The Angkor temple complex: TA Prohm temple

History of TA Prohm, General information

Ангкор: Та Пром

Ta Prohm (TA Prohm, TA Prum, TA Prohm, educational staff) translated from Khmer means "ancestor Brahma". However, originally the name referred to as Rajavihara (Royal monastery). It is a Buddhist temple complex and is part of the city of Angkor.

Dedicated to and was erected in honor of the mother of the king Jayavarman VII in 1186 of Greatest prosperity was achieved by the XIII century, there lived more than 12 thousand people, but, as the whole city of Angkor, in the mid fifteenth century Siamese troops destroyed and abandoned.

Clearance of the complex was begun in the 20-ies of the XIX century, However, specialists, who work to restore TA Prohm, it was decided not to change radically the appearance of the temple and its surroundings. Therefore, it is the only temple, "absorbed" by the jungle, the walls and towers of which the entangled roots of trees, and it was done deliberately. Why he, along with Vatom Angkor and the Bayon, is the most popular destination of pilgrims visiting Angkor. Great fame among tourists TA Prohm received after the filming of the movie angelina Jolie's "Lara Croft. Tomb raider". In honor of this event, the Cambodians unofficially renamed it the Temple of Angelina Jolie.

Orientation in the temple, tips for inspection

Ангкор: Та Пром The path to TA Prohm never heal

The educational staff is located 2.5 km South-East of the Victory Gate (the Victory Gate) of Angkor Thom (Angkor Thom) and usually visit it by following this path. Cm. TA Prohm of Angkor on the map

TA Prohm is a must-visit destination, thanks to the huge trees growing through the temple walls. One of the types of trees growing here, refers to species of ficus, and the other is cotton tree. Their powerful roots, they gradually destroy the buildings of the complex, so you should be careful close to a wall, despite the attempts of scientists to strengthen the place of destruction with the help of beams and metal pipes.

For measured inspection of TA Phrom, it is recommended to allocate 1-1. 5 hours. But, be aware that the people there are always a lot, and therefore need to be very patient to create an empty photo. However, for a particularly photogenic couple created a special platform on the background walls with tree roots, so the majority of people concentrated in such places.

To examine the Church recommended starting from West to East, while the Western gopuram has retained only the face of Avalokiteshvara, through which you get on a dirt road, leading to the second gate. Then passing though the third and fourth lines of the fence, you get into the inner courtyards with trees, breaking the fifth line, be in front of the main Shrine – the Central sanctuary.

The construction of the temple architecture

The area of the complex TA Prohm is about 700,000 square meters and was surrounded by lateritious wall. The temple itself is off-centered to the West and occupies just 10,000 sq m In the rest part of the once existed a large town.

The temple has a single-layer structure, the center of which is the main tower, consisting of four tiers, and hidden behind four lines of the fence. All four walls had four towers, facing all directions, and the four corner gopura. Previously, the complex TA Prohm consisted of 39 towers, 854 buildings with more than 260 statues of deities. Subsequently, the construction of the temple was quite chaotic, it is supplemented by new buildings and constructions: on the level of the third and fifth courtyards in the South-Eastern part of them located a dilapidated building libraries, third courtyard also complement the two temples in the North and the South.

On the pediments and outer walls of the complex are well preserved, and in some places restored, and the bas-reliefs of apsaras and deities.

Find tours online

Photos Of TA Phrom

🕒 October 15, 2018

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
admin 13 September, 2014
A continuation of course. But all the temples of Angkor to describe almost impossible, this requires a separate site. ...
Anna Reutin 22 Nov, 2014
Add about routes. If you have a limited amount of time (1-2 days), you will have time to watch only so-called "small ring" of Church buildings. If you are willing to stay on a little longer - feel free to plan a "big ring". Although after a couple of days all of these facilities are already stale ( ...
Igor Ognev May 1, 2017
Prices are not the same. One-day ticket not 20, and November 2016 is 37 USD ...
Levontiy.CHyanov 28 October, 2017
"At the entrance to the Bayon and Baphuon is the input control, in other temples it is not" the tickets to Angkor Tom are sold separately from ankorwat or not ? control in these two temples and at the entrance to the gate not ? Bike and stutered you can go inside both complexes, is that right ? There's also stairs for the bridges, as the scooter in drag, and is it possible ? ...
admin 28 October, 2017
The separate tickets to Angkor Thom no, his visit is included in the cost of the ticket to the Angkor complex. Control not only in these temples, but what does it matter: buy tickets and view whatever you want, where you ask, submit a ticket. Where did you get the information that bikes and scooters can ride inside the temples? Between them, and to the historical and religious object to move did not hear that. By the way, scooter rental in Siem reap was banned, if something is not changed. ...
Levontiy.CHyanov October 31, 2017
...
Katerina1 20 January, 2018
How many places should I politici..) ...
Akropesgreox 4 March, 2018
Advise correct guide to the temples of Angkor Wat. I want to go in Siem Reap for a few days and see good Angkor. ...
admin 4 March, 2018
Start with our - https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/cambo/angkor ...
Katerina1 25 July, 2018
you on your own or with tour operator but to see the temples you want? ...

Rate the article:
(While estimates no)

Храмовый комплекс Ангкор: храм Та Пром

История Та Прома, общая информация

Ангкор: Та Пром

Ta Prohm (Та Пром, Та Прум, Та Прохм, Тапром) в переводе с кхмерского означает «предок Брахмы». Однако, изначально его название упоминается как Rajavihara (Королевский монастырь). Он представляет собой буддийский храмовый комплекс и входит в структуру г. Ангкор.

Посвящен и возведен был в честь матери короля Джайявармана VII в 1186 г. Наибольшего расцвета достиг к XIII в., здесь проживало более 12 тысяч человек, но, как и весь город Ангкор, в середине XV в. разрушен сиамскими войсками и заброшен.

Расчистка комплекса была начата в 20-х годах XIX в. Однако, специалистами, проводившими работы по восстановлению Та Прома, было принято решение не менять кардинально внешний вид храма и его окружающую обстановку. Поэтому сегодня это единственный храм, «поглощенный» джунглями, стены и башни которого опутали корни деревьев, и сделано это было сознательно. Отчего он, наравне с Ангкор Ватом и Байоном, считается самым популярным местом паломников, посещающих Ангкор. Большую известность среди туристов Та Пром получил после съемок фильма с участием Анджелины Джоли «Лара Крофт. Расхитительница гробниц». В честь этого события камбоджийцы неофициально переименовали его в Храм Анджелины Джоли.

Ориентация в храме, советы для осмотра

Ангкор: Та Пром Тропа в Та Пром никогда не зарастет

Тапром находится в 2,5 км к юго-востоку от Ворот Победы (Victory Gate) комплекса Ангкор Том (Angkor Thom) и обычно его посещают, следуя по этому пути. См. Та Пром на карте Ангкора

Та Пром является обязательным для посещения местом, благодаря огромным деревьям, прорастающим сквозь храмовые стены. Один из видов деревьев, произрастающих здесь, относится к разновидности фикуса, а другой является хлопковым деревом. Своими мощными корнями они постепенно разрушают здания и строения комплекса, поэтому стоит быть осторожнее вблизи стен, несмотря на попытки ученых укрепить места разрушений при помощи балок и металлических труб.

Для размеренного осмотра Та Прома рекомендуется выделить 1-1,5 часа. Но, следует учесть, что народу здесь всегда много, а потому нужно быть очень терпеливым, чтобы сделать безлюдные фотографии. Правда, для особо фотогеничных создана пара специальных помостов на фоне стен с корнями деревьев, поэтому основная масса людей сосредоточена именно в таких местах.

Осматривать храм рекомендуется начиная с запада на восток, так как западная гопура сохранила единственный на сегодня лик Авалокитешвары, пройдя через который попадаешь на грунтовую дорогу, приводящую ко вторым воротам. Затем продвигаясь мимо третьей и четвертой линий ограждения, попадаешь во внутренние дворы с деревьями, преодолев пятую линию, оказываешься перед главной святыней – центральным святилищем.

Конструкция храма, архитектура

Площадь комплекса Та Пром составляет около 700000 кв.м. и была обнесена латеритовой стеной. Сам храм смещен относительно центра к западу и занимает лишь 10000 кв.м. На территории остальной части когда-то существовал большой город.

Храм имеет одноярусную структуру, центром которого является главная башня, состоящая из четырех ярусов, и скрытая за четырьмя линиями ограждения. Все четыре уровня стен имели по четыре башни, выходящие на все стороны света, и четыре угловые гопуры. Ранее комплекс Та Пром насчитывал 39 башен, 854 сооружения с более, чем 260 статуями божеств. Впоследствии строительство храма велось довольно хаотично, он дополнялся новыми зданиями и постройками: на уровне третьего и пятого внутренних дворах в юго-восточной их части расположены полуразвалившиеся здания библиотек, третий двор также дополняют два храма на севере и юге.

На фронтонах и внешних стенах комплекса хорошо сохранились, а кое-где и восстановлены барельефы апсар и божеств.

Найти экскурсии онлайн (с отзывами)

Фото Та Прома

Комментарии / последние сообщения по теме на форуме
admin 13 Сентябрь, 2014

Продолжение конечно же будет. Но все храмы Ангкора описать практически нереально, для этого нужен целый отдельный сайт. ...
Анна Реутина 22 Ноябрь, 2014
Добавлю про маршруты. Если вы располагаете ограниченным количеством времени (1-2 дня), то успеете посмотреть только так называемое "малое кольцо" храмовых сооружений. Если готовы задержаться на подольше - смело планируйте "большое кольцо". Хотя спустя пару дней все эти сооружения уже приедаются ( ...
Игорь Огнев 1 Май, 2017
Цены уже не те. Однодневный билет не 20, а с ноября 2016 - 37 USD ...
Levontiy.CHyanov 28 Октябрь, 2017
«При входе в Байон и Бапуон осуществляется входной контроль, в остальные храмы он отсутствует»
билеты в анкор том продаются отдельно от анкорвата или нет ? контроль только в этих двух храмах, а при входе, в воротах его нет ? На велосипедах и стутерах можно ездить внутри обеих комплексов, это точно ? Там же ступеньки за мостами, как скутер втащить, да и можно ли ? ...
admin 28 Октябрь, 2017

Билетов отдельно в Ангкор Том нет, его посещение входит в стоимость билета в комплекс Ангкор. Контроль не только в этих храмах, но какое это имеет значение: покупаете билеты и осматриваете все что хотите, где попросят, предъявляете билет.
Откуда у вас информация, что на велосипедах и скутерах можно ездить внутри храмов? Между ними можно, а чтобы на территорию исторического и культового объекта въехать - не слышал такого. Кстати, прокат скутеров в Сиемреапе был запрещен, если что-то не изменилось. ...
Levontiy.CHyanov 31 Октябрь, 2017
...
Katerina1 20 Январь, 2018
Как много мест мне стоит посетитить то..) ...
Akropesgreox 4 Март, 2018
Посоветуйте правильный путеводитель по храмам Ангкор Вата. Хотим заехать в Сим Рип на несколько дней и посмотреть хорошо Ангкор. ...
admin 4 Март, 2018

Начните с нашего - https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/cambo/angkor ...
Katerina1 25 Июль, 2018
вы самостоятельно или с тур оператором но посмотреть храмы хотите сами? ...