Tourist information about Sihanoukville

General information

Sihanoukville (Sihanoukville, The City of Sihanouk, Sihanouk City, or Krong Preah Seihanu) is a city on the southern coast of Cambodia, 230 km from the capital Phnom Penh. Washed by the waters of the South China sea. The name of the city is pronounced with the accent on the "a" and not "u".

Sihanoukville is a very small and young city. The city's population of slightly more than 100 000 people, and the history of the city began in the 50s of the last (twentieth) century. The name Sihanoukville was named in honor of king Sihanouk, in whose reign it was built.

Sihanoukville is famous among tourists as a growing beach resort with great clean beaches and Islands. While it is still very small, underdeveloped and not very popular tourist resort (and to be honest, the only beach resort in Cambodia), but in the future he prophesied the glory of the most popular resort in Cambodia, and the bold promise that Sihanoukville is the Cambodian Pattaya. Well, let's wait and see.

While Sihanoukville is not very popular among Russian "batchfile", but independent travelers have a chance to visit not spoiled by tourists and exotic place. Of course, with the legendary Pattaya this place is not to compare nor in popularity, nor the infrastructure, nor the entertainment and quality rest. But, here is still preserved the spirit of the present Asia and its natural beauty.

Compared to the same Pattaya, and indeed with any other beach resort in South-East Asia, there are a number of advantages: the resort is not particularly popular, the prices are probably the lowest in the whole of se Asia (namely among the beach resorts, where prices are always higher than not a beach); and again, due to the low popularity even in the high season of tourists is not much, but the beaches are mostly clean and deserted.

The crazy nightlife of discos and fun "Pattaya" you will not find here. But to say that it is rustic and dull, too, is impossible: a sufficient number of bars, restaurants, tourist attractions, there are a few exotic cultural and natural attractions, and, of course, many hotels, the main advantage of which is a fantastically low price. On the Islands you can do great snorkeling and diving.

To sum up: this place, first of all, ideal for a relaxing family holiday; "farniente" on the beaches and nearby uninhabited Islands; snorkel or diving.

The only drawback of Sihanoukville is that to get here from Russia is not so easy (probably why there are so few tourists-batchfile from Russia). It will have to make several changes, but for the real traveller, nothing is impossible.

About the weather, seasons, hotels, attractions, about, how to get to Sihanoukville and other tourist information read in this section.

Weather, seasons in Sihanoukville

Sianoukville is in the area of hot tropical climate. All year round hot and Sunny, the temperature is only in the coldest night of the year falls below 20 degrees, and the day is almost always above 30.

During the year there are only two seasons: the dry season – aka the best time to visit and high tourist season; the rainy season – it's low season.

Dry season (high season) lasts from about November to may. During this time almost no precipitation, the sun shines almost all the time. The period from November to February during the dry season are the perfect time to visit because the lack of rain added easily transportable lower temperature. From March to may the temperature rises and becomes very hot.

The rainy season (low season) runs from June to October. At this time very hot, but unbearable heat be added, and frequent heavy rains. Fortunately, the rains are short. Vacation during the rain is less pleasant.

If you have the opportunity to visit Sihanoukville, you should not refuse from this opportunity due to the fact that it occurred during the rainy season. Even at this time you can relax and tan, just your beach vacation will be from time to time be interrupted briefly heavy rains. Well, if you have a choice, when in the course of the year to visit Sihanoukville it is best to choose the dry season from November to may, and ideally from November to February.

Seasons in Sihanoukville months*

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
                       

*best time to visit;
appropriate time to visit;
not a recommended time to visit

Weather in Sihanoukville and forecast*

Time Sianukville

The time in Cambodia and Sihanoukville ahead of Moscow in summer and winter, to +4 hours. Current time in Sihanoukville:

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
iva January 3, 2015
Recently ventured out of Vietnam on a motorbike in Cambodia to go. And tortured me a question let me in with a Vietnamese bike in Cambodia? or not? At the Vietnamese border, a lot of "intermediaries", which for $ 5 you are ready to put a stamp without your involvement (to boast) and without queues. This divorce, if there is a queue, it moves quickly. The stamp and all free! At the Vietnamese border, many say that Cambodians won't let a scooter with Vietnamese numbers. I figured since you released me, it means that there is an opportunity there to pass. On the Cambodian border more difficult... Need to fill anketku for a Visa, she need a picture, but then for $ 5 are helpers that will fill in the questionnaire for you and one agree about the uselessness of photography. It turned out that with a photo of the visa costs 30 dollars, and without pictures 33, but the customs officers. There are people who for $ 10 you will move the bike across the border, which is also expensive. Just after the paperwork (by the way they fingerprinted), go to MOTOBIKE and pass the border. PS: One tamogenaya said that the police were to catch you with these numbers. But I did not come across to them, nor in Vietnam (driving without a license), nor in Cambodia. Who had experience to share. ...
admin December 23, 2016
The only thing you forgot to mention the restriction on the reverse is valid only when visa-free travel, we have about this has long been written everywhere - https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/vietnam/arti-bezvizoviy-viesd-izmeneniya.php. so before you go all read on the topic. ...
admin January 16, 2017
From HCM to Phnom Penh bus is 7-10 hours, and from TNG to SMRP for more than 6 hours. As for the stop in Phnom Penh on the way to Siemriep or not, I would definitely say that I'd drop in and make a stop there for 2 full days. To visit the country and not to visit the capital for me is a defective acquaintance with the country, so I always visit the capital. In Phnom Penh you need to watch at least "the killing fields", the Royal Palace, Wat Phnom, NAT. Museum. But there is besides so much more interesting. ...
admin January 16, 2017
Hello Anya. To change the dongs can be precisely, but regarding the profitability of the course you will not tell. In any case, the logic of the exchange rate of the Dong to Riel should be more profitable than from dongs to dollars then dollars. But on the other hand, dollars in Cambodia in the course, and the local currency by tourists almost never used, so it may be easier to change dongs for dollars in Vietnam, and in Cambodia directly have to pay with dollars, as all do. ...
admin January 28, 2017
Is Siemrpe have time to go on trips to the tropical gardens is to see Angkor? ...
katiaLike February 4, 2017
A very interesting story. Photo said it! ...
katiaLike February 4, 2017
Thanks for the routes. Useful...! ...
Katerina1 July 25, 2018
you on your own or with tour operator but to see the temples you want? ...
admin July 25, 2018
Extreme means last ...
admin July 26, 2018
minister, why did you publish copied from other sites, text in posts? And by the way, Siemreab no place else.

Rate the article:
(1 votes, rating: 4 of 5)

Туристическая информация о Сиануквиле

Общая информация

Сиануквиль (Sihanoukville, The City of Sihanouk, Sihanouk City или Krong Preah Seihanu) – город на южном побережье Камбоджи в 230 километрах от столицы Пномпень. Омывается водами Южно-китайского моря. Название города произносится с ударением на "а" и никак не на "у".

Сиануквиль – очень маленький и молодой город. Население города чуть больше 100 000 человек, а свою историю город начал в 50-х года прошлого (XX-го) века. Свое название Сиануквиль получил в честь короля Сианука, при правлении которого он был построен.

Сиануквиль известен среди туристов, как развивающийся пляжный курорт с отличными чистыми пляжами и островами. Пока это еще очень маленький, малоосвоенный туристами и малопопулярный курорт (и, честно говоря, единственный пляжный курорт в Камбодже), но в будущем ему пророчат славу самого популярного курорта Камбоджи, а самые смелые обещают, что Сиануквиль будет камбоджийской Паттайей. Ну, поживем, увидим.

Пока же Сиануквиль не пользуется особой популярностью у российских "пакетников", а у самостоятельных путешественников есть шанс побывать в не испорченном туристами и экзотическом месте. Конечно, с легендарной Паттайей это место не сравнить ни по популярности, ни по инфраструктуре, ни по развлечениям и качеству отдыха. Зато, здесь пока еще сохранился дух настоящей Азии и ее естественная красота.

В сравнении с той же Паттайей, да и вообще с любым другим пляжным курортом Юго-Восточной Азии, есть здесь и еще ряд преимуществ: поскольку курорт не особо популярен, цены здесь, возможно, самые низкие во всей Ю-В Азии (именно среди пляжных курортов, где цены всегда выше, чем на не пляжных); и опять же из-за малой популярности даже в самый высокий сезон туристов не много, а пляжи в основном чистые и безлюдные.

Сумасшедших ночных дискотек и развлечений по типу "паттайских" вы тут не найдете. Но и сказать, что здесь по-деревенски глухо, тоже нельзя: достаточное количество баров, ресторанов, туристических аттракционов, есть несколько экзотических культурных и природных достопримечательностей, и, конечно же, множество отелей, главное преимущество которых – фантастически низкие цены. На островах можно заняться отличным снорклингом и дайвингом.

Подытоживая: это место, прежде всего, идеально подходит для спокойного семейного отдыха; «ничегонеделания» на пляжах и близлежащих малообитаемых островах; занятиями снорклингом или дайвингом.

Единственным недостатком Сиануквиля является то, что добраться сюда из России не так просто (видимо, поэтому здесь так мало туристов-пакетников из России). Для этого придется сделать несколько пересадок, но для настоящего путешественника ничего невозможного нет.

О погоде, сезонах, отелях, достопримечательностях, о том, как добраться в Сиануквиль и прочую туристическую информацию, читайте в данном разделе.

Погода, сезоны в Сиануквиле

Синануквиль находится в зоне горячего тропического климата. Здесь круглый год жарко и солнечно, температура лишь в самые холодные ночи года опускается ниже 20 градусов, а днем почти всегда выше 30.

В течение года выделяется только два сезона: сухой сезон – он же лучшее время для посещения и высокий туристический сезон; сезон дождей – он же низкий сезон.

Сухой сезон (высокий сезон) длится примерно с ноября по май. В течение этого времени осадков почти нет, солнце светит практически все время. Период с ноября по февраль в течение сухого сезона считаются идеальным временем для посещения, поскольку к отсутствию дождей добавляется легко переносимая более низкая температура. С марта по май температура повышается и становится очень жарко.

Сезон дождей (низкий сезон) проходит с июня по октябрь. В это время очень жарко, но к невыносимой жаре добавляются еще и частые проливные дожди. К счастью, дожди кратковременные. Отдых в период дождей считается менее приятным.

Если у вас есть возможность посетить Сиануквиль, не стоит отказываться от этой возможности из-за того, что она пришлась на сезон дождей. Даже в это время вы прекрасно отдохнете и загорите, просто ваш пляжный отдых будет время от времени прерываться кратковременными проливными дождями. Ну а если у вас будет выбор, когда в течение года посетить Сиануквиль, лучше всего выбирать сухой сезон с ноября по май, а в идеале с ноября по февраль.

Сезоны в Сиануквиле по месяцам*

Янв Фев Март Апр Май Июнь Июль Авг Сент Окт Ноя Дек
                       

*лучшее время для посещения;
приемлемое время для посещения;
не рекомендуемое время для посещения

Погода в Сиануквилле и прогноз*

Время в Сиануквилле

Время в Камбодже и Сиануквиле опережает московское в летний и зимний период на +4 часа. Текущее время в Сиануквиле:

🕒 15 Октября, 2018

Комментарии / последние сообщения по теме на форуме
iva 3 Январь, 2015
Недавно решился из Вьетнама на мотике в Камбоджу съездить. И мучал меня вопрос впустят меня с Вьетнамским мотиком в Камбоджу? или нет? На Вьетнамской границе, очень много "посредников", которые за 5 долларов готовы вам поставить штамп без вашего участия (для понтов) и без очередей. Это развод, если и есть очередь, то движется она быстро. Штампик и всё, свободен! На Вьетнамской границе многие говорят, что Камбоджийцы не впустят моторолер с Въетнамскими номерами. Я подумал, раз вы меня выпускаете, то значит есть возможность и там пройти. На Камбоджийской границе сложнее... Нужно заполнить анкетку на Визу, на неё нужна фото, но тут же за 5 долларов находятся помощники, которые заполнят анкету для вас и за одно договорятся о ненужности фотографии. Оказалось, что с фото виза стоит 30 долларов, а без фото 33, но таможенникам. Находятся люди, которые за 10 долларов вам перевезут байк через границу, что тоже развод! Просто после оформления документов (они кстати снимают отпечатки пальцев), идёшь к мотобайку и проходишь границу. PS: Одна таможеница сказала, что полиция вас схватит с такими номерами. Но я не попадался к ним, ни во Вьетнаме (езжу без прав), ни в Камбодже. У кого был опыт, поделитесь. ...
admin 23 Декабрь, 2016
Единственное что вы забыли упомянуть, ограничение на обратный въезд действует только при безвизовом въезде, у нас об этом давно уже везде написано - https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/vietnam/arti-bezvizoviy-viesd-izmeneniya.php. поэтому перед поездкой все внимательно читайте по теме. ...
admin 16 Январь, 2017
Из ХШМ до Пномпеня автобус идет 7-10 часов, а из ПНП до СМРП больше 6 часов. Что касается заезжать в Пномпень по пути в Сиемреп или нет, то я бы однозначно сказал, что стоит заехать и сделать там остановку на 2 полных дня. Посетить страну и не посетить столицу для меня это неполноценное знакомство со страной, поэтому я везде посещаю столицы. В Пномпене нужно посмотреть как минимум "поля смерти", королевский дворец, Ват Пном, Нац. музей. Но там помимо этого еще много всего интересного. ...
admin 16 Январь, 2017
Здравствуйте Аня. Поменять донги можно точно, но вот по поводу выгодности курса не скажу. В любом случае по логике курс обмена из донгов в риели должен быть выгодней, чем из донгов в доллары затем в риели. Но с другой стороны, доллары в Камбодже в ходу, а местная валюта туристами почти не используется, поэтому может быть проще поменять донги на доллары еще во Вьетнаме, а в Камбодже напрямую рассчитываться уже долларами, как все и делают. ...
admin 28 Январь, 2017
Неужели в Сиемрепе есть время на то, чтобы ездить на экскурсии в тропические сады, вместо того, чтобы осматривать Ангкор? ...
katiaLike 4 Февраль, 2017
Очень интересный рассказ. Фото подчеркнули его! ...
katiaLike 4 Февраль, 2017
Спасибо за маршруты. Пригодятся...! ...
Katerina1 25 Июль, 2018
вы самостоятельно или с тур оператором но посмотреть храмы хотите сами? ...
admin 25 Июль, 2018
Крайний - значит последний ...
admin 26 Июль, 2018
minister, зачем вы публикуете скопированный с других сайтов текст в посты? И кстати, Симреаб нет такого города ...

Оцените статью:
(1 голосов, оценка: 4 из 5)