Tourist information about Dalat (Vietnam)

General information

Монастырь Тхиенвиен, Далат Kievian monastery in da lat
View photos in 3D

Da lat (Dalat, also Da Lat) is a city on the South Central highlands of Vietnam, the capital of Lam Dong province (Lam Dong). Dalat is situated on a plateau Gangbang at a height of 1475 metres above sea level at the distance of about 300 kilometers from Ho Chi Minh (Dalat map Vietnam). The city's population slightly more than 200,000 people (in 2009).

First, this place began to actively explore the French colonialists, who tried to hide from the relentless heat and humidity of Saigon in the highland region. They built here their villas. And, interestingly, the city of Dalat was formed later than the resort: in 1907 he built the first hotel of da latand the town was only formed in 1912.

Today Dalat is one of the most popular and visited tourist destinations of Vietnam. It is a special place. Not every tourist wants to get here, but those who seek, I can confidently call myself an experienced and curious travelers. Dalat attracts tourists who want to gain new experiences and see a different Vietnam away from the beaches and sea waves. The tourists, who keenly feel the situation, you may feel that they were in another country in another Vietnam. On the streets there are cleaner, taxi drivers and the spring and summer are not linked at each corner, and if you do this quite delicately. Foreign tourists are attitude anxious, if not to say delicate.

Водопад Понгур, Далат Waterfall Pongour

Dalat is a mountain resort, and no beaches here you will not find. Cultural and historical landmarks here are a few, as the city has its history and was originally founded as a resort place. But it has attractions of a different nature. This, above all, natural beauty and education. In okrestnostyah Dalat picturesque valleys, evergreen forests, numerous waterfalls, lakes, mountains and natural parks. Here are the best routes for Hiking and mountain Biking. Thanks to the rise of the plateau above sea level at the altitude of 1500-2000 meters, there are ideal conditions for growing fruits and vegetables, tea and coffee, flowers that can't grow at sea level. Grown here, they are offered all over Vietnam under the special label "made in Dalat". This is the only place in Vietnam where they make wine. Dalat is still the most popular site for honeymoon the Vietnamese newlyweds, but also a city of artists. And this is one of the centers of the Vietnamese science.

Далат View Of Dalat

Most tourists visit da lat as a one - or two-day tours that depart from Ho Chi Minh city, Phan Thiet, Nha Trang. The cost of these tours starts from $ 45. Of course, excursions of several days with accommodation in Dalat are more expensive. Day trips, certainly not enough to explore the city and its surroundings. During these tours tourist briefly show some of the most "hackneyed" places, which usually Krazy house, a couple of waterfalls and races for every factory. And all remote and most interesting places left behind. However, Dalat is a very pleasant town and you will definitely want to stay here longer. And nothing prevents to visit the city on your own for a few days. Tourism infrastructure is at a sufficient level, and no inconvenience will arise.

The question often arises, how many days to pay a visit this town. Of course, many people, so many opinions, but most still lean that two full days for sightseeing in Dalat and its surroundings enough. If you want a quick run through the sites, but also to feel the subtle atmosphere of this place, to enjoy the fresh mountain air, it is here to stay, and for three or more days.

Цветочные сады Далата Flower gardens in Dalat

If you are ready for an independent trip to Dalat, the following information will help you to organize such a trip:

Weather, tourist seasons

Озеро Сюан Хыонг, Далат Dalat

The climate is sub-Equatorial lat. Due to the elevation above sea level the temperature here is below (and it is believed that more comfortable), than in other parts of southern and Central Vietnam, because of what it called the "city of eternal spring". Fluctuations in temperature during the year is insignificant. During the day it is always warm and comfortable, the average day temperature is 27 °C, but at nights even in summer can be quite cool, so no jackets or warm jackets can not do. In the cold winter months the night temperature can drop to + 10°C. But if the cool evening weather worsened the rain, the feelings becomes really cold.

Rainfall stands the dry season (high tourist season) is from November to April and the rainy season (low tourist season) - from may to October . In the dry season, rain almost never falls, and this period is the perfect time to visit. In the rainy season is warmer, and it rains mainly after lunch or in the evening. However, sometimes, the sky may be overcast for several days, and the rain continue all day, but it is rather rare.

Another manifestation of the climate in Dalat is often fog.

Seasons in the lat months*

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
                       

*best time to visit;
appropriate time to visit;
not a recommended time to visit

Weather the storm, and the forecast for the near future:

Time in da lat

In summer and in winter time in Dalat, ahead of Moscow is +4 hours.

Useful tips

Вино Далата Dalat wine

Tip. Don't be surprised if the lat staff refuse tip. It happens here, and even sometimes a taxi driver will round the amount down. Do not insist that those to whom the tip is intended, certainly they have not put in the pockets against their will. Just keep in mind that nowhere in Vietnam, except in the lat, such a miracle will not happen.

Wine. Dalat is the only place in Vietnam where wine is produced. Don't expect too much from the local wine, but be sure to try it. Buy the best export wine. It is a little more expensive than usual (the usual is 50 000 VND, export 70 000 Dong), but the quality is considered much better. To buy wine can be almost any local shop and not have to go on all sorts of factories, where the same wine costs several times more expensive.

What to buy? One of the pleasant gifts from the lat will be tea and coffee locally. Here in the highlands they grow just great coffee and tea, which you will remember for a long time. To buy such gifts can be in the main city market.

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
admin 15 Feb 2014, 13:25
The site provides information about da lat:
Tourist information about Dalat
How to get to Dalat
Hotels of da lat, where to choose a hotel which area
Attractions In Dalat
Attractions in the vicinity of Dalat
Photos Of Da Lat
The Map Of Da Lat

In the topic ask and answer questions to Dalat. ...
loginza2325 26 Feb 2014, 11:26
I went to Dalat from Ho Chi Minh city, on the night bus. The ticket price is really funny, plus save on one night. However the bus arrived in Dalat at 6am, at this time there it was still dark and very cold. ...
by Dmitri 22 Apr 2014, 07:52
Well, it's very pretty gardens. Visited the Crimea in the Botanical admired, and are generally no words...how beautiful. ...
SAMESAME 29 Sep 2014, 07:17
Was in the lat 6 days. Just an amazing place! Not hot, people are much kinder and very beautiful. To leave did not want. I drove around Dalat on a rented moped - save on fun! Who doubts to go or not, my answer is YES,Yes and YES AGAIN!! ...
admin on 29 Sep 2014, 08:21
I agree with you, da lat definitely YES. What is bad, our tourists come to Dalat with sightseeing for the day, is good if two, and almost did not have time to see the thunder the most high-profile attractions such crazy house, the waterfall Debate and floral gardens. But there is so much more. The weather, by the way, fell a couple of times in the rain and was terribly cold, especially on a bike, when blowing through the fresh wind. So tight clothes will not be superfluous. ...
Philip 30 Nov 2014, 05:32
Went today(November) elephant waterfall, on the way decided to stop at the waterfalls Kam-Lin in the crazy house, and so, they(Kam-Ling and crazy) do not work on Saturday and Sunday. ...
admin 30 Nov 2014, 06:53
It's very strange, I hope you do checked, but didn't believe the guide or "well-wishers", which usually want you to get to interesting places like factories and shops. Waterfall Cam Ly at all at any time to get, even when they are closed, via at least two wickets. And here is the schedule on the official website of Crazy House: Commencing from December 01, 2014 Crazy House is open for visitors from 8:30 AM to 7:00 PM daily (including Saturday, Sunday, Holidays). ...
Philip 01 Dec 2014, 10:33
Yes have checked. Drive yourself on a motorbike, without guides and tours. Went to crazy house, the guard was shown on the schedule near the closed Fund. Saturday and sun. output. Other sites had no such problems. And all thanks to your resource all rides and reviews of attractions planned on the basis of information provided here. ...
admin 01 Dec 2014, 16:33
Health, as the saying goes . Zajdite often ...

На главную Наша Планета
Флаг Вьетнама Вьетнам

Туристическая информация о Далате (Вьетнам)

Общая информация

Монастырь Тхиенвиен, Далат Монастырь Тхиенвиен в Далате Посмотреть фото в 3D

Далат (Dalat, также Da Lat) – город на южно-центральном плоскогорье Вьетнама, столица провинции Ламдонг (Lam Dong). Далат расположен на плато Лангбанг на высоте 1475 метров над уровнем моря, на расстоянии около 300 километров от Хошимина (Далат на карте Вьетнама). Население города чуть больше 200 000 человек (в 2009 году).

Первыми это место стали активно осваивать французские колонизаторы, старавшиеся спрятаться от беспощадной жары и влажности Сайгона в высокогорном районе. Они строили здесь свои виллы. Причем, что интересно, город Далат был образован позже, чем курорт: в 1907 году была построена первая гостиница Далата, а город был образован только в 1912 году.


Сегодня Далат - одно из популярных и посещаемых туристами мест Вьетнама. Это особенное место. Не каждый турист стремится сюда попасть, но те, кто стремятся, могут с уверенностью назвать себя опытными и любознательными путешественниками. Далат привлекает к себе туристов, желающих получить новые впечатления и увидеть другой Вьетнам, вдали от пляжей и морских волн. У туристов, которые чутко чувствуют обстановку, может возникнуть ощущение, что они попали в другую страну, в какой-то другой Вьетнам. На улицах тут чище, таксисты и приставалы не привязываются на каждом углу, а если и делают это, то довольно деликатно. К иностранным туристам здесь отношение трепетное, если даже не сказать - нежное.

Водопад Понгур, Далат Водопад Понгур

Далат - это горный курорт, и никаких пляжей здесь вы не найдете. Культурных и исторических достопримечательностей здесь мало, поскольку город не имеет своей истории и изначально образован, как курортное место. Зато есть достопримечательности иного характера. Это, прежде всего, природные красоты и образования. В окрестноятсях Далата лежат живописные долины, вечнозелёные леса, многочисленные водопады, озёра, перевалы и естественные природные парки. Здесь находятся лучшие маршруты для хайкинга и поездок на горных велосипедах. Благодаря возвышению плато над уровнем моря на высоте 1500-2000 метров, здесь сохраняются идеальные условия для выращивания фруктов и овощей, чая и кофе, цветов, которые не могут расти на уровне моря. Выращенные здесь, они предлагаются по всему Вьетнаму под особой маркой «сделано в Далате». Это единственное место во Вьетнаме, где делают вино. Далат - еще и самое популярное место проведения медового месяца у вьетнамских молодожёнов, а также город артистов и художников. А еще это один из центров вьетнамской науки.

Далат Вид Далата

Чаще всего туристы посещают Далат в виде одно- или двухдневной экскурсии, которые отправляются из Хошимина, Фантьета, Нячанга. Стоимость таких экскурсий начинается от 45 долларов. Разумеется, экскурсионные программы на несколько дней с проживанием в Далате стоят дороже. Однодневной экскурсии определенно недостаточно, чтобы познакомиться с городом и его окрестностями. За время таких туров туристом бегло показывают несколько самых "заезженных" мест, среди которых обычно крэйзи хауз, пара водопадов и заезды на всяческие фабрики. А все труднодоступные и самые интересные места остаются за бортом. Однако Далат - очень приятный город, и наверняка вам захочется здесь задержаться подольше. И ничто не мешает посетить этот город самостоятельно на несколько дней. Туристическая инфраструктура здесь на достаточном уровне, и никаких неудобств не возникнет.

Часто возникает вопрос, сколько дней уделить посещению этого городка. Конечно, сколько людей, столько мнений, но большинство все же склоняются, что два полных дня для осмотра достопримечательностей Далата и его окрестностей достаточно. Если же вы хотите не только бегло пробежать по достопримечательностям, но и ощутить тонкую атмосферу этого места, насладиться свежим горным воздухом, то можно здесь задержаться и на три и более дней.

Цветочные сады Далата Цветочные сады в Далате

Если вы готовы к самостоятельной поездке в Далат, то следующая информация поможет вам организовать такую поездку:

Погода, туристические сезоны

Озеро Сюан Хыонг, Далат Далат

Климат в Далате субэкваториальный. Из-за возвышенности над уровнем моря температура здесь ниже (и считается, что комфортнее), чем в остальных частях южного и центрального Вьетнама, из-за чего его называют "городом вечной весны". Колебания температур в течение года незначительны. Днем здесь всегда тепло и комфортно, средняя дневная температура + 27 °C, но по ночам даже летом бывает довольно прохладно, так что без куртки или теплой кофты не обойтись. В холодные зимние месяцы ночная температура может опускаться до + 10°C. А если прохладная вечерняя погода усугубится дождем, то по ощущениям становится реально холодно.

По осадкам выделяется сухой сезон (он же высокий туристический сезон) - с ноября по апрель, и сезон дождей (низкий туристический сезон) - с мая по октябрь . В сухой сезон осадков почти не выпадает, и этот период считается идеальным временем для посещения. В сезон дождей здесь теплее, а дожди идут преимущественно после обеда или вечером. Однако, случается и так, что небо может быть затянуто тучами несколько дней подряд, а дождь, продолжаться целый день, но это скорее редкость.

Еще одно проявление климата в Далате - довольно частые туманы.

Сезоны в Далате по месяцам*

Янв Фев Март Апр Май Июнь Июль Авг Сент Окт Ноя Дек
                       

*лучшее время для посещения;
приемлемое время для посещения;
не рекомендуемое время для посещения

Погода Далате и прогноз на ближайшее время:

Время в Далате

В летний и в зимний период время в Далате опережает московское на +4 часа.

Полезные советы

Вино Далата Далатское вино

Чаевые. Не удивляйтесь, если в Далате обслуживающий персонал откажется от чаевых. Такое здесь случается, и даже бывает, что таксист округлит сумму в меньшую сторону. Не настаивайте, чтобы те, кому чаевые предназначаются, непременно их взяли, и не засовывайте в карманы против их воли. Только имейте ввиду, что нигде во Вьетнаме, кроме как в Далате, такого чуда с вами не случится.

Вино. Далат – единственное место во Вьетнаме, где производится вино. Не ожидайте слишком многого от местного вина, но обязательно его попробуйте. Покупать лучше всего экспортное вино. Оно стоит совсем немногим дороже обычного (обычное – 50 000 донгов, экспортное – 70 000 донгов), но по качеству считается значительно лучшим. Купить вино можно практически в любом местном магазине, и не обязательно ехать для этого на всякие фабрики, где то же самое вино стоит в разы дороже.

Что купить?Одним из приятных подарков из Далата будет чай и кофе местного производства. В здешней высокогорной местности выращивают просто отличные кофе и чай, который вы запомните надолго. Купить такие подарки можно на главном городском рынке.


Последние сообщения по теме на форуме / задать вопрос Вы не авторизированны на форуме и сайте. Вы можете оставить сообщение как гость, а можете Зарегистрироваться или Войти
Re: Форум о Далате…
admin 01 Dec 2014, 16:33
На здоровье, как говориться . Захдите почаще ...
Re: Форум о Далате…
Филипп 01 Dec 2014, 10:33
Да сами проверили. Ездим сами, на мотобайке, без гидов и туров. Приехали к крейзи-хаус, охранник показал на расписание возле закрытой кассы. Суббота и воскр. выходной. С остальными достопримечательностями таких проблем не было. И вообще спасибо вашему ресурсу все поездки и обзоры достопримечательностей планируем исходя из информации предоставленной здесь. ...
Re: Форум о Далате…
admin 30 Nov 2014, 06:53
Это очень странно, надеюсь, вы сами лично проверили, а не поверили гиду или "доброжелателям", которые обычно желают вас затащить в интересные места наподобие фабрик и магазинов. К водопадам Cam Ly вообще можно в любое время попасть, даже когда они закрыты, через по крайней мере две калитки. А вот расписание на официальном сайте Crazy House: Commencing from December 01, 2014 Crazy House is open for visitors from 8:30 AM to 7:00 PM daily (including Saturday, Sunday, Holidays). ...
Re: Форум о Далате…
Филипп 30 Nov 2014, 05:32
Поехали сегодня(ноябрь) на слоновый водопад, по дороге решили заехать на водопады кам-линь и в крейзи-хаус, так вот, они(кам-линь и крейзи) не работают в субботу и воскресенье. ...
Re: Форум о Далате…
admin 29 Sep 2014, 08:21
Согласен с вами, Далат однозначно ДА. Что плохо, наши туристы приезжают в Далат с экскурсией на день, хорошо если два, и практически ничего не успевают увидеть громе самых громких достопримечательностей типа Крейзи Хаус, водопада Пренн и цветочных садов. А там столько всего еще. По погоде, кстати, попадал пару раз под дождь и ужасно мерз, особенно на байке, когда продувает насквозь свежим ветром. Так что плотная одежда лишней не будет. ...
Re: Форум о Далате…
SAMESAME 29 Sep 2014, 07:17
Были в Далате 6 дней. Просто потрясающее место! Не жарко, люди гораздо доброжелательнее и очень красиво. Уезжать очень не хотелось. Покатались по окрестностям Далата на арендованном мопеде - сэкономили на экскурсиях! Кто сомневается ехать или нет, мой ответ - ДА,ДА и ЕЩЕ РАЗ ДА!! ...
Re: Форум о Далате…
Димтрий 22 Apr 2014, 07:52
Отлично, это очень красивые сады. Побывал в Крыму в ботаническом восхищался, а здесь вообще...слов нету как красиво. ...
Re: Форум о Далате…
loginza2325 26 Feb 2014, 11:26
Я уезжала в Далат из Хошимина, на ночном рейсовом автобусе. Цена билета действительно смешная, плюс сэкономила на одной ночевке. Правда автобус приехал в Далат в 6 утра, в это время там было еще темно и очень холодно. ...
0.001270055770874 сек.