The Village Of TA Phin (Ta Phin Village)

This page is automatically created by the automated computer text translator, and originally written in Russian (Переведено сервисом «Яндекс.Переводчик»). The original version of this page in Russian is located here. We are apologize for any possible inaccurate and incorrect translation of certain phrases and expressions below.

The village of TA Phin or Chafin (Ta Phin) – one of the ethnic villages in 10 kilometers to the North of Sapa. It is home in a friendly neighborhood just two tribes: red Dzao (Red Dzao) and black Hmong (white Hmong). The entrance to the village are paid.

Usually the fin is visited in a day trip on a rented motorbike or trekking trip from Sapa, but if you want you can stay here for the night. In the center there are several homstead (similar guesthouses), whose owners will be very happy to host you as tourists here is very small. Still on the main village street, by the way very dirty and broken, there is a local market and a few non-tourist cafe, in which, however, can easily eat and tourists. At the end of the village are a good cave Tatinequipped for tourist visits.

But the most interesting – not the village itself, and the trekking route to it. Along the way you will pass through another ethnic Hmong village of MA Tra (Tra Ma), through beautiful rice fields, cross several mountain streams. Of course, if you have time, we would recommend to go to a two - or three-day trekking in the valley of Minh Hoa (Muong Hoa Valley), but if you only have one day, you can do this one-day route.

Деревня Та Фин, Сапа The Village Of TA Phin

Mostly the villagers are engaged in agriculture, but as soon as the horizon appears the tourists the impression that all leave their homes and begin to deal only with tourism services. Group of people dressed up in traditional tribal clothing women will follow you all over the country, and offer their Handicrafts with embroidery: purses, rag bracelets, toys, and other trinkets that are sold everywhere in Sapa and the surrounding area. Even on a motorbike from them to escape: they will chase you on his own, and to offer assistance in orientation in the village as long as you have something can not buy. If you simply run, their place was immediately taken by the others. All of this creates discomfort, so the best way to get rid of them is to buy them anything, especially that handmade gifts are worth mere pennies if you haggle. For example, will be enough to buy a few small Souvenirs for 50 000 dongs, and you no one here will bother you. In General, if you don't count harassment, the locals are very friendly to tourists, and will even offer to visit them at home to get you acquainted with their way of life, but again will expect that you have to buy something.

🕐 Time of work: round the clock, to go trekking here is best early in the morning

💵 Entrance fee / ticket price: the entrance fee – 40 000 VND (110.06 RUB, see all about the money of Vietnam and the exchange rate), children - 20 000 VND. The payment will be charged in one of two boxes on the way to the village.

🚶 How to get there: the village of TA Phin is 10 kilometres from the centre of Sapa (Ta Phin the village on the map). You can get there by a rented vehicle, a taxi, or on foot. If you go transport, you will have to drive on a bad dirt road with virtually no pointers, but with the Navigator to find the way easily.

But, in our opinion, make much sense to come here for that. The village is interesting as the place where you can walk during the trekking. The route is simple, one day. You can buy the tour at any travel Agency or hotel in Sapa or to go independently, that is easy. This will require a Navigator with a set of people's maps like Maps.me or OSM will match Google maps or other, which shows not only roads but also Hiking trails. . The route starts in Sapa on the street Suoi Ho, which is accessed from the street of Duong Dien Bien Phu at the sign. Just follow the trails and the Navigator to the village. You can go light, with only a light backpack, water, raincoat, jacket, good shoes, Pathfinder, and something to eat. To eat you, by the way, in the village.

Panorama of the entrance to the cave Tatin

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
Евгений1 20 January, 2015
Good day! I like your website, from time to time he helps me in my travels. Want to help you), See here: ___vvaleritur.ru/cantry/vetnam/kurorty-vetnama/sapa completely copied your information and of course, no links. I'd made arrangements to thieves, as he much not love them))
Good luck to you! ...
admin 20 January, 2015

Thanks for the tip, Eugene! Indeed, sometimes we collect the crumbs of information about the world, and even our photos, pulled apart all over the Internet, and we here anything from anyone not steal. That's just about Sapa five sites are found with a reprint. We will fight. Thanks again for the kind words and the tip :THANKS ...
Lisitsin 26 September, 2015
And village NATs.minority here real, or a tourist attraction? I want a real village to see where people live. ...
Lisitsin 26 September, 2015
Tell me, you are in what travel Agency tour buying? Like it? Not cheated? And then a lot of them, fuck knows where to take? Can and English-speaking guides there, and then when he English bad know, they say your accent, your my not understand, and only. ...
admin 26 September, 2015

Well, as you say. If you go trekking, you will see a real village, but still the tourists are accustomed to and many of these live. How else to explain it :THINK . Well, the village is real, real people live, rice is grown, cows are kept frail, but in the middle of the village Guesthouse for Turikov, and every now and then a group of tourists pass. Something like that. ...
admin 26 September, 2015

Russian-speaking... the tail knows, maybe there is, not interested in ever. Took the tour to Vietnam is ALWAYS the first travel agent and have never cheated. ...
MikkyMouse 29 September, 2015
where is Sapa? the first time I hear.. ...
admin 29 September, 2015

http://nashaplaneta.net/asia/vietnam/sapa ...
Artyom.Kunitsa 28, 2015

Always as an option, you can use the audio guides izi.travel/EN, if there is a problem, though Russian is also not always :D :D ...
admin 8 February, 2019
Completely updated guide to Sapa. Added new attractions, the villages in the area, details about how to go trekking from Sapa independently. https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/vietnam/sapa ...

Деревня Та Фин (Ta Phin Village)

Деревня Та Фин или Тафин (Ta Phin) – одна из этнических деревень в 10 километрах к северу от Сапы. В ней проживает в дружном соседстве сразу два племени: красные Дзао (Red Dzao) и черные Хмонги (Black Hmong). Вход в деревню платный.

Обычно Та Фин посещают в виде однодневной поездки на арендованном мотобайке или треккингового похода из Сапы, но при желании можно остановиться здесь переночевать. В центре есть несколько хоумстеев (аналог гестхаузов), хозяева которых будут очень рады принять вас, поскольку туристов здесь бывает очень мало. Еще на главной деревенской улице, к слову очень грязной и раздолбанной, есть местный рынок и несколько нетуристических кафе, в которых, тем не менее, можно без проблем питаться и туристам. В конце деревни находятся неплохая пещера Тафин, оборудованная для туристического посещения.

Но самое интересное – не сама деревня, а треккинговый маршрут к ней. По пути вы пройдете через еще одну деревню этнических хмонгов Ма Тра (Ma Tra), через красивые рисовые поля, пересечете несколько горных ручьев. Конечно, если у вас будет время, мы бы рекомендовали отправиться в двух- или трехдневный треккинг в долину Мынг Хоа (Muong Hoa Valley), но если в вашем распоряжении только один день, то можно проделать и этот однодневный маршрут.

Деревня Та Фин, Сапа Деревня Та Фин

В основном жители деревни занимаются сельским хозяйством, но как только на горизонте появляются туристы, создается такое впечатление, что все бросают свои дома и начинают заниматься только туристическими услугами. Группы ряженых в традиционные племенные одежды женщин будут следовать за вами по всей деревне, и предлагать свои сувениры ручной работы с вышивкой: кошельки, тряпичные браслеты, игрушки, и прочие безделушки, которые продается повсеместно в Сапе и окрестностях. Даже на мотобайке от них не скрыться: они будут преследовать вас на своем, и предлагать свою помощь в ориентировании по деревне до тех пор, пока вы у них что-то не купит. Если вы их просто прогоните, их место тут же займут другие. Все это создает дискомфорт, поэтому самый лучший способ от них отделаться – все же купить у них что-нибудь, тем более что сувениры ручной работы стоят сущие копейки, если торговаться. Например, достаточно будет купить несколько мелких сувениров за 50 000 донгов, и вас больше никто здесь не побеспокоит. В целом же, если не считать приставаний, местные жители очень дружелюбны к туристам, и даже будут предлагать посетить их дома, чтобы вы познакомились с их бытом, но опять же будут ожидать, что вы у них что-то купите.

🕐  Время работы: круглосуточно, отправляться на треккинг сюда лучше всего рано утром.

💵  Входная плата / стоимость билетов: вход в деревню платный – 40 000 донгов (134.78 руб., см. все про деньги Вьетнама и курс обмена), дети - 20 000 донгов. Оплата взимается в одной из двух будок по дороге в деревню.

🚶  Как добраться: деревня Та Фин находится в 10 километрах от центра Сапы (деревня Ta Phin на карте). Добраться сюда можно на арендованном транспорте, такси, или пешком. Если поедете на транспорте, придется проехать по плохой грунтовой дороге практически без указателей, но с навигатором найти путь легко.

Но, по нашему мнению, большого смысла сюда ехать на транспорте нет. Деревня интересна именно как место, куда можно добраться пешком во время треккинга. Маршрут простой, на один день. Для этого можно приобрести экскурсию в любом турагентстве или отеле Сапы, или же отправиться в путь самостоятельно, что сделать очень легко. Для этого понадобится навигатор с установленными народными картами наподобие Maps.me или OSM, подойдут и гугл карты или другие, где указаны не только дороги, но и пешие тропы. . Начало маршрута начинается в Сапе по улице Suoi Ho, на которую можно попасть с улицы Duong Dien Bien Phu по указателю. Далее следуйте по тропам и навигатору до деревни. Идти можно налегке, с собой только легкий рюкзак, вода, дождевик, куртка, хорошая обувь, навигатор, и что-нибудь перекусить. Покушать можно будет, кстати, и в деревне.

Панорама входа в пещеру Тафин

Комментарии / последние сообщения по теме на форуме
ЛиСиЦин 26 Сентябрь, 2015
А деревни нац.меньшинств тут настоящие, или аттракцион для туристов? Хочется реальную деревню увидеть, где люди постоянно живут. ...
ЛиСиЦин 26 Сентябрь, 2015
Ещё подскажите, вы сами в каком турагентстве экскурсию покупали? Понравилось? Не надули? А то их много, хрен знает, где лучше брать? Может и русскоговорящие гиды есть, а то когда сам английский плохо знаешь, да они с акцентом своим говорят, твоя моя не понимай, и только. ...
admin 26 Сентябрь, 2015

Ну, как вам сказать. Если пойдете на треккинг, увидите настоящую деревню, но все равно все к туристам привыкли и многие этим живут. Как бы еще объяснить :THINK . Ну вот деревня настоящая, реально люди живут, рис выращивают, коров хилых держат, но вот по средине деревни гестхауз для туриков, и то и дело группы туристов проходят. Вот как-то так. ...
admin 26 Сентябрь, 2015

Рускоговорящие..., хвост их знает, может и есть, не интересовался никогда. Брали экскурсии во Вьетнам ВСЕГДА в первом попавшемся турагентстве, ни разу не надули. ...
MikkyMouse 29 Сентябрь, 2015
а где находится Сапа? впервые слышу.. ...
admin 29 Сентябрь, 2015

http://nashaplaneta.net/asia/vietnam/sapa ...
Artyom.Kunitsa 28 Ноябрь, 2015

Всегда как вариант можно воспользоваться аудиогидами izi.travel/ru, если есть такая проблема, правда русские тоже не всегда есть :D :D ...
admin 8 Февраль, 2019
Полностью обновил путеводитель по Сапе. Добавлены новые достопримечательности, описаны деревни в окрестностях, подробно про то как отправиться на треккинг из Сапы самостоятельно. https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/vietnam/sapa-dostoprimechatelnosti-trekking ...
Tatiana185 26 Ноябрь, 2019
Добрый день! Нахожусь во Вьетнаме с зимовкой!
Читаю ваш сайт - спасибо за труд!!!
Хотела перейти по ссылке из последнего комментария о самостоятельном путешествии, но ссылка не рабочая.
Если замените , будет здорово!:) ...
admin 26 Ноябрь, 2019

Это видимо про трекинг, надеюсь правильно понял. Да, действительно ссылка неверная была. Вот про трекинг подробно - https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/vietnam/sapa-dostoprimechatelnosti-trekking ...