Travel information about Ho Chi Minh city (Saigon)

General information

Хошимин Tourist district of Ho Chi Minh city by night

Some believe that visiting Vietnam, tourists are divided into those who love Hanoi and those who like Ho Chi Minh city. Perhaps this is true, and to understand which category you, only when you visit there.

Ho Chi Minh city (Ho Chi Minh city) - the official name of the city since 1976. This name is used mainly in official documents, signs, addresses and schedules. And for the people of Vietnam Ho Chi Minh city - still the good old Saigon, and almost nobody uses the new name in everyday speech.

Ho Chi Minh city is the largest city in Vietnam (more than 7.5 million inhabitants) and economic capital of the country (about 300 thousand enterprises). For many tourists arriving here Saigon may seem just a boring industrial city and a gateway for entry into the country. Few tourists stay here. But there are those who deliberately stay in Saigon, to experience the hustle and bustle, wander through shopping malls and walk through the rows of the market Ben Thanh (Ben Thanh market), visit the many parks and squares, enjoy evenings in cafes, restaurants and bars in the tourist district. There are also several historical monuments, famous places, museums and temples. Images of exotic and ordinary life are present everywhere - street markets where bargain and make deals, sidewalk cafés, whose speakers fill the surrounding streets with music; net new pubs, where tourists chatting over a beer with peanuts and a huge bowl of soup Pho (Pho).

Дворец воссоединения, Хошимин Tank at the reunification Palace
View photos in 3D

The city is located in the South (Ho Chi Minh city on an interactive map of Vietnam) and is a pretty attractive place for tourists looking for an interesting vacation, not associated with lying on the beach. Saigon is also a transit point for tourists heading on holiday in the South of Vietnam resorts in Phan Thiet and MUI ne, Phu Quoc island or Vung Tau. It's a great place from which to tour the Mekong Delta tour, or go to Cambodia.

From Saigon you can go to almost all corners of Vietnam, and not only. Numerous excursions in the vicinity of Ho Chi Minh city to the Mekong Delta, in Cambodia, Laos and Thailand you can buy for just a few tens of dollars. In the heart of Saigon, you generally will not have any problems with visits to area attractions and relaxation: a well-developed network of public transport, plenty of taxis and motorcycle taxis will allow you to immediately after arrival in the country even from the airport to reach the threshold of your hotel in just a few rubles.

Of course, Ho Chi Minh city is not Bangkok, with its cutting edge restaurants and crazy night life (but who knows what will be here in a couple of years), but a few days stolen from his vacation, are visiting the city.

If you are not ready to visit Vietnam and Ho Chi Minh city on their own can pick up and buy tour in Ho Chi Minh city online.

360° panoramic photo of the square of Ho Chi Minh city

Square in front of Ho Chi Minh City Hall

Weather. Tourist seasons

Ho Chi Minh city is located in the South of the country, and it is very hot and tropical climate. Humidity average of 75%. In this part of Vietnam is divided into two seasons: the rainy season is from may to November; dry season from December to April.

The average temperature is +28°C, in particularly hot days in April the temperature can reach +39°C. By and large, the season of the year to stay in Saigon does not really matter. During the monsoon rains here, although abundant, quite short, and rather are a relief from the heat than an inconvenience.

Seasons in Ho Chi Minh city by months, when is the best time to go

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec

*best time to visit;
appropriate time to visit;
not a recommended time to visit

Weather in Ho Chi Minh city and the forecast for the near future:

Time in Ho Chi Minh city

In summer and in winter time in Vietnam, ahead of Moscow is +4 hours.

Current time in Ho Chi Minh city:

Helpful information

Rush hour in Ho Chi Minh city usually from 7:00 to 8:30 and 16:30 to 18:00.

It is best to settle near the market Ben Thanh tourist area, formed along the Pham Ngu Lao (Pham Ngu Lao). There you can find as cheap hotels, guesthouses or hostels and the room for a long time.

Bus No. 152, which is very cheap to get from the airport to the tourist area or back service only operates 06:00 to 18:00. After 18:00 will be reached by taxi.

The exchange rate at the airport of Ho Chi Minh city is perfectly acceptable to exchange the initial amount. So, one day the exchange rate at the airport was 20 932 Dong per dollar, and in the course 21 of 250, i.e., a difference of only 1.5%. Also at the airport in both terminals have plenty of ATMs.

Shopping-Ben Thanh market. Because of the great popularity of the market Ben Thanh tourists and its Central position in the city all prices there are somewhat higher than in other markets or even malls.

Fruits in Ho Chi Minh city. Fruits in Ho Chi Minh city are found everywhere and are inexpensive, but particularly cheap market with fruits not far from the tourist area you can find, if you go on the street of Pham Ngu Lao to the West (away from the market Ben tan). At the end of the street you find a small local market Cho Thai Binh.

Cheap hotels. There is no point in trying to find affordable accommodation outside of the tourist district of Ho Chi Minh city formed by streets of Pham Ngu Lao (Pham Ngu Lao) and Bui Vien (Bui Vien). All the cheapest hotels are here, cheaper is simply impossible to find.

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
iva 07 May 2015, 22:18
Latex is produced everywhere the same, the question of production technology, which is almost everywhere similar. Here just to try and not smell!!! ...
admin 09 May 2015, 06:05
Hmm... And that's about it in more detail? ...
Elysiumie 18 Dec 2015, 10:30
Friends, please correct the map location of the puppet theater on the water. A miss in Q2. ...
admin 18 Dec 2015, 17:13
Thank you, fixed! ...
ZardoZ 05 Sep 2016, 13:46
Of course. There are two terminals in Saigon, one international,the other domestic. ...
admin 20 Feb 2017, 17:34
Of course perhaps through Beijing. Only very expensive comes out more expensive than the plane. ...
09 Jan 2018, 10:53
Good day! Happy!
What is the amps. will you need to buy and apply for a visa in Vietnam, if you arrive from Kombodzhi a few hours before departure to Russia, i.e., the logic we transfer passengers to and from the airport is not going to go... Logic dictates that a visa should not, and come not to the home terminal, but who will disassemble them! very worried...
Thank You in advance for the answer! ...
admin 09 Jan 2018, 12:56
Hello! You also happy!
If you are sure you no change of the airport terminal and tickets purchased in one airline, no difficulty, just on arrival go to transit, and not to yield, and everything is OK. If you do not know where, contact the staff, they will direct you. Just need to remember to register for all flights and Luggage to the end point once in Cambodia.
If you have tickets of different airlines and they are acquired separately, then there is a problem. Theoretically, you should get out of the international zone, to Luggage, to check in with another company Luggage. It may be possible to pay staff at the airport of Ho Chi Minh city, and they arrange everything for you, but in practice I did not come, I have always been a change of terminal. ...
admin 11 Jan 2018, 10:20
But on the other hand, something totally forgot this option: you can in fact register for the second flight, get baggage (he's issued in the international zone), and already there to contact the staff to place your Luggage on the plane. Theoretically it should work. ...
Murzik 22 Jan 2018, 13:45
Worked))) ...

На главную Наша Планета
Флаг Вьетнама Вьетнам

Туристическая информация о Хошимине (Сайгоне)

Общая информация

Хошимин Туристический район Хошимина ночью

Кое-кто считает, что посетившие Вьетнам туристы делятся на тех, кто любит Ханой и тех, кто любит Хошимин. Наверное это действительно так, и понять, к какой категории относитесь вы, можно только когда вы побываете и там, и там.

Хошимин сити (Ho Chi Minh city) - официальное название города начиная с 1976г. Это название используется в основном в официальных документах, вывесках, адресах и расписаниях. А для населения Вьетнама Хошимин сити - по-прежнему старый добрый Сайгон, и практически никто не использует новое название в разговорной речи.

Хошимин - крупнейший город Вьетнама (более 7,5 миллионов жителей) и экономическая столица страны (около 300 тысяч предприятий). Для многих прибывающих сюда туристов Сайгон может показаться просто скучным индустриальным городом и воротами для въезда в страну. Немногие туристы задерживаются здесь. Но есть и такие, кто целенаправленно останавливаются именно в Сайгоне, чтобы окунуться в его суету, побродить по торговым центрам и погулять по рядам рынка Бен Тан (Ben Thanh market), посетить многочисленные парки и площади, проводить беззаботные вечера в кафе, ресторанах и барах в туристическом районе. Также здесь есть несколько исторических памятников архитектуры, знаменитых мест, музеев и храмов. Образы экзотики и обычной жизни присутствуют повсюду - уличные рынки, где торгуются и заключают сделки, кафе на тротуарах, чьи стереоколонки заполняют окружающие улицы музыкой; чистые новые пабы, где туристы болтают за кружкой пива с арахисом и огромной тарелкой супа Фо (Pho).


Дворец воссоединения, Хошимин Танк во дворце воссоединения Посмотреть фото в 3D

Город расположен на юге страны (Хошимин на интерактивной карте Вьетнама) и является довольно привлекательным местом для туристов, ищущих интересный отдых, не связанный с лежанием на пляже. Также Сайгон является пересадочным пунктом для туристов, которые направляются на отдых в расположенные на юге Вьетнама курорты Фантьет и Муйне, остров Фукуок или Вунгтау. Еще это отличное место, откуда можно совершить поездку по дельте Меконга в виде экскурсии, или отправиться в Камбоджу.

Из Сайгона можно отправиться практически во все уголки Вьетнама, и не только. Многочисленные экскурсии в окрестностях Хошимина, в дельту Меконга, в Камбоджу, Лаос и Таиланд можно купить буквально за несколько десятков долларов. В самом Сайгоне у вас вообще не возникнет никаких проблем с посещениями достопримечательностей и мест отдыха: развитая сеть общественного транспорта, обилие такси и мототакси позволят вам сразу же после прибытия в страну даже из аэропорта добраться до порога вашего отеля буквально за считанные рубли.

Конечно, Хошимин - это не Бангкок с его ультрасовременными дискотеками и безумством ночной жизни (но кто знает, что будет здесь через пару лет), но несколько дней, украденных у своего отпуска, стоят посещения города.

Если вы еще не готовы посетить Вьетнам и Хошимин самостоятельно, можете подобрать и купить тур в Хошимин он-лайн.

Панорамная 360° фотография площади Хошимина


Square in front of Ho Chi Minh City Hall

Погода. Туристические сезоны

Хошимин находится на юге страны, и здесь очень жаркий тропический климат. Влажность в среднем 75%. Год в этой части Вьетнама делят на два сезона: сезон дождей - с мая по ноябрь; сухой сезон - с декабря по апрель.

Средняя температура +28°C, в особо жаркие дни в апреле температура может достигать +39°C. По большему счету, сезон года для пребывания в Сайгоне не имеет большого значения. Во влажный сезон дожди здесь хоть и обильные, но довольно кратковременные, и скорее являются облегчением от жары и духоты, чем неудобством.

Сезоны в Хошимине по месяцам

Янв Фев Март Апр Май Июнь Июль Авг Сент Окт Ноя Дек
                       

*лучшее время для посещения;
приемлемое время для посещения;
не рекомендуемое время для посещения

Текущая погода в Хошимине и прогноз на ближайшее время:

Погода в Хошимине

Время в Хошимине

В летний и в зимний период время во Вьетнаме опережает московское на +4 часа.

Текущее время в Хошимине:

Полезная информация

Час пик в Хошимине обычно с 7:00 до 8:30 и с 16:30 до 18:00.

Селиться лучше всего в районе рынка Бен Тан и туристическом районе, сформировавшемся вдоль улицы Фам Нгу Лао (Pham Ngu Lao). Там можно найти как недорогие отели, гестхаузы или хостелы, так и комнату на длительный срок.

Автобус №152, на котором очень дешево можно добраться из аэропорта в туристический район или обратно, курсирует только 06:00 до 18:00. После 18:00 придется добираться на такси.

Курс обмена валюты в аэропорту Хошимина вполне приемлемый для обмена начальной суммы. Так, в одни день курс обмена в аэропорту был 20 932 донга за доллар, а в городе курс 21 250, т.е. разница всего в 1,5%. Также в аэропорту в обоих терминалах имеется множество банкоматов.

Шоппинг в рынке Бен Тан. Из-за большой популярности рынка Бен Тан у туристов и его центрального положения в городе цены на все там несколько выше, чем на других рынках или даже торговых центрах.

Фрукты в Хошимине. Фрукты в Хошимине встречаются повсеместно и стоят недорого, но особенно дешевый рынок с фруктами недалеко от туристического района можно найти, если пойти по улице Pham Ngu Lao на запад (в сторону от рынка Бен Тан). В самом конце улицы вам встретится небольшой местный рынок Cho Thai Binh.

Дешевые отели. Нет смысла пытаться найти недорогое размещение за пределами туристического района Хошимина, образованного улицами Фам Нгу Лао (Pham Ngu Lao) и Буи Виен (Bui Vien). Все самые недорогие отели находятся именно здесь, дешевле найти просто невозможно.