The tightening of visa-free entry to Vietnam from 01.01.2015

Attention! 01.01.2015 tightened conditions for visa-free entry to Vietnam for citizens of those countries which had visa-free stay of up to 15 days. From the CIS countries have such a right only citizens of the Russian Federation.

Now to get the stamp on the visa-free stay, the validity of passport must be not less than 6 months from the date of entry (previously three months).

But worst of all the second constraint: since the last exit from Vietnam should not be less than 30 days. Please note that we are talking about 30 days exactly since the last EXIT from Vietnam, not entry.

With such conditions is widely practiced earlier trips to Laos or Cambodia for a short time in order to extend the stay and to watch the neighboring countries and return to Vietnam have become impossible without a visa. More importantly, it does not matter how you drove for the first time in Vietnam on a visa or visa-free, important is only the fact of departure from the country, from the date which is the reference.

It should be borne in mind that to move back to Vietnam can get visa on arrival if you have visa support (Approval Letter), but such visas are issued only at international airports. If you plan to travel back by land through land border crossings, you must have already issued the visa. Even no Approval Letter you back to Vietnam will not be allowed until either expire 30 days after checkout or you will not get a visa at the Consulate of Vietnam in any country.

Options out of this situation for those who want a short-term leave Vietnam to visit a neighboring country, until we see the following:

  1. A multiple entry visa (Multiply) in advance or on arrival to Vietnam. We will remind that citizens of the Russian Federation fees for visa on arrival are not charged, have to spend money just for the visa support Letter Approval.
  2. The design of the house in advance of a single entry visa. After that you should enter Vietnam visa-free, stay there no more than 15 days to travel to neighboring country and back to enter on a pre-issued visa. Reverse option, to enter on a visa, leave and re-enter visa-free, will not work.
  3. To enter Vietnam visa-free, stay there no more than 15 days to travel to a neighbouring country and obtain a visa at the Consulate there and then to come back was already on a pre-issued visa.
  4. To enter Vietnam visa-free, stay there no more than 15 days to travel to a neighboring country and come back on the plane and get visa on< arrival, of course in the presence of the Approval Letter.

Original excerpts from the law of the Socialist Republic of Vietnam dated 16.06.2014 No. 47/2014/QH13

Any foreigner that enters Vietnam and is unilaterally granted visa-free entry must have a passport that is still valid for at least 06 months, and the entry date must be at least 30 days from the previous exit;

Read more about visa to Vietnam and visa-free entry, what is the invitation letter (Approval Letter) and so on here. The topic visa to Vietnam and visa-free entry is discussed on the forum.

🕒 October 16, 2018

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
admin April 19, 2018
Hello! In practice, fortunately, this problem is not encountered, but in theory and according to the information from other sources know that Vietnam is a serious violation, for which they cling to, and the fine is $ 55 (according to other sources 25). Moreover, it is likely that there will be more questions when boarding the flight (and then say that you will get a visa on arrival), or upon entry, if you ask for a return ticket and check the dates (and then say that I would go to Cambodia and get a visa, for example). On the one hand, but on the other, a lot of cases, when one day I closed my eyes on the road. In General, as lucky. ...
20 April, 2018
Thanks for the reply!On the forums the same information!Let's hope for the best!Moreover, we have literally 8 hours of delay)))Even less ...
edvard2531 29 July, 2018
Hello ! arrives in November to Phu Quoc Charter flights from Russia.Want to go for 2 days in Cambodia on a tour of how to do this? after all, there is a corridor in 30 days after departure from Vietnam in stapo!?((( ...
admin 12 August, 2018
Hello! Sorry for the delay in the approval of your "guest" question. Visa-free entry to Phu Quoc is possible only in the case of "You must arrive on a direct flight Phu Quoc (by plane or by ship) from another country.". Ie, in Cambodia you need to leave and get back on the plane or on the ship, but as far as I know no such flights. Therefore, the most reliable and easy way to get a visa invitation (worth $ 12) and on arrival at Phu Quoc island to obtain a multiple-entry visa on arrival at the airport (for Russians free). No problem going to Cambo for a tour and visa will return. ...
aisha9107640 August 30, 2018
Hello!!! visa for 3 months at the invitation at the airport, Fukuoka is issued or not yet ...
admin August 30, 2018
Visa on arrival in Fukuoka airport are issued. If there are any limitations specifically about three months, I about such do not know. ...
Olesya Manzurova September 5, 2018
Hello. Fly by Charter to Phu Quoc and want to go for a few days on the mainland. How to obtain this visa. I read that at the airport. but could you elaborate? And where then will check this visa? When you get off the ferry on the mainland? ...
admin September 5, 2018
Hello Olesya! Yes, you can get a visa at the airport upon arrival, and for Russian citizens it is free. To get it, only need to first pay the visa invitation, which is done via the Internet. Here about it all painted in detail - https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/vietnam/visa-vo-vietnam. Read if I have questions, ask again. Regarding the verification of such a situation. Visas when arriving by ferry to Phu Quoc island from the mainland especially no one checks, there is no control, unless the raids what can happen. But the problem is that while on the mainland you are a violator of the law, and if your passport has been checked by the police, there will be serious problems. But even if the police will not collide with the host at any hotel even booking in advance you take the passport, check the availability of the stamps and in case of their absence report to the police. It's not because they are knocking like, just have in Vietnam a law that all tourists staying in hotels must register or something in this spirit. In short, the chances to get on the mainland without a visa there, and there's decide. ...
vasilisa.lar 9 October, 2018
Prompt, please, the validity of the invitation letter (VISA APPROVAL LETTER) for visa purposes. ...
admin 9 October, 2018
Hello! It is not as such the validity period. At the time of booking on the websites you specify the entry date and visa type and the date you specify is added the duration of the visa. Then when you receive the letter, there will be specified that you are allowed to stay in the country for single/multiple entry visa (your date) to (end date of the visa). ...

Rate the article:
(While estimates no)

Ужесточение условий безвизового въезда во Вьетнам с 01.01.2015г.

Внимание! С 01.01.2015 года ужесточились условия для безвизового въезда во Вьетнам для граждан тех стран, которые имели право на безвизовое пребывание до 15 дней. Из стран СНГ таким правом обладают только граждане РФ.

Теперь для получения штампа на безвизовое пребывание срок действия паспорта должен составлять не менее 6 месяцев от даты въезда (ранее было три месяца).

Но хуже всего второе ограничение: с момента последнего выезда из Вьетнама должно пройти не менее 30 дней. Обращаем внимание, что речь идет о 30 днях именно с момента последнего ВЫЕЗДА из Вьетнама, а не въезда.

С такими условиями широко практиковавшиеся ранее поездки в Лаос или Камбоджу на короткий срок для того, чтобы продлить пребывание и посмотреть соседние страны, и обратный въезд во Вьетнам стали невозможны без визы. Что еще важно, не играет роли, как вы въехали в первый раз во Вьетнам, по визе или безвизово, важен только факт выезда из страны, от даты которого и идет отсчет.

При этом следует иметь в виду, что въехать обратно во Вьетнам можно получив визу по прибытию при наличии визовой поддержки (Approval Letter), но такая виза выдается только в международных аэропортах. Если же вы планируете въезжать обратно по земле через наземные пограничные переходы, необходимо наличие уже оформленной визы. Даже при наличии заранее оформленного Approval Letter вас обратно во Вьетнам не пустят, пока либо не истечет 30-дневный срок после выезда, либо вы не получите визу в консульстве Вьетнама в любой стране.

Варианты выхода из этой ситуации для тех, кто хочет краткосрочно покинуть Вьетнам для посещения соседних страны, пока мы видим такие:

  1. Получение многократной визы (Multiply) заранее или по прибытию во Вьетнам. Напомним, что с граждан РФ сборы за оформление визы по прибытию не взимаются, придется потратиться только на визовую поддержку Approval Letter.
  2. Оформление заранее дома однократной визы. После этого следует въехать во Вьетнам безвизово, пробыть там не более 15 дней, выехать в соседнюю страну, а обратно уже въехать по заранее оформленной визе. Обратный вариант, въехать по визе, выехать и повторно въехать безвизово, не получится.
  3. Въехать во Вьетнам безвизово, пробыть там не более 15 дней, выехать в соседнюю страну и получить визу в консульстве там, и затем въехать обратно уже по заранее оформленной визе.
  4. Въехать во Вьетнам безвизово, пробыть там не более 15 дней, выехать в соседнюю страну, а обратно вернуться на самолете и получить визу по< прибытию, разумеется при наличии Approval Letter.

Оригинал выдержки из закона Социалистической республики Вьетнам от 16.06.2014г. № 47/2014/QH13

Any foreigner that enters Vietnam and is unilaterally granted visa-free entry must have a passport that is still valid for at least 06 months, and the entry date must be at least 30 days from the previous exit;

Подробнее про визу во Вьетнам и безвизовый въезд, что такое письмо приглашение (Approval Letter) и прочее здесь. Тема визы во Вьетнам и безвизового въезда обсуждается на нашем форуме.

🕒 16 Октября, 2018

Комментарии / последние сообщения по теме на форуме
edvard2531 29 Июль, 2018
здравствуйте ! прилетает в ноябре на фукуок чартером из россии.Хотим поехать на 2 дня в камбоджу на экскурсию каким образом можно это сделать? ведь существует коридор в 30 дей после выезда из вьетнама по штапу!?((( ...
admin 12 Август, 2018
Здравствуйте! Простите за задержку с одобрение вашего "гостевого" вопроса. Безвизовый въезд на Фукуок возможен только в случае "Вы должны прибыть на Фукуок прямым рейсом (на самолете или на корабле) из другой страны.". Т.е. в Камбоджу вам нужно улететь и вернуться на самолете или на корабле, но насколько мне известно таких рейсов нет. Поэтому самый надежный и простой способ - оформить визовое приглашение (стоит от 12 долларов) и по прилету на Фукуок оформить многократную визу по прилету в аэропорту (для россиян бесплатно). Тогда без проблем уедете в Камбо на экскурсию и по визе же вернетесь. ...
aisha9107640 30 Август, 2018
здравствуйте!!! виза на 3 месяца по приглашению в аэропорту фукуока оформляется или нет пока ...
admin 30 Август, 2018
Визы по прибытию в аэропорту Фукуока оформляются. Если есть какие-то ограничения конкретно про трехмесячную, я про такое не в курсе. ...
Олеся Манцурова 5 Сентябрь, 2018
Здравствуйте. Прилетаем чартером на Фукуок и хотим съездить на несколько дней на материк. Как получить эту визу. читала что в аэропорту. но можно поподробнее? И где потом проверят получение этой визы? Когда будешь выходить с парома на материке? ...
admin 5 Сентябрь, 2018
Здравствуйте Олеся! Да, визу можно получить в аэропорту по прилету, причем для граждан РФ она бесплатная. Чтобы ее получить, нужно только сначала оплатить визовое приглашение, которое делается через Интернет. Здесь про это все подробно расписано - https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/vietnam/visa-vo-vietnam. Прочитайте, если буду вопросы, задавайте еще. Что касается проверки, то тут такая ситуация. Визу при прибытии на пароме на Фукуок с материка специально никто не проверяет, там нет контроля, если только не облавы какие-то может случатся. Но проблема в том, что находясь на материке вы являетесь нарушителем закона, и если ваш паспорт проверит полиция, то будут серьезные проблемы. Но даже если с полицией не столкнетесь, при вписке в любой отель даже по бронированию заранее у вас забирают паспорт, проверяют наличие штампов и в случае их отсутствия докладывают в полицию. Это не потому что они стучать любят, просто есть во Вьетнаме некий закон, по которому все туристы заселяющиеся в отели должны регистрироваться ну или что-то в этом духе. Короче, шансы попасться на материке без визы есть, а там уж сами решайте. ...
vasilisa.lar 9 Октябрь, 2018
Подскажите, пожалуйста, срок действия приглашения (VISA APPROVAL LETTER) для оформления визы. ...
admin 9 Октябрь, 2018
Здравствуйте! У него нет как такового периода действия. При его оформлении на сайтах вы указываете дату въезда и тип визы, и к указанной вами дате прибавляется продолжительность действия визы. Потом когда получите письмо, там будет указано, что вам разрешено пребывание в стране по однократной/многократной визе с (ваша дата) по (дата окончания визы). ...
Татьяна Симон 12 Ноябрь, 2018
Здравствуйте! Не могу найти инфу. если делаешь визу по прелету на три месяца,потом выезжаю в Лаос,через какое время я смогу еще развьехать во Вьетнам по такой же визе на три месяца. тоже должен быть коридор в 30 дней? ...
admin 13 Ноябрь, 2018
Здравствуйте Татьяна! Ну как же не можете найти, чётко же указано, что требованием 30 днях распространяется только на безвизовый въезд, по визе въедете без проблем ...

Оцените статью:
(Пока оценок нет)