Fines for traffic violations in Vietnam

Often one can read that when driving in a rented transport in Vietnam for violations on the road is easier to get away with a bribe than to pay the official fine. Sometimes this is true, but keep in mind that in a country struggling with corruption, and if you get to principled policeman, and could fall under the criminal liability. Well, if we broke the rules and feel that you have to extort "bribes" instead of a fine, should at least know the dimensions of the official fines to bargain, otherwise you can pay even more than the official fine.

Find car rental in Vietnam

Here is the list of major violations and size of fines for them:

Violation The amount of the fine in VND Temporary arrest of TS (days) Deprivation of a driving license (days)

Exceeding the speed limit by 5-10 km/h

100 000 - 200 000

-

-

Speeding 10-20 km/h

500 000 - 1 000 000

-

-

Speeding more than 20 km/h

2 000 000 - 3 000 000

-

30

The trip to the forbidding sign

500 000 - 1 000 000

-

-

Riding in the opposite lane

200 000 - 400 000

-

-

Journey on forbidding signal of a traffic light

200 000 - 400 000

-

30

Journey on forbidding signal of the traffic controller

200 000 - 400 000

-

30

Turn, change direction without decreasing speed

200 000 - 400 000

-

-

Rotate, changing the direction of movement without turning on the turn signals or signal hand

200 000 - 400 000

-

-

The level of alcohol in blood is 0.25 - 0.4 milligrams per liter

500 000 - 1 000 000

7

30

The level of alcohol in blood is 0.4 milligrams per liter

2 000 000 - 3 000 000

7

60

Waiver of examination for intoxication

2 000 000 - 3 000 000

7

60

The lack of a passport vehicle registration (Registered Certificate) or/(if you can provide them later)

80 000 - 120 000

-

-

The absence of an insurance policy on the vehicle (if you will be able to provide it later)

80 000 - 120 000

-

-

The management of the vehicle without/

800 000 - 1,200 000

7

-

Control the vehicle without a passport, vehicle registration (Registered Certificate)

300 000 - 400 000

7

-

Control the vehicle with an engine displacement more than 175 cm3 without/

4 000 000 - 6 000 000

7

-

Traffic on two-Wheeler without a helmet

100 000 - 200 000

-

-

Using a mobile phone when driving

60 000 - 80 000

-

-

Towing or pushing two-wheeled vehicle

200 000 - 400 000

-

-

Driving two wheelers without hands (not holding hands on the steering wheel)

5 000 000 - 7 000 000

7

60

aggressive driving, frequent rebuilds during movement

5 000 000 - 7 000 000

7

60

Movement on one wheel for two-wheeled transport

5 000 000 - 7 000 000

7

60

For the transfer of fines from VND into us dollars or rubles you can use the currency Converter Vietnam here.

🕒 October 4, 2018

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
admin April 19, 2018
Hello! In practice, fortunately, this problem is not encountered, but in theory and according to the information from other sources know that Vietnam is a serious violation, for which they cling to, and the fine is $ 55 (according to other sources 25). Moreover, it is likely that there will be more questions when boarding the flight (and then say that you will get a visa on arrival), or upon entry, if you ask for a return ticket and check the dates (and then say that I would go to Cambodia and get a visa, for example). On the one hand, but on the other, a lot of cases, when one day I closed my eyes on the road. In General, as lucky. ...
20 April, 2018
Thanks for the reply!On the forums the same information!Let's hope for the best!Moreover, we have literally 8 hours of delay)))Even less ...
edvard2531 29 July, 2018
Hello ! arrives in November to Phu Quoc Charter flights from Russia.Want to go for 2 days in Cambodia on a tour of how to do this? after all, there is a corridor in 30 days after departure from Vietnam in stapo!?((( ...
admin 12 August, 2018
Hello! Sorry for the delay in the approval of your "guest" question. Visa-free entry to Phu Quoc is possible only in the case of "You must arrive on a direct flight Phu Quoc (by plane or by ship) from another country.". Ie, in Cambodia you need to leave and get back on the plane or on the ship, but as far as I know no such flights. Therefore, the most reliable and easy way to get a visa invitation (worth $ 12) and on arrival at Phu Quoc island to obtain a multiple-entry visa on arrival at the airport (for Russians free). No problem going to Cambo for a tour and visa will return. ...
aisha9107640 August 30, 2018
Hello!!! visa for 3 months at the invitation at the airport, Fukuoka is issued or not yet ...
admin August 30, 2018
Visa on arrival in Fukuoka airport are issued. If there are any limitations specifically about three months, I about such do not know. ...
Olesya Manzurova September 5, 2018
Hello. Fly by Charter to Phu Quoc and want to go for a few days on the mainland. How to obtain this visa. I read that at the airport. but could you elaborate? And where then will check this visa? When you get off the ferry on the mainland? ...
admin September 5, 2018
Hello Olesya! Yes, you can get a visa at the airport upon arrival, and for Russian citizens it is free. To get it, only need to first pay the visa invitation, which is done via the Internet. Here about it all painted in detail - https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/vietnam/visa-vo-vietnam. Read if I have questions, ask again. Regarding the verification of such a situation. Visas when arriving by ferry to Phu Quoc island from the mainland especially no one checks, there is no control, unless the raids what can happen. But the problem is that while on the mainland you are a violator of the law, and if your passport has been checked by the police, there will be serious problems. But even if the police will not collide with the host at any hotel even booking in advance you take the passport, check the availability of the stamps and in case of their absence report to the police. It's not because they are knocking like, just have in Vietnam a law that all tourists staying in hotels must register or something in this spirit. In short, the chances to get on the mainland without a visa there, and there's decide. ...
vasilisa.lar 9 October, 2018
Prompt, please, the validity of the invitation letter (VISA APPROVAL LETTER) for visa purposes. ...
admin 9 October, 2018
Hello! It is not as such the validity period. At the time of booking on the websites you specify the entry date and visa type and the date you specify is added the duration of the visa. Then when you receive the letter, there will be specified that you are allowed to stay in the country for single/multiple entry visa (your date) to (end date of the visa). ...

Rate the article:
(2 votes, rating: 4.5 out of 5)

Штрафы за нарушение ПДД во Вьетнаме

Нередко можно прочитать, что при движении на арендованном транспорте во Вьетнаме за нарушения на дороге проще отделаться взяткой, нежели платить официальный штраф. Иногда это действительно так, но имейте ввиду, что в стране борются с коррупцией, и если вы попадете на принципиального полицейского, можете попасть и под уголовную ответственность. Ну а если уж нарушили правила и чувствуете, что с вас вымогают «взятку» взамен штрафа, нужно хотя бы знать размеры официальных штрафов, чтобы торговаться, иначе можете заплатить даже больше, чем официальный штраф.

Найти автомобиль в аренду во Вьетнаме

Вот список самых основных нарушений и размеры официальных штрафов за них:

Нарушение Размер штрафа в донгах Временный арест ТС (дней) Лишение водительских прав (дней)

Превышение скорости на 5-10 км/час

100 000 - 200 000

-

-

Превышение скорости на 10-20 км/час

500 000 - 1 000 000

-

-

Превышение скорости более чем на 20 км/час

2 000 000 - 3 000 000

-

30

Проезд на запрещающий знак

500 000 - 1 000 000

-

-

Езда по встречной полосе

200 000 - 400 000

-

-

Проезд на запрещающий сигнал светофора

200 000 - 400 000

-

30

Проезд на запрещающий сигнал регулировщика

200 000 - 400 000

-

30

Поворот, смена направления движения без понижения скорости

200 000 - 400 000

-

-

Поворот, смена направления движения без включения поворотников или подачи сигнала рукой

200 000 - 400 000

-

-

Уровень алкоголя в крови 0,25 - 0,4 миллиграмм на литр

500 000 - 1 000 000

7

30

Уровень алкоголя в крови более 0,4 миллиграмм на литр

2 000 000 - 3 000 000

7

60

Отказ от освидетельствования на состояние опьянения

2 000 000 - 3 000 000

7

60

Отсутствие с собой паспорта регистрации ТС (Registered Certificate) или в/у (если вы сможете их предоставить позже)

80 000 - 120 000

-

-

Отсутствие с собой страхового полиса на ТС (если вы сможете его предоставить позже)

80 000 - 120 000

-

-

Управление ТС без в/у

800 000 - 1,200 000

7

-

Управление ТС без паспорта регистрации ТС (Registered Certificate)

300 000 - 400 000

7

-

Управление ТС с объемом двигателя более 175 см3 без в/у

4 000 000 - 6 000 000

7

-

Движение на двухколесном транспорте без шлема

100 000 - 200 000

-

-

Использование мобильного телефона при движении

60 000 - 80 000

-

-

Буксировка или толкание двухколесного ТС

200 000 - 400 000

-

-

Вождение двухколесного транспорта без рук (не держась руками за руль)

5 000 000 - 7 000 000

7

60

агрессивное вождение, частые перестроения во время движения

5 000 000 - 7 000 000

7

60

Движение на одном колесе для двухколесного транспорта

5 000 000 - 7 000 000

7

60

Для перевода размеров штрафов из вьетнамских донгов в доллары или рубли можете использовать конвертер валюты Вьетнама здесь.

🕒 16 Октября, 2018

Комментарии / последние сообщения по теме на форуме
edvard2531 29 Июль, 2018
здравствуйте ! прилетает в ноябре на фукуок чартером из россии.Хотим поехать на 2 дня в камбоджу на экскурсию каким образом можно это сделать? ведь существует коридор в 30 дей после выезда из вьетнама по штапу!?((( ...
admin 12 Август, 2018
Здравствуйте! Простите за задержку с одобрение вашего "гостевого" вопроса. Безвизовый въезд на Фукуок возможен только в случае "Вы должны прибыть на Фукуок прямым рейсом (на самолете или на корабле) из другой страны.". Т.е. в Камбоджу вам нужно улететь и вернуться на самолете или на корабле, но насколько мне известно таких рейсов нет. Поэтому самый надежный и простой способ - оформить визовое приглашение (стоит от 12 долларов) и по прилету на Фукуок оформить многократную визу по прилету в аэропорту (для россиян бесплатно). Тогда без проблем уедете в Камбо на экскурсию и по визе же вернетесь. ...
aisha9107640 30 Август, 2018
здравствуйте!!! виза на 3 месяца по приглашению в аэропорту фукуока оформляется или нет пока ...
admin 30 Август, 2018
Визы по прибытию в аэропорту Фукуока оформляются. Если есть какие-то ограничения конкретно про трехмесячную, я про такое не в курсе. ...
Олеся Манцурова 5 Сентябрь, 2018
Здравствуйте. Прилетаем чартером на Фукуок и хотим съездить на несколько дней на материк. Как получить эту визу. читала что в аэропорту. но можно поподробнее? И где потом проверят получение этой визы? Когда будешь выходить с парома на материке? ...
admin 5 Сентябрь, 2018
Здравствуйте Олеся! Да, визу можно получить в аэропорту по прилету, причем для граждан РФ она бесплатная. Чтобы ее получить, нужно только сначала оплатить визовое приглашение, которое делается через Интернет. Здесь про это все подробно расписано - https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/vietnam/visa-vo-vietnam. Прочитайте, если буду вопросы, задавайте еще. Что касается проверки, то тут такая ситуация. Визу при прибытии на пароме на Фукуок с материка специально никто не проверяет, там нет контроля, если только не облавы какие-то может случатся. Но проблема в том, что находясь на материке вы являетесь нарушителем закона, и если ваш паспорт проверит полиция, то будут серьезные проблемы. Но даже если с полицией не столкнетесь, при вписке в любой отель даже по бронированию заранее у вас забирают паспорт, проверяют наличие штампов и в случае их отсутствия докладывают в полицию. Это не потому что они стучать любят, просто есть во Вьетнаме некий закон, по которому все туристы заселяющиеся в отели должны регистрироваться ну или что-то в этом духе. Короче, шансы попасться на материке без визы есть, а там уж сами решайте. ...
vasilisa.lar 9 Октябрь, 2018
Подскажите, пожалуйста, срок действия приглашения (VISA APPROVAL LETTER) для оформления визы. ...
admin 9 Октябрь, 2018
Здравствуйте! У него нет как такового периода действия. При его оформлении на сайтах вы указываете дату въезда и тип визы, и к указанной вами дате прибавляется продолжительность действия визы. Потом когда получите письмо, там будет указано, что вам разрешено пребывание в стране по однократной/многократной визе с (ваша дата) по (дата окончания визы). ...
Татьяна Симон 12 Ноябрь, 2018
Здравствуйте! Не могу найти инфу. если делаешь визу по прелету на три месяца,потом выезжаю в Лаос,через какое время я смогу еще развьехать во Вьетнам по такой же визе на три месяца. тоже должен быть коридор в 30 дней? ...
admin 13 Ноябрь, 2018
Здравствуйте Татьяна! Ну как же не можете найти, чётко же указано, что требованием 30 днях распространяется только на безвизовый въезд, по визе въедете без проблем ...

Оцените статью:
(2 голосов, оценка: 4.5 из 5)