Angkor: Chau Sey tevoda of

This page is automatically created by the automated computer text translator, and originally written in Russian (Переведено сервисом «Яндекс.Переводчик»). The original version of this page in Russian is located here. We are apologize for any possible inaccurate and incorrect translation of certain phrases and expressions below.
Ангкор: Храм Чау Сей Тевода The Temple Of Chau Sey Tevoda Of

The temple of This Tevoda Chau (Chau Say Tevoda) and resembles the architecture of Angkor Wat (Angkor Wat) and looks similar to nearby Thommanon (Thommanon). Dedicated to Hinduism.

The period of construction dates from the late XI – early XII century and belongs Suryavarman II (Suryavarman II). Purification of the temple began in 20-ies of the XIX century, and in 2009 it was significantly reconstructed.

Orientation in the temple, tips for inspection

The road to the temple of Chau Sey tevoda is from the Angkor Thom (Angkor Thom) through the Victory Gate (the Victory Gate), from which you will have to walk or drive about 500 m to the East on a dirt road and then turn right. If we move from thommanon, you need to go to the South, crossing the road about 100 meters. Cm. Chau Sey tevoda of the map of Angkor

After the restoration of the temple, completed in 2009, and today he is in good condition and worth visiting, however, if you already have the Thommanon, the Chau Sey tevoda, the may be omitted. Perhaps that is why the visitors here are usually a few, but this does not affect commercialism, local activities, which are active in the fight for extracting money from tourists.

On inspection Chau This tevoda you can pay no more than 30 minutes. Time of visit – morning or evening.

The construction of the temple architecture

The design of the temple resembles the neighbouring Thommanon: the same sibling structure of the temple, the same buildings (library, sanctuary, gopura), only the buildings more than seven. Initially the temple was surrounded by a wall 40 to 50 meters, something where you can see her restored. Well preserved stone path leading from the entrance to the Central gopura, acting as a bridge across the artificial pool that surrounds the temple.

The Central sanctuary has a rectangular shape and is elongated from South to North, and its main entrance facing East.

From framing walls, plinths and pediments of the temple can be identified dunatov, floral ornament, figures of praying monks, scenes from the Ramayana.

Find tours online (with reviews)

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
admin 13 September, 2014

A continuation of course. But all the temples of Angkor to describe almost impossible, this requires a separate site. ...
Anna Reutin 22 Nov, 2014
Add about routes. If you have a limited amount of time (1-2 days), you will have time to watch only so-called "small ring" of Church buildings. If you are willing to stay on a little longer - feel free to plan a "big ring". Although after a couple of days all of these facilities are already stale ( ...
Igor Ognev May 1, 2017
Prices are not the same. One-day ticket not 20, and November 2016 is 37 USD ...
Levontiy.CHyanov 28 October, 2017
"At the entrance to the Bayon and Baphuon is the input control, in other temples he is missing."
tickets to Angkor Tom are sold separately from ankorwat or not ? control in these two temples and at the entrance to the gate not ? Bike and stutered you can go inside both complexes, is that right ? There's also stairs for the bridges, as the scooter in drag, and is it possible ? ...
admin 28 October, 2017

The separate tickets to Angkor Thom no, his visit is included in the cost of the ticket to the Angkor complex. Control not only in these temples, but what does it matter: buy tickets and view whatever you want, where you ask, submit a ticket.
Where did you get the information that bikes and scooters can ride inside the temples? Between them, and to the historical and religious object to move did not hear that. By the way, scooter rental in Siem reap was banned, if something is not changed. ...
Levontiy.CHyanov October 31, 2017
...
Katerina1 20 January, 2018
How many places should I poeticity then..) ...
Akropesgreox 4 March, 2018
Advise correct guide to the temples of Angkor Wat. I want to go in Siem Reap for a few days and see good Angkor. ...
admin 4 March, 2018

Start with our - https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/cambo/angkor ...
Katerina1 25 July, 2018
you on your own or with tour operator but to see the temples you want? ...

Храмовый комплекс Ангкор: Чау Сей Тевода

Ангкор: Храм Чау Сей Тевода Храм Чау Сей Тевода

Храм Чау Сей Тевода (Chau Say Tevoda) напоминает по архитектуре Ангкор Ват (Angkor Wat) и внешне похож на соседний Тхомманон (Thommanon). Посвящен индуизму.

Период постройки датируется концом XI – началом XII вв. и принадлежит Сурьяварману II (Suryavarman II). Очистка территории храма начата в 20-х годах XIX в., а в 2009 году он был значительно реконструирован.

Ориентация в храме, советы для осмотра

Дорога к храму Чау Сей Тевода проходит от Ангкор Тома (Angkor Thom) через Ворота Победы (Victory Gate), от которых придется пройти или проехать порядка 500 м. на восток по грунтовой дороге, а затем повернуть направо. Если двигаться от Томманона, то нужно пройти на юг, перейдя дорогу, примерно метров 100. См. Чау Сей Тевода на карте Ангкора

После проведенных работ по восстановлению храма, завершившихся в 2009 году, сегодня он находится в хорошем состоянии и заслуживает посещения, однако, если вы уже были у Томманона, то Чау Сей Теводу можно и пропустить. Вероятно, поэтому посетителей здесь обычно немного, но это не влияет на торгашескую деятельность местных, которые ведут активную борьбу за выманивание денег с туристов.

На осмотр Чау Сей Теводы можно уделить не более 30 минут. Время посещения – утро или вечер.

Конструкция храма, архитектура

Конструкция храма напоминает соседний Томманон: та же одноуровневая структура храма, те же здания (библиотеки, святилище, гопуры), только самих построек больше – семь. Изначально территорию храма окружала стена 40 на 50 метров, кое-где можно увидеть ее восстановленные части. Хорошо сохранилась каменная дорога, ведущая от входа к центральной гопуре, выполняющая роль моста через искусственный бассейн, окружающий храм.

Центральное святилище имеет прямоугольную форму и вытянуто с юга на север, а его главный вход обращен на восток.

Из обрамлений стен, цоколей и фронтонов храма можно выделить фигуры деватов, растительный орнамент, фигуры молящихся монахов, сцены из Рамаяны.

Туры - 728*90
Комментарии / последние сообщения по теме на форуме
admin 17 Mar 2013, 11:00
На сайте представлена информация-путеводитель по теме храмового комплекса Ангкор:
Ангкор: общая информация, история
Ангкор: входные билеты, время работы, транспорт и прочая полезная информация
Ангкор: храмы и маршруты осмотра
Подробная информация по отдельным храмам:
Ангкор Ват
Ангкор Том
Та Пром
Бантей Кдей

Это пока еще не все, работа над путеводителем продолжается, и будет пополняться.
Здесь можете задавать вопросы и обсуждать вопрос по Ангкору.
Любая помощь в работе над путеводителем приветствуется. ...
СветланаС 13 Sep 2014, 13:06
Спасибо за ваши статьи, очень подробно всё. Но написано не про все храмы, продолжение будет? ...
admin 13 Sep 2014, 13:49
Продолжение конечно же будет. Но все храмы Ангкора описать практически нереально, для этого нужен целый отдельный сайт. ...
Анна Реутина 22 Nov 2014, 04:24
Добавлю про маршруты. Если вы располагаете ограниченным количеством времени (1-2 дня), то успеете посмотреть только так называемое "малое кольцо" храмовых сооружений. Если готовы задержаться на подольше - смело планируйте "большое кольцо". Хотя спустя пару дней все эти сооружения уже приедаются ( ...
Игорь Огнев 01 May 2017, 12:24
Цены уже не те. Однодневный билет не 20, а с ноября 2016 - 37 USD ...
Levontiy.CHyanov 28 Oct 2017, 14:13
«При входе в Байон и Бапуон осуществляется входной контроль, в остальные храмы он отсутствует»
билеты в анкор том продаются отдельно от анкорвата или нет ? контроль только в этих двух храмах, а при входе, в воротах его нет ? На велосипедах и стутерах можно ездить внутри обеих комплексов, это точно ? Там же ступеньки за мостами, как скутер втащить, да и можно ли ? ...
admin 28 Oct 2017, 15:10
Билетов отдельно в Ангкор Том нет, его посещение входит в стоимость билета в комплекс Ангкор. Контроль не только в этих храмах, но какое это имеет значение: покупаете билеты и осматриваете все что хотите, где попросят, предъявляете билет.
Откуда у вас информация, что на велосипедах и скутерах можно ездить внутри храмов? Между ними можно, а чтобы на территорию исторического и культового объекта въехать - не слышал такого. Кстати, прокат скутеров в Сиемреапе был запрещен, если что-то не изменилось. ...
Levontiy.CHyanov 31 Oct 2017, 08:23
...