Angkor Thom: Phimeanakas or Phimeanakas (Phimeanakas)

General information, history

Главный вид на Пимеанакас

The Phimeanakas or Phimeanakas (Phimeanakas) translated from Khmer means "celestial temple". Is one of the churches of the city of Angkor Thom in the temple complex of Angkor near the city of Siem reap in Cambodia. Located on the site and was part of the Royal Palace of Angkor Thom (see the Phimeanakas on the map of Angkor).

Dedicated to Hinduism, built in the style of Kleang.

The construction of the Phimeanakas was conducted from the end of X-beginning of XI centuries. in Rajendravarman II (Rajendravarman II, rules 944-968гг.), after rebuilding in the reign of Suryavarman I (Suryavarman I, rules 1002-1049гг.) appears in present form. In the beginning of XX century, restoration work began on clearing the temple.

A remarkable temple only to those that "served", so to speak, of the temple at the Royal Palace. The only tower not preserved, unfortunately, was originally covered with gold. With the appointment of this tower is one of Khmer legend: the king indulged in amorous pleasures with Naga (snake), which appeared before him in the form of a beautiful woman. If naked in a certain night will not appear, it meant the death of the king, if not king – misery of the Kingdom. Reliefs in the temple there.

Orientation in the temple, tips for inspection

Пимеанакас

On examination of the Phimeanakas enough to allocate no more than half an hour.

The Phimeanakas some see as a must-visit place. This is because it is part of the Royal Palace, the inspection of which is included in most excursions. Really nothing interesting here, except, perhaps, the legend. Because it was built of Sandstone, and preserved not very well, especially the upper tier of the Central tower, and try to see tourists. However, if climbing to the top of the Central tower, you can see the nearby Baphuon (North) and the surrounding area.

For photography the best time is the morning. People here quite a lot, so a photo without tourists.

Stairs from the main (East) entrance is quite steep, so for safe lift equipped stairs on the West side.

The construction of the temple architecture

Пимеанакас

The Phimeanakas is a three-tiered rectangular pyramid.

The base of the pyramid has dimensions of 35m to 28m. The height of the temple is 12m. The temple has four axial stairs, framed somewhere preserved statues of the lions at the corners of the pyramid – destroyed statues of elephants.

The first two tiers are nothing, and through them it is impossible (very narrow), and not designed for this.

The third tier (30m to 23m) contains a narrow courtyard next to Windows, both open and about around the perimeter. Somewhere on the casings even preserved carved with ornament. The corners previously occupied by small pavilions. In the center is a raised area of land, framed by blocks of Sandstone, – this is the once Central tower of the temple, his sanctuary. It had a cruciform shape with the outputs-inputs on all four sides and light gold-plated dome. Here then occurred the events described in the above-mentioned legend. Today of the ruins of the tower remained only the remains of doorways.

Пимеанакас

Find tours online

🕒 October 15, 2018

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
admin 13 September, 2014
A continuation of course. But all the temples of Angkor to describe almost impossible, this requires a separate site. ...
Anna Reutin 22 Nov, 2014
Add about routes. If you have a limited amount of time (1-2 days), you will have time to watch only so-called "small ring" of Church buildings. If you are willing to stay on a little longer - feel free to plan a "big ring". Although after a couple of days all of these facilities are already stale ( ...
Igor Ognev May 1, 2017
Prices are not the same. One-day ticket not 20, and November 2016 is 37 USD ...
Levontiy.CHyanov 28 October, 2017
"At the entrance to the Bayon and Baphuon is the input control, in other temples it is not" the tickets to Angkor Tom are sold separately from ankorwat or not ? control in these two temples and at the entrance to the gate not ? Bike and stutered you can go inside both complexes, is that right ? There's also stairs for the bridges, as the scooter in drag, and is it possible ? ...
admin 28 October, 2017
The separate tickets to Angkor Thom no, his visit is included in the cost of the ticket to the Angkor complex. Control not only in these temples, but what does it matter: buy tickets and view whatever you want, where you ask, submit a ticket. Where did you get the information that bikes and scooters can ride inside the temples? Between them, and to the historical and religious object to move did not hear that. By the way, scooter rental in Siem reap was banned, if something is not changed. ...
Levontiy.CHyanov October 31, 2017
...
Katerina1 20 January, 2018
How many places should I politici..) ...
Akropesgreox 4 March, 2018
Advise correct guide to the temples of Angkor Wat. I want to go in Siem Reap for a few days and see good Angkor. ...
admin 4 March, 2018
Start with our - https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/cambo/angkor ...
Katerina1 25 July, 2018
you on your own or with tour operator but to see the temples you want? ...

Rate the article:
(While estimates no)

Ангкор Том: Пимеанакас или Пхимеанакас (Phimeanakas)

Общая информация, история

Главный вид на Пимеанакас

Пимеанакас или Пхимеанакас (Phimeanakas) в переводе с кхмерского, означает «небесный храм». Является одним из храмов города Ангкор Том в храмовом комплексе Ангкор рядом с городом Сиемреап в Камбодже. Расположен на территории и являлся частью Королевского дворца Ангкор Тома (см. Пимеанакас на карте Ангкора).

Посвящен индуизму, построен в стиле Клеанг.

Строительство Пимеанакас велось с конца X до начала XI вв. при Раджендравармане II (Rajendravarman II, правил 944-968гг.), после перестройки в правление Сурьявармана I (Suryavarman I, правил 1002-1049гг.) предстает в настоящем облике. В начале XX в. начались восстановительные работы по очистке храма.

Примечателен храм только тем, что «служил», так сказать, храмом при Королевском дворце. Единственная башня, не сохранившаяся, к сожалению, была изначально покрыта золотом. С назначением этой башни связана одна кхмерская легенда: здесь король предавался любовным утехам с нагой (змеей), которая представала перед ним в виде красивой женщины. В случае, если нага в какую-то ночь не появится, это означало смерть королю, а если не появится король – то несчастья королевству. Барельефов в храме нет.

Ориентация в храме, советы для осмотра

Пимеанакас

На осмотр Пимеанакаса достаточно выделить не более получаса.

Пимеанакас некоторые рассматривают, как обязательное к посещению место. Это продиктовано тем, что он входит в состав Королевского дворца, осмотр которого входит в большинство экскурсий. На самом деле ничего интересного здесь нет, кроме, пожалуй, легенды. Так как, построен он был из песчаника, то и сохранился не очень хорошо, особенно верхний ярус и центральная башня, которые и стараются осмотреть туристы. Однако, если взобраться на верх центральной башни, то можно увидеть недалеко расположенный Бапуон (на севере) и окрестности.

Для фотографирования лучшее время – утреннее. Народу здесь достаточно много, поэтому и фото без туристов сделать не просто.

Лестница с главного (восточного) входа довольно крутая, поэтому для безопасного подъема оборудована лестница с западной стороны.

Конструкция храма, архитектура

Пимеанакас

Пимеанакас представляет собой трехъярусную прямоугольную пирамиду.

Основание пирамиды имеет размеры 35м на 28м. Высота храма составляет 12м. Храм имеет четыре осевые лестницы, обрамленные кое-где сохранившимися статуями львов, по углам пирамиды – разрушенные статуи слонов.

Первые два яруса ничего из себя не представляют, и пройти по ним невозможно (очень узкие), да, и не предназначены для этого.

Третий ярус (30м на 23м) содержит узкий внутренний двор с рядом окон, как открытых, так и ложных по всему периметру. Кое-где на наличниках даже сохранилась резьба с орнаментом. По углам ранее располагались небольшие павильоны. В центре находится возвышение из земли, обрамленное блоками из песчаника, – это и является некогда центральной башней храма, его святилищем. Оно имело крестообразную форму с выходами-входами на все четыре стороны света и позолоченный купол. Здесь то и происходили события, описанные в упомянутой выше легенде. Сегодня от былого величия башни остались лишь остатки дверных проемов.

Пимеанакас
Найти экскурсии онлайн (с отзывами)

Комментарии / последние сообщения по теме на форуме
admin 13 Сентябрь, 2014

Продолжение конечно же будет. Но все храмы Ангкора описать практически нереально, для этого нужен целый отдельный сайт. ...
Анна Реутина 22 Ноябрь, 2014
Добавлю про маршруты. Если вы располагаете ограниченным количеством времени (1-2 дня), то успеете посмотреть только так называемое "малое кольцо" храмовых сооружений. Если готовы задержаться на подольше - смело планируйте "большое кольцо". Хотя спустя пару дней все эти сооружения уже приедаются ( ...
Игорь Огнев 1 Май, 2017
Цены уже не те. Однодневный билет не 20, а с ноября 2016 - 37 USD ...
Levontiy.CHyanov 28 Октябрь, 2017
«При входе в Байон и Бапуон осуществляется входной контроль, в остальные храмы он отсутствует»
билеты в анкор том продаются отдельно от анкорвата или нет ? контроль только в этих двух храмах, а при входе, в воротах его нет ? На велосипедах и стутерах можно ездить внутри обеих комплексов, это точно ? Там же ступеньки за мостами, как скутер втащить, да и можно ли ? ...
admin 28 Октябрь, 2017

Билетов отдельно в Ангкор Том нет, его посещение входит в стоимость билета в комплекс Ангкор. Контроль не только в этих храмах, но какое это имеет значение: покупаете билеты и осматриваете все что хотите, где попросят, предъявляете билет.
Откуда у вас информация, что на велосипедах и скутерах можно ездить внутри храмов? Между ними можно, а чтобы на территорию исторического и культового объекта въехать - не слышал такого. Кстати, прокат скутеров в Сиемреапе был запрещен, если что-то не изменилось. ...
Levontiy.CHyanov 31 Октябрь, 2017
...
Katerina1 20 Январь, 2018
Как много мест мне стоит посетитить то..) ...
Akropesgreox 4 Март, 2018
Посоветуйте правильный путеводитель по храмам Ангкор Вата. Хотим заехать в Сим Рип на несколько дней и посмотреть хорошо Ангкор. ...
admin 4 Март, 2018

Начните с нашего - https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/cambo/angkor ...
Katerina1 25 Июль, 2018
вы самостоятельно или с тур оператором но посмотреть храмы хотите сами? ...