Seasons and weather in Vietnam by months when to go

Vietnam is considered a warm southern country, and many people mistakenly believe that when and no matter what resorts you went to Vietnam, everywhere you will meet the beautiful warm weather. However, like most countries in the region, Vietnam experience two seasons: dry season and rainy season. And given the great length of the country from North to South, these seasons at the same time on different parts of the country.

So you won't go wrong with the right choice of place to stay, we have prepared an interactive map with the weather in Vietnam for months (switch the months below the map). If the card for some reason does not work for you, you can read the text description below.

  • Погода во Вьетнаме по месяцам в январе
  • Погода во Вьетнаме по месяцам в феврале
  • Погода во Вьетнаме по месяцам в марте
  • Погода во Вьетнаме по месяцам в апреле
  • Погода во Вьетнаме по месяцам в мае
  • Погода во Вьетнаме по месяцам в июне
  • Погода во Вьетнаме по месяцам в июле
  • Погода во Вьетнаме по месяцам в августе
  • Погода во Вьетнаме по месяцам в сентябре
  • Погода во Вьетнаме по месяцам в октябре
  • Погода во Вьетнаме по месяцам в ноябре
  • Погода во Вьетнаме по месяцам в декабре

Table seasons in Vietnam months:

Resort/month Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
Hanoi                        
Sapa                        
Halong                        
Hue                        
Da Nang                        
Hoi an                        
Nha Trang                        
Dalat                        
Phan Thiet and MUI ne                        
Ho Chi Minh city                        
O. Phu Quoc island                        
O. Con Dao                        
Vung Tau                        

*best time to visit;
appropriate time to visit;
not a recommended time to visit

The seasons in Vietnam months:

  • January

    In January in Vietnam, it is best to rest on the southern resorts (MUI ne, Ho Chi Minh city, O. Phu Quoc island, Vung Tau, O. Con Dao), dry and hot weather.

    In the center, in Nha Trang, Danang and Hoi an, a little weather spoil the echoes of the ending of the rainy season, but the overall time for a beach holiday good, especially in the second half of the month.

    Not comfortable, perhaps, only in the North (Hanoi, Sapa, Halong Bay), where in the winter months too cold, the temperature drops to 10 degrees, and in mountain areas below zero. And if Hanoi it does not matter, just stock up on warm clothes, Halong Bay tours around the Bay, accompanied by the piercing cold wind look unpleasant. In the mountainous areas of Sapa, and even snow. Save the situation in the North, only the almost complete absence of precipitation.

  • February

    The rainy season is over at all the resorts, the weather is great. Not comfortable only in the North, which are still cold weather and a beach holiday is not out of the question.

  • Mar

    One of the best months for holidays in Vietnam in any place. Precipitation is low throughout the country, in the South and in the center is not too hot. In the North it becomes warm enough day to go without warm clothing, only at night it becomes cool.

  • April

    Wherever you went on vacation in Vietnam in April, everywhere you will find warm weather with low precipitation. This is just the perfect month for traveling across the country.

  • May

    In may the weather is good on all resorts, and you can safely go anywhere. In some regions in may starts the rainy season (Dalat, Hanoi, O. Con Dao), but the rains are rare and the beach not much in the way.

  • Jun

    The best place to stay in June and the resorts of Central Vietnam (Nha Trang to Hoi an, da Nang, hue). In the South and the North the weather into extremes, the rainy season begins and merciless heat, in Halong Bay, a possible storm. If you can't tolerate a higher temperature, it is best to avoid large cities (Hanoi, Ho Chi Minh city).

  • Jul

    To become even hotter, and the rainy season in the North and the South even more. To relax this month is best in the resorts centre (Nha Trang to Hoi an, da Nang, hue). In the North the weather does deteriorate, and due to heavy rains and storms in Sapa and Halong, it is better not to go, because tours are often canceled.

  • August

    In August if you go to Vietnam for a beach vacation, only in the Central areas (Nha Trang, Hoi an, da Nang, hue). To heavy rains in the North added lingering showers in the southern resorts. And even if you're lucky, and the Doge will not be for some time, the sky in the North and the South is almost always overcast with heavy clouds.

  • September

    Almost all the resorts in Vietnam the rains, only in the North, where popular beach resorts only Cat BA island, is a great dry weather. But if a few short torrential Doge a day, drastically changing a good Sunny weather, you do not scare, then you can go to Nha Trang, da Nang or Hoi an.

  • October

    This is one of the worst months for a beach holiday. In Central Vietnam (Nha Trang, Hoi an, da Nang, hue) comes extreme weather with a chance of typhoons, and in the southern resorts, the rainy season is just beginning to end. In principle, it is possible to go South (island of Phu Quoc, MUI ne, Vung Tau), but should be prepared for sudden weather changes from Sunny to heavy rains. In the North the weather is just great, but there's only one beach resort – Cat BA island. But for walking around Hanoi, Hiking in Sapa and cruise in Halong Bay the best time you can imagine.

  • November

    In November in the North and the South (island of Phu Quoc, MUI ne, Vung Tau) is set great weather, but here in the Central part (Nha Trang, Hoi an, da Nang) is better for a beach vacation not to go, the probability of typhoons.

  • December

    In December, especially in the second half, you can go to any resort. The rainy season is over, and its echoes still remain on the beaches of Central Vietnam (Nha Trang, Hoi an, da Nang), but in General for a beach vacation you can go already there. In the North and in the South the weather is just great.

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
sav29ru 27 Sep 2017, 08:37
Good day. Tell me how it is better to apply for a visa, arrival to Phu Quoc and flight from Cam Ranh Bay, longer than 23 days. In travel Agency in Phu Quoc or Ho Chi Minh city (expected arrival date)? With thanks in advance. ...
admin 28 Sep 2017, 04:40
For a start, tell me, are you a citizen of a country, Russia? ...
30 Oct 2017, 10:01
Please tell me - will there be questions about a return ticket at the airport of Bangkok (layover ), when flights to Vietnam from Russia? What to do if a return ticket is not planned, but an invitation paid for and waiting for in Vietnam? And put the visa in Ho Chi Minh city without a return ticket? ...
admin 30 may 2017, 17:41
At the entrance to Thailand required a return ticket or a ticket to a third country, you will be the last, so that problems will not arise. About visa interesting question... cannot say right Now, will try to find out ...
Tsiba 01 Nov 2017, 07:06
Good day!

I fly a direct flight to Phu Quoc, but want to go for a couple of days on the mainland. Do I need a visa and can I arrange it upon arrival in Fukuoka airport? ...
admin 01 Nov 2017, 11:17
Can get visa on arrival in Fukuoka, and then is no problem to get to the mainland. For Russian citizens visa is free of charge ...
01 Nov 2017, 23:04
Good evening!
When crossing the land border(going from Sihanoukville to Phu Quoc) possible visa-free entry? Whether you will have to pay for a visa to get in Vietnam? Trip more than 15 days. Or have the opportunity to do it for free at Fukuoka? ...
admin 02 Nov 2017, 10:13
Assuming that you a little incorrectly understand a visa-free regime on the island of Phu Quoc, please correct if wrong: you got it.
When crossing land borders Russian citizens receive a stamp on a 15-day visa-free stay, unrelated to the visa-free stay in Phu Quoc. Ie, you get a stamp, and will be able to visit Ho Chi Minh city and Phu Quoc island without any problems with this stamp, but is in country only 15 days. To stay longer, I see two options:
1. Get a visa in Cambodia in Phnom Penh, and it is moving on the ground.
2. Buy plane tickets and fly to Ho Chi Minh city or Phu Quoc island and get there visa on arrival at the airport for free.
About how to obtain visa upon arrival while in Vietnam I don't know, perhaps there are semi-legal ways, but certainly not free. Well still as a variant it is possible to extend visa-free stay in place, but this money is very expensive, cheaper plane tickets to buy. ...
Maureen 24 Nov 2017, 07:28
Good day! Often fail in getting the E-visa? Food in Phan Thiet via the Ho Chi Minh city, 17 days ...
admin 24 Nov 2017, 08:09
About any news. Missed the moment, now that electronic Vietnam issued steel. Your question is not answer, but will try to find out. ...

Сезоны и погода во Вьетнаме по месяцам, когда лучше ехать

Вьетнам считается теплой южной страной, и многие ошибочно полагают, что когда и на какой бы курорты вы ни поехали во Вьетнам, вас везде будет встречать прекрасная теплая погода. Однако как и большинство стран в регионе, Вьетнам подвержен двум сезонам: сухому сезоны и сезону дождей. А учитывая большую протяженность страны с севера на юг, эти сезоны в одно и то же время приходятся на разные части страны.

Чтобы вам не ошибиться с правильным выбором места для отдыха, мы подготовили интерактивную карту с погодой во Вьетнаме по месяцам (переключайте месяцы внизу карты). Если карта по каким-то причинам у вас не работает, можете прочитать текстовое описание ниже.

  • Погода во Вьетнаме по месяцам в январе
  • Погода во Вьетнаме по месяцам в феврале
  • Погода во Вьетнаме по месяцам в марте
  • Погода во Вьетнаме по месяцам в апреле
  • Погода во Вьетнаме по месяцам в мае
  • Погода во Вьетнаме по месяцам в июне
  • Погода во Вьетнаме по месяцам в июле
  • Погода во Вьетнаме по месяцам в августе
  • Погода во Вьетнаме по месяцам в сентябре
  • Погода во Вьетнаме по месяцам в октябре
  • Погода во Вьетнаме по месяцам в ноябре
  • Погода во Вьетнаме по месяцам в декабре

Таблица сезонов во Вьетнаме по месяцам:

Курорт/месяц Янв Фев Март Апр Май Июнь Июль Авг Сент Окт Ноя Дек
Ханой                        
Сапа                        
Бухта Халонг                        
Хюэ                        
Дананг                        
Хойан                        
Нячанг                        
Далат                        
Фантьет и Муйне                        
Хошимин                        
о.Фукуок                        
о.Кон Дао                        
Вунгтау                        

*лучшее время для посещения;
приемлемое время для посещения;
не рекомендуемое время для посещения

Сезоны во Вьетнаме по месяцам:

  • Январь

    В январе во Вьетнаме лучше всего отдыхать на южных курортах (Муйне, Хошимин, о. Фукуок, Вунг тау, о. Кон Дао), так сухая и жаркая погода.

    В центре, в Нячанге, Дананге и Хойане, немного портят погоду отголоски заканчивающегося сезона дождей, но в целом время для пляжного отдыха неплохое, особенно во второй половине месяца.

    Не комфортно, пожалуй, только на севере (Ханой, Сапа, Халонг), где в зимние месяцы слишком холодно, температура опускается до 10 градусов, а в горных районах ниже нуля. И если для Ханоя это не принципиально, достаточно только запастись теплой одеждой, то в бухте Халонг экскурсии по заливу в сопровождении пронизывающего холодного ветра выглядят малоприятными. В горных районах Сапы даже выпадает снег. Спасает ситуацию на севере только почти полное отсутствие осадков.

  • Февраль

    Сезон дождей заканчивается на всех курортах, погода отличная. Не комфортно только на севере, где по-прежнему сохраняется холодная погода, и о пляжном отдыхе не может идти и речи.

  • Март

    Один из лучших месяцев для отдыха во Вьетнаме в любом месте. Осадков минимум на всей территории страны, на юге и в центре не слишком жарко. На севере становится уже достаточно тепло, чтобы днем ходить без теплой одежды, лишь по ночам становится прохладно.

  • Апрель

    Куда бы вы ни отправились на отдых во Вьетнаме в апреле, везде застанете теплую погоду с минимумом осадков. Это просто идеальный месяц для путешествий по всей стране.

  • Май

    В мае хорошая погода на всех курортах, и смело можно отправляться куда угодно. В некоторых регионах в мае стартует сезон дождей (Далат, Ханой, о. Кон Дао), но дожди редкие и пляжному отдыху сильно не мешают.

  • Июнь

    Лучшее место для отдыха в июне – курорты центрального Вьетнама (Нячанг Хойан, Дананг, Хюэ). На юге и севере погода впадает в крайности, начинается сезон дождей и беспощадная жара, в бухте Халонг возможны шторма. Если вы плохо переносите повышенную температуру, то лучше избегать больших городов (Ханой, Хошимин).

  • Июль

    Становиться еще жарче, а сезон дождей на севере и юге еще сильней. Отдыхать в этом месяце лучше всего на курортах центра (Нячанг Хойан, Дананг, Хюэ). На севере погода совсем портиться, и из-за проливных дождей и штормов в Сапу и Халонг лучше не соваться, т.к. экскурсии часто отменяются.

  • Август

    В Августе если отправляться во Вьетнам за пляжным отдыхом, то только в центральные районы (Нячанг, Хойан, Дананг, Хюэ). К проливным дождям на севере прибавляются затяжные ливни на южных курортах. И даже если повезет, и дожей не будет некоторое время, небо на севере и юге почти всегда затянуто тяжелыми тучами.

  • Сентябрь

    Почти на всех курортах Вьетнама сезон дожей, лишь на севере, где из популярных пляжных курортов только остров Кат Ба, стоит отличная сухая погода. Но если несколько коротких проливных дожей в день, резко сменяющихся хорошей солнечной погодой, вас не напугают, то можете смело отправляться в Нячанг, Дананг или Хойан.

  • Октябрь

    Это один из самых неудачных месяцев для пляжного отдыха. В центральный Вьетнам (Нячанг, Хойан, Дананг, Хюэ) приходит крайняя непогода, возможны тайфуны, а на южных курортах сезон дождей только начинает заканчиваться. В принципе, можно ехать на юг (о. Фукуок, Муйне, Вунгтау), но следует быть готовым к резким переменам погоды от солнечной к ливням. На севере погода просто отличная, но там только один пляжный курорт – остров Кат ба. Зато для прогулок по Ханою, походам по горам в Сапе и круизам по бухте Халонг время лучше не придумаешь.

  • Ноябрь

    В ноябре на севере и юге (о. Фукуок, Муйне, Вунгтау) устанавливается отличная погода, но вот в центральную часть (Нячанг, Хойан, Дананг) лучше за пляжным отдыхом не ехать, велика вероятность тайфунов.

  • Декабрь

    В декабре, особенно во второй половине, можно отправляться на любой курорт. Сезон дождей заканчивается, и его отголоски еще остаются на пляжах центрального Вьетнама (Нячанг, Хойан, Дананг), но в целом за пляжным отдыхом можно ехать уже и туда. На севере и юге погода просто отличная.

Комментарии / последние сообщения по теме на форуме
sav29ru 27 Sep 2017, 08:37
День добрый. Подскажите как лучше оформить визу, прилет на Фукуок, а вылет из Камрани, продолжительность более 23 суток. В туристическом агенстве на Фукуок или в Хошимине (предполагается заезд)? С заранее спасибо. ...
admin 28 Sep 2017, 04:40
Для начала подскажите, вы гражданин какой страны, РФ? ...
30 Oct 2017, 10:01
Скажите пожалуйста,- возникнут ли вопросы про обратный билет в аэропорту Бангкока (пересадка ), при перелете во Вьетнам из России? Что делать если обратный билет не планируется, а приглашение оплачено и ждет во Вьетнаме? И поставят ли визу в Хошимине без обратного билета? ...
admin 30 Oct 2017, 17:41
При въезде в Тайланд необходим обратный билет или билет в третью страну, у вас как раз последний будет, так что проблем не возникнет. Насчет визы интересный вопрос... Сейчас не готов сказать, постараюсь выяснить ...
Tsiba 01 Nov 2017, 07:06
Добрый день!

Я прилетаю прямым рейсом на фукуок, но хочу поехать на пару дней на материк. Нужна ли мне виза и могу ли я ее оформить по прилету в аэропорту Фукуока? ...
admin 01 Nov 2017, 11:17
Сможете получить визу по прилету на Фукуоке, и тогда без проблем попадете на материк. Для граждан РФ виза бесплатная ...
01 Nov 2017, 23:04
Добрый вечер!
При пересечении наземной границы(едем из Сиануквиля на Фукуок) возможен ли безвизовый въезд? И придётся ли платить за визу чтобы попасть в Хошимин? Поездка более 15 дней. Или есть возможность сделать ее бесплатно на Фукуоке? ...
admin 02 Nov 2017, 10:13
Предполагаю, что вы немного неправильно понимаете безвизовый режим на острове Фукуок, поправьте, если неверно вас понял.
При пересечении наземной границы граждане РФ получают штамп на 15-ти дневное безвизовое пребывание, никак не связанное с безвизовым пребыванием на Фукуоке. Т.е. вы получите штамп, и сможете посетить и Хошимин и Фукуок без проблем имея только этот штамп, но находится в стране можете только 15 дней. Чтобы пробыть дольше, вижу два варианта:
1. Получаете визу в Камбодже в Пномпене, и по ней въезжаете по земле.
2. Покупаете билеты на самолет, и летите в Хошимин или на Фукуок, и там получаете визу по прилету в аэропорту бесплатно.
О способах получения визы по прилету уже находясь во Вьетнаме мне неизвестно, возможно и есть такие полулегальные способы, но уж точно не бесплатно. Ну еще как вариант можно продлить безвизовое пребывание на месте, но это по деньгам очень дорого выходит, дешевле билеты на самолет купить. ...
Морин 24 Nov 2017, 07:28
Добрый день! Часто отказывают в получении Электронной визы? Еду в Фантьет, через Хошимин, на 17 дней ...
admin 24 Nov 2017, 08:09
О какие новости. Пропустил момент, что теперь электронные во Вьетнам выдаваться стали. По вашему вопросу пока не отвечу, но постараюсь разузнать. ...