Angkor: entrance fees, time, transportation and other helpful information

This page is automatically created by the automated computer text translator, and originally written in Russian (Переведено сервисом «Яндекс.Переводчик»). The original version of this page in Russian is located here. We are apologize for any possible inaccurate and incorrect translation of certain phrases and expressions below.

The cost of the tickets to Angkor. Where to buy tickets?

Информация о стоимости на главном входе в Ангкор

The entrance to the temple complex for foreigners and is paid by ticket in the form of gaps. Passes are not valid for access to all the temples except Phnom Kulen (Phnom Kulen), Koch Kerr (Koh Ker) and the Meal Beng (Beng Melea), which require their tickets cost 20, 10 and 5 dollars respectively.

Pass with your photo (photo included) are made at the entrance at the main gate to the complex on the road to Angkor Wat (the main gate on the interactive map of Angkor). One-day ticket can also be purchased at the second entrance from the toll road to the airport and at Banteay Srey. The hours offices: from 05:00 to 17:30.

There are several types of passes different prices and validity:

The validity of the ticket Cost, US $
The 1 day ticket 37
The 3 days ticket (valid any 3 days within seven days of purchase) 62
Ticket for 7 days (valid for any seven days within a month of purchase) 72

It is also important to know:

  • Children under 12 years of age upon presentation of a passport pass free. Other benefits and discounts no
  • Tickets can be used not only for a few days, but any days within the validity period. For example, buying a three day ticket to visit the complex on the first day of the fourth and seventh. Every visit to celebrate the composter
  • Payment is required in cash USD or credit card (cards accepted 2017)
  • Passes (tickets) to exchange and non-refundable. Children under 12 years of age upon presentation of a passport pass free
  • The pass is not transferable
  • Loss of badge on site will be charged 100, 200 and 300 dollars depending on its validity

The Angkor

The Angkor temple complex is open 365 days a year from 5:00 to 17:30. To start visitors start at 5:30. After the Church was closed at 17:30 hours, in practice it remains possible to stay here at least until 22 hours to carry out the sun and photograph the temples in the light of the moon.

If you buy a pass after 17:00, you can completely legal to visit Angkor in the evening of this day (i.e., pass begins to operate in the evening from the time of its acquisition).

How many days you can see Angkor?

On the run to explore some of the popular temples you can for one day. But, of course, such inspection is not considered complete and during this time, the more likely you will be able to assess only the extent of Angkor, but not its beauty. Well, to see more or less details to consider at least a small part of the temples, to make beautiful pictures, to see the sunrise and spend the sun at sunset and with all this, not out of breath darting from temple to temple, most travelers are recommended to spend on the temples for three days. In addition, on three days for the pass for $ 40. The two-day release to visit the temples there.

If time permits and there is a desire for seven days (there is a seven-day pass) you can see all the main temples and visit remote and little known, which are very rarely visited by tourists.

When is the best time to visit Angkor?

If we are talking about the time of year, it is best of course to visit Angkor in the dry season, to stand any kind of weather could break is the period from November to March.

As far as time of day, the best time to go to the temples early in the morning, when the sun comes up (about 5 hours and 30 minutes) to meet the first rays on the approach to the temples. At this time you will be able to make the best photos (the camera is such that the best quality images are obtained at sunset or sunrise). Besides, your photos will not be crowds of tourists, most of whom like to roll about longer in bed or is limited to group tours.

To see the sunrise or to watch a sunset is best on the top of Phnom Bakheng (Phnom Bakheng). In the winter months the sun rises at 6 hours, so you will have plenty of time to get in and take a seat on top.

Hire a guide at Angkor or explore themselves?

Of course, everyone has already visited here traveler on this account their own point of view, which, in particular, depends on the "thickness of a plastic card". If you can afford to hire Russian-speaking or well-speaking guide, hire. If you don't. Learn information, store guide and audio guide, and go.

To find a guide on the spot can be anywhere. The easiest way at the hotel reception or travel Agency. Guide without transport can be found for 20-25 dollars a day.

A licensed guide with a car (we recommend to hire) will cost 50 dollars a day. English-speaking guides too, but it is better to search for recommendations and to agree in advance. For Russian-speaking guide you will have to pay up to $ 100 a day.

Find and download the audio guide on the Internet on torrents.

Transport. Moving between the temples

The issue of transport, including when visiting temples, already affected us in the theme "Transport Siem Reap – travel to Angkor".

Useful tips when visiting Angkor

Clothing, shoes. When you visit wear light, airy and at the same time, chastely, to protect yourself from sunburn. Any barrier cream will help. Also cover your face and head with headdress (maybe even an umbrella). Wear sunglasses otherwise from the unusually bright sun can ache eyes and head. Just in case, bring umbrellas or plastic raincoats better. If you plan to climb the ruins (and it is worth doing), use a good zalneraviciute shoes, and not Slippers.

Clothing, shoes. The temples of Angkor is a sacred place, and visit them in mini-skirts, shorts, open back, too transparent clothing, no bra.

The food and drinks. Near temples everywhere brisk trade of beverages, ice cream and more substantial meals. You can buy beer. Spirits are not sold near temples (buy in advance, just don't overdo it in the heat).

Protection from insects. Wise will be in the evening and morning hours to have a repellent against mosquitoes (it is better to buy local, bought from us are not valid).

Guide. And don't forget to take cards (not playing) and the guide.

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
admin 13 September, 2014

A continuation of course. But all the temples of Angkor to describe almost impossible, this requires a separate site. ...
Anna Reutin 22 Nov, 2014
Add about routes. If you have a limited amount of time (1-2 days), you will have time to watch only so-called "small ring" of Church buildings. If you are willing to stay on a little longer - feel free to plan a "big ring". Although after a couple of days all of these facilities are already stale ( ...
Igor Ognev May 1, 2017
Prices are not the same. One-day ticket not 20, and November 2016 is 37 USD ...
Levontiy.CHyanov 28 October, 2017
"At the entrance to the Bayon and Baphuon is the input control, in other temples he is missing."
tickets to Angkor Tom are sold separately from ankorwat or not ? control in these two temples and at the entrance to the gate not ? Bike and stutered you can go inside both complexes, is that right ? There's also stairs for the bridges, as the scooter in drag, and is it possible ? ...
admin 28 October, 2017

The separate tickets to Angkor Thom no, his visit is included in the cost of the ticket to the Angkor complex. Control not only in these temples, but what does it matter: buy tickets and view whatever you want, where you ask, submit a ticket.
Where did you get the information that bikes and scooters can ride inside the temples? Between them, and to the historical and religious object to move did not hear that. By the way, scooter rental in Siem reap was banned, if something is not changed. ...
Levontiy.CHyanov October 31, 2017
...
Katerina1 20 January, 2018
How many places should I poeticity then..) ...
Akropesgreox 4 March, 2018
Advise correct guide to the temples of Angkor Wat. I want to go in Siem Reap for a few days and see good Angkor. ...
admin 4 March, 2018

Start with our - https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/cambo/angkor ...
Katerina1 25 July, 2018
you on your own or with tour operator but to see the temples you want? ...

Храмовый комплекс Ангкор: входные билеты, время работы, транспорт и прочая полезная информация

Стоимость билетов в Ангкор. Где покупать билеты?

Информация о стоимости на главном входе в Ангкор

Вход на территорию храмового комплекса для иностранцев платный и осуществляется по билетам в виде пропусков. Пропуска не действительны для доступа во все храмы, кроме Пном Кулен (Phnom Kulen), Кох Керр (Koh Ker) и Бенг Меала (Beng Melea), которые требую своих билетов стоимостью 20, 10 и 5 долларов соответственно.

Пропуска с вашей фотографией (фотография входит в стоимость) изготавливаются на входе у главных ворот в комплекс на дороге в Ангкор Ват (главные ворота на интерактивной карте Ангкора). Однодневный билет также можно купить у второго въезда с платной дороги в аэропорт и в Banteay Srey. Время работы касс: с 05:00 до 17:30.

Существует несколько видов пропусков разной стоимости и срока действия:

Срок действия билета Стоимость, долларов США
Билет на 1 день 37
Билет на 3 дня (действителен любые 3 дня в течение семи дней после покупки) 62
Билет на 7 дней (действителен любые семь дней в течение месяца после покупки) 72

Также важно знать:

  • Дети до 12 лет при предъявлении паспорта проходят бесплатно. Других льгот и скидок нет
  • Билеты можно использовать не только несколько дней подряд, но и на любые дни в течение срока действия. Например, купив трехдневный билет можно посетить комплекс в первый день, четвертый и седьмой. Каждое посещение отмечают компостером
  • Оплата производится наличными долларами США и пластиковой картой (карты принимают с 2017 года)
  • Пропуска (билеты) обмену и возврату не подлежат. Дети до 12 лет при предъявлении паспорта проходят бесплатно
  • Пропуск нельзя передавать другим лицам
  • За потерю пропуска на территории комплекса взимается штраф в 100, 200 и 300 долларов в зависимости от срока его действия

Время работы Ангкора

Храмовый комплекс Ангкор открыт 365 дней в году с 5:00 до 17:30. Запускать посетителей начинают в 5:30. После закрытия храма в 17:30 часов, на практике остается возможность задержаться здесь еще по крайней мере до 22 часов чтобы проводить солнце и сфотографировать храмы в свете луны.

Если вы купите пропуск после 17:00, то вы сможете абсолютно законно посетить Ангкор в вечернее время этого дня (т.е. пропуск начинает действовать вечером с момента его приобретения).

За сколько дней можно осмотреть Ангкор?

Осмотреть на бегу некоторые популярные храмы можно и за один день. Но, разумеется, такой осмотр никак не назвать полноценным и за это время, скорее всего, вы сможете оценить только масштабы Ангкора, но никак не его красоту. Ну а чтобы увидеть и более менее детально рассмотреть хотя бы небольшую часть храмов, сделать красивые фотографии, встретить рассвет и проводить солнце на закате и при всем при этом не запыхаться перебегая от храма к храму, большинство путешественников рекомендуют потратить на храмы три дня. К тому же как раз именно на три дня рассчитан пропуск за 40 долларов. Двухдневного попуска на посещение храмов нет.

Если позволят время и есть желание, то за семь дней (есть семидневный пропуск) можно осмотреть все главные храмы и посетить удаленные и малоизвестные, которые очень редко посещаются туристами.

Когда лучше всего посещать Ангкор?

Если речь идет о времени года, то лучше всего конечно посетить Ангкор в сухой сезон, чтобы никакая непогода не могла нарушить – это период с ноября по март.

Ну а что касается времени суток, то самое лучшее время отправляться к храмам ранним утром, когда еще не встало солнце (примерно в 5 часов 30 минут), чтобы встретить первые лучи на подходе к храмам. В это время вы сможете сделать самые лучшие фотографии (свойство фотоаппаратов таково, что самые качественные снимки получаются на закате или восходе). К тому же на ваших фотографиях не будет толп туристов, большинство из которых любят подольше поваляться в постели или ограничены временем работы групповых экскурсий.

Встречать рассвет или проводить закат лучше всего на вершине Пном Бакенг (Phnom Bakheng). В зимние месяцы солнце встает в 6 часов, поэтому у вас будет достаточно времени добраться и занять место на вершине.

Нанимать гида по Ангкору или осматривать самим?

Конечно, у каждого уже побывавшего здесь путешественника на этот счет своя точка зрения, которая, в том числе, зависит и от «толщины пластиковой карточки». Если можете позволить нанять русскоговорящего или хорошо разговаривающего гида, нанимайте. Если нет, не беда. Изучайте информацию, запасайтесь путеводителем и аудиогидом, и вперед.

Найти гида на месте можно где угодно. Проще всего на ресепшене отеля или в турагентстве. Гида без транспорта можно найти за 20-25 долларов в день.

Лицензированный гид-водитель с машиной (рекомендуем нанимать таких) обойдется в 50 долларов в день. Русскоговорящие гиды тоже есть, но их лучше искать по рекомендациям и договариваться заранее. За русскоговорящего гида придется выложить до 100 долларов в день.

Найти и скачать аудиогида можно в Интернете на торрентах.

Транспорт. Перемещение между храмами

Вопрос о транспорте, в том числе при посещении храмов, уже затронут нами в теме «Транспорт Сиемреапа – перемещения по Ангкору».

Полезные советы при посещении Ангкора

Одежда, обувь. При посещении одевайте легкую, продуваемую и в то же время закрытую одежду, чтобы уберечь себя от солнечных ожогов. Никакой защитный крем не поможет. Закрывайте также лицо и голову головным убором (может даже зонтом). Одевайте темные очки иначе от непривычно яркого солнца могут разболеться глаза и голова. На всякий случай берите с собой зонты или лучше пластиковые дождевики. Если планируете взбираться на руины (а это стоит делать), используйте хорошую зашнуровывающуюся обувь, а никак не пляжные тапочки.

Одежда, обувь. Храмы Ангкора - священное место, и посещать их в мини-юбках, шортах, с открытой спиной, в слишком прозрачной одежде, без бюстгальтера.

Еда и напитки. Возле храмов повсеместно бойко идет торговля напитками, мороженным и более существенной едой. Можно купить пиво. Крепкие напитки возле храмов не продаются (покупайте заранее, только не злоупотребляйте на жаре).

Защита от насекомых. Благоразумным будет в вечерние и утренние часы иметь с собой репеллент против москитов (лучше купить местный, купленные у нас не действуют).

Путеводитель. Ну и не забудьте взять карты (не игральные) и путеводитель.

🕒 15 Октября, 2018

Комментарии / последние сообщения по теме на форуме
admin 13 Сентябрь, 2014
Продолжение конечно же будет. Но все храмы Ангкора описать практически нереально, для этого нужен целый отдельный сайт. ...
Анна Реутина 22 Ноябрь, 2014
Добавлю про маршруты. Если вы располагаете ограниченным количеством времени (1-2 дня), то успеете посмотреть только так называемое "малое кольцо" храмовых сооружений. Если готовы задержаться на подольше - смело планируйте "большое кольцо". Хотя спустя пару дней все эти сооружения уже приедаются ( ...
Игорь Огнев 1 Май, 2017
Цены уже не те. Однодневный билет не 20, а с ноября 2016 - 37 USD ...
Levontiy.CHyanov 28 Октябрь, 2017
«При входе в Байон и Бапуон осуществляется входной контроль, в остальные храмы он отсутствует» билеты в анкор том продаются отдельно от анкорвата или нет ? контроль только в этих двух храмах, а при входе, в воротах его нет ? На велосипедах и стутерах можно ездить внутри обеих комплексов, это точно ? Там же ступеньки за мостами, как скутер втащить, да и можно ли ? ...
admin 28 Октябрь, 2017
Билетов отдельно в Ангкор Том нет, его посещение входит в стоимость билета в комплекс Ангкор. Контроль не только в этих храмах, но какое это имеет значение: покупаете билеты и осматриваете все что хотите, где попросят, предъявляете билет. Откуда у вас информация, что на велосипедах и скутерах можно ездить внутри храмов? Между ними можно, а чтобы на территорию исторического и культового объекта въехать - не слышал такого. Кстати, прокат скутеров в Сиемреапе был запрещен, если что-то не изменилось. ...
Levontiy.CHyanov 31 Октябрь, 2017
...
Katerina1 20 Январь, 2018
Как много мест мне стоит посетитить то..) ...
Akropesgreox 4 Март, 2018
Посоветуйте правильный путеводитель по храмам Ангкор Вата. Хотим заехать в Сим Рип на несколько дней и посмотреть хорошо Ангкор. ...
admin 4 Март, 2018
Начните с нашего - https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/cambo/angkor ...
Katerina1 25 Июль, 2018
вы самостоятельно или с тур оператором но посмотреть храмы хотите сами? ...

Оцените статью:
(2 голосов, оценка: 5 из 5)