it all happened: They just took changed the date and sent you that now fly then? After all, there must be an agreement and the proposal to abandon the ticket or to change such options? The idea is you have the right to cancel your booking and receive money, and then own again to rebook on the desired date. ...
Inna V 29 January, 2019
You are absolutely right to write. The way it was. For each ticket sent a letter with a new date and a PostScript:
If you are unable to travel as per the above new schedule, you may select one of the following service recovery options below:
1. Change your flight to another departure date/time within 14 calendar days, one time free of charge from the original departure date.
Contact us via our customer Contact Channels with your new flight details (date and time);
2. Request for a credit account of the value of your booking which is to be redeemed within 90 calendar days from the issuance date for your future travel with us. The actual travel dates can be after the expiry date as long as our schedule is out.
Contact us via our customer Contact Channels with your AirAsia BIG Member ID;
3. Request for a full refund of the value of your booking.
You must fill in the eform and select “Refund” followed by “Flight Reschedule” (Sub Category 1) and complete the remaining fields.
If you are unable to travel in accordance with the above new schedule, you can choose one of the following recovery services:
1. To change your flight to another date/departure time within 14 calendar days, once free from the original departure date.
Contact us on our communication channels with customers and inform about Your new flight details (date and time);
2. Request credit score from the cost of your reservation, which must be repaid within 90 calendar days from the date of issue for your future travel with us. The effective date is the expiration date while our schedule of.
Contact us through our channels of customer contact with your member ID ...
admin 30 January, 2019
Yes, this theme will do, let me know. Why para 3 will not do and again do not buy the tickets? ...
Inna V 30 January, 2019

Why should I give a company your money for unused services? Moreover, they are the rules a company must do to exchange them. I fly them for the first time and the two immediately cancelled. And if I Southeast Asia and like I go often, so every time the shoals EIR ASI to pay? I find it easier to learn once , and then only to act according to a proven scheme. No? ...
admin 30 January, 2019

Why to give, for the full refund? ...
Inna V 30 January, 2019

Tickets can be purchased at a promotional rate during the promotional period. Now they are more expensive. And second, I want to learn how to do Asjha what others and/or companies is never a problem. I sincerely wish to Southeast Asia I love to go back again and again. So this experience is useful to me. And judging by the statistics of a replacement flight at ASI, for me it has to be - what water to drink.
Totally agree with you that the paragraph 3 - the path of least resistance. Why then stated point number 1 ? For whom?
For the new theme "Exchange and return of tickets" required purity of the experiment :suicide ...
admin 30 January, 2019

So, as I suggested earlier. They are everyone who is not a promotional rate and moved at the same date, and those who are on a promotional to other scattered and not even offered that date, I understand. Likely to change very little, is likely to show that there are no seats, because at this rate they are really not. And support will be dynamite, or so the same answer then that there is no space. This is just my assumption, really hope that all of you work :Super: . ...
Zosia March 3, 2019
Good afternoon.Arrive in KL AIR Astana in 9:50, flight to Ho Chi MINH city AK Malindo Air at 14:20. After reading the above,I have to go through passport control,claim your Luggage in the same terminal go up the 5th floor in the relegation zone...? ...
admin 4 March, 2019

Most likely not. Look closely at the itinerary, you are likely to arrive in KLIA and depart from KLIA2. If so, then go through passport control, and went down on the train to get to KLIA2. If the terminal is a genuine one, then right. ...
Konstantin March 6, 2019
AK "Malindo" is based in the airport KLIA, KLIA2 don't have to move. ...

Rate the article:
(3 votes, rating: 5 of 5)

Автобусные и ж/д станции Куала-Лумпура

Транспортная система Куала-Лумпура считается самой развитой системой городского общественного транспорта, и одновременно очень сложной и запутанной для понимания ее с первого раза. Чтобы упростить понимание при изучении разделов: «Как попасть в Куала-Лумпур», а также «Транспорт Куала-Лумпура», ниже приведено описание наиболее важных автобусных и железнодорожных станций, транспортных узлов и терминалов КЛ, обозначено их местоположение на карте, важность для туристических целей.

Конечно, это не полный перечень станций и транспортных узлов, т.к. их слишком много. Но если вы не нашли информацию об интересующей вас станции, пишите на форуме, мы дополним раздел.

Станция KL Sentral

Станция находится в районе Brickfields (Kl Sentral на карте). Является главным транспортным узлом города и одной из важнейших точек для туристов, изучающих Куала-Лумпур, да и всю Малайзию. Несмотря на то, что KL Sentral является преимущественно железнодорожной станцией (причем крупнейшей в Юго-Восточной Азии), через нее или рядом с ней проходят практически все виды городского и междугороднего транспорта:

  • Станция междугородних поездов KTM intercity trains.
  • Линия Kelana Jaya Line городского метро LRT Rail.
  • Две линии KTM Komuter.
  • Аэропортовый экспресс ARL или Express Rail Link и Transit Rail Link.
  • Конечная станция монорельса KL Monorail (находится в 140 метрах от KL Sentral по крытому переходу).
  • Удаленный терминал аэропорта Куала-Лумпура (можно зарегистрироваться на рейс и сдать багаж перед посадкой на аэроэкспресс).

Кроме этого, KL Sentral является пунктом отправки/прибытия множества автобусов в/из пригородов, международного аэропорта, а также множества городских автобусов.

KL Sentral - это огромный комплекс, имеющий довольно сложную многоуровневую планировку. На разных уровнях (этажах) расположены различные виды транспорта, а рядом со зданием во всевозможных местах находятся отправные парковки различных автобусных компаний, найти которые бывает порой очень затруднительно. Так что, если вы приобрели междугородний билет на автобус с отправкой из KL Sentral, обязательно выясните у продавца, откуда именно автобус отправляется, а на станцию прибудьте заранее, чтобы найти автобус, поскольку веры продавцам никакой. Подробные планы этажей и описание станции на английском языке можно найти на официальном сайте станции http://www.stesensentral.com/.

Немного разобраться во всем транспортном безобразии вокруг станции вам немного поможет карта-схема окрестностей KL Sentral:

карта KL Sentral

Автобусные станции

  • Пудурайя (Pudu Sentral, Pudu Raya или Puduraya)

    Станция Пудурайя

    Это старая автобусная станция, пережившая в 2010 году глобальное обновление, и вновь открытая в августе 2011 года. Это важнейшая автобусная станция в КЛ, и для туристов ее значимость состоит в основном в том, что она находится в самом центре города рядом с туристическим районом Чайнатаун, и на эту станцию можно попасть из/отправиться с нее в международный аэропорт Куала-Лумпура (как в KLIA так и в KLIA2). Также отсюда можно добраться на автобусе в пригороды столицы. Однако имейте ввиду, что с 2015 года все дальние автобусные рейсы перенесены с этой станции на автостанцию BTS (Bandar Tasik Selatan, см. ниже).

    Станция находится на пересечении улиц Jalan Pudu и Jalan tun Perang (Пудурайя на карте). Это практически западная сторона района Букит Бинтанг и восточная района Чайнатаун, так что, приехав на эту станцию вы можете сразу начать поиск отеля в окрестностях (см. районы Куала-Лумпура, где лучше выбрать отель). От станции до центральной туристической улицы Чайнатауна пешком можно добраться за 10 минут. Но и в окрестностях станции можно найти предостаточно отелей любой ценовой категории. Буквально выйдя из станции вы наткнетесь на несколько недорогих гестхаузов на противоположной стороне дороги.

    Добраться до станции Пудурайя или уехать от нее в другие части города можно со станции городского метро Plaza Rakyat (находится примерно в 200 метрах и соединена с Пудурайей крытым переходом). Здесь также проходит множество маршрутов городских автобусов.

    Читайте также подробную информацию, как добраться со станции Пудурайя в аэропорт.

  • Южный автобусный терминал (Terminal Bersepadu Selatan или TBS)

    С 2015 года эта станция стала главной в КЛ. Подавляющее большинство автобусов дальнего следования из Куала-Лумпура отправляется с этого автобусного терминала, в том числе и автобусы в Сингапур и Тайланд. Расположена довольно далеко от центра города, но к счастью добраться/уехать отсюда можно на аэропортовом метро KLIA Transit, городском метро LRT Rail, пригородных электричках KTM Komuter (станция Bandar Tasik линии Rawang-Seremban), автобусах (удобен маршрут №690 до центра и станции Пудурайя). Terminal Bersepadu Selatan на карте. Подробнее про станцию TBS здесь.

  • Автобусная станция Putra (Putra Bus Terminal/Hentian Putra)

    С Putra можно отправиться на автобусе к восточному побережью Малайзии, в т.ч. в штаты Pahang, Terengganu and Kelantan. Станция находится рядом с Putra World Trade Centre (PWTC). Добраться до станции легко по линии Ampang городского метро LRT Rail до станции PWTC, а также на пригородной электричке KTM Komuter до станции Putra KTM. Станция Putra на карте)

Станции монорельса (Monorail)

  • Maharajalela Monorail station.

    Эта станция находится неподалеку от Чайнатауна и будет вашей целью, если вы решите остановиться в этом районе. Нельзя сказать, что она находится непосредственно в Чайнатауне, но это ближайшая станция монорельса, и до нее придется пройтись минут 10-15 пешком (почти километр от центра Чайнатауна).

  • Станции Imbi, Bukit Bintang и Raja Chulan.

    В зависимости от того, в какой части района улицы Бинтанг вы остановились, можете пешком дойти до одной из этих станций монорельса. Чтобы сориентироваться, какая станция вам ближе в зависимости от вашего местоположения, посмотрите, где находятся станции на карте.

Станции городского метро (LRT Rail)

  • Две станции городского метро Plaza Rakyat и Hang Tuah

    Это ближайшие станции к району Bukit Bintang. Обе станции находятся на линии Ampang. Вход на станцию Plaza Rakyat возможен прямо с автобусной станции Puduraya по крытому переходу.

    К сожалению, линии городского метро (LRT Rail) обошли район Букит Бинтанг стороной, и до данных станций вам придется порядочно пройтись. Если вы поселились в северной или северо-восточной части района, то до станций вам придется пройтись километра полтора. Альтернативой является монорельс, на котором со станции Bukit Bintang можно добраться либо до пересадочной станции Hang Tuah (для линии Ampang), либо до KL Sentral (для линии Kelana Jaya). Смотрите положение станций на карте.

  • Станция городского метро Masjid Jamek

    Хороша тем, что на ней можно сесть на любую из трех линий городского метро LRT. Станция расположена относительно недалеко от Чайнатауна, в 10 минутах ходьбы.

Станции пригородных электричек (KTM Komuter)

  • Batu Caves

    Конечная станция линии Batu Caves-Port Kelang, представляет интерес для посещения знаменитых пещер Бату, одной из достопримечательностей КЛ. Находится в сотне метров от входа в пещеры.

    Касса по продаже билетов на данной станции работает с 6.00 до 21:30, а последний поезд отправляется в город в 22:35. Время в пути от/до KL Sentral, согласно расписания – 29 минут. Стоимость проезда с/до станции KL Sentral – 2,6 ринггит (см. валюта Малайзии).

  • Kuala Lumpur KTM Komuter Station и Bank Negara KTM Komuter Station.

    Ничего примечательного в данных станциях нет, кроме того, что они являются частью обеих линий электричек KTM Komuter и расположены в центральной части города, вернее почти на ее границе. Через станции проходят обе линии пригородных электричек.

    Если вы поселились в центре, в частности в Чайнатауне, то до станции Kuala Lumpur KTM Komuter Station можно добраться из любой части Чайнатауна максимум за десять минут пешком. Правда вам придется перебраться на другую сторону реки через мост.

    Если же вы остановились в районе Букит Бинтанг, то до любой из станций вам придется сделать серьезный марш-бросок протяженностью до 3-х километров по изнуряющей жаре.

Карта с автобусными и железнодорожными станциями Куала-Лумпура и их ориентирами

☞ отобразить карту
^
Закрыть
Скачать файл KML/KMZ меток с этой карты для приложений Maps.me, OSM и т.п.
×
Комментарии / последние сообщения по теме на форуме
admin 30 Январь, 2019

Почему дарить, ведь полный же возврат? ...
Inna V 30 Январь, 2019

Билеты покупала по промо тарифу в период акции. Сейчас они дороже. И второе: хочу научиться делать у Эйши то, что у других а/компаниях ни разу не проблема. Искренне желаю чтобы ЮВА мне понравилась и вернуться туда ещё не раз. Значит такой опыт мне пригодится. А судя по статистике замены рейсов у Эйши, для меня это должно быть - что воды напиться.
Полностью с вами согласна, что пункт 3 - путь наименьшего сопротивления. А зачем тогда прописан пункт № 1 ? Для кого?
Для новой темы "Обмен и возврат билетов" требуется чистота эксперимента :suicide ...
admin 30 Январь, 2019

То есть получается, как я и предполагал ранее. Они всех кто не по промо-тарифу переместили на эту же дату, а тех кто по промо на другие раскидали и даже не предложили эту же дату, я так понимаю. Шансов поменять очень мало, скорее всего будет показывать что нет мест, поскольку по данному тарифу их действительно нет. А поддержка будет динамить или так же ответит потом, что мест нет. Это просто мои предположения, на самом деле надеюсь что все у вас получится :Super: . ...
Зося 3 Март, 2019
Добрый день.Прилетаем в КЛ ЭЙР Астана в 9:50, вылет в ХОШИМИН ак Malindo Air в 14:20. Прочитав выше изложенное,я должна пройти паспортный контроль,получить багаж, в этом же терминале подняться на 5 этаж в зону вылета...? ...
admin 4 Март, 2019

Скорее всего не так. Посмотрите внимательно маршрутные квитанции, у вас скорее всего прилет в KLIA, а вылет из KLIA2. Если так, то проходите паспортный контроль, и спускаетесь вниз на поезд, чтобы добраться до KLIA2. Если терминал действительно один, то тогда верно. ...
Konstantin 6 Март, 2019
АК "Malindo" базируется в а/п KLIA, в KLIA2 переезжать не надо. ...
Евгений Канев 6 Июнь, 2019
Подскажите пожалуйста,если знаете,где базируется авиакомпания "малайзия",в KLIA,или KLIA 2 ? ...
admin 6 Июнь, 2019

Здравствуйте Евгений! Ни там ни там, а в аэропорту Subang. ...
Евгений Канев 20 Июль, 2019
Подскажите пожалуйста авиа кассы в KLIA и KLIA 2 легко там найти ? (на схемах ни где не вижу) (если в Сингапур не пустят,то билет там купить) ...
admin 20 Июль, 2019

Здравствуйте! Без проблем найдете, на самый нижний этаж спускайтесь по указателям Public Transport или что-то в этом духе, уже забыл как точно они там подписаны. ...

Оцените статью:
(3 голосов, оценка: 5 из 5)