Waterfall, Cau May (Cau May Waterfall)

This page is automatically created by the automated computer text translator, and originally written in Russian (Переведено сервисом «Яндекс.Переводчик»). The original version of this page in Russian is located here. We are apologize for any possible inaccurate and incorrect translation of certain phrases and expressions below.

Waterfall, Cau May (Cau May Waterfall, also Quy Khach) is located in the valley of Minh Hoa (Muong Hoa Valley) about 11 kilometers from Sapa. This is even more a rapids than a waterfall, especially in the dry season, when the rivers are being depleted and it turns into a weak trickle running down the rock. However, it is the most popular and most visited waterfall in the valley, and one of the must-see spots by tourists during trekking, Ming Hoa. Usually there ends a two-day trekking along the valley and after relaxing by the waterfall in the lobby to the main road and drive back to the city.

Next to Cau May have a small pool where you can wash your shoes after passing through the fields. The best view from a small wooden bridge, but it is private and paid, and if you go at it, then there will be people who will charge you 5 to 10 thousand VND. And yet, when you go along the trail towards the main road, you will cross the river via suspension bridge (free).

Водопад Кау Май (Cau May Waterfall), Сапа Waterfall, Cau May (Cau May Waterfall)
Водопад Кау Май (Cau May Waterfall), Сапа Waterfall, Cau May (Cau May Waterfall)
Узнать, как купить тур в кредит

🕐 Time of work: round the clock

💵 Entrance fee / ticket price: free, but entrance to the valley of Minh Hoa needs to pay 40,000 Dong (223.73 RUB, see all about the money of Vietnam and the exchange rate).

🚶 How to get there: the waterfall is located 11 kilometers from Sapa in the valley of Minh Hoa (the waterfall on the map). Usually it is visited with a guided tour or independently while trekking through the valley (see about trekking in Sapa). But with a strong desire to reach it and transport. The locals are some trails manage to drive right up to it on a motorbike, but much more interesting to do the last part of the path through the fields on foot, then you get a kind of mini-trekking. For this you need to go from Sapa on the road TL152 through the valley, and stop in front of the waterfall (it is well visible from the road, but far away) near the elementary school. Here transport will need to leave along the road or paid Parking near the cafe, and then down to the river and the waterfall by walking along a path a little more than one kilometer.

Panorama of the waterfall

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
Евгений1 20 January, 2015
Good day! I like your website, from time to time he helps me in my travels. Want to help you), See here: ___vvaleritur.ru/cantry/vetnam/kurorty-vetnama/sapa completely copied your information and of course, no links. I'd made arrangements to thieves, as he much not love them))
Good luck to you! ...
admin 20 January, 2015

Thanks for the tip, Eugene! Indeed, sometimes we collect the crumbs of information about the world, and even our photos, pulled apart all over the Internet, and we here anything from anyone not steal. That's just about Sapa five sites are found with a reprint. We will fight. Thanks again for the kind words and the tip :THANKS ...
Lisitsin 26 September, 2015
And village NATs.minority here real, or a tourist attraction? I want a real village to see where people live. ...
Lisitsin 26 September, 2015
Tell me, you are in what travel Agency tour buying? Like it? Not cheated? And then a lot of them, fuck knows where to take? Can and English-speaking guides there, and then when he English bad know, they say your accent, your my not understand. ...
admin 26 September, 2015

Well, as you say. If you go trekking, you will see a real village, but still the tourists are accustomed to and many of these live. How else to explain it :THINK . Well, the village is real, real people live, rice is grown, cows are kept frail, but in the middle of the village Guesthouse for Turikov, and every now and then a group of tourists pass. Something like that. ...
admin 26 September, 2015

Russian-speaking... the tail knows, maybe there is, not interested in ever. Took the tour to Vietnam is ALWAYS the first travel agent and have never cheated. ...
MikkyMouse 29 September, 2015
where is Sapa? the first time I hear.. ...
admin 29 September, 2015

http://nashaplaneta.net/asia/vietnam/sapa ...
Artyom.Kunitsa 28, 2015

Always as an option, you can use the audio guides izi.travel/EN, if there is a problem, though Russian is also not always :D :D ...
admin 8 February, 2019
Completely updated guide to Sapa. Added new attractions, the villages in the area, details about how to go trekking from Sapa independently. https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/vietnam/sapa ...

Rate the article:
(While estimates no)

Водопад Кау Май (Cau May Waterfall)

Водопад Кау Май (Cau May Waterfall, также Quy Khach) находится в долине Мынг Хоа (Muong Hoa Valley) в 11 километрах от Сапы. Это даже скорее водоскат, чем настоящий водопад, особенно в сухой сезон, когда реки истощаются, и он превращается в слабый ручеек, стекающий по скале. Тем не менее, это самый популярный и посещаемый водопад в долине, и одна из обязательных для посещения точек туристами во время треккинга по Мынг Хоа. Обычно здесь заканчивается двухдневный треккинг по долине, и после отдыха у водопада группы поднимаются к главной дороге и уезжают обратно в город.

Рядом с Кау Май есть небольшой бассейн, где можно вымыть обувь после походя по полям. Самый лучший вид открывается с небольшого деревянного моста, но он частный и платный, и если вы войдете на него, тут же появится человек, который будет требовать с вас от 5 до 10 тысяч донгов. А еще, когда вы отправитесь по тропе в сторону главной дороги, вы будете пересекать реку через подвесной мост (бесплатный).

Водопад Кау Май (Cau May Waterfall), Сапа Водопад Кау Май (Cau May Waterfall)
Водопад Кау Май (Cau May Waterfall), Сапа Водопад Кау Май (Cau May Waterfall)
РЕКЛАМА 

🕐  Время работы: круглосуточно

💵  Входная плата / стоимость билетов: бесплатно, но за вход в долину Мынг Хоа нужно заплатить 40 000 донгов (226.3 руб., см. все про деньги Вьетнама и курс обмена).

🚶  Как добраться: водопад находится в 11 километрах от Сапы в долине Мынг Хоа (водопад на карте). Обычно его посещают с экскурсией или самостоятельно во время треккинга по долине (см. про треккинг в Сапе). Но при большом желании можно доехать до него и на транспорте. Местные жители какими-то тропками умудряются подъезжать прямо к нему на мотобайка, но гораздо интереснее проделать последнюю часть пути по полям пешком, тогда у вас получится своего рода мини-треккинг. Для этого нужно ехать из Сапы по дороге TL152 через долину, и остановиться напротив водопада (его хорошо видно с дороги, но далеко) возле здания начальной школы. Здесь транспорт нужно будет оставить вдоль дороги или на платной парковке возле кафе, и дальше вниз к реке и водопаду пешком по тропе чуть больше одного километра.

Панорама водопада

Комментарии / последние сообщения по теме на форуме
Евгений1 20 Январь, 2015
Добрый день! Мне нравится ваш сайт, время от времени он помогает мне в путешествиях. Хочу помочь и вам) Посмотрите, вот здесь: ___vvaleritur.ru/cantry/vetnam/kurorty-vetnama/sapa полностью скопирована ваша информация и естественно, без ссылок. Я бы принял меры к ворам, так как сам их сильно не люблю))
Удачи вам! ...
admin 20 Январь, 2015

Спасибо за наводку, Евгений! Действительно, порой собираемую нами по крупицам информацию о мире, и даже наши фото, растаскивают по всему Интернету, а мы вот ничего ни у кого не воруем. Вот только про Сапу пять сайтов нашли с перепечаткой. Будем бороться. Еще раз спасибо за добрые слова и наводку :THANKS ...
ЛиСиЦин 26 Сентябрь, 2015
А деревни нац.меньшинств тут настоящие, или аттракцион для туристов? Хочется реальную деревню увидеть, где люди постоянно живут. ...
ЛиСиЦин 26 Сентябрь, 2015
Ещё подскажите, вы сами в каком турагентстве экскурсию покупали? Понравилось? Не надули? А то их много, хрен знает, где лучше брать? Может и русскоговорящие гиды есть, а то когда сам английский плохо знаешь, да они с акцентом своим говорят, твоя моя не понимай, и только. ...
admin 26 Сентябрь, 2015

Ну, как вам сказать. Если пойдете на треккинг, увидите настоящую деревню, но все равно все к туристам привыкли и многие этим живут. Как бы еще объяснить :THINK . Ну вот деревня настоящая, реально люди живут, рис выращивают, коров хилых держат, но вот по средине деревни гестхауз для туриков, и то и дело группы туристов проходят. Вот как-то так. ...
admin 26 Сентябрь, 2015

Рускоговорящие..., хвост их знает, может и есть, не интересовался никогда. Брали экскурсии во Вьетнам ВСЕГДА в первом попавшемся турагентстве, ни разу не надули. ...
MikkyMouse 29 Сентябрь, 2015
а где находится Сапа? впервые слышу.. ...
admin 29 Сентябрь, 2015

http://nashaplaneta.net/asia/vietnam/sapa ...
Artyom.Kunitsa 28 Ноябрь, 2015

Всегда как вариант можно воспользоваться аудиогидами izi.travel/ru, если есть такая проблема, правда русские тоже не всегда есть :D :D ...
admin 8 Февраль, 2019
Полностью обновил путеводитель по Сапе. Добавлены новые достопримечательности, описаны деревни в окрестностях, подробно про то как отправиться на треккинг из Сапы самостоятельно. https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/vietnam/sapa ...

Оцените статью:
(Пока оценок нет)