Angkor Thom: The TEP Pranam

This page is automatically created by the automated computer text translator, and originally written in Russian (Переведено сервисом «Яндекс.Переводчик»). The original version of this page in Russian is located here. We are apologize for any possible inaccurate and incorrect translation of certain phrases and expressions below.

General information, history

TEP Pranam (Pranam Tep) translated from Khmer means "amazing God."

Located on the territory of Angkor Thom, Northwest of the Terrace of the Leper King.

The temple it is quite difficult to call, as available for inspection only by a Buddha statue that the rest of the territory in ruins and heavily damaged.

Dedicated to Buddhism, the style mixed.

The time of construction of TEP Pranam not exactly known. However, it was found that on one of the stele pavilion, there are inscriptions about the construction of a Buddhist monastery by king Yasovarman I (ruled 889-900гг.). Perhaps he had a direct relation. During its existence the Church was repeatedly subjected to modifications and alterations, particularly in periods the XII and XIII centuries, and c XV to XVI centuries, the Clearing of the temple was made in 1950

Orientation, tips for inspection

TEP Pranam is located a few hundred meters from the Terrace of the Leper King at the North-West. It is located in a remote from the main attractions, quiet location. Therefore, little visited, and is only of interest to true fans of these kind of artifacts. To reach the temple by foot only, through a dense thicket.

Main entrance leading to the Buddha is located on the West side.

On inspection it is not necessary to allocate more than a quarter of an hour, plus the same amount on the road to it.

For photo suitable the day.

Design, architecture

The road to the main entrance to the temple lies along the long terrace (about 50 m long and 8 m wide), framed at the entrance by statues of lions and Nagas and expanding to the pavilion with the Buddha up to 14 m in width. The pavilion is a roofed outdoor terrace made of wood with a statue sitting on a Lotus Buddha. The statue of Buddha is located on the foot elevation, the height of the statue is 6 m.

Behind the terrace is cross platform (30 m by 30 m), or rather what is left of the temple of TEP Pranam. The reason for this was the short-lived materials of which the temple was built – Sandstone and wood.

If you walk from the TEP Pranam a little to the West, you can see the remains of the pool and another standing Buddha statue, with a height of 4 m.

Find tours online (with reviews)

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
admin 13 September, 2014

A continuation of course. But all the temples of Angkor to describe almost impossible, this requires a separate site. ...
Anna Reutin 22 Nov, 2014
Add about routes. If you have a limited amount of time (1-2 days), you will have time to watch only so-called "small ring" of Church buildings. If you are willing to stay on a little longer - feel free to plan a "big ring". Although after a couple of days all of these facilities are already stale ( ...
Igor Ognev May 1, 2017
Prices are not the same. One-day ticket not 20, and November 2016 is 37 USD ...
Levontiy.CHyanov 28 October, 2017
"At the entrance to the Bayon and Baphuon is the input control, in other temples he is missing."
tickets to Angkor Tom are sold separately from ankorwat or not ? control in these two temples and at the entrance to the gate not ? Bike and stutered you can go inside both complexes, is that right ? There's also stairs for the bridges, as the scooter in drag, and is it possible ? ...
admin 28 October, 2017

The separate tickets to Angkor Thom no, his visit is included in the cost of the ticket to the Angkor complex. Control not only in these temples, but what does it matter: buy tickets and view whatever you want, where you ask, submit a ticket.
Where did you get the information that bikes and scooters can ride inside the temples? Between them, and to the historical and religious object to move did not hear that. By the way, scooter rental in Siem reap was banned, if something is not changed. ...
Levontiy.CHyanov October 31, 2017
...
Katerina1 20 January, 2018
How many places should I poeticity then..) ...
Akropesgreox 4 March, 2018
Advise correct guide to the temples of Angkor Wat. I want to go in Siem Reap for a few days and see good Angkor. ...
admin 4 March, 2018

Start with our - https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/cambo/angkor ...
Katerina1 25 July, 2018
you on your own or with tour operator but to see the temples you want? ...

Ангкор Том: Теп Пранам

Общая информация, история

Теп Пранам (Tep Pranam) в переводе с кхмерского означает «восхитительный бог».

Находится на территории Ангкор Тома, к северо-западу от Террасы Прокаженного Короля.

Храмом его назвать довольно сложно, т.к. для осмотра доступна только статуя Будды, остальная территория в запустении и сильно разрушена.

Посвящен буддизму, стиль смешанный.

Время постройки Теп Пранама точно не известно. Однако, установлено, что на одной из стел павильона имеются надписи о строительстве буддийского монастыря королем Ясоварманом I (правил с 889-900гг.). Возможно, он и имел к нему непосредственное отношение. За свое существование храм неоднократно подвергался реконструкциям и перестройкам, в частности, в периоды с XII по XIII вв. и c XV по XVI вв. Расчистка территории храма производилась в 1950 г.

Ориентация, советы для осмотра

Теп Пранам находится в сотне метров от Террасы Прокаженного Короля на северо-запад. Он расположен в удаленном от главных достопримечательностей, тихом месте. В связи с чем, мало посещаем, и будет интересен лишь истинным любителям такого рода артефактов. Добраться до храма можно только пешком, через густую лесную чащу.

Главный вход, ведущий к Будде, находится с западной стороны.

На осмотр не стоит выделять более четверти часа, плюс столько же на дорогу к нему.

Для фото подойдет первая половина дня.

Конструкция, архитектура

Дорога к главному входу в храм пролегает по длинной террасе (около 50 м в длину и 8 м в ширину), обрамленной при входе статуями львов и нагов, и расширяющейся к павильону с Буддой до 14 м в ширину. Сам павильон представляет собой покрытую крышей открытую террасу из дерева со статуей сидящего на лотосе Будды. Статуя Будда располагается на метровом возвышении, высота статуи составляет 6 м.

За террасой расположена крестообразная платформа (30 м на 30 м), вернее то, что осталось от самого храма Теп Пранам. Причиной тому послужили недолговечные материалы, из которых был возведен храм – песчаник и дерево.

Если пройти от Теп Пранама немного на запад, можно увидеть остатки бассейна и еще одну статую стоящего Будды, высотой 4 м.

Найти экскурсии онлайн

🕒 15 Октября, 2018

Комментарии / последние сообщения по теме на форуме
admin 13 Сентябрь, 2014
Продолжение конечно же будет. Но все храмы Ангкора описать практически нереально, для этого нужен целый отдельный сайт. ...
Анна Реутина 22 Ноябрь, 2014
Добавлю про маршруты. Если вы располагаете ограниченным количеством времени (1-2 дня), то успеете посмотреть только так называемое "малое кольцо" храмовых сооружений. Если готовы задержаться на подольше - смело планируйте "большое кольцо". Хотя спустя пару дней все эти сооружения уже приедаются ( ...
Игорь Огнев 1 Май, 2017
Цены уже не те. Однодневный билет не 20, а с ноября 2016 - 37 USD ...
Levontiy.CHyanov 28 Октябрь, 2017
«При входе в Байон и Бапуон осуществляется входной контроль, в остальные храмы он отсутствует» билеты в анкор том продаются отдельно от анкорвата или нет ? контроль только в этих двух храмах, а при входе, в воротах его нет ? На велосипедах и стутерах можно ездить внутри обеих комплексов, это точно ? Там же ступеньки за мостами, как скутер втащить, да и можно ли ? ...
admin 28 Октябрь, 2017
Билетов отдельно в Ангкор Том нет, его посещение входит в стоимость билета в комплекс Ангкор. Контроль не только в этих храмах, но какое это имеет значение: покупаете билеты и осматриваете все что хотите, где попросят, предъявляете билет. Откуда у вас информация, что на велосипедах и скутерах можно ездить внутри храмов? Между ними можно, а чтобы на территорию исторического и культового объекта въехать - не слышал такого. Кстати, прокат скутеров в Сиемреапе был запрещен, если что-то не изменилось. ...
Levontiy.CHyanov 31 Октябрь, 2017
...
Katerina1 20 Январь, 2018
Как много мест мне стоит посетитить то..) ...
Akropesgreox 4 Март, 2018
Посоветуйте правильный путеводитель по храмам Ангкор Вата. Хотим заехать в Сим Рип на несколько дней и посмотреть хорошо Ангкор. ...
admin 4 Март, 2018
Начните с нашего - https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/cambo/angkor ...
Katerina1 25 Июль, 2018
вы самостоятельно или с тур оператором но посмотреть храмы хотите сами? ...

Оцените статью:
(Пока оценок нет)