Excursions in Ho Chi Minh city (Saigon): description and value

Traditionally, English-speaking tourists considered that in Ho Chi Minh city to do and nothing to watch. Most tourists, unfortunately, think one in Ho Chi Minh city there are no beaches and some major attractions, you go there and why not. But, in fact, though the city itself is not really rich and special historical sights of Ho Chi Minh city offers a huge number of excursions through which you can watch not only the entire southern part of Vietnam, but even to visit neighbouring Cambodia or Laos. But what is especially good prices on tours from Ho Chi Minh city are ridiculously cheaper than the same tours from the popular resorts of the South, like MUI ne, Vung Tau or Nha Trang.

To purchase the tour at any travel Agency on the streets of the city, especially a lot of which is in the heart of Ho Chi Minh city on the street of Pham Ngu Lao and adjoining streets, as well as in hotels. To get there tours is perfectly safe, the only inconvenience – the whole market is focused on English-speaking tourists. Excursions in Russian language find problematic, because Russian tourists are still very few.

Payment for tours can be made in Vietnamese Dong (see Vietnam currency, exchange rate) and in dollars. Widely sold both group tours and individually.

Here's for reference a list and brief description of the excursions from Ho Chi Minh city from several popular Vietnamese tour operators:

Excursion to the tunnels of Cu Chi (Cu Chi Tunnels)

Туннели Ку-Чи, Хошимин The Tunnels Of Cu Chi, Ho Chi Minh City

This is perhaps the most popular and most famous tour of all the attractions of Ho Chi Minh city, and it is really worth a visit.

The tunnels of Cu Chi are located outside the city, about 30 kilometers, and in the 1960-ies was used extensively during the war with the United States. The extent of the tunnel system are striking: the tunnel system stretched from the capital of South Vietnam to the Cambodian border; only in one district of Cu Chi has 250 km of tunnels.

During the tour tourists will be encouraged not only to look at the tunnels and some of the exhibits fighting, but to try to go underground themselves, must do. However, for big people that would be problematic, the tunnels are very narrow. The program also includes a short preview of the documentary, shooting range visit (optional), tasting of local teas and tapioca.

Tourists can be a little discouraging, the price of this tour: in some places it costs from $ 5 for the tour on half a day, and in the other to $ 30. The thing is that the price of the cheapest tour for $ 5, apparently, partially paid by the factories for the production of goods for tourists, where they usually deliver on the way. The more expensive the fun of this, but included some other attractions. There is also an expensive option of this tour on a speed boat.

Price: Find a tour for 100 00 Dong (about 4.5 USD), and up to $ 30. Affordable tours additionally have to pay an entrance fee of 90,000 Dong. The boat tour costs $ 15

Duration: half or full day

Tour of the Mekong Delta

Экскурсия по Меконгу, Хошимин Excursion on the Mekong

This tour is also one of the most famous and popular and it competes with the tunnels of Cu Chi. This is one of the most intense and fun rounds. There is a variety of the excursions one or more days by bus or boat, an overnight stay in the hotels or on the boat. There is also a tour through the Mekong Delta to Cambodia in one direction. Another variation – a tour of the Mekong by Bicycle.

During the tour you will visit the fruit and fish farm, spice farm, apiary, factories on manufacture of rice noodles and coconut candy, floating markets, temples, and other historical and cultural attractions, the village of Cham.

We recommend that you take the tour on two days, because one day you won't see, and three days is too tight. A tour through the Mekong one way to Cambodia it is best to take for three days as nearly the whole last day will be spent on the move. If you do decide to take a day tour, it is best to choose a moving speed boat (speedboat): this tour though more expensive, but will have time to see more.

Cost: one-Day tour costs from 165 000 VND ($8). Tour for three days with accommodation in hotels – from $ 40.

Depending on the duration of the tour programs and places of purchase, the cost varies greatly. Sometimes one and the same tour is sold in a nearby travel agencies at a price differing by half, so there is a real sense of go and compare prices in several agencies.

The price of the tours for a few days usually includes the cost of accommodation and Breakfast, but better check all the details in excursion, as in Vietnam all sorts of surprises are not excluded

Duration: 1-3 days

City tour (City tour, or Discovery tour)

It is a traditional observation that urban attractions of Ho Chi Minh city for a half or full day. Most often you can find half-day tour. Tour programs are quite different, but almost always include visits to: - Ben Thanh market; history Museum Ho Chi Minh city Museum of war crimes; temple Thien Hau Temple; Cathedral Notre Dame De Saigon; reunification Palace (Reunification Palace). Of course, in the Matchday programme there is a stop in the affiliated jewelry or gift shops. Some tours include a ride on the trishaw to Chinatown.

Cost: from $ 6. Does not include the cost of entrance to museums and palaces.

Duration: half or full day. Half day tours are held in the morning and in the afternoon.

Beach tour in MUI ne

For those who arrived in Ho Chi Minh city for a long time, offers a great opportunity for an organized visit to the beaches of MUI ne. This is a tour with an overnight stay in MUI ne, a beach, a trip to the white sand dunes and Lotus lake.

Cost: from $ 80.

Duration: two days one night or three days two nights.

Beach tour in Nha Trang

Like trips to MUI ne this tour in Nha Trang includes the beaches of Nha Trang and some of its attractions.

Cost: from $ 80.

Duration: two days one night or three days two nights.

Tour in Dalat

This tour includes a visit to the mountain town of Dalat and its attractions. As there are day trips and several days stay in the hotel in Dalat. Typically, the program crazy house, Dalat flower gardens, Dalat waterfalls, etc.

Read more about the lat here...

Cost: from $ 30

Duration: one day, 2 days and 3 days

Tours to Cambodia

Ho Chi Minh city – the perfect place to start tours in Cambodia to Angkor (Siem reap) and in Phnom Penh. These tours are, unfortunately, not cheap, but they are worth it. This is usually multi-day tours, and it makes sense to take the longer tours, because only two days will be spent on travel.

Don't forget to visit Cambodia you will have to apply for a visa on arrival or e-visa, which costs the tour is not included ($25).

Cost: from $ 200

Duration: 3 days

Tours to Laos

Ho Chi Minh city is not the best place in Vietnam for the start of the tour to Laos, but similar tours are offered here. To visit Laos Russians visa up to 15 days are required.

Cost: from $ 280

Duration: 3 days

Other excursions in Ho Chi Minh city

You can also pay attention to the following less popular excursions in Ho Chi Minh city:

  • Evening river cruise with dinner and a visit to a puppet show on the water: full day from $ 30
  • Acrobatic show A O Show and dinner full day $ 60
  • Cooking courses (Cookery tour): half day, $ 60
  • Golf tour: half day, from $ 100
  • Mangroves: full day $ 70

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
admin 09 Dec 2014, 19:06
Hello! A little late with the answer, I missed your question. In General, theoretically it can be done, but I wouldn't advise you not to. First, moving to slip-the bass is not as far away on the train. I am sure that you will arrive in Ho Chi Minh city in the morning well rested and fresh troops, at least I have never worked with slip-bass. Second of all trips depart very early, if memory serves, at 7 o'clock. At this time the Agency does not work, and there is a chance to join the tour.the group already boarding the bus on De Tham street. and if you have time to find the street and the bus and put you on the bus on this tour bought tour without a question. It's safety (because you will have to answer), and who knows, maybe the guides and drivers double-checking for a dowry, to risk possible because you will not. So better go to Ho Chi Minh city in the afternoon take a walk and buy a tour for tomorrow, get some sleep and the morning will go.
And now for the return journey. Do not expect that you return from the excursion to the time you say, feel free to add a couple of hours. So the trip back in the evening the bass will be in question. ...
George 10 Dec 2014, 11:31
Thank you very much for the reply. All the best. ...
Ирина53 03 May 2015, 11:27
Please tell me whether you want to move from terminal to terminal for a connecting flight Nha Trang-Saigon-Moscow? After just an hour on the dock... ...
admin 03 May 2015, 14:12
I would like to see your itinerary on both flights, to accurately answer your question. There certainly indicate the terminal of arrival. However...
1. Most likely from Nha Trang to Saigon arriving at the domestic terminal. Once you have your baggage, you proceed on foot (5-10 minutes slowly) to the international terminal and there pass through immigration and customs and hop on a flight to Moscow. One hour is not enough, but theoretically should have time if there are no delays. If possible when boarding the flight to Nha Trang from Luggage to Moscow, do it. Directly ask at the counter when you check, is it possible to Moscow in the Luggage issue. If the English don't talk, there's no problem, girls in Russian only so fuck.
2. Perhaps by some miracle your flight from Nha Trang arrives in the domestic and international terminal. Never met, but all of a sudden. Then you go through passport control and customs in Nha Trang, well, in General, in this case, you have no problems.

in General, if possible, give at least some information about the flight, though the airline. ...
iva 07 May 2015, 22:18
Latex is produced everywhere the same, the question of production technology, which is almost everywhere similar. Here just to try and not smell!!! ...
admin 09 May 2015, 06:05
Hmm... And that's about it in more detail? ...
Elysiumie 18 Dec 2015, 10:30
Friends, please correct the map location of the puppet theater on the water. A miss in Q2. ...
admin 18 Dec 2015, 17:13
Thank you, fixed! ...
ZardoZ 05 Sep 2016, 13:46
Of course. There are two terminals in Saigon, one international,the other domestic. ...
admin 20 Feb 2017, 17:34
Of course perhaps through Beijing. Only very expensive comes out more expensive than the plane. ...

Экскурсии в Хошимине (Сайгон): описание и стоимость

Традиционно русскоговорящими туристами считается, что в Хошимине делать и смотреть нечего. Большинство туристов, к сожалению, считают: раз в Хошимине нет пляжей и каких-то значимых достопримечательностей, то и ехать туда не зачем. Но, на самом деле, хоть сам город и действительно не богат особыми историческими достопримечательностями, из Хошимина предлагается огромное количество экскурсий, с помощью которых вы можете посмотреть не только всю южную часть Вьетнама, но даже сможете посетить соседнюю Камбоджу или Лаос. Но что особенно хорошо, цены на экскурсии из Хошимина стоят до неприличия дешевле, чем те же самые экскурсии с популярных курортов юга, как, например Муйне, Вунгтау или Нячанг.

Приобрести экскурсии можно в любом турагентстве на улицах города, особенно много которых в туристическом районе Хошимина на улице Фам Нгу Лао и на соседних улицах, а также в отелях. Приобретать там туры совершенно безопасно, единственное неудобство – весь рынок ориентирован на англоязычных туристов. Экскурсии на русском языке найти проблематично, потому что русскоязычных туристов здесь пока что еще очень мало.

Расчет за экскурсии можно производить как в донгах (см. валюта Вьетнама, курс обмена), так и в долларах. Повсеместно продаются как групповые туры, так и индивидуальные.

Вот вам для ориентира список и краткое описание экскурсий из Хошимина от нескольких популярных вьетнамских туроператоров:

Экскурсия в туннели Ку-Чи (Cu Chi Tunnels)

Туннели Ку-Чи, Хошимин Туннели Ку-Чи, Хошимин

Это, пожалуй, самая популярная и самая известная экскурсия из всех достопримечательностей Хошимина, и ее действительно стоит посетить.

Туннели Ку-Чи расположены за городом, примерно в 30-ти километрах, и в 1960-х годах активно использовались во время войны с США. Масштабы системы туннелей поражают: туннельная система простиралась от столицы Южного Вьетнама до камбоджийской границы; только в одном районе Ку Чи имеется 250 км туннелей.

Во время экскурсии будет туристам предлагается не только посмотреть на туннели и некоторые экспонаты боевых действий со стороны, но и попробовать спуститься под землю самим, что обязательно стоит сделать. Правда, для крупных людей сделать это будет проблематично, туннели очень узкие. Также в программе просмотр короткого документального фильма, посещение стрельбища (по желанию), дегустация местного чая и тапиоки.

Туристов может немного обескуражить цена на эту экскурсию: в некоторых местах она стоит от 5 долларов за тур на пол дня, а в иных до 30 долларов. Дело все в том, что цена самого дешевого тура за 5 долларов, по всей видимости, частично оплачивается фабриками по производству товаров для туристов, куда их обычно завозят по пути. В более дорогих же экскурсиях этого в программе нет, зато включается посещение некоторых других достопримечательностей. Есть также достаточно дорогой вариант этого тура на скоростной лодке.

Стоимость: Найти экскурсию можно за 100 00 донгов (около 4,5 долларов), и выше до 30 долларов. В недорогих турах дополнительно придется заплатить входную плату 90 000 донгов. Тур на лодке стоит от 15 долларов

Продолжительность: половина или полный день

Экскурсия по дельте реки Меконг

Экскурсия по Меконгу, Хошимин Экскурсия по Меконгу

Эта экскурсия тоже одна из самых известных и популярных и вполне конкурирует с туннелями Ку-Чи. Это один из самых насыщенных и интересных туров. Есть разновидности данной экскурсии на один или несколько дней, на автобусе или лодке, с ночевкой в отелях или на лодке. Есть также тур через дельту Меконга в Камбоджу в одну сторону. Еще одна вариация – тур по Меконгу на велосипедах.

Во время тура вы будете посещать фруктовые и рыбные фермы, фермы специй, пасеки, фабрики по производству рисовой лапши и кокосовых конфет, плавучие рынки, храмы и другие исторические и культурные достопримечательностей, деревни Чамов.

Мы рекомендуем брать тур на два дня, так как за один день вы мало что увидите, а три дня слишком затянуты. Тур через Меконг в одну сторону в Камбоджу лучше всего брать на три дня, так как почти весь последний день уйдет на переезд. Если вы все же решили взять однодневный тур, то лучше выбирать переезд на скоростной лодке (speedboat): такой тур хоть и дороже, зато успеете увидеть больше.

Стоимость: Однодневный тур стоит от 165 000 донгов (8 долларов). Тур на три дня с проживанием в отелях – от 40 долларов.

В зависимости от продолжительности программы тура и места покупки стоимость сильно различается. Иногда один и тот же тур продается в соседних турагентствах по цене, различающейся вдвое, поэтому есть реальный смысл пройтись и сравнить цены в нескольких агентствах.

В цену туров на несколько дней обычно включена стоимость проживания в отеле и завтраки, но лучше уточняйте все детали при покупке экскурсии, так как во Вьетнаме всяческие сюрпризы не исключены

Продолжительность: 1-3 дня

Сититур (City tour или Discovery tour)

Это традиционный обзорный ту по городским достопримечательностям Хошимина на половину или полный день. Наиболее часто можно встретить тур на полдня. Программы туров довольно сильно отличаются, но почти всегда включают посещение: рынка Бен Тан; Исторического музея Хошимина или Музея военных преступлений; храма Thien Hau Temple; собора Нотр Дам Де Сайгон; Дворца воссоединения (Reunification Palace). Разумеется, в программе туров присутствует остановка в аффилированных ювелирных или сувенирных мастерских. Некоторые туры включают прогулку на велорикшах по Чайнатауну.

Стоимость: от 6 долларов. Не включает стоимость входа в музеи и дворцы.

Продолжительность: половина или полный день. Туры на полдня проводятся утром и во второй половине дня.

Пляжная экскурсия в Муйне

Для тех, кто приехал в Хошимин надолго, предлагается отличная возможность организованно побывать на пляжах Муйне. Это тур с ночевкой в Муйне, посещением пляжей, поездкой на белые дюны и озеро лотосов.

Стоимость: от 80 долларов.

Продолжительность: два дня одна ночь или три дня две ночи.

Пляжная экскурсия в Нячанг

Подобно экскурсии в Муйне, этот тур в Нячанг включает пляжи Нячанга и некоторые из его достопримечательностей.

Стоимость: от 80 долларов.

Продолжительность: два дня одна ночь или три дня две ночи.

Экскурсия в Далат

Эта экскурсия включает посещение горного городка Далат и его достопримечательностей. Есть как однодневные туры, так и на несколько дней с проживанием в отеле Далата. Обычно в программе Крейзи Хауз, цветочные сады Далата, водопады Далата и пр.

Подробнее про Далат здесь…

Стоимость: от 30 долларов

Продолжительность: один день, 2 и 3 дня

Экскурсии в Камбоджу

Хошимин – идеальное место для начала экскурсии в Камбоджу в Ангкор (Сиемреап) и в Пномпень. Такие туры, к сожалению, не дешевы, но они стоят того. Обычно это многодневные туры, и есть смысл брать именно туры попродолжительней, поскольку только два дня уйдет на переезды.

Не забудьте, что для посещение Камбоджи вам придется оформить визу по прибытию или электронную визу, стоимость которой в тур не входит (25 долларов).

Стоимость: от 200 долларов

Продолжительность: от 3-х дней

Экскурсии в Лаос

Хошимин – не лучшее место во Вьетнаме для начала тура в Лаос, но подобные туры здесь предлагаются. Для посещения Лаос россиянам виза до 15 дней не требуется.

Стоимость: от 280 долларов

Продолжительность: от 3-х дней

Другие экскурсии в Хошимина

Также можете обратить свое внимание на следующие менее популярные экскурсии в Хошимине:

  • Вечерний круиз по реке с ужином и посещение кукольного шоу на воде: полный день, от 30 долларов
  • Акробатическое шоу A O Show и ужин: полный день, 60 долларов
  • Кулинарные курсы (Cookery tour): на полдня, 60 долларов
  • Гольф-тур: на полдня, от 100 долларов
  • Мангровые заросли: полный день, 70 долларов

Перед поездкой не забудьте
  • Купить авиабилеты на проверенном поисковике - Aviasales.ru
  • 🏨 Забронировать отель среди более чем 1 000 000 предложений на Agoda.com или Booking.com
  • Оформить страховку, чтобы быть в безопасности, на Sravni.ru или Cherehapa.ru
  • 🚗 Арендовать машину на Rentalcars.com или autoeurope.ru, чтобы быть свободным в своих планах
  • Заказать трансфер из аэропорта до места отдыха на Kiwitaxi.ru
  • Узнать стоимость туров онлайн на Onlinetours.ru или Travelata.ru
  • Проверить наличие экскурcий, чтобы познакомиться самыми интересными местами, на Weatlas.com
Комментарии / последние сообщения по теме на форуме
iva 07 May 2015, 22:18
Латекс везде добывают одинаково, вопрос в технологии производства, которая почти везде схожа. Тут только пробовать и что не мало важно нюхать!!! ...
admin 09 May 2015, 06:05
Хм... А вот про это поподробнее можно? ...
Elysiumie 18 Dec 2015, 10:30
Друзья, поправьте на карте место расположения театра кукол на воде. Промах в 2 квартала. ...
admin 18 Dec 2015, 17:13
Спасибо, исправлено! ...
ZardoZ 05 Sep 2016, 13:46
Конечно. Там два терминала в Сайгоне один международный,другой внутренний. ...
admin 20 Feb 2017, 17:34
Конечно возможно, через Пекин. Только дорого очень выходит, дороже чем на самолете. ...
09 Jan 2018, 10:53
Добрый день! С наступившим! Подскажите пож. нужно ли будет покупать и оформлять визу во Вьетнам, если прилететь из Комбоджи за несколько часов до вылета в Россию, т.е. по логике мы транзитные пассажиры, и из аэропорта выходить не собираемся... Логика подсказывает, что оформлять визу не должны, и прилетаем не в домашний терминал, но кто их разберет! уж очень волнуемся... Заранее благодарю Вас за ответ! ...
admin 09 Jan 2018, 12:56
Здравствуйте! Вас также с наступившим! Если у вас точно нет смены терминала и билеты приобретены в одной авиакомпании, то никаких сложностей нет, просто по прибытию идете на транзит, а не на выход, и все ОК. Если не знаете куда, обратитесь к персоналу, они вас направят. Только нужно не забыть зарегистрироваться сразу на все рейсы и сдать багаж до конечной точки сразу в Камбодже. Если у вас билеты разных авиакомпаний и они приобретены раздельно, то тут проблема. Теоретически, вы должны выйти из международной зоны, получить багаж, зарегистрироваться на рейс другой компании с сдать багаж. Возможно, можно обратить к персоналу в аэропорту Хошимина, и они для вас все организуют, но на практике я такого там не проделывал, у меня всегда была смена терминала. ...
admin 11 Jan 2018, 10:20
А с другой стороны, что то совсем забыл такой вариант: можно ведь зарегистрироваться на второй рейс он-лайн, получить багаж (он ведь выдается в международной зоне), и уже там обратиться к персоналу с просьбой поместить ваш багаж на самолет. Теоретически это должно сработать. ...
Мурзик 22 Jan 2018, 13:45
Срабатывало))) ...

Оцените статью:
(Пока оценок нет)