Angkor Thom: the Royal (Palace) square (Royal area)

General information, history

Adjacent to the Royal Palace, a huge area in the North-Eastern part of Angkor Thom is called the Royal area . She played a large role in city life. Here were held different events: parades, festivals, celebrations, and other processions. Royal Palace of Angkor Thom share with king-size terrace of Elephants and Leper King. From the Terrace of the Elephants the king and his entourage watched the celebrations, the king appealed to his people a speech, and the Terrace of the Leper King to administer the trial of the accused. Today, unfortunately, from the Royal square is nothing left and there is a Parking area for tourist transport. We mention it only from a historical point of view.

Do not confuse the Royal square with the Royal Palace. This is different territory, they are opposite each other and separated by a Terrace of Elephants and Leper king.

The square is not remarkable – it's just a huge area, on the one hand, along the Terraces stretches the road surface and covered with lawn.

Structure (plan) of the area

The Royal square located in front of the Royal Palace, to the East of it, and includes a large area (720 m to 80 m). Clear boundaries of the square are not visually defined. However, it is established that from the North it borders with the Bayon, to the West – from the Baphuon, the Terraces of Elephants and Leper King, TEP Pranam, to the East with Preah Pete, Prasadam Suor Prat, and North and South Cleanhome.

The road leading from the Gate of Victory, to the Royal Palace divides the area in half, and was the main street of the city of Angkor Thom.

Tips for inspection

To take the time to inspect the area, as particular places of interest, is not necessary, because it can be combined with the visit here. But it's worth noting that the best time for photo – morning – for monuments located on the West side of the road, which include: Preah Palilay, TEP Pranam, terrace of the Leper King, terrace of Elephants, Royal Palace, Pimeanakas, Baphuon. In the evening take a look at the objects that are on the East side of the road: Preah Pete, Prasat Suor Prat, and North and South Clingy.

Туры - 728*90
Before the trip, don't forget
Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
Svetlanas 13 Sep 2014, 13:06
Thank you for your article, everything in detail. But not about all the churches, will be continued? ...
admin 13 Sep 2014, 13:49
A continuation of course. But all the temples of Angkor to describe almost impossible, this requires a separate site. ...
Anna Reutin 22 Nov 2014, 04:24
Add about routes. If you have a limited amount of time (1-2 days), you will have time to watch only so-called "small ring" of Church buildings. If you are willing to stay on a little longer - feel free to plan a "big ring". Although after a couple of days all of these facilities are already stale ( ...
Igor Ognev 01 May 2017, 12:24
Prices are not the same. One-day ticket not 20, and November 2016 is 37 USD ...
Levontiy.CHyanov 28 May 2017, 14:13
"At the entrance to the Bayon and Baphuon is the input control, in other temples it is not" the tickets to Angkor Tom are sold separately from ankorwat or not ? control in these two temples and at the entrance to the gate not ? Bike and stutered you can go inside both complexes, is that right ? There's also stairs for the bridges, as the scooter in drag, and is it possible ? ...
admin 28 may 2017, 15:10
The separate tickets to Angkor Thom no, his visit is included in the cost of the ticket to the Angkor complex. Control not only in these temples, but what does it matter: buy tickets and view whatever you want, where you ask, submit a ticket. Where did you get the information that bikes and scooters can ride inside the temples? Between them, and to the historical and religious object to move did not hear that. By the way, scooter rental in Siem reap was banned, if something is not changed. ...
Levontiy.CHyanov 31 Oct 2017, 08:23
...
Katerina1 20 Jan 2018, 05:15
How many places should I politici..) ...
Akropesgreox 2018 Mar 04, 13:00
Advise correct guide to the temples of Angkor Wat. I want to go in Siem Reap for a few days and see good Angkor. ...
admin 04 Mar 2018, 13:26
Start with our - https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/cambo/angkor ...

Rate the article:
(While estimates no)

Ангкор Том: Королевская (дворцовая) площадь (Royal area)

Общая информация, история

Примыкающая к территории Королевского дворца огромная площадь в северо-восточной части Ангкор Тома именуется Королевской площадью . Она играла большое значение в жизни города. Здесь проводились различные массовые мероприятия: военные парады, фестивали, праздники и иные шествия. Королевский дворец Ангкор Тома разделяют с Королевской площадью Террасы Слонов и Прокаженного Короля. Именно с Террасы Слонов король и его приближенные наблюдали за происходящими действами, король обращался к своему народу с речью, а с Террасы Прокаженного Короля вершился суд над обвиняемыми. Сегодня, к сожалению, от королевской площади ничего не осталось и там расположена парковочная площадка для туристического транспорта. Мы упоминаем о ней лишь с исторической точки зрения.

Не стоит путать Королевскую площадь с территорией Королевского дворца. Это разные территории, они находятся напротив друг-друга и разделены Террасой Слонов и Прокаженного короля.

Сама по себе площадь ничем особенным не примечательна – это лишь огромная территория, с одной стороны, вдоль Террас тянется проезжая дорога, а с другой – поросшая лужайка.

Структура (план) территории

Королевская площадь расположена перед Королевским дворцом, к востоку от него, и включает в себя большую территорию (720 м на 80 м). Четкие границы площади визуально не очерчены. Однако, установлено, что с севера она граничила с Байоном, с запада – с Бапуоном, Террасами Слонов и Прокаженного Короля, Теп Пранам, с востока – с Преа Питу, Прасатами Суор Прат, Северным и Южным Клиангами.

Дорога, ведущая от Ворот Победы, к Дворцу делит Королевскую площадь пополам, и была главной улицей города Ангкор Том.

Советы для осмотра

Выделять время на осмотр площади, как отдельной достопримечательности, не стоит, т.к. его можно совместить с осмотром находящихся здесь прочих объектов. Но стоит заметить, что лучшее время для фото – утреннее – для памятников, расположенных на западной стороне от дороги, к которым относятся: Преа Палилай, Теп Пранам, Терраса Прокаженного Короля, Терраса Слонов, Королевский дворец, Пимеанакас, Бапуон. Вечером стоит взглянуть на объекты, которые находятся на восточной стороне от дороги: Преа Питу, Прасаты Суор Прат, Северный и Южный Клианги.

Найти экскурсии онлайн

Комментарии / последние сообщения по теме на форуме
admin 13 Сентябрь, 2014
Продолжение конечно же будет. Но все храмы Ангкора описать практически нереально, для этого нужен целый отдельный сайт. ...
Анна Реутина 22 Ноябрь, 2014
Добавлю про маршруты. Если вы располагаете ограниченным количеством времени (1-2 дня), то успеете посмотреть только так называемое "малое кольцо" храмовых сооружений. Если готовы задержаться на подольше - смело планируйте "большое кольцо". Хотя спустя пару дней все эти сооружения уже приедаются ( ...
Игорь Огнев 1 Май, 2017
Цены уже не те. Однодневный билет не 20, а с ноября 2016 - 37 USD ...
Levontiy.CHyanov 28 Октябрь, 2017
«При входе в Байон и Бапуон осуществляется входной контроль, в остальные храмы он отсутствует» билеты в анкор том продаются отдельно от анкорвата или нет ? контроль только в этих двух храмах, а при входе, в воротах его нет ? На велосипедах и стутерах можно ездить внутри обеих комплексов, это точно ? Там же ступеньки за мостами, как скутер втащить, да и можно ли ? ...
admin 28 Октябрь, 2017
Билетов отдельно в Ангкор Том нет, его посещение входит в стоимость билета в комплекс Ангкор. Контроль не только в этих храмах, но какое это имеет значение: покупаете билеты и осматриваете все что хотите, где попросят, предъявляете билет. Откуда у вас информация, что на велосипедах и скутерах можно ездить внутри храмов? Между ними можно, а чтобы на территорию исторического и культового объекта въехать - не слышал такого. Кстати, прокат скутеров в Сиемреапе был запрещен, если что-то не изменилось. ...
Levontiy.CHyanov 31 Октябрь, 2017
...
Katerina1 20 Январь, 2018
Как много мест мне стоит посетитить то..) ...
Akropesgreox 4 Март, 2018
Посоветуйте правильный путеводитель по храмам Ангкор Вата. Хотим заехать в Сим Рип на несколько дней и посмотреть хорошо Ангкор. ...
admin 4 Март, 2018
Начните с нашего - https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/cambo/angkor ...
Katerina1 25 Июль, 2018
вы самостоятельно или с тур оператором но посмотреть храмы хотите сами? ...

Оцените статью:
(Пока оценок нет)