Angkor: Thommanon

Ангкор: Храм Тхомманон (Thommanon) Thommanon (Thommanon)

Thommanon, Emanon (Thommanon) - a small temple part of the complex of the city of Angkor. Some sources consider it in unity with the Church , of This Tevoda Chau (Chau Say Tevoda), because they are similar and built in the same style, and are located a few hundred meters of each other.

The construction of the temple belongs to the period of construction of Angkor Wat, about the middle of the XII – beginning of XIII centuries and belongs Suryavarman II (Suryavarman II). The cleaning work of the temple started in 20-ies of the XIX century 60-ies it was restored and is today in the best, compared to some of the temples of Angkor state. The bas-reliefs and constructions Thommanon look great.

The temple dedicated to the Hindu gods Shiva and Vishnu.

Orientation in the temple, tips for inspection

To get to Thommanon from the Angkor Thom (Angkor Thom) , you can follow through the Victory Gate (the Victory Gate), from which you will have to walk or drive around 600 m to the East on a dirt road. The temple will be on the left side, but to drive past will not work, because there are always many traders that are very Intrusive. Cm. Thommanon of Angkor on the map

Due to the good condition of Church buildings and some threads compare Thommanon to the temple of Banteay SREI (Banteay Srey), located 35 km North of the main complexes, Angkor. Therefore, in the absence of time or inability to visit Thommanon must definitely stop. But keep in mind that for the same reason, the temple attracted crowds of tourists and a lot of people almost always.

On inspection it is necessary to allocate not more than 1 hour. The best time to visit is early in the morning or evening.

The construction of the temple architecture

Thommanon is a sibling of the temple, consisting of five buildings, four of which are extended in a line from East to West and are connected by walkways. To the South is a detached building of the library. Previously, the temple was surrounded by a perimeter wall, from her nothing left.

The main entrance of the temple oriented to the East. Externally, the tallest tower resembles a Lotus flower, played in the towers of Angkor Wat. On the inner and outer walls of the temple were restored and preserved many of the figures of gods, apsaras, Devatas, thread floral pattern that cannot but cause amazement to the works of the ancient masters.

The temple was built of Sandstone without the use of wooden beams, probably that's why he survived better than others.

Туры - 728*90
Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
admin 17 Mar 2013, 11:00
The site provides information and guide to the subject of Angkor:
Angkor: General information, history
Angkor: entrance fees, time, transportation and other helpful information
Angkor: temples and routes inspection
Detailed information on individual churches:
Angkor Wat
Angkor Thom
TA Prohm
Banteay Kdey

It is not yet all work on the guide is ongoing and will be updated.
Here you can ask questions and discuss the issue on Angkor.
Any help in the work on the guide is welcomed. ...
Svetlanas 13 Sep 2014, 13:06
Thank you for your article, everything in detail. But not about all the churches, will be continued? ...
admin 13 Sep 2014, 13:49
A continuation of course. But all the temples of Angkor to describe almost impossible, this requires a separate site. ...
Anna Reutin 22 Nov 2014, 04:24
Add about routes. If you have a limited amount of time (1-2 days), you will have time to watch only so-called "small ring" of Church buildings. If you are willing to stay on a little longer - feel free to plan a "big ring". Although after a couple of days all of these facilities are already stale ( ...
Igor Ognev 01 May 2017, 12:24
Prices are not the same. One-day ticket not 20, and November 2016 is 37 USD ...
Levontiy.CHyanov 28 May 2017, 14:13
"At the entrance to the Bayon and Baphuon is the input control, in other temples he is missing."
tickets to Angkor Tom are sold separately from ankorwat or not ? control in these two temples and at the entrance to the gate not ? Bike and stutered you can go inside both complexes, is that right ? There's also stairs for the bridges, as the scooter in drag, and is it possible ? ...
admin 28 may 2017, 15:10
The separate tickets to Angkor Thom no, his visit is included in the cost of the ticket to the Angkor complex. Control not only in these temples, but what does it matter: buy tickets and view whatever you want, where you ask, submit a ticket.
Where did you get the information that bikes and scooters can ride inside the temples? Between them, and to the historical and religious object to move did not hear that. By the way, scooter rental in Siem reap was banned, if something is not changed. ...
Levontiy.CHyanov 31 Oct 2017, 08:23
...

Храмовый комплекс Ангкор: Тхомманон

Ангкор: Храм Тхомманон (Thommanon) Тхомманон (Thommanon)

Тхомманон, Томанон (Thommanon) - небольшой храм, входящий в комплекс г. Ангкора. Некоторые источники рассматривают его в единстве с храмом Чау Сей Тевода (Chau Say Tevoda), т.к. они похожи и построены в одном стиле, да и располагаются в сотне метров друг на друга.

Сооружение храма относят к периоду строительства Ангкор Ват, примерно середина XII – начало XIII вв. и принадлежит Сурьяварману II (Suryavarman II). Работы по очистке храма начаты в 20-х годах XIX в., а в 60-х годах он был восстановлен и находится сегодня в лучшем, по сравнению, с некоторыми храмами Ангкора состоянии. Барельефы и сооружения Томманона выглядят отлично.

Храм посвящен индуистским богам Шиве и Вишну.

Ориентация в храме, советы для осмотра

Добраться к Томманону от Ангкор Тома (Angkor Thom) можно следуя через Ворота Победы (Victory Gate), от которых придется пройти или проехать порядка 600 м. на восток по грунтовой дороге. Храм будет с левой стороны, но мимо проехать не получится, т.к. здесь всегда много торговцев, которые бывают очень навязчивы. См. Тхомманон на карте Ангкора

Благодаря хорошему состоянию храмовых сооружений и резьбы некоторые сравнивают Томманон с храмом Бантей Срей (Banteay Srey), расположенном в 35 км севернее основных комплексов г. Ангкор. В связи с чем, при отсутствии времени или невозможности посетить последний, к Томманону обязательно нужно заехать. Но нужно учесть, что по той же причине к храму тянутся толпы туристов и народа много почти всегда.

На осмотр нужно выделить не более 1 часа. Лучшее время посещения – ранее утро или вечер.

Конструкция храма, архитектура

Томманон представляет собой одноуровневый храм, состоящий из пяти сооружений, четыре из которых вытянуты в линию с востока на запад и соединены между собой переходами. К югу располагается отдельно стоящее здание библиотеки. Ранее храм был обнесен по периметру стеной, сегодня от нее ничего не осталось.

Центральный вход храма ориентирован на восток. Внешне самая высокая башня напоминает цветок лотоса, воспроизведенный в башнях Ангкор Вата. На внутренних и внешних стенах храма было восстановлено и сохранилось много фигур богов, апсар, деват, резьбы с растительным рисунком, что не может не вызывать изумление работам древних мастеров.

Храм был построен из песчаника, без использования деревянных балок, видимо, поэтому он и сохранился лучше прочих.

Найти экскурсии онлайн

Комментарии / последние сообщения по теме на форуме
admin 13 Сентябрь, 2014
Продолжение конечно же будет. Но все храмы Ангкора описать практически нереально, для этого нужен целый отдельный сайт. ...
Анна Реутина 22 Ноябрь, 2014
Добавлю про маршруты. Если вы располагаете ограниченным количеством времени (1-2 дня), то успеете посмотреть только так называемое "малое кольцо" храмовых сооружений. Если готовы задержаться на подольше - смело планируйте "большое кольцо". Хотя спустя пару дней все эти сооружения уже приедаются ( ...
Игорь Огнев 1 Май, 2017
Цены уже не те. Однодневный билет не 20, а с ноября 2016 - 37 USD ...
Levontiy.CHyanov 28 Октябрь, 2017
«При входе в Байон и Бапуон осуществляется входной контроль, в остальные храмы он отсутствует» билеты в анкор том продаются отдельно от анкорвата или нет ? контроль только в этих двух храмах, а при входе, в воротах его нет ? На велосипедах и стутерах можно ездить внутри обеих комплексов, это точно ? Там же ступеньки за мостами, как скутер втащить, да и можно ли ? ...
admin 28 Октябрь, 2017
Билетов отдельно в Ангкор Том нет, его посещение входит в стоимость билета в комплекс Ангкор. Контроль не только в этих храмах, но какое это имеет значение: покупаете билеты и осматриваете все что хотите, где попросят, предъявляете билет. Откуда у вас информация, что на велосипедах и скутерах можно ездить внутри храмов? Между ними можно, а чтобы на территорию исторического и культового объекта въехать - не слышал такого. Кстати, прокат скутеров в Сиемреапе был запрещен, если что-то не изменилось. ...
Levontiy.CHyanov 31 Октябрь, 2017
...
Katerina1 20 Январь, 2018
Как много мест мне стоит посетитить то..) ...
Akropesgreox 4 Март, 2018
Посоветуйте правильный путеводитель по храмам Ангкор Вата. Хотим заехать в Сим Рип на несколько дней и посмотреть хорошо Ангкор. ...
admin 4 Март, 2018
Начните с нашего - https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/cambo/angkor ...
Katerina1 25 Июль, 2018
вы самостоятельно или с тур оператором но посмотреть храмы хотите сами? ...

Оцените статью:
(Пока оценок нет)