Market of Cholon (Binh Tay) and China town in Ho Chi Minh city

This page is automatically created by the automated computer text translator, and originally written in Russian (Переведено сервисом «Яндекс.Переводчик»). The original version of this page in Russian is located here. We are apologize for any possible inaccurate and incorrect translation of certain phrases and expressions below.
ADVERTISING: THE BEST TOURS
Рынок Чолон, Хошимин Market Of Cholon

In Ho Chi Minh city, as in any other major Asian city has its own Chinatown. It is district No. 5 (District 5). The area itself is picturesque and interesting, and is a kind of attraction. Because if you have enough time to go to the area, walk around it and visit the Cho Binh Tay market. However, the trip will take at least half a day.

In the area you can see several Chinese temples, lots of shopping stalls, including those selling Chinese medicines, and of course, a lot of markets.

It is worth to highlight the large indoor market in the Cho Binh Tay. It is in the area of this market, we recommend you to go to take a walk through Chinatown in the surrounding area. The market itself is also very interesting. It is somewhat reminiscent of the market Ben Thanh, but much more of it. Goods here are much cheaper because it is not focused on tourists, and local. The prices are incredibly cheap to buy you anything. Around the market are also many small shops, including wholesale, but sells goods and retail. Here you can buy anything, except for serious electronics. If you want to buy toys, some places are better than here in Ho Chi Minh city to find.

🕐 Working time: the market of Binh Tay works in the morning

💵 Entrance fee / ticket price: free

🚶 How to reach: district of Cholon is almost on the other side of town from the tourist area, and will have to go by taxi or bus (see the Military Museum on the map of Ho Chi Minh city). To market Binh Tay drive from the market Ben Thanh bus number 1

Find tours online (with reviews)

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
Elysiumie 18 December, 2015
Friends, please correct the map location of the puppet theater on the water. A miss in Q2. ...
admin 18 December, 2015

Thank you, fixed! ...
ZardoZ September 5, 2016

Of course. There are two terminals in Saigon, one international,the other domestic. ...
admin February 20, 2017

Of course perhaps through Beijing. Only very expensive comes out more expensive than the plane. ...
January 9, 2018
Good day! Happy!
What is the amps. will you need to buy and apply for a visa in Vietnam, if you arrive from Kombodzhi a few hours before departure to Russia, i.e., the logic we transfer passengers to and from the airport is not going to go... Logic dictates that a visa should not, and come not to the home terminal, but who will disassemble them! very worried...
Thank You in advance for the answer! ...
admin January 9, 2018

Hello! You also happy!
If you are sure you no change of the airport terminal and tickets purchased in one airline, then no difficulty, just on arrival go to transit, and not to yield, and everything is OK. If you do not know where, contact the staff, they will direct you. Just need to remember to register for all flights and Luggage to the end point once in Cambodia.
If you have tickets of different airlines and they are acquired separately, then there is a problem. Theoretically, you should get out of the international zone, to Luggage, to check in with another company Luggage. It may be possible to pay staff at the airport of Ho Chi Minh city, and they arrange everything for you, but in practice I did not come, I have always been a change of terminal. ...
admin 11 January, 2018

But on the other hand, something totally forgot this option: you can in fact register for the second flight, get baggage (he's issued in the international zone), and already there to contact the staff to place your Luggage on the plane. Theoretically it should work. ...
Murzik 22 January, 2018
Worked))) ...
Sergey Ø 13 August, 2018
Got tickets from Nha Trang to Singapore via Saigon. Docked 2 hours, other companies are different. To Saigon turns a domestic flight, then the international registration and customs. There's no Luggage. Do you think you have time? ...
admin 13 August, 2018

For me, it's like Russian roulette to play, as all kick butt. If Nha Trang flight is even slightly delayed, you can not catch. Judge for yourself: even if you arrive on time and passengers aboard will release clear on the arrival time of the flight, it is necessary for the terminal to navigate to find a way to do a run of 300 meters to the international terminal, and there to quickly navigate and find the counter for registration. Even if you are a Sprinter, will take about 20 minutes. By the way, can get a bus from the airplane after landing, rather than the "passageiros", then another 20 minutes add, as long as all the passengers unloaded. Try at least online check-in done in advance, to not to waste time.
However, if the registration time, then pass the passport and customs control in time. The most important thing that the passport was not all, if you shout and ask to skip the queue. At the customs control everything as usual - the green and red channel, so if the customs officer you do not "like", it will pass instantly. ...

Рынок Чолон (Binh Tay) и китайский квартал в Хошимине

Рынок Чолон, Хошимин Рынок Чолон

В Хошимине, как и в любом другом крупном азиатском городе, есть свой Чайнатаун. Это район №5 (District 5). Сам район колоритный и интересный, и является своего рода достопримечательностью. Потому, если у вас будет достаточно времени, стоит съездить в этот район, погулять по нему и посетить рынок Cho Binh Tay. Правда, на такую поездку уйдет минимум полдня.

В районе можно увидеть несколько китайских храмов, множество торговых лавочек, в том числе торгующих китайскими лекарствами, и, разумеется, множество рынков.

Особо стоит выделить большой крытый рынок Cho Binh Tay. Именно в район этого рынка мы рекомендуем ехать, чтобы погулять по чайнатауну в его окрестностях. Сам рынок тоже очень интересен. Он чем-то напоминает рынок Бен Тан, но гораздо больше него. Товары здесь стоят намного дешевле, поскольку он ориентирован не на туристов, а на местных. Цены невероятно низкие купить можно все что угодно. Вокруг рынка также находится множество небольших магазинов, в том числе оптовых, но отпускающих товары и в розницу. Купить здесь можно все что угодно, разве что за исключением серьезной электроники. Если нужно купить игрушки, то места лучше, чем здесь, в Хошимине не найти.

Время работы: рынок Binh Tay работает в первой половине дня

Входная плата / стоимость билетов: бесплатно

Как добраться: район Чолон находится почти на другом конце города от туристического района, и ехать придется на такси или автобусе (см. Военный музей на карте Хошимина). До рынка Binh Tay можно доехать от рынка Бен Тан на автобусе №1

Найти экскурсии онлайн

🕒 20 Ноября, 2018

Комментарии / последние сообщения по теме на форуме
Elysiumie 18 Декабрь, 2015
Друзья, поправьте на карте место расположения театра кукол на воде. Промах в 2 квартала. ...
admin 18 Декабрь, 2015
Спасибо, исправлено! ...
ZardoZ 5 Сентябрь, 2016
Конечно. Там два терминала в Сайгоне один международный,другой внутренний. ...
admin 20 Февраль, 2017
Конечно возможно, через Пекин. Только дорого очень выходит, дороже чем на самолете. ...
9 Январь, 2018
Добрый день! С наступившим! Подскажите пож. нужно ли будет покупать и оформлять визу во Вьетнам, если прилететь из Комбоджи за несколько часов до вылета в Россию, т.е. по логике мы транзитные пассажиры, и из аэропорта выходить не собираемся... Логика подсказывает, что оформлять визу не должны, и прилетаем не в домашний терминал, но кто их разберет! уж очень волнуемся... Заранее благодарю Вас за ответ! ...
admin 9 Январь, 2018
Здравствуйте! Вас также с наступившим! Если у вас точно нет смены терминала и билеты приобретены в одной авиакомпании, то никаких сложностей нет, просто по прибытию идете на транзит, а не на выход, и все ОК. Если не знаете куда, обратитесь к персоналу, они вас направят. Только нужно не забыть зарегистрироваться сразу на все рейсы и сдать багаж до конечной точки сразу в Камбодже. Если у вас билеты разных авиакомпаний и они приобретены раздельно, то тут проблема. Теоретически, вы должны выйти из международной зоны, получить багаж, зарегистрироваться на рейс другой компании с сдать багаж. Возможно, можно обратить к персоналу в аэропорту Хошимина, и они для вас все организуют, но на практике я такого там не проделывал, у меня всегда была смена терминала. ...
admin 11 Январь, 2018
А с другой стороны, что то совсем забыл такой вариант: можно ведь зарегистрироваться на второй рейс он-лайн, получить багаж (он ведь выдается в международной зоне), и уже там обратиться к персоналу с просьбой поместить ваш багаж на самолет. Теоретически это должно сработать. ...
Мурзик 22 Январь, 2018
Срабатывало))) ...
Сергей Ш 13 Август, 2018
Взяли билеты из Нячанга в Сингапур через Сайгон. Стыковка 2 часа, авиа компании разные. До Сайгона получается внутренний рейс, далее международный, с регистрацией и таможней. Багажа нет. Как думаете, успеем? ...
admin 13 Август, 2018
По мне, так это все равно что в русскую рулетку играть, все пипец как впритык. Если из Нячанга рейс хоть немного задержится, можете и не успеть. Сами рассудите: если даже прилетите вовремя и пассажиров с борта выпустят четко по времени прибытия рейса, нужно по терминалу сориентироваться найти выход, сделать пробежку метров в 300 до международного терминала, и там быстро сориентироваться и найти стойку на регистрацию. Даже если вы спринтер, минут 20 уйдет. Кстати, можете попасть и на автобус от самолета после посадки, а не на "пассажиросос", тогда еще минут 20 добавляйте, ведь пока все пассажиры выгрузятся. Попробуйте хотя бы онлайн регистрацию сделать заранее, чтобы там время не терять. Если же на регистрацию успеете, тогда уже пройти паспортный и таможенный контроль успеете. Самое главное чтобы на паспортном не было очередей, если что кричите и просите чтобы пропустили без очереди. На таможенном контроле все как и обычно - зеленый и красный коридор, так что если таможеннику вы не "приглянетесь", моментально его минуете. ...

Оцените статью:
(Пока оценок нет)