Cham towers Po Nagar, Nha Trang

This page is automatically created by the automated computer text translator, and originally written in Russian (Переведено сервисом «Яндекс.Переводчик»). The original version of this page in Russian is located here. We are apologize for any possible inaccurate and incorrect translation of certain phrases and expressions below.

Cham towers Po Nagar (Ponagar Tower) – one of the surviving evidence, prevailed in the territory of Vietnam of a powerful state Cham, in the period from VII to XVII centuries the Tower located on the mountain Colao within the city of Nha Trang, and was built between VIII and XIII centuries, Is a religious Hindu structure attracts many tourists interested in ancient architecture and history of the country, and the Vietnamese from all surrounding areas.

The complex consists of four towers, the largest of which is dedicated to the goddess po Nagar, who taught people crafts and agriculture. The pediment is decorated with the image of the goddess, and inside is a statue. All the well-restored tower, the facades are decorated with various figures of gods, geese, etc.

From the upper deck, where the tower offers a beautiful view of the river. There is also a small artificial pond, framed in the style of "the Alpine slide". It is adjacent to the exhibition hall, where photos, documents, some of the exhibits, telling about different historical stages and the conservation of the Cham Towers. Of course the enterprising Vietnamese organized at the temple cafe and toilet.

Essential when visiting any of the temples is the proper attire (closed shoulders and knees, without headgear). Here is a thought and if you wish, you can rent a (free) hoodie. But to put it is only necessary if you want to go directly to one of the towers, but if you just want to walk through the area, cover the shoulders and knees is not necessary. By the way, inside the towers look almost nothing, and the interest is rather the feeling that you are in such an ancient place.

On inspection of the towers will not need more than 30 minutes.

🕐 Working time: daily from 6:00 to 18:00.

💵 Entrance fee / ticket price: 21 000 Dong (currency of Vietnam, the exchange rate).

🚶 How to get there: the Complex is located close to the tourist area of Nha Trang (the towers on a map of Nha Trang). You can get here by walking over the bridge across the river, Cai River in about 30 minutes. Also from the tourist area can be reached by bus No. 4 (4000 VND).

Find tours online (with reviews)

Photos of Cham towers in Nha Trang

Click on the link "View photos in 3D" under images and put on the special red-blue glasses (anaglyph) to see pictures of Cathedral of Nha Trang in 3D.

3D-очки
Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
January 19, 2015
Today leave Nha Trang. The resort left a mixed impression.A wave of the sea - not swimming..But the beach is good..a beautiful Promenade and clean..Very much Annoying..Russian..Russian barkers pilipcova local and make a pitiful impression..maybe just not the season??? ...
George M. 4, 2015
Was Nachange before the new year, I loved it! Lived in a hotel Moritime. The hotel is nice clean, the rooms are cleaned every day. I don't like hotel on the outskirts and far from the city center, on foot you can walk 30 or 40, always used a taxi. Nearby there is a beach 100 meters away, but for some reason there is no one bathed, and we went closer to the center, where there are more people. Excursions like, for Souvenirs it is better to go to the evening markets where everything is cheaper and you can haggle! Tours can come in handy money, might drop a fortune to buy a good thing then you will need to run or ride. The fruit is better to buy the day before the departure at the Central market, very convenient. ...
Alexandra I. 18 July, 2015
We were in Nha Trang at the end of September 2014, the weather was comfortable and in order to sunbathe and swim, and to go on tour, the rains were a few days, lasted literally for an hour. Lived in a wonderful hotel, Best Western Premier Havana Nhatrang, the view is breathtaking! This hotel is near the beach and has an underground walkway from the hotel to the beach (which is very convenient for the newly arrived tourists, which in the early days of the road crossing, full of scooters, very unnerving), in addition, the hotel is situated near the building of the Lotus (the main landmark in Nha Trang), night market and shopping centre. Not going to say much about the hotel, I can only say that everything in it is great: Breakfast, pool, Spa, views, rooms, restaurants. On the first day, after settling we ran to explore the surrounding area and sample local cuisine. Main dishes consist of rice, seafood, you can taste ostrich meat, crocodile, turtle soup, and, of course, soup, Pho. In many places there is menu in Russian language, which, at times, can amuse the tourist such dishes as "pork cheapskate" and "shrimp with radioactive equipment" (translation to Russian). Also on the first line there is a nice restaurant, where home-cooked meals: 250 000 VND (about 600 rubles), visitors have the opportunity to choose any raw foods, which are presented in the restaurant (a large number of fish, meat, seafood, sausages, etc.) and cook them on the grill located on each of the tables. You can also eat in the café located a little further from the city center, just 40,000 Dong ($100). I advise you to go on ...
alenazzz 29 December, 2016
We in November in Nha Trang to the rest, and nothing, the rainy season even for the benefit went. It was not so hot and the waves to swim more interesting =) ...
Shab.ivan96785 25 January, 2017
Was at the Museum of impressions the price is 150 000 VND, not worth it!!! ...
Jaroslav 19 March, 2017
was 19-03-2017 at the entrance to the Cathedral, collect a fee, children free, adults 10 dongs. Tried to go on the other hand, we were sent back to the entrance ...
Ollga 13 July, 2017
Was 31.03.2017, no admission fee did not take with us. ...
Murzik 23 September, 2017
We recently returned from Vietnam. Was in Nha Trang, lived in a nice hotel NHA TRANG HOTEL DUBAI, not far from the hotel there is a pharmacy, Pharmacy 777, we've been buying sun creams and ointments for the joints. Back in Nha Trang really want to) ...
admin September 24, 2017

This is likely not a fee, and took the bait giliam-the nuns, or maybe do you have donations. ...
Egorov, 24 October, 2017
We are from white Russia. Can be used to eat out but we unichange , delicious food this is one./If the dealer fits a European the price is 4 times more mostly the food is not tasty. Delicious food closer to the North. This is the worst
.the rest of all. Cheaper in Bulgaria. In India. And tastier. People are kinder ...

Чамские башни По Нагар, Нячанг

Башни Чамов По Нагар (Ponagar Tower) – одно из сохранившихся свидетельств, господствовавшего на территории Вьетнама могущественного государства Чамов, в период с VII по XVII вв. Башни расположены на горе Кулао в пределах города Нячанг и были возведены в период между VIII и XIII вв. Это культовое индуистское сооружение притягивает множество туристов, интересующихся древней архитектурой и историей страны, и самих вьетнамцев со всех окрестностей.

Комплекс состоит из четырех башен, самая большая из которых посвящена богине Понагар, научившей людей ремеслам и сельскому хозяйству. Фронтон башни украшен изображением богини, а внутри находится ее статуя. Все башни хорошо отреставрированы, фасады украшены различными фигурами богов, гусей и пр.

С верхней площадки, где расположены башни, открывается красивый вид на реку. Здесь есть также небольшой искусственный пруд, обрамленный в стиле «альпийской горки». Рядом с ним находится выставочный зал, где представлены фотографии, документы, некоторые экспонаты, повествующие о различных исторических этапах и работе по сохранению Башен Чамов. Разумеется предприимчивые Вьетнамцы организовали на территории храма кафе и туалет.

Необходимым условием при посещении любого из храмов является соответствующая одежда (закрытые плечи и колени, без головного убора). Здесь это продумано и при желании вам выдадут напрокат (бесплатно) балахон. Но надевать его необходимо только в случае, если вы хотите зайти непосредственно в одну из башен, а если вы хотите просто походить по территории, закрывать плечи и колени не нужно. К слову, внутри башен смотреть практически нечего, а интерес представляет скорее само ощущение того, что вы находитесь в таком древнем месте.

На осмотр башен понадобится не более 30 минут.

🕐  Время работы: ежедневно с 6:00 до 18:00.

💵  Входная плата / стоимость билетов: 21 000 донгов (валюта Вьетнама, курс обмена).

⇪  Как добраться: Комплекс находится недалеко от туристического района Нячанга (положение башен на карте Нячанга). Добраться сюда можно пешком по мосту через реку Cai River примерно за 30 минут. Также из туристического района сюда можно доехать на автобусе №4 (за 4000 донгов).

Найти экскурсии онлайн

Фото чамских башен Нячанга

Нажимайте на ссылку "Посмотреть фото в 3D" под изображениями и наденьте специальные красно-синие очки (анаглифные), чтобы посмотреть фотографии собора Нячанга в 3D формате.

3D-очки
Комментарии / последние сообщения по теме на форуме
19 Январь, 2015
Сегодня уезжаем из Нячанга. Курорт оставил неоднозначное впечатление.На море волна- не поплаваешь..Но пляж хороший..Набережная красивая и чистая..Очень много русских..Напрягает..Русские зазывалы прилипчивее местных и производят жалкое впечатление..А может просто не сезон??? ...
Георгий М. 4 Июль, 2015
Был в Начанге перед новым годом, очень понравилось! Жили в отеле Moritime. Отель хороший чистый, номера убираются каждый день. Одно не устраивает - отель на окраине и далеко от центра, пешком идти минут 30 или 40, всегда использовали такси. Рядом есть пляж, метров 100 от отеля, но почему то никто там не купается и мы то же ходили ближе к центру, где больше людей. Экскурсии понравились, за сувенирами лучше ходить на вечерние рынки, там всё дешевле и можно поторговаться! На экскурсиях могут пригодится деньги, может выпасть удача приобрести неплохую вещь, за которой потом нужно будет побегать или поездить. Фрукты лучше закупать за день до отъезда на центральном рынке, очень удобно. ...
Александра Игоревна 18 Июль, 2015
Мы были в Нячанге в конце сентября 2014 года, погода была комфортной и для того, чтобы позагорать и покупаться, и для того, чтобы съездить на экскурсии, при этом дожди были несколько дней, длились буквально по часу. Проживали в замечательном отеле Best Western Premier Havana Nhatrang, вид потрясающий! Данный отель находится рядом с пляжем и имеет подземный переход от отеля к пляжу (что очень удобно для вновь прибывших туристов, которых в первые дни переход через дорогу, полную активных мотороллеров, очень нервирует), кроме того, отель расположен неподалеку от здания Лотоса (основной ориентир в Нячанге), ночного рынка, а также торгового центра. Не буду много говорить об отеле, скажу только, что в нем все замечательно: завтраки, бассейн, спа, вид из номера, сами номера, рестораны. В первый же день, заселившись, мы побежали осматривать близлежащую территорию и отведать местную кухню. Основные блюда состоят из риса, морепродуктов, можно отведать мясо страуса, крокодила, черепаховый суп и, конечно же, суп Фо. Во многих заведениях есть меню на русском языке, которое, порой, может очень повеселить нашего туриста такими блюдами, как "свинина крохобор" и "креветки с радиоактивной техникой" (трудности перевода на русский). Также на первой линии есть хороший ресторан, где самостоятельно готовишь себе еду: за 250 000 донгов (примерно 600 рублей) посетителям предоставляется возможность выбрать любые сырые продукты, которые представлены в ресторане (большое количество рыбы, мяса, морепродуктов, сосисок и т.д.) и приготовить их на гриле, расположенном на каждом из столов. Также можно поесть и в кафе, расположенных чуть дальше от центра, буквально за 40 000 донгов (100 рублей). Советую съездить на ...
alenazzz 29 Декабрь, 2016
Мы в ноябре в Нячанге отдыхали, и нечего, сезон дождей даже на пользу пошел. Было не так жарко, да и с волнами купаться интересней =) ...
Shab.ivan96785 25 Январь, 2017
Были в музее впечатлений цена 150 000 донгов, того не стоит!!! ...
Ярослав 19 Март, 2017
был 19-03-2017 при входе в собор собирают плату, дети бесплатно, взрослые 10 донгов. Попытались пройти с другой стороны, нас отправили назад к платному входу ...
Ollga 13 Июль, 2017
Были 31.03.2017, никакой платы за вход не брали с нас. ...
Мурзик 23 Сентябрь, 2017
Мы недавно вернулись из Вьетнама. Были в Нячанге, проживали в хорошем отеле DUBAI NHA TRANG HOTEL, недалеко от отеля есть аптека - Аптека 777, мы тут покупали солнцезащитные кремы и мази для суставов. Вернуться в Нячанг очень хочется) ...
admin 24 Сентябрь, 2017
Это скорее всего не плата, а попались на удочку жиликам-монашкам, или может действительно с вас взяли пожертвования. ...
егоров 24 Октябрь, 2017
Мы из белой руси. Может быть привыкли вкусно покушать но,мы вНичанге , вкусная еда это единицы./Если к торговцу подходит европеец то цена в 4 раза больше в основном еда не вкусная. Вкусная еда ближе к северу. Это самый плохой .отдых из всех. Дешевле в Болгарии. И в Индии. И вкуснее. Народ добрее ...

Оцените статью:
(Пока оценок нет)