Security in Cambodia: crime, crime, health, etc.

The security situation in Cambodia that cannot be categorized as "in the country for tourists is safe enough" or "tourists should be wary in Cambodia." The fact is that, on the one hand, the crime rate in the country is small, and buddiiskie friendly and you can safely travel to the most distant and remote places of the country. On the other hand, after the war in the fields left a lot of landmines and bombs in the hands of the people a lot of weapons, in some remote and inaccessible areas still hiding out heavily armed units of the Khmer Rouge, has a chance encounter with a venomous snake or pick up a tropical disease. According to the rating safest countries in the world (GPI – Global Peace Index) in 2011, Cambodia was ranked dishonor 115 out of 153, however, ahead of Russia located right on 147.

Rather simple precautions when travelling in Cambodia will help to reduce the risk to a minimum. And now more about each hazard.

Crime, crime and laws

The crime rate in Cambodia is low. The majority of Cambodians are peaceable and well disposed towards foreigners. Attempt on life and health are very rare, and the target of criminals are usually money or value.

A higher level of crime, as usual, is stored in the large cities, among which the leader is Phnom Penh. Typical robbery by snatching handbags, purses and equipment (photo and video cameras, phones), pickpocketing. To avoid these problems, try not to carry bags with documents and money (enough to carry a photocopy of your passport), do not carry large sums of money, always follow their wearable equipment. Try not to walk dark streets alone. Well, if you get in trouble, you should not heroics, but rather to give the offender is required.

Полийеский транспорт (фото с khmertales.wordpress.com)

In Cambodia a very high level of corruption. Bribe the police and courts easily leave unpunished wealthy criminals. It must be borne in mind if you plan to do serious business in Cambodia. Although, in General, the attitude towards tourists, the police in Cambodia are very friendly and not stick. For minor offenses, such as driving a motorcycle is a foreigner non-functional rights, the police often turn a blind eye or solve the problem on the spot for a symbolic "reward".

Drugs in Cambodia is illegal, but widely available. The use of soft drugs of plant origin, the police looks the other way because they simply lack the time to engage in such violations. In recent years, the situation changes somewhat. The famous "happy pizza" (pizza with the addition of hemp) previously sold widely and openly, now sold more modest. But no matter how the attitude of the police to use drugs, it's not the same as selling or smuggling, therefore we strongly recommend you to refrain from trying to smuggle drugs out of the country, even in neighboring Thailand or Vietnam, where it is possible for it to receive the death penalty.

If you go to Cambodia for exotic sex tourism, know that sex with a partner aged less than 15 years old would be considered pedophilia and should be punished to 30 years in prison.

Mines and guerrillas

After the war, in the land of Cambodia was a huge number of mines and unexploded bombs continue to pose a serious and real danger to local residents. For tourists the opportunity to hit a mine is incredibly small, unless you will wander through fields and woods, not paying attention to warning signs and flags. All tourist areas have long been cleared and is constantly working on cleaning the rest areas. However, annually undermined on mines up to 2000 people, but, fortunately, every year the number of victims decreases.

To run into partisans and bandits in Cambodia now is extremely difficult. They are hiding in dense forests from the military and police, and it is unlikely you will fall on the eyes.

Health, medicine

The level of health care in Cambodia at a low level, so that a serious professional care in public hospitals should not count. In rural areas often do not have any medical facilities. For though any treatment will have to go to the capital, and for serious treatment will likely need to contact one of the neighbouring mill with developed medicine, such as in Thailand, Malaysia or Singapore. Therefore, we recommend you to take care of the insurance, operating in the territory as Cambodia and one of the neighboring States, and ideally, also covering the cost of transportation to a medical facility.

The country has a high rate of HIV, so be sure to use protection if you go here looking for sexy adventures. According to some estimates, up to 40% of prostitutes in Cambodia are infected with HIV.

In Cambodia there is a possibility of Contracting one of the tropical diseases that have long been eradicated in other countries of South-East Asia. Here there are cholera and other infections transmitted by water, amoebic and bacillary dysentery, typhoid, hepatitis A, b and C. There is a possibility of infection with fasciolopsiasis (giant intestinal worm), clonorchiasis (Oriental liver worm), opisthorchiasis (cat liver worm), paragonimiasis (East lung worm). Quite likely malaria, especially in the rainy season.

To avoid these troubles, it is necessary to carefully monitor hygiene, to protect themselves from mosquitoes by using insect repellent. There are no compulsory vaccinations but it is recommended before visiting the country vaccination: hepatitis A and b, diphtheria, typhoid, tetanus, Japanese encephalitis. Water drink only bottled.

Here it happens a lot of deaths with tourists from the use of hard drugs, mostly due to an overdose.

Rules of conduct and traditions

  • It is impossible to photograph military installations and facilities, airports and railway stations. Before photographing churches and people, especially monks, should first ask permission. Often for photographing you can ask for some money.
  • When visiting temples, homes, shoes should be removed.
  • Do not Pat children on the head (as in all the countries of South-East Asia, the head is a sacred part of the body).
  • Don't show anyone the finger.
  • Don't pass and don't take things with the left hand is considered unclean.
Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
iva 03 Jan 2015, 17:05
1Недавно decided from Vietnam on a motorbike in Cambodia to go. And tortured me a question let me in with a Vietnamese bike in Cambodia? or not? At the Vietnamese border, a lot of "intermediaries", which for $ 5 you are ready to put a stamp without your involvement (to boast) and without queues. This divorce, if there is a queue, it moves quickly. The stamp and all free! At the Vietnamese border, many say that Cambodians won't let a scooter with Vietnamese numbers. I figured since you released me, it means that there is an opportunity there to pass. On the Cambodian border more difficult... Need to fill anketku for a Visa, she need a picture, but then for $ 5 are helpers that will fill in the questionnaire for you and one agree about the uselessness of photography. It turned out that with a photo of the visa costs 30 dollars, and without pictures 33, but the customs officers. There are people who for $ 10 you will move the bike across the border, which is also expensive. Just after the paperwork (by the way they fingerprinted), go to MOTOBIKE and pass the border. PS: One tamogenaya said that the police were to catch you with these numbers. But I did not come across to them, nor in Vietnam (driving without a license), nor in Cambodia. Who had experience to share. ...
admin 23 Dec 2016, 04:49
1Единственное that you forgot to mention the restriction on the reverse is valid only when visa-free travel, we have about this has long been written everywhere - https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/vietnam/arti-bezvizoviy-viesd-izmeneniya.php. so before you go all read on the topic. ...
admin 16 Jan 2017, 06:43
1 Of HCM to Phnom Penh bus is 7-10 hours, and from TNG to SMRP for more than 6 hours. As for the stop in Phnom Penh on the way to Siemriep or not, I would definitely say that I'd drop in and make a stop there for 2 full days. To visit the country and not to visit the capital for me is a defective acquaintance with the country, so I always visit the capital. In Phnom Penh you need to watch at least "the killing fields", the Royal Palace, Wat Phnom, NAT. Museum. But there is besides so much more interesting. ...
admin 16 Jan 2017, 07:00
1 Hello Anya. To change the dongs can be precisely, but regarding the profitability of the course you will not tell. In any case, the logic of the exchange rate of the Dong to Riel should be more profitable than from dongs to dollars then dollars. But on the other hand, dollars in Cambodia in the course, and the local currency by tourists almost never used, so it may be easier to change dongs for dollars in Vietnam, and in Cambodia directly have to pay with dollars, as all do. ...
admin 28 Jan 2017, 12:54
1 Is Siemrpe have time to go on trips to the tropical gardens is to see Angkor? ...
katiaLike 04 Feb 2017, 11:22
1Очень interesting story. Photo said it! ...
katiaLike 04 Feb 2017, 11:23
1Спасибо for the routes. Useful...! ...
Katerina1 2018 Jul 25, 08:15
1you alone or with tour operator but to see the temples you want? ...
admin 25 may 2018, 17:53
1 Extreme - so the last ...
admin 26 may 2018, 16:44
1minister, why did you publish copied from other sites, text in posts? And by the way, Siemreab no place else.

Rate the article:
(While estimates no)

Безопасность в Камбодже: преступность, криминал, здоровье и др.

Ситуацию с безопасностью в Камбодже нельзя однозначно определить как «в стране для туристов достаточно безопасно» или «туристу стоит опасаться в Камбодже всего». Дело в том, что, с одной стороны, преступность в стране невелика, а население по-буддийски дружелюбно и можно без опаски путешествовать по самым отдаленным и глухим местам страны. С другой стороны, после войны на полях осталось много противопехотных мин и авиабомб, на руках у населения много оружия, в некоторых отдаленных и труднодоступных районах по-прежнему прячутся вооруженные до зубов отряды "красных кхмеров", есть вероятность столкнуться с ядовитой змеей или подцепить тропическую болезнь. Согласно рейтинга безопасных стран мира (GPI – Global Peace Index) в 2011 году Камбоджа заняла непочетное 115 место из 153, тем не менее, опередив Россию расположенную аж на 147 месте.

Достаточно простые меры предосторожности при путешествии по Камбодже помогут свести опасности к минимуму. А теперь подробнее о каждом виде опасности.

Преступность, криминал и законы

Уровень преступности в Камбодже невысок. Большинство камбоджийцев миролюбивы и хорошо относятся к иностранцам. Покушения на жизнь и здоровье очень редки, а целью преступников обычно становятся деньги или ценности.

Более высокий уровень преступности, как обычно, сохраняется в крупных городах, среди которых лидером является Пномпень. Характерны грабежи с вырыванием сумок, кошельков и аппаратуры (фото- и видеокамеры, телефоны), карманные кражи. Чтобы избежать этих проблем, старайтесь не носить с собой сумки с документами и деньгами (достаточно носить с собой ксерокопию паспорта), не имейте при себе крупные суммы денег, всегда внимательно следите за своей носимой аппаратурой. Старайтесь не ходить темными улицами в одиночку. Ну, а если уж вы попадете в переделку, то не стоит геройствовать, а лучше отдать преступнику требуемое.

Полийеский транспорт (фото с khmertales.wordpress.com)

В Камбодже очень высок уровень коррупции. Подкупаемая полиция и суды легко оставляют безнаказанными состоятельных преступников. Это нужно иметь ввиду, если вы планируете заниматься серьезным бизнесом в Камбодже. Хотя, в целом, по отношению к туристам полиция в Камбодже очень дружелюбна и без дела не пристает. На мелкие правонарушения, как, например, вождение мотоцикла иностранцем по недействующим правам, полицейские часто закрывают глаза или позволяют решать проблему на месте за символическое «вознаграждение».

Наркотики в Камбодже вне закона, но широко распространены и доступны. На употребление легких наркотиков растительного происхождения полиция смотрит сквозь пальцы, поскольку им просто некогда заниматься такими нарушениями. В последние годы ситуация несколько меняется. Известная «хэппи пицца» (пицца с добавление конопли) ранее продававшаяся повсеместно и открыто, теперь продается несколько скромнее. Но как бы ни относилась полиция к употреблению наркотиков, это совсем не то же самое, что продажа или контрабанда, поэтому категорически рекомендуем воздержаться от попыток вывезти наркотики из страны даже в соседние Тайланд или Вьетнам, где можно за это получить смертную казнь.

Если вы отправляетесь в Камбоджу за экзотическим секс-туризмом, знайте, что секс с партнером возрастом менее 15 лет будет считаться педофилией и может быть наказан 30-ю годами тюрьмы.

Мины и партизаны

После войны в землях Камбоджи осталось огромное количество мин и неразорвавшихся бомб, которые по-прежнему представляют серьезную и реальную опасность для местных жителей. Для туристов возможность подорваться на мине невероятно мала, если только вы не будете бродить по полям и лесам, не обращая внимание на предупреждающие надписи и флажки. Все туристические районы уже давно очищены от мин, и постоянно ведется работа по очистке остальных территорий. Тем не менее, ежегодно на минах подрывается до 2000 человек, но, к счастью, с каждым годом число пострадавших уменьшается.

Нарваться на партизан и бандитов в Камбодже сейчас крайне сложно. Они скрываются в густых лесах от военных и полиции, и вряд ли попадутся вам на глаза.

Здоровье, медицина

Уровень здравоохранения в Камбодже на низком уровне, так что на серьезную квалифицированную помощь в государственных клиниках рассчитывать не стоит. В сельской местности часто вообще нет никаких медицинских учреждений. За хоть каким-то лечение придется отправиться в столицу, а за серьезным лечением скорее всего придется обратиться в одну из соседних стан с развитой медициной, например в Тайланд, Малайзию или Сингапур. Поэтому мы рекомендуем позаботиться о страховке, действующей на территории как Камбоджи, так и одного из соседних государств, а в идеале еще и покрывающей расходы на транспортировку в медицинское учреждение.

В стране высокий уровень ВИЧ, поэтому обязательно предохраняйтесь, если отправляетесь сюда за сексуальными приключениями. По некоторым оценкам до 40 процентов проституток в Камбодже заражены ВИЧ.

В Камбодже не исключена вероятность заразиться одной из тропических болезней, которые уже давно побеждены в других странах юго-восточной Азии. Здесь встречаются холера и другие инфекции, передаваемые с водой, амебная и бациллярная дизентерия, брюшной тиф, гепатит А, В и С. Есть вероятность заражения фасциолопсидозом (гигантский кишечный червь), клонорхозом (восточный печеночный червь), описторхозом (кошачий печеночный червь), парагонимозом (восточный легочный червь). Достаточно велика вероятность малярии, особенно в сезон дождей.

Чтобы избежать этих неприятностей, необходимо тщательно следить за гигиеной, защищаться от москитов с помощью репеллентов. Обязательных прививок нет, но рекомендуется перед посещением страны сделать прививки: от гепатитов А и В, дифтерии, брюшного тифа, столбняка, японского энцефалита. Воду употребляйте только бутилированную.

Здесь случается много смертей с туристами от употребления тяжелых наркотиков, в основном из-за передозировки.

Правила поведения и традиции

  • Нельзя фотографировать военные объекты и сооружения, аэропорты и железнодорожные станции. Перед фотографированием храмов и людей, особенно монахов, следует предварительно спросить разрешение. Зачастую за фотографирование с вас могут попросить немного денег.
  • При посещении храмов, домов следует снимать обувь.
  • Нельзя гладить детей или взрослых по голове (как и во всех странах Юго-Восточной Азии, голова - это священная часть тела).
  • Не показывайте ни на кого пальцем.
  • Не передавайте и не принимайте вещи левой рукой, она считается нечистой.

🕒 15 Октября, 2018

Комментарии / последние сообщения по теме на форуме
iva 3 Январь, 2015
Недавно решился из Вьетнама на мотике в Камбоджу съездить. И мучал меня вопрос впустят меня с Вьетнамским мотиком в Камбоджу? или нет? На Вьетнамской границе, очень много "посредников", которые за 5 долларов готовы вам поставить штамп без вашего участия (для понтов) и без очередей. Это развод, если и есть очередь, то движется она быстро. Штампик и всё, свободен! На Вьетнамской границе многие говорят, что Камбоджийцы не впустят моторолер с Въетнамскими номерами. Я подумал, раз вы меня выпускаете, то значит есть возможность и там пройти. На Камбоджийской границе сложнее... Нужно заполнить анкетку на Визу, на неё нужна фото, но тут же за 5 долларов находятся помощники, которые заполнят анкету для вас и за одно договорятся о ненужности фотографии. Оказалось, что с фото виза стоит 30 долларов, а без фото 33, но таможенникам. Находятся люди, которые за 10 долларов вам перевезут байк через границу, что тоже развод! Просто после оформления документов (они кстати снимают отпечатки пальцев), идёшь к мотобайку и проходишь границу. PS: Одна таможеница сказала, что полиция вас схватит с такими номерами. Но я не попадался к ним, ни во Вьетнаме (езжу без прав), ни в Камбодже. У кого был опыт, поделитесь. ...
admin 23 Декабрь, 2016
Единственное что вы забыли упомянуть, ограничение на обратный въезд действует только при безвизовом въезде, у нас об этом давно уже везде написано - https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/vietnam/arti-bezvizoviy-viesd-izmeneniya.php. поэтому перед поездкой все внимательно читайте по теме. ...
admin 16 Январь, 2017
Из ХШМ до Пномпеня автобус идет 7-10 часов, а из ПНП до СМРП больше 6 часов. Что касается заезжать в Пномпень по пути в Сиемреп или нет, то я бы однозначно сказал, что стоит заехать и сделать там остановку на 2 полных дня. Посетить страну и не посетить столицу для меня это неполноценное знакомство со страной, поэтому я везде посещаю столицы. В Пномпене нужно посмотреть как минимум "поля смерти", королевский дворец, Ват Пном, Нац. музей. Но там помимо этого еще много всего интересного. ...
admin 16 Январь, 2017
Здравствуйте Аня. Поменять донги можно точно, но вот по поводу выгодности курса не скажу. В любом случае по логике курс обмена из донгов в риели должен быть выгодней, чем из донгов в доллары затем в риели. Но с другой стороны, доллары в Камбодже в ходу, а местная валюта туристами почти не используется, поэтому может быть проще поменять донги на доллары еще во Вьетнаме, а в Камбодже напрямую рассчитываться уже долларами, как все и делают. ...
admin 28 Январь, 2017
Неужели в Сиемрепе есть время на то, чтобы ездить на экскурсии в тропические сады, вместо того, чтобы осматривать Ангкор? ...
katiaLike 4 Февраль, 2017
Очень интересный рассказ. Фото подчеркнули его! ...
katiaLike 4 Февраль, 2017
Спасибо за маршруты. Пригодятся...! ...
Katerina1 25 Июль, 2018
вы самостоятельно или с тур оператором но посмотреть храмы хотите сами? ...
admin 25 Июль, 2018
Крайний - значит последний ...
admin 26 Июль, 2018
minister, зачем вы публикуете скопированный с других сайтов текст в посты? И кстати, Симреаб нет такого города ...

Оцените статью:
(Пока оценок нет)