Angkor Thom: Preah Palilay

This page is automatically created by the automated computer text translator, and originally written in Russian (Переведено сервисом «Яндекс.Переводчик»). The original version of this page in Russian is located here. We are apologize for any possible inaccurate and incorrect translation of certain phrases and expressions below.
ADVERTISING: THE BEST TOURS

General information, history

Преа Палилай, Ангкор Том

Preah Palilay (Preah Palilay) is located on the territory of Angkor Thom, in the North-Western part. Located a little away from the main facilities, and is surrounded by dense forest.

Dedicated to Buddhism, mixed style (Bayon, Angkor Wat).

Built Preah Palilay in the middle of the XII – beginning of XIII centuries, Jayavarman VII (Jayavarman VII, rules 1181-1215 gg.). Clearing of land was made in 1918 1919гг., the restoration of the temple – 30's, XX century.

Interesting Preah Palilay unusual conical form of the centre and the only tower, as well as growing on the temple grounds Mature trees.

Orientation, tips for inspection

To reach Preah Palilay is possible only on foot or from the TEP Pranam after a little over a hundred meters to the North-West, or from the entrance (North-Western) gopura of the Royal Palace to the North, in a straight line, 200 m. This is a rarely visited place.

The temple is quite badly damaged, so it will be interesting mostly for the real lovers of this kind of attractions. For a simple layman he is, perhaps, not be of little value if they are not buried in the Foundation of the temple centuries old cotton trees (South side). Very impressive sight (though more spectacular paintings of this kind can be seen in Tapame).

Time required it is necessary to establish not more than 30 minutes (with a road).

For photo better in the first half of the day.

Design, architecture

The main entrance is on the East side. It has a small Phillips road length of 30 m and a width of 8.5 m, the entrance to it put the remains of the figures of warriors and lions. The road is raised above the ground to a height of about one meter, and on both sides it is surrounded by well-preserved statues of Nagas. At the end of the road leads to a small covered wooden pavilion, where towering pedestal with a statue of a seated Buddha, height 3 m, found during restoration work and installed in the pavilion in front of the temple.

Behind the Buddha is the entrance gopuram of the temple of Preah Palilay, and then the temple itself.

On the perimeter of the temple is surrounded by a stone wall (50m, 50m), which has three entrances. One of them is the main entrance, oriented to the East, and representing a single input cruciform gopura of the temple. Gopuram has, in addition to the Central aisle, two more on both sides. Particularly noteworthy is the well preserved above the entrance of Buddhist images of scenes of the Buddha, animals and birds. The other two entrances to the temple are from the North and from the South.

The basis of most of Preah Palilay is a three-tiered structure, which rises the Central tower of the temple, resembling a cone. Up in the premises of the temple by the Eastern and Northern axial ladders, others were destroyed. The tower is 6 m.

Find tours online (with reviews)

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
admin 13 September, 2014

A continuation of course. But all the temples of Angkor to describe almost impossible, this requires a separate site. ...
Anna Reutin 22 Nov, 2014
Add about routes. If you have a limited amount of time (1-2 days), you will have time to watch only so-called "small ring" of Church buildings. If you are willing to stay on a little longer - feel free to plan a "big ring". Although after a couple of days all of these facilities are already stale ( ...
Igor Ognev May 1, 2017
Prices are not the same. One-day ticket not 20, and November 2016 is 37 USD ...
Levontiy.CHyanov 28 October, 2017
"At the entrance to the Bayon and Baphuon is the input control, in other temples he is missing."
tickets to Angkor Tom are sold separately from ankorwat or not ? control in these two temples and at the entrance to the gate not ? Bike and stutered you can go inside both complexes, is that right ? There's also stairs for the bridges, as the scooter in drag, and is it possible ? ...
admin 28 October, 2017

The separate tickets to Angkor Thom no, his visit is included in the cost of the ticket to the Angkor complex. Control not only in these temples, but what does it matter: buy tickets and view whatever you want, where you ask, submit a ticket.
Where did you get the information that bikes and scooters can ride inside the temples? Between them, and to the historical and religious object to move did not hear that. By the way, scooter rental in Siem reap was banned, if something is not changed. ...
Levontiy.CHyanov October 31, 2017
...
Katerina1 20 January, 2018
How many places should I poeticity then..) ...
Akropesgreox 4 March, 2018
Advise correct guide to the temples of Angkor Wat. I want to go in Siem Reap for a few days and see good Angkor. ...
admin 4 March, 2018

Start with our - https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/cambo/angkor ...
Katerina1 25 July, 2018
you on your own or with tour operator but to see the temples you want? ...

Ангкор Том: Преа Палилай

Общая информация, история

Преа Палилай, Ангкор Том

Преа Палилай (Preah Palilay) расположен на территории Ангкор Тома, в северо-западной его части. Находится немного в отдалении от главных объектов, и окружен густым лесом.

Посвящен буддизму, стиль смешанный (Байон, Ангкор Ват).

Построен Преа Палилай в середине XII – начале XIII вв. при Джаявармане VII (Jayavarman VII, правил 1181-1215 гг.). Расчистка территории производилась в 1918-1919гг., восстановление храма – в 30-х г. XX в.

Интересен Преа Палилай необычной конусообразной формой центральной и единственной башни, а также растущими на основании храма многолетними деревьями.

Ориентация, советы для осмотра

Добраться до Преа Палилая можно исключительно пешком, либо от Теп Пранама пройдя немногим более сотни метров на северо-запад, либо от входной (северо-западной) гопуры Королевского дворца на север, по прямой, 200 м. Это редко посещаемое туристами место.

Храм довольно сильно разрушен, поэтому будет интересен в основном настоящим любителям такого рода достопримечательностей. Для простого обывателя он, пожалуй, не будет представлять особой ценности, если не вросшие в основание храма вековые хлопковые деревья (с южной стороны). Очень впечатляющий вид (правда, более зрелищные картины подобного рода можно будет увидеть в Тапроме).

Время на осмотр стоит заложить не более 30 минут (с дорогой).

Для фото лучше подойдет первая половина дня.

Конструкция, архитектура

Главный вход находится с восточной стороны. К нему ведет небольшая крестообразная дорога длиной 30 м и шириной 8,5 м, вход на нее претворяют остатки фигур воинов и львов. Дорога приподнята над землей на высоту около метра, а по обеим сторонам ее обрамляют отлично сохранившиеся статуи нагов. В конце дорога приводит к небольшому крытому деревянному павильону, где на возвышающемся постаменте установлена статуя сидящего Будды, высотой 3 м, найденная во время восстановительных работ и установленная в павильон перед храмом.

За Буддой расположена входная гопура храма Преа Палилая, а далее и сам храм.

По периметру храм окружает каменная стена (50м на 50м), имеющая три входа. Один из них – главный вход, ориентированный на восток, и представляющий собой единственную входную крестообразную гопуру храма. Гопура имеет, помимо центрального прохода, еще два дополнительных по обеим сторонам. Особо стоит отметить хорошо сохранившиеся над входами изображения буддийских сцен, Будды, животных и птиц. Другие два входа на территорию храма находятся с севера и с юга.

Основание самого Преа Палилая имеет трехступенчатую структуру, на которой возвышается центральная башня храма, напоминающая конус. Подняться в помещение храма можно по восточной и северной осевым лестницам, остальные разрушены. Высота башни составляет 6 м.

Найти экскурсии онлайн

🕒 15 Октября, 2018

Комментарии / последние сообщения по теме на форуме
admin 13 Сентябрь, 2014
Продолжение конечно же будет. Но все храмы Ангкора описать практически нереально, для этого нужен целый отдельный сайт. ...
Анна Реутина 22 Ноябрь, 2014
Добавлю про маршруты. Если вы располагаете ограниченным количеством времени (1-2 дня), то успеете посмотреть только так называемое "малое кольцо" храмовых сооружений. Если готовы задержаться на подольше - смело планируйте "большое кольцо". Хотя спустя пару дней все эти сооружения уже приедаются ( ...
Игорь Огнев 1 Май, 2017
Цены уже не те. Однодневный билет не 20, а с ноября 2016 - 37 USD ...
Levontiy.CHyanov 28 Октябрь, 2017
«При входе в Байон и Бапуон осуществляется входной контроль, в остальные храмы он отсутствует» билеты в анкор том продаются отдельно от анкорвата или нет ? контроль только в этих двух храмах, а при входе, в воротах его нет ? На велосипедах и стутерах можно ездить внутри обеих комплексов, это точно ? Там же ступеньки за мостами, как скутер втащить, да и можно ли ? ...
admin 28 Октябрь, 2017
Билетов отдельно в Ангкор Том нет, его посещение входит в стоимость билета в комплекс Ангкор. Контроль не только в этих храмах, но какое это имеет значение: покупаете билеты и осматриваете все что хотите, где попросят, предъявляете билет. Откуда у вас информация, что на велосипедах и скутерах можно ездить внутри храмов? Между ними можно, а чтобы на территорию исторического и культового объекта въехать - не слышал такого. Кстати, прокат скутеров в Сиемреапе был запрещен, если что-то не изменилось. ...
Levontiy.CHyanov 31 Октябрь, 2017
...
Katerina1 20 Январь, 2018
Как много мест мне стоит посетитить то..) ...
Akropesgreox 4 Март, 2018
Посоветуйте правильный путеводитель по храмам Ангкор Вата. Хотим заехать в Сим Рип на несколько дней и посмотреть хорошо Ангкор. ...
admin 4 Март, 2018
Начните с нашего - https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/cambo/angkor ...
Katerina1 25 Июль, 2018
вы самостоятельно или с тур оператором но посмотреть храмы хотите сами? ...

Оцените статью:
(Пока оценок нет)