Angkor: Prasat Suor Prat

General information, history

Прасаты Суор Прат

Prasat Suor Prat (Prasats Suor Prat) is located on the territory of Angkor Thom, opposite the terraces of Elephants and Leper King, across the street. The complex consists of 12 towers at an equal distance from each other, aligned on the same line, with the exception of two.

The name translates from the Khmer as "the tower dancing on the rope". If during the events on a tight rope walked acrobats, but it's questionable version and nothing to do with the true purpose of the towers it has. There are other, more plausible version, for example: use as storerooms or administrative buildings, where the ongoing resolution of legal issues, disputes or temporary detention of offenders. But, nevertheless, a clear answer about the appointment of Prasat no.

Buildings dedicated to Buddhism, the style – postion.

Built towers of Jayavarman VII (Jayavarman VII, 1181-1220 rules.) at the end of the XII century Clearing of land was made in the early twentieth century, recovery in the mid 50-ies of XX century.

Interest, as a "chain" of towers, and each tower separately, and preserved on the pediment of the image.

Orientation, tips for inspection

Prasat Suor Prat are bordering on Royal square on the East. Consist of two groups: six towers, each group divided by the road leading from the Gate of Victory, which was the main street of the city of Angkor Thom. For near to the main road towers are located on both sides of the pool (80 m by 60 m).

Built of laterite and Sandstone towers are relatively well preserved, and very popular among tourists.

The best photos can be done at sunset, especially if you try to fit a few towers in one frame.

On inspection it is necessary to allocate about half an hour.

Design, architecture

Прасаты Суор Прат

Towers of Suor Prat have a square shape and consist of three levels. The lower level has one main entrance oriented to the East, and faces the Royal Palace, with the rest of the parties are placed in the window. With the exception of two towers, standing near the town's main road: the entrance is the one facing North, the other South. With the front of each main entrance brings a small terrace with two Windows. In the lower level is the room itself, other levels are decorative in nature.

The third (top) level has two large pediment, located opposite each other. On the pediments there remained barely distinguishable image of the Nagas and lions.

Find tours online

🕒 October 15, 2018

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
admin 13 September, 2014
A continuation of course. But all the temples of Angkor to describe almost impossible, this requires a separate site. ...
Anna Reutin 22 Nov, 2014
Add about routes. If you have a limited amount of time (1-2 days), you will have time to watch only so-called "small ring" of Church buildings. If you are willing to stay on a little longer - feel free to plan a "big ring". Although after a couple of days all of these facilities are already stale ( ...
Igor Ognev May 1, 2017
Prices are not the same. One-day ticket not 20, and November 2016 is 37 USD ...
Levontiy.CHyanov 28 October, 2017
"At the entrance to the Bayon and Baphuon is the input control, in other temples it is not" the tickets to Angkor Tom are sold separately from ankorwat or not ? control in these two temples and at the entrance to the gate not ? Bike and stutered you can go inside both complexes, is that right ? There's also stairs for the bridges, as the scooter in drag, and is it possible ? ...
admin 28 October, 2017
The separate tickets to Angkor Thom no, his visit is included in the cost of the ticket to the Angkor complex. Control not only in these temples, but what does it matter: buy tickets and view whatever you want, where you ask, submit a ticket. Where did you get the information that bikes and scooters can ride inside the temples? Between them, and to the historical and religious object to move did not hear that. By the way, scooter rental in Siem reap was banned, if something is not changed. ...
Levontiy.CHyanov October 31, 2017
...
Katerina1 20 January, 2018
How many places should I politici..) ...
Akropesgreox 4 March, 2018
Advise correct guide to the temples of Angkor Wat. I want to go in Siem Reap for a few days and see good Angkor. ...
admin 4 March, 2018
Start with our - https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/cambo/angkor ...
Katerina1 25 July, 2018
you on your own or with tour operator but to see the temples you want? ...

Rate the article:
(While estimates no)

Ангкор Том: Прасаты Суор Прат

Общая информация, история

Прасаты Суор Прат

Прасаты Суор Прат (Prasats Suor Prat) располагаются на территории Ангкор Тома, напротив Террас Слонов и Прокаженного Короля, через дорогу. Комплекс представляет собой 12 отдельно стоящих башен на равном расстоянии друг от друга, выровненные по одной линии, за исключением двух.

Название переводится с кхмерского, как «башни танцующих по веревке». Будто бы во время мероприятий по натянутой веревке ходили акробаты, но это сомнительная версия и ничего общего с истинным назначением башен она не имеет. Есть и другие, более правдоподобные версии, например: использование в качестве кладовых или административных зданий, где осуществлялось разрешение юридических вопросов, споров либо временное задержание нарушителей. Но, тем не менее, однозначного ответа о назначении прасатов нет.

Строительство посвящено буддизму, стиль – постБайон.

Построены башни Джаяварманом VII (Jayavarman VII, правил 1181-1220 гг.) в конце XII в. Расчистка территории производилась в начале XX в., восстановление – в середине 50-х годов XX в.

Интерес представляет, как сама «цепочка» башен в целом, так и каждая башня по отдельности, а также сохранившиеся на фронтонах изображения.

Ориентация, советы для осмотра

Прасаты Суор Прат граничат с Королевской площадью на востоке. Состоят из двух групп: по шесть башен каждая, группы разделены дорогой, идущей из Ворот Победы, которая была главной улицей города Ангкор Том. За ближними к главной дороге башнями находятся по обеим сторонам по бассейну (80 м на 60 м).

Построенные из латерита и песчаника башни довольно хорошо сохранились, и очень посещаемы туристами.

Лучшее фото можно сделать на закате, особенно, если постараться уместить несколько башен в один кадр.

На осмотр следует выделить около получаса.

Конструкция, архитектура

Прасаты Суор Прат

Башни Суор Прат имеют квадратную форму и состоят из трех уровней. Нижний уровень имеет один центральный вход, ориентированный на восток, и обращенный на Королевский дворец, с остальных сторон располагаются по окну. Исключение составляют две башни, стоящие рядом с главной городской дорогой: вход одной обращен на север, другой – на юг. С фасадной части каждый центральный вход претворяет небольшая терраса с двумя окнами. В нижнем уровне находится само помещение, остальные уровни носят декоративный характер.

Третий (самый верхний) уровень имеет по два больших фронтона, находящихся противоположно друг другу. На фронтонах кое-где сохранились изображения еле различимых нагов и львов.

Найти экскурсии онлайн (с отзывами)

Комментарии / последние сообщения по теме на форуме
admin 13 Сентябрь, 2014

Продолжение конечно же будет. Но все храмы Ангкора описать практически нереально, для этого нужен целый отдельный сайт. ...
Анна Реутина 22 Ноябрь, 2014
Добавлю про маршруты. Если вы располагаете ограниченным количеством времени (1-2 дня), то успеете посмотреть только так называемое "малое кольцо" храмовых сооружений. Если готовы задержаться на подольше - смело планируйте "большое кольцо". Хотя спустя пару дней все эти сооружения уже приедаются ( ...
Игорь Огнев 1 Май, 2017
Цены уже не те. Однодневный билет не 20, а с ноября 2016 - 37 USD ...
Levontiy.CHyanov 28 Октябрь, 2017
«При входе в Байон и Бапуон осуществляется входной контроль, в остальные храмы он отсутствует»
билеты в анкор том продаются отдельно от анкорвата или нет ? контроль только в этих двух храмах, а при входе, в воротах его нет ? На велосипедах и стутерах можно ездить внутри обеих комплексов, это точно ? Там же ступеньки за мостами, как скутер втащить, да и можно ли ? ...
admin 28 Октябрь, 2017

Билетов отдельно в Ангкор Том нет, его посещение входит в стоимость билета в комплекс Ангкор. Контроль не только в этих храмах, но какое это имеет значение: покупаете билеты и осматриваете все что хотите, где попросят, предъявляете билет.
Откуда у вас информация, что на велосипедах и скутерах можно ездить внутри храмов? Между ними можно, а чтобы на территорию исторического и культового объекта въехать - не слышал такого. Кстати, прокат скутеров в Сиемреапе был запрещен, если что-то не изменилось. ...
Levontiy.CHyanov 31 Октябрь, 2017
...
Katerina1 20 Январь, 2018
Как много мест мне стоит посетитить то..) ...
Akropesgreox 4 Март, 2018
Посоветуйте правильный путеводитель по храмам Ангкор Вата. Хотим заехать в Сим Рип на несколько дней и посмотреть хорошо Ангкор. ...
admin 4 Март, 2018

Начните с нашего - https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/cambo/angkor ...
Katerina1 25 Июль, 2018
вы самостоятельно или с тур оператором но посмотреть храмы хотите сами? ...