The Angkor temple complex: Banteay SREI (Banteay Srei)

The history of Banteay SREI, General information

Ангкор: Бантей Срей

After seeing Banteay SREI (Banteay Srey) , the first thing that comes to mind is a connection with the feminine, because it is very refined, beautiful and petite. Not surprisingly, the translation of his name from Khmer means not only as "the Citadel of Women" or "women's Refuge". This stunning beauty of the temple dedicated to the Hindu God Shiva and built in the mid-tenth century court adviser (in another version - doctor) Agnivarsha (Yajnavaraha) during the reign of kings Radzhendravarman II (Rajendravarman II) and Jayavarman V (Jayavarman V). However, it was not designed for Royal families. After the construction of the temple around him was formed and existed the city of Isvarapura (Isvarapura).

Was discovered in 1914, the Clearing of the temple begun in 20-ies of the twentieth century.

Orientation in the temple, tips for inspection

Ангкор: Бантей Срей

Banteay SREI temple located 35 km North from the town of Siem reap (see Banteay SREI of Angkor on the map), so plan your trip in advance. Before to rent a car or negotiate with the driver of the vehicle (see "Moving through Angkor") on the cost, time and route. It should be noted that the trip will cost 5-7 dollars more expensive. Banteay SREI is better to combine with a tour of the temple of Banteay Samre (Banteay Samre).

On inspection it is possible to allocate 1-1. 5 hours excluding the road on the road 1 hour. Best time for photos in the morning before 11am or evening after 15 hours, the access is terminated after 17 hours.

The entrance is located on the East side. The temple is surrounded by a moat, and to this day water from the opposite Bank, looking at the temple, you can see him reflected in the surface of the water.

Due to the fact that the temple is built of pink Sandstone, it certainly makes it stand out among other temples in terms of a pinkish brick color. And yet, this material lends strength to the structures, which contributes to its better preservation to the present day. However, perfectly preserved not only the temple itself, but the bas-reliefs on the walls and Gables, sculptures, the patterns, the threads are very fine and clear, which entangles the whole temple. Banteay SREI is one of the places, along with Vatom Angkor and Angkor Tomis definitely noteworthy.

The construction of the temple architecture

Ангкор: Бантей Срей

The entrance to the temple is from the East through the cruciform gopura, passing through which are on the Avenue of processions with a series of low bars and pillars on either side. Approximately in the middle of the road on the right and left remnants of two exits, leading to dilapidated buildings (buildings), leaving only the entrance doorways and part of the walls: to the North one to the South three. In front of the gopuras of the first (external) investments the ruins of two buildings. After passing through the gopura, offers stunning views of ponds, filled with water, and the temple. On all extent of the reservoirs were stairs, what look like overgrown piles of stones. Gopuram of the second attachments are very well preserved. Next find yourself on a narrow platform, which the perimeter is six buildings, North and South, one from the East and the West. On all preserved pediments of the buildings reproduced image of a religious nature, scenes from the Ramayana and Mahabharata, various decorative ornaments.

As for the third (inner) attachment, all the buildings and towers were restored, and thus demonstrates once again the sophistication and beauty of the decor. There are three towers of the temple, the tops of which resemble vessels for water, with a corridor to them. Entrance translate figures of the APE warriors (unary). Here are two buildings libraries. Inside some of the buildings you can see the pedestals under the Linga.

Find tours online

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
admin 13 Sep 2014, 13:49
1 Continued of course. But all the temples of Angkor to describe almost impossible, this requires a separate site. ...
Anna Reutin 22 Nov 2014, 04:24
1Добавлю about the routes. If you have a limited amount of time (1-2 days), you will have time to watch only so-called "small ring" of Church buildings. If you are willing to stay on a little longer - feel free to plan a "big ring". Although after a couple of days all of these facilities are already stale ( ...
Igor Ognev 01 May 2017, 12:24
1Цены are not the same. One-day ticket not 20, and November 2016 is 37 USD ...
Levontiy.CHyanov 28 May 2017, 14:13
1"at the entrance to the Bayon and Baphuon is the input control, in other temples it is not" the tickets to Angkor Tom are sold separately from ankorwat or not ? control in these two temples and at the entrance to the gate not ? Bike and stutered you can go inside both complexes, is that right ? There's also stairs for the bridges, as the scooter in drag, and is it possible ? ...
admin 28 may 2017, 15:10
1 separate Tickets to Angkor Thom no, his visit is included in the cost of the ticket to the Angkor complex. Control not only in these temples, but what does it matter: buy tickets and view whatever you want, where you ask, submit a ticket. Where did you get the information that bikes and scooters can ride inside the temples? Between them, and to the historical and religious object to move did not hear that. By the way, scooter rental in Siem reap was banned, if something is not changed. ...
Levontiy.CHyanov 31 Oct 2017, 08:23
1 ...
Katerina1 20 Jan 2018, 05:15
1Как many places I should politici..) ...
Akropesgreox 2018 Mar 04, 13:00
1Посоветуйте correct guide to the temples of Angkor Wat. I want to go in Siem Reap for a few days and see good Angkor. ...
admin 04 Mar 2018, 13:26
1 Start with our - https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/cambo/angkor ...
Katerina1 2018 Jul 25, 08:15
1you alone or with tour operator but to see the temples you want? ...

Rate the article:
(While estimates no)

Храмовый комплекс Ангкор: Бантей Срей (Banteay Srei)

История Бантей Срей, общая информация

Ангкор: Бантей Срей

Увидев Бантей Срей (Banteay Srey) , первое, что приходит в голову, это некая связь с женским началом, ведь он очень изыскан, красив и миниатюрен. Не удивительно, что перевод его названия с кхмерского означает не иначе, как «Цитадель Женщины» или «Убежище Женщины». Этот потрясающей красоты храм посвящен индуистскому богу Шиве и построен в середине X в. придворным советником (по другой версии - врачом) Яджнаварахой (Yajnavaraha) в период правления королей Раджендравармана II (Rajendravarman II) и Джаявармана V (Jayavarman V). Однако, не был предназначен для королевских семей. После строительства храма вокруг него образовался и существовал город Исварапура (Isvarapura).

Обнаружен был в 1914 г. Расчистка на территории храма начата в 20-х гг. ХХ в.

Ориентация в храме, советы для осмотра

Ангкор: Бантей Срей

Храм Бантей Срей находится в 35 км на север от г. Сием Реап (см. Бантей Срей на карте Ангкора), поэтому планировать свою поездку нужно заранее. Накануне арендовать транспорт или договориться с водителем транспортного средства (см. «Перемещение по Ангкору») о цене, времени и маршруте. При этом нужно учесть, что поездка обойдется на 5-7 долларов дороже. Бантей Срей лучше совместить с осмотром храма Бантей Самре (Banteay Samre).

На осмотр можно выделить 1-1,5 часа без учета дороги, на дорогу еще 1 час. Лучшее время для фото утро до 11 часов или вечер после 15 часов, доступ прекращается после 17 часов.

Вход расположен с восточной стороны. Храм окружает ров, наполненный и по сей день водой, с противоположного берега, глядя на храм, можно увидеть, как он отражается в глади воды.

Благодаря тому, что храм построен из розового песчаника, это несомненно выделяет его среди прочих храмов в плане розовато-кирпичного оттенка. Так и еще этот материал придает особую прочность конструкциям, что способствует его лучшей сохранности до наших дней. Однако отлично сохранился не только сам храм, но и барельефы на стенах и фронтонах, скульптуры, узоры, резьба очень тонкая и четкая, которая опутывает весь храм. Бантей Срей - это одно из мест, наравне с Ангкор Ватом и Ангкор Томом, безусловно заслуживающих внимания.

Конструкция храма, архитектура

Ангкор: Бантей Срей

Вход в храм осуществляется с востока через крестообразную гопуру, проходя через которую оказываешься на Аллее процессий с чередой невысоких столбиков и колоннами по обеим сторона. Примерно посередине дороги справа и слева остатки двух выходов, приводящих к полуразвалившимся зданиям (постройкам), от которых остались лишь входные проемы и часть стен: к северу – одно, к югу – три. Перед гопурой первого (внешнего) вложения руины двух зданий. Пройдя через гопуру, открывается потрясающий вид на искусственные водоемы, заполненные водой, и храм. По всей протяженности водоемов были лестничные спуски, о чем напоминают груды заросших камней. Гопура второго вложения очень хорошо сохранилась. Далее оказываешься на узкой площадке, которую по периметру занимают шесть зданий, с севера и юга – по одному, с востока и запада – по два. На всех сохранившихся фронтонах зданий воспроизведены изображения религиозного характера, сцены из Рамаяны и Махабхараты, различные декоративные орнаменты.

Что касается третьего (внутреннего) вложения, то все постройки и башни были восстановлены, а потому демонстрируют в очередной раз изысканность и красоту декора. Здесь расположены три башни храма, верхушки которых напоминают сосуды для воды, с коридором к ним. Вход претворяют фигуры обезьяноподобных воинов (ванары). Здесь же расположены два здания библиотек. Внутри некоторых зданий можно встретить пьедесталы под линги.

Найти экскурсии онлайн

🕒 15 Октября, 2018

Комментарии / последние сообщения по теме на форуме
admin 13 Сентябрь, 2014
Продолжение конечно же будет. Но все храмы Ангкора описать практически нереально, для этого нужен целый отдельный сайт. ...
Анна Реутина 22 Ноябрь, 2014
Добавлю про маршруты. Если вы располагаете ограниченным количеством времени (1-2 дня), то успеете посмотреть только так называемое "малое кольцо" храмовых сооружений. Если готовы задержаться на подольше - смело планируйте "большое кольцо". Хотя спустя пару дней все эти сооружения уже приедаются ( ...
Игорь Огнев 1 Май, 2017
Цены уже не те. Однодневный билет не 20, а с ноября 2016 - 37 USD ...
Levontiy.CHyanov 28 Октябрь, 2017
«При входе в Байон и Бапуон осуществляется входной контроль, в остальные храмы он отсутствует» билеты в анкор том продаются отдельно от анкорвата или нет ? контроль только в этих двух храмах, а при входе, в воротах его нет ? На велосипедах и стутерах можно ездить внутри обеих комплексов, это точно ? Там же ступеньки за мостами, как скутер втащить, да и можно ли ? ...
admin 28 Октябрь, 2017
Билетов отдельно в Ангкор Том нет, его посещение входит в стоимость билета в комплекс Ангкор. Контроль не только в этих храмах, но какое это имеет значение: покупаете билеты и осматриваете все что хотите, где попросят, предъявляете билет. Откуда у вас информация, что на велосипедах и скутерах можно ездить внутри храмов? Между ними можно, а чтобы на территорию исторического и культового объекта въехать - не слышал такого. Кстати, прокат скутеров в Сиемреапе был запрещен, если что-то не изменилось. ...
Levontiy.CHyanov 31 Октябрь, 2017
...
Katerina1 20 Январь, 2018
Как много мест мне стоит посетитить то..) ...
Akropesgreox 4 Март, 2018
Посоветуйте правильный путеводитель по храмам Ангкор Вата. Хотим заехать в Сим Рип на несколько дней и посмотреть хорошо Ангкор. ...
admin 4 Март, 2018
Начните с нашего - https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/cambo/angkor ...
Katerina1 25 Июль, 2018
вы самостоятельно или с тур оператором но посмотреть храмы хотите сами? ...

Оцените статью:
(Пока оценок нет)