The Angkor temple complex: Banteay kdey temple

The history of Banteay kdey, General information

Ангкор: Бантей Кдей Banteay Kdey

Banteay kdey (Banteay Kdei) translated from Khmer means "citadel of the cells" and is a Buddhist temple complex. He is part of the huge city of Angkor.

The construction was carried out under king Jayavarman VII (Jayavarman VII) from the middle of the XII to the beginning of XIII century, presumably in place already existed from X century Church. Clearance of the complex was begun in the 20-ies of the XIX century, and despite this, up until the 1960's, there lived a small group of monks. Today, Banteay kdey is not in the best condition, largely due to the use in the construction of poor Sandstone. Everywhere you can see the wooden beams that prop up the various parts of the crumbling buildings.

Orientation in the temple, tips for inspection

Ангкор: Бантей Кдей Banteay Kdey

The Wanta kdey temple is located 4 km South-East of the complex of Angkor Thom (Angkor Thom), and 1.5 km from TA Prohm (Ta Prohm). Cm. Banteay kdey of Angkor on the map

To enter the territory of the temple and the East and the West, but the best option is to start the inspection on the West side and exit on the East to the artificial pool SRA Srang (Srah Srang).

Wanta Kdey worth a visit, because in many ways he is reminiscent of TA Prohm (trees only there), and because of the threat of the destruction of some of the details can not be able to see. And because you need to be doubly careful, walking around with established posts.

For exploring Banteay Kdey, it is recommended to allocate 1-1. 5 hours. You should not rely on a large number of tourists, because here do not carry "batchfile".

During the inspection, note on the Eastern gopura of the first (outer) level, it has retained the face of Avalokiteshvara, and the corners there are sculptures of Garuda. Well-preserved terraces leading to the Shrine, with statues of Nagas and lions. On the pillars in the "hall of dancers" - many images of apsaras. Inside the main Shrine is a statue of Buddha.

At the entrance to the complex you can find vendors selling Souvenirs and paintings.

The construction of the temple architecture

The area of Banteay kdey is about 350,000 sq. m. the temple has a single-layer structure and three levels of the fence representing the wall closed once the perimeter with four gourami on each side and four towers at the corners.

On the Eastern side between the first (outer) and the second line of walls there are two buildings: one to the North (no known purpose) and the second comprising a plurality of columns with images of apsaras called "Hall of dancers". In the Eastern part of the Central sanctuary to the North and South observed the destroyed building two libraries. By means of covered galleries of the wall of the third level connected to the Central temple.

Find tours online

Photo Of Banteay Kdey

🕒 October 15, 2018

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
admin 13 September, 2014
A continuation of course. But all the temples of Angkor to describe almost impossible, this requires a separate site. ...
Anna Reutin 22 Nov, 2014
Add about routes. If you have a limited amount of time (1-2 days), you will have time to watch only so-called "small ring" of Church buildings. If you are willing to stay on a little longer - feel free to plan a "big ring". Although after a couple of days all of these facilities are already stale ( ...
Igor Ognev May 1, 2017
Prices are not the same. One-day ticket not 20, and November 2016 is 37 USD ...
Levontiy.CHyanov 28 October, 2017
"At the entrance to the Bayon and Baphuon is the input control, in other temples it is not" the tickets to Angkor Tom are sold separately from ankorwat or not ? control in these two temples and at the entrance to the gate not ? Bike and stutered you can go inside both complexes, is that right ? There's also stairs for the bridges, as the scooter in drag, and is it possible ? ...
admin 28 October, 2017
The separate tickets to Angkor Thom no, his visit is included in the cost of the ticket to the Angkor complex. Control not only in these temples, but what does it matter: buy tickets and view whatever you want, where you ask, submit a ticket. Where did you get the information that bikes and scooters can ride inside the temples? Between them, and to the historical and religious object to move did not hear that. By the way, scooter rental in Siem reap was banned, if something is not changed. ...
Levontiy.CHyanov October 31, 2017
...
Katerina1 20 January, 2018
How many places should I politici..) ...
Akropesgreox 4 March, 2018
Advise correct guide to the temples of Angkor Wat. I want to go in Siem Reap for a few days and see good Angkor. ...
admin 4 March, 2018
Start with our - https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/cambo/angkor ...
Katerina1 25 July, 2018
you on your own or with tour operator but to see the temples you want? ...

Rate the article:
(While estimates no)

Храмовый комплекс Ангкор: храм Бантей Кдей

История Бантей Кдей, общая информация

Ангкор: Бантей Кдей Бантей Кдей

Бантей Кдей (Banteay Kdei) в переводе с кхмерского означает «цитадель келий» и представляет собой буддийский храмовый комплекс. Он входит в структуру огромного г. Ангкор.

Строительство велось при короле Джайявармане VII (Jayavarman VII) с середины XII до начала XIII в., предположительно на месте уже существовавшего с X в. храма. Расчистка комплекса была начата в 20-х годах XIX в., и несмотря на это, вплоть до 1960 г., здесь проживала небольшая группа монахов. На сегодняшний день, Бантей Кдей находится не в лучшем состоянии, во многом из-за использования при строительстве плохого песчаника. Повсюду можно увидеть деревянные балки, которыми подпирают различные части разрушающегося здания.

Ориентация в храме, советы для осмотра

Ангкор: Бантей Кдей Бантей Кдей

Храм Вантей Кдей находится в 4 км к юго-востоку от комплекса Ангкор Том (Angkor Thom), и в 1,5 км от Та Прома (Ta Prohm). См. Бантей Кдей на карте Ангкора

Попасть на территорию храма можно и востока и с запада, но лучший вариант – начать осмотр с западной стороны и выйти на восточной к искусственному бассейну Сра Сранг (Srah Srang).

Вантей Кдей стоит посетить, т.к. во многом он напоминает Та Пром (деревьев только нет), да и из-за угрозы разрушения некоторые детали можно уже не застать. А потому нужно быть вдвойне осторожнее, проходя рядом с установленными подпорками.

Для осмотра Бантей Кдей рекомендуется выделить 1-1,5 часа. Не стоит рассчитывать на большое количество туристов, так как сюда не возят «пакетников».

При осмотре обратите внимание на восточную гопуру первого (внешнего) уровня, она сохранила лик Авалокитешвары, а по углам – изваяния гаруд. Хорошо сохранились террасы, ведущие к храму, со статуями нагов и львов. На столбах в «зале танцовщиц» - множество изображений апсар. Внутри главного святилища, находится статуя Будды.

У входов на территорию комплекса можно встретить торговцев сувенирами и картинами.

Конструкция храма, архитектура

Площадь комплекса Бантей Кдей составляет около 350000 кв.м. Сам храм имеет одноярусную структуру и три уровня ограждения, представляющие собой стены, замкнутые когда-то периметру с четырьмя гопурами по каждой стороне и четырьмя башнями по углам.

С восточной стороны между первой (внешней) и второй линией стен расположены два сооружения: одно – к северу (не известно назначение) и второе – включающее множество колонн с изображениями апсар назвалось «Залом танцовщиц». В восточной части от центрального святилища к северу и югу наблюдаются разрушенные здания двух библиотек. Посредством крытых галерей стены третьего уровня соединялись с центральным храмом.

Найти экскурсии онлайн

Фото Бантей Кдей

🕒 15 Октября, 2018

Комментарии / последние сообщения по теме на форуме
admin 13 Сентябрь, 2014
Продолжение конечно же будет. Но все храмы Ангкора описать практически нереально, для этого нужен целый отдельный сайт. ...
Анна Реутина 22 Ноябрь, 2014
Добавлю про маршруты. Если вы располагаете ограниченным количеством времени (1-2 дня), то успеете посмотреть только так называемое "малое кольцо" храмовых сооружений. Если готовы задержаться на подольше - смело планируйте "большое кольцо". Хотя спустя пару дней все эти сооружения уже приедаются ( ...
Игорь Огнев 1 Май, 2017
Цены уже не те. Однодневный билет не 20, а с ноября 2016 - 37 USD ...
Levontiy.CHyanov 28 Октябрь, 2017
«При входе в Байон и Бапуон осуществляется входной контроль, в остальные храмы он отсутствует» билеты в анкор том продаются отдельно от анкорвата или нет ? контроль только в этих двух храмах, а при входе, в воротах его нет ? На велосипедах и стутерах можно ездить внутри обеих комплексов, это точно ? Там же ступеньки за мостами, как скутер втащить, да и можно ли ? ...
admin 28 Октябрь, 2017
Билетов отдельно в Ангкор Том нет, его посещение входит в стоимость билета в комплекс Ангкор. Контроль не только в этих храмах, но какое это имеет значение: покупаете билеты и осматриваете все что хотите, где попросят, предъявляете билет. Откуда у вас информация, что на велосипедах и скутерах можно ездить внутри храмов? Между ними можно, а чтобы на территорию исторического и культового объекта въехать - не слышал такого. Кстати, прокат скутеров в Сиемреапе был запрещен, если что-то не изменилось. ...
Levontiy.CHyanov 31 Октябрь, 2017
...
Katerina1 20 Январь, 2018
Как много мест мне стоит посетитить то..) ...
Akropesgreox 4 Март, 2018
Посоветуйте правильный путеводитель по храмам Ангкор Вата. Хотим заехать в Сим Рип на несколько дней и посмотреть хорошо Ангкор. ...
admin 4 Март, 2018
Начните с нашего - https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/cambo/angkor ...
Katerina1 25 Июль, 2018
вы самостоятельно или с тур оператором но посмотреть храмы хотите сами? ...

Оцените статью:
(Пока оценок нет)