Hoi an: tourist information, weather, seasons

General information about Hoi an

Хойан, Вьетнам

Hoi an (Hoi An) - a small town in the Central part of Vietnam, on the coast of the South China sea. Included in the list of world heritage of UNESCO. Hoi an is one of the popular tourist destinations of Vietnam. The city is located 25 kilometers South of da Nang, on the banks of the river Thu Bon river (Thu Bon), a few kilometers from the coast. See the position the city of Hoi an on the map of the resorts in Vietnam.

Hoi an, also known by its ancient name of FIFO (Faifo) was in the 16-17 centuries important and very busy commercial port. Later, the center of trade moved to da Nang, but in the heart of Hoi an old town, preserved the spirit of ancient trading town.

Hoi an is more than any other place in Vietnam, retains the atmosphere of past centuries and is a favorite destination of tourists. In 1999, Hoi an was recognized by UNESCO world heritage as a model commercial city in South-East Asia, 15th-19th centuries.

Hoi an is sometimes called a city-Museum under the open sky. Today in Hoi an 844 officially recognized the building's historical significance. Among them, the old Chinese houses, Cham temples, shops, public buildings, tombs. Here you will spend hours Hiking through the ancient quarters of the city, discovering the many meeting Chinese communities, a charming ancestral homes, some of whom live on the fifteenth generation of the same family. It is safe to say that Hoi an is one of the most romantic resorts in Vietnam. The city is also known for its traditional and souvenir shops, a large number of sewing workshops.

Хойан, Вьетнам Traditional boat on the beach
View photos in 3D

You will not remain here without a great beach vacation. The Beaches Of Hoi An located a few kilometers from the city center, but you can get there easily by bike or motorcycle, taxi or free callbase. And you can even stay in one of hotels of Hoi an on the beach. The quality of the beaches here. They are sandy, not crowded and very clean. In some places along the beaches have the most water, leaning palm trees, and some where beautiful casuarinaceae trees. Here, right on the beach, hides the real round fishing boats of Vietnamese to tackle.

Another vacation in Hoi an - scuba diving. Of course, in the city of diving you will not find, but on the nearby island of Cham (Cham Island) there are a diving school, and the prices in it are among the lowest in the world.

Cuisine of Hoi an - is generally a separate conversation. There are numerous cafes and restaurants, lit in the evenings its lights for visitors, you can enjoy incredible dishes. This is the city of artists and craftsmen. And the chefs are also artists. And most importantly, everything you eat and drink will cost mere pennies. Only in restaurants in Hoi an you can drink a mug of beer for 2000 Dong (currency of Vietnam), and eats their hearts for 40,000. By the way, if Vietnamese cuisine you have to taste, in Hoi an there are a lot of courses for tourists (the so-called cooking lessons), after which you will learn to cook popular Vietnamese dishes.

Well, when it comes to shopping, some here just can "blow the roof". The city is famous for its sewing workshops, stalls for the manufacture of shoes and hats, souvenir shops. And all this is famous in Hoi an with good reason. Once you fall into the hands of one of the local craftsmen, without buying you will not go away. In each sewing shop you'll come up with a number of possible models of clothes from catalogs, which you will not find even on the Italian factory. And most importantly, that the next day you will deliver your order directly to your room, and if something doesn't fit, will immediately alter and customize.

Over the last few years, Hoi an has become very popular among Russian tourists, most of whom come here for a few days in the tour of Nha Trang. Today almost every fourth tourist in Hoi an English speaking, although three years ago to meet in the town of the Russian language was virtually impossible.

The tourist infrastructure in Hoi an developed perfectly. Here a large number of hotels, from the budget $ 15 for a double and up to five star for $ 500. There is a huge number of restaurants and cafes where you can eat very cheap. And although there is no abundance of noisy evening entertainment in the traditional concept of active tourists, you can always find something interesting to do or where to go. Public transport in Hoi an, but is then by and large and don't need to move around the city on foot or by bike. Every hotel can book trips or tickets for plane, train (from da Nang) or the bus to other tourist cities. There are several small supermarkets where you can buy semi-finished products, beverages and drinks. Night clubs, discos and noisy bars in Hoi an there except for a few restaurants with a dance floor open till late.

Хойан, Вьетнам

Weather in Hoi an, tourist seasons

Hoi an, together with da Nang and Hue (Hue) is located in Central Vietnam, and therefore these cities is inherent in the weather of Central Vietnam. This year-round resort, but in certain periods of the year allocated at the time when a vacation may not be very comfortable.

High tourist season lasts Hoine from January to August and the ideal time to visit is between may to August.

The period from September to January is not a popular time: at this time hot, but can be frequent but short rains (the rainy season from September to December and the most rain falls in October and November). In the period from September to January you can seriously save some money as hotels dropping prices, sometimes up to 30%.

The hottest period is from August to September when the average temperature is 33°C-34°C. the lowest average temperature from December to February is 18°C-19°C but the day this period is still hot and even more comfortable than in other periods, and then the temperature is lowered.

Sometimes in September-October on the coast can fall typhoons, heavy rains and floods, so this period is not recommended to visit for a pure beach holiday.

Seasons in Hoi an*

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
                       

*best time to visit;
appropriate time to visit;
not a recommended time to visit

Weather in Hoi an/Danang and forecast for the near future:

Time in Hoi an

In summer and in winter time in Hoi an ahead of Moscow is +4 hours.

Useful tips for Hoi an

Хойан, Вьетнам

Not equipped beaches in Hoi an. If you decide to get to the beach in Hoi an by bike or motorcycle, you'll have to leave it at a Parking lot in front of the beach (from 20 000 VND). Even with the bike on the beach you will not be allowed. But you can easily find a beach, drive a kilometer or two on the road along the beach. There you will be able to bring your vehicle almost to the water, and no money for it will not take.

Maps of the city. Walking around the city in many places you can see large maps of the city, made in the form of stands. These maps are very accurate, and also show your current position. If you get lost in the city, just raise your eyes and look for a large stand with a map. Most likely, he is somewhere nearby.

Where to buy alcohol? Problems with the acquisition of beer or something stronger in Hoi an you will not have, but if you want to find cheaper, go to the street and Hoang Dieu, resulting in the Cam Nam bridge near the local market of Hoi an. There, rows of shops selling clothes and shoes, you will find a few shops, resembling our optovku, which sells beer, spirits and soft drinks at very competitive prices. On the market you can find very cheap local whiskey.

Shopping in Hoi an. In Hoi an you will find big shopping centres, there are only a few modern grocery stores. Shopping in Hoi an you can do either the Central market or in a variety of shops on the street.

Maps Of Hoi An. If you arrive in chojna through the airport da Nang, at the airport at the information Desk you can find cars of Hoi an and useful information about Hoi an in the Russian language.

Internet in Hoi an. The city has free public Wi-Fi network to access the Internet. Even if you will not be able to use this network due to weak signal, it is possible to find free wifi hotels, cafes, travel agencies.

Tailoring. If you order in local sewing workshops sewing clothes, be careful. Although there has not been widespread deliberate "throwing" of clients (when is the last day before your departure, it turns out that the costume does not suit you, and the Deposit will not return because he went to buy fabric), I run into low-quality tailoring here is very easy. It is not necessary to order a sewing serious things like costumes, they are simply not here are able to sew. You can order something simple like a dress, skirt, pants. The same applies to the manufacture of footwear: serious sturdy shoes are manufactured only in factories here is worth ordering max beach sneakers or sandals.

Reviews about Chiane

We will be happy to place your review on trip in Hoi an. How to post a review?

🕒 October 16, 2018

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
admin Sep 24, 2016
Good luck to you :SUPER . When you get back, write a review, as there is now. Not been there for two years already, a lot has changed, you can tell. ...
soully 26 September, 2016
Hello, really in the first half of October it would be impossible to swim in Hoi an :CRY ? According to forecasts of continuous rains. ...
is admin 26 September, 2016
Well, as you thought Typhoon season. Well even if only the rains will, without floods and typhoons. So "you stay there" ((C) Dmitry Medvedev). P. S. But really, the chance of good weather is, there is as lucky. ...
soully 26 September, 2016
Thanks for the reply.Sorry that the whole vacation will have to sit in the hotel( ...
admin 1 Oct, 2016
Well, you say, too, in the hotel to sit. In Hoi an you can spend days walking, exploring the city, walking from one restaurant to the next. The atmosphere there is just great. You can go to da Nang, my son (Mason) marble mountain. In da Nang, be sure to go to the Museum, I liked it very much. So don't despair, you can and lucky with the weather. And since in this season go, I recommend to choose a hotel in the city, and not on the beach. ...
Аня86 20 December, 2016
Guys, please tell me how to operate passivnye workshops in Hoi an on new year's prazdniki. We were there in February this year, just on Concise, and all the shops were closed. We barely had time for a night costume to sew. On our NG too, everything is closed or not? ...
Shmelia 22 December, 2016
Good afternoon. Planned in May to travel to Vietnam and travel from North to South in two weeks. Already two months sitting on your wonderful site and looking at everything. I have here a question. How can you find out the cost of local transportation. Ie I want to stay at Joane and from there on a day trip to Danang. You write that you can by public transport, but you can cheat with the cost of tickets. Where would you even know how much it costs???? ...
admin 22 December, 2016
So we have the same on the website and written - 18000 VND route No. 1 is. And do not bother you much. A cheap price, so if you would rip off, do not worry. Just try to give large bills, or they will quickly in the pocket of the conductor will be, and you without change. If two of us go, give 50 000 for two, and that's enough. If the conductor is to ask, can you give ten more, or send it. But if you give 100 000 for two people or 50,000 for one,there is a high likelihood of passing not get. By the way, neither in Saigon nor Hanoi never more price tag is not stripped. ...
Irenkairenka 1 September, 2017
Good day! tell me, does the freeze from 25 December to 10 January? how many degrees the water in the sea at Hoi an? +18 somehow not satisfied at all)) ...
admin 2 September, 2017
Do not freeze. +18 this is usually night-time temperature. Water temperature statistics 23-24 degrees, the data source https://seatemperature.info/january/hoi-an-water-temperature.html ...

Rate the article:
(While estimates no)

На главную Наша Планета
Флаг Вьетнама Вьетнам

Хойан: туристическая информация, погода, сезоны

Общая информация о Хойане

Хойан, Вьетнам

Хойан (Hoi An) - небольшой город в центральной части Вьетнама, на побережье Южно-Китайского моря. Внесён в список объектов всемирного наследия ЮНЕСКО. Хойан является одним из популярных туристических мест Вьетнама. Город находится в 25 километрах к югу от Дананга, на берегах реки Тхубон (Thu Bon), в нескольких километрах от побережья. Смотрите положение г. Хойан на карте курортов Вьетнама.

Хойан, также известный под своим старинным названием Файфо (Faifo), был в 16-17 веках важным и очень занятым торговым портом. Позже центр торговли переместился в Дананг, но в сердце Хойана – старом городе, сохранился дух старинного торгового города.

Хойан больше, чем какое-либо другое место во Вьетнаме, сохраняет атмосферу минувших веков и является излюбленным местом туристов. В 1999 г. Хойан был признан Юнеско памятником мирового наследия в качестве образца торгового города Юго-Восточной Азии 15-19 веков.

Хойан иногда называют городом-музеем под открытым небом. На сегодняшний день в Хойане 844 официально признанных здания исторического значения. Среди них старинные китайские дома, чамские храмы, магазины, общественные здания, могилы. Здесь вы будете часами совершать пешие прогулки по древним кварталам города, осматривая многочисленные залы собраний китайских общин, очаровательные родовые дома, в некоторых из которых живет уже пятнадцатое поколение одного и того же семейства. Можно уверенно сказать, что Хойан - один из самых романтических курортов Вьетнама. Город также известен своими традиционными и сувенирными магазинами, большим количеством швейных мастерских.

Хойан, Вьетнам Традиционная лодка на пляже
Посмотреть фото в 3D

Не останетесь вы здесь и без отличного пляжного отдыха. Пляжи Хойана находятся в нескольких километрах от центра города, но добраться туда легко на велосипеде или мотоцикле, такси или бесплатном шатлбасе. А можно вообще остановиться в одном из отелей Хойана на пляже. Качество пляжей здесь на высоте. Они песчаные, немноголюдные и очень чистые. Местами вдоль пляжей у самой воду склоняются пальмы, а кое где красивые казуариновые деревья. Здесь же, прямо на пляжах, хранятся самые настоящие круглые рыбацкие лодки вьетнамцев со снастями.

Еще один вид отдыха в Хойане - дайвинг. Конечно, в самом городе дайвинг вы не найдете, но вот на близлежащем острове Чам (Cham Island) есть целая школа дайвинга, причем цены в ней одни из самых низких в мире.

Кухня Хойана - это вообще отдельный разговор. В многочисленных кафе и ресторанах, зажигающих по вечерам свои огни для посетителей, вы сможете отведать невероятные изыски. Ведь это город художников и мастеров. И повара здесь тоже художники. И самое главное, все что вы съедите и выпьете, будет стоить сущие копейки. Только в ресторанах Хойане вы сможете выпить кружку пива за 2000 донгов (валюта Вьетнама), а наестся до отвала за 40000. Кстати, если вьетнамская кухня вам придется по вкусу, в Хойане есть много курсов для туристов (так называемые cooking lessons), пройдя которые вы научитесь готовить популярные вьетнамские блюда.

Ну а когда дело дойдет до шоппинга, то у некоторых здесь просто может "снести крышу". Город славится своими швейными мастерскими, лавками по изготовлению обуви и головных уборов, сувенирными лавками. И славится всем этим Хойан недаром. Как только вы попадете в руки одного из местных мастеров, без покупки вы от него не уйдете. В каждой швейной лавке вам на выбор представят такое количество возможных моделей одежды из каталогов, какое вы не найдете даже на итальянской фабрике. И самое главное, что уже на следующий день вам доставят ваш заказ прямо в номер, а если что-то не подойдет, сразу же перешьют и подгонят.

За последние несколько лет Хойан стал очень популярен у российских туристов, большая часть из которых приезжает сюда на несколько дней в составе экскурсии из Нячанга. Сегодня чуть ли не каждый четвертый турист в Хойане – русскоговорящий, хотя еще три года назад встретить в городке русскую речь было практически невозможно.

Туристическая инфраструктура в Хойане развита отлично. Здесь большое количество отелей: от самых бюджетных по 15 долларов за номер на двоих и до пятизвездочных за 500 долларов. Имеется огромное количество ресторанов и кафе, где можно покушать очень бюджетно. И хотя здесь нет изобилия шумных вечерних развлечений в традиционном понятии активных туристов, здесь всегда можно найти чем интересным заняться и куда податься. Общественного транспорта в Хойане не, но он тут по большему счету и не нужен: перемещаться по городу можно пешком или на велосипеде. В каждом отеле можно купить экскурсии или билеты на самолет, поезд (из Дананга) или автобус до других туристических городов. Есть несколько небольших супермаркетов, где можно купить полуфабрикаты, готовые продукты, напитки и выпивку. Ночных клубов, дискотек и шумных баров в Хойане нет за исключением нескольких ресторанов с танцполом, которые работают допоздна.

Хойан, Вьетнам

Погода в Хойане, туристические сезоны

Хойан, наряду с Данангом и Хюэ (Hue) расположен в центральном Вьетнаме, и соответственно этим городам присуща погода центрального Вьетнама. Это круглогодичный курорт, однако в отдельные периоды года выделяется время, когда отдых может оказаться не очень комфортным.

Высокий туристический сезон длится в Хоайне с января по август, а идеальным временем для посещения является период с мая по август.

Период с сентября по январь считается не популярным временем: в это время жарко, но могут быть частые, но кратковременные дожди (сезон дождей с сентября по декабрь, а больше всего осадков выпадает в октябре и ноябре). Именно в период с сентября по январь можно серьезно сэкономить на поездке, так как отели сбрасывают цены порой до 30%.

Самый жаркий период с августа по сентябрь, когда средняя температура составляет 33°C-34°C. Самая низкая средняя температура с декабря по февраль - 18°C-19°C, но днем в этот период все равно жарко и даже более комфортно чем в другие периоды, и лишь ночью температура понижается.

Иногда в сентябре-октябре на побережье могут обрушиваться тайфуны, обильные дожди и наводнения, поэтому этот период не рекомендуется к посещению для чисто пляжного отдыха.

Сезоны в Хойане*

Янв Фев Март Апр Май Июнь Июль Авг Сент Окт Ноя Дек
                       

*лучшее время для посещения;
приемлемое время для посещения;
не рекомендуемое время для посещения

Погода Хойане/Дананге и прогноз на ближайшее время:

Время в Хойане

В летний и в зимний период время в Хойане опережает московское на +4 часа.

Полезные советы по Хойану

Хойан, Вьетнам

Необустроенные пляжи в Хойане. Если вы решите добраться до пляжа в Хойане на велосипеде или мотоцикле, то вам придется оставить его на платной стоянке перед пляжем (от 20 000 VND). Даже с велосипедом на пляж вас не пустят. Зато можно легко найти необустроенный пляж, проехав километр-другой по дороге вдоль пляжа. Там вы сможете подвести ваш транспорт чуть ли не до воды, и никто с вас денег за это не возьмет.

Карты города. Гуляя по городу во многих местах вы можете увидеть большие карты города, выполненные в виде стендов. Эти карты достаточно точны, и к тому же показывают ваше текущее положение. Если вы заблудились в городе, просто поднимите глаза и поищите большой стенд с картой. Скорее всего, он где-то рядом.

Где купить спиртное? Проблем с приобретением пива или чего покрепче в Хойане у вас не возникнет, но если хотите найти дешевле, отправляйтесь на улицу Hoang Dieu, переходящую в мост Cam Nam рядом с местным рынком Хойана. Там, в рядах лавок по продаже одежды и обуви, вы найдете несколько магазинчиков, напоминающих наши оптовки, где продается пиво, крепкие алкогольные и безалкогольные напитки по очень низким ценам. На самом рынке в продаже можно найти очень дешевое местное виски.

Шоппинг в Хойане. В Хойне вы не найдете больших торговых центров, есть лишь несколько современных продуктовых супермаркетов. Шоппингом в Хойне можно заниматься либо на центральном рынке, либо во множестве торговых лавок на улице.

Карты Хойана. Если вы прибываете в Хойна через аэропорт Дананга, то в аэропорту на стойках информации можно найти кары Хойана и полезную информацию о Хойане на русском языке.

Интернет в Хойане. В городе работает бесплатная городская сеть Wi-Fi джля доступа к Интернету. Даже если вы где-то не сможете воспользоваться этой сетью из-за слабого сигнала, можно найти бесплатный Wi-Fi рядом с отелями, кафе, турагентствами.

Пошив одежды. Если будете заказывать в местных швейных мастерских пошив одежды, будьте осторожны. Хотя здесь и не распространено умышленное «кидание» клиентов (это когда в последний день перед вашим отъездом выясняется, что костюм вам не подходит, а задаток вам не возвращают потому что он ушел на покупку ткани), напороться на некачественный пошив здесь очень легко. Не стоит заказывать пошив серьезных вещей типа костюмов, их просто здесь не умеют качественно шить. Можно заказать что-либо простое, например, платье, юбку, брюки. То же самое касается и изготовления обуви: серьезная крепкая обувь изготавливается только на заводах, здесь же стоит заказывать максимум пляжные тапки или шлепанцы.

Отзывы о Хайане

Мы с радостью разместим у себя и ваш отзыв о путешествии по Хойану. Как разместить отзыв?

Последние сообщения по теме на форуме / задать вопрос Вы не авторизированны на форуме и сайте. Вы можете оставить сообщение как гость, а можете Зарегистрироваться или Войти
Re: Форум о Хойане…
admin 22 Dec 2016, 11:23
Так у нас же на сайте и написано - 18000 донгов маршрут №1 стоит. И не заморачивайтесь вы сильно. Цена копеечная, так что если с вас больше сдерут, ничего страшного. Просто старайтесь в автобусе не давать крупные купюры, иначе они быстро в кармане кондуктора окажутся, а вы без сдачи. Если вдвоем едете, дайте 50 000 за двоих, и хватит. Если кондуктор будет еще просить, можете дать еще десятку, или послать его. Но вот если выдадите 100 000 за двоих или 50 000 за одного,то есть большая вероятность сдачи не получить. Кстати, ни в Сайгоне ни в Ханое ни разу больше ценника не сдирали. ...
Re: Форум о Хойане…
Shmelia 22 Dec 2016, 08:33
Добрый день. Планируем в Мае ехать во Вьетнам, и проехать от северного к южному за две недели. Уже месяца два сижу на вашем замечательном сайте и изучаю все. У меня вот вопрос. Как вообще можно узнать стоимость местного транспорта. Т.е. хочу остановиться в Хояне а от туда на денек съездить в Дананг. Вы пишите что можно на общественном транспорте, но могут обманывать со стоимостью билетов. Где вообще узнать сколько стоит???? ...
Re: Форум о Хойане…
Аня86 20 Dec 2016, 02:27
Ребят, подскажите пожалуйста, как работают пошивные мастерские в Хойане на новогодние правздники. Мы были там в феврале этого года, как раз на Чунцзе, и все магазины закрывались. Нам еле успели за ночь костюм сшить. На наш НГ тоже всё закрывается или нет? ...
Re: Форум о Хойане…
admin 01 Oct 2016, 11:59
Ну вы скажете тоже, в отеле просидеть. В Хойане можно целыми днями гулять, осматривать город, ходить от ресторана к ресторану. Атмосфера там просто супер. Можно съездить в Дананг, Мишон (Майсон), на мраморные горы. В Дананге обязательно в музей сходите, мне он очень понравился. Так что не отчаивайтесь, может и с погодой повезет. И раз уж в такой сезон едете, рекомендую выбрать отель в городе, а не на пляже. ...
Re: Форум о Хойане…
soully 26 Sep 2016, 12:41
Спасибо за ответ.Жаль, что весь отпуск придется в отеле просидеть( ...
Re: Форум о Хойане…
admin 26 Sep 2016, 12:17
Ну а как вы думали, сезон тайфунов. Хорошо еще, если только дожди будут, без наводнений и тайфунов. Так что "вы держитесь там" ((C) Д. Медведев).
П.С. Но на самом деле шанс с хорошей погодой есть, тут как повезет. ...
Re: Форум о Хойане…
soully 26 Sep 2016, 10:50
Здравствуйте, неужели в первой половине октября невозможно будет искупаться в Хойане ? По прогнозам сплошные ливни. ...
Re: Форум о Хойане…
admin 24 Sep 2016, 14:03
Удачи вам . Как вернетесь, отпишитесь, как там сейчас. Не был там два года уже, много ли поменялось, может расскажете. ...
0.0010409355163574 сек.