The lake of the Returned Sword in Hanoi

This page is automatically created by the automated computer text translator, and originally written in Russian (Переведено сервисом «Яндекс.Переводчик»). The original version of this page in Russian is located here. We are apologize for any possible inaccurate and incorrect translation of certain phrases and expressions below.

Park and walking paths around the lake of the Returned Sword (Hoan Kiem Lake) in Hanoi are the tourist heart of the city, the benchmark and starting point for tourists. The lake of the Returned Sword even usually referred to simply as "the lake", and all Hanouz know what was going on. The position of all landmarks is usually determined relative to the lake. To the North of the lake (see map of Hanoi) is a tourist area and he's old city, where are concentrated the most part of cheap hotels and guesthouses of Hanoi.

Озеро Возвращенного меча в Ханое Temple of the turtles at the lake
View photos in 3D

Evenings around the lake you can walk for hours and observe the life of the inhabitants of Hanoi. There is almost always something going on. We (the authors), for example, the last time was watching the shooting shows on the jade island and the bridge, which was attended by many Asian beauties (see photo below). For Hanouzet is a popular place for evening relaxing and practicing morning and evening gymnastics. Located on the perimeter of walkways, benches, flowerbeds, several sculptures and monuments, and sometimes the street artists and performers.

Озеро Возвращенного меча в Ханое A street artist near the lake

At the Northern tip of the lake of the Returned Sword is a bus stop of city transport, the office of tourism electric cars, taxis. Here, in the North, is a popular restaurant, the City View Cafe, which are definitely worth a visit in the evening if not for the cuisine, at least from the view of the evening city and the lake from above.

From the North-East is the building of the puppet theatre on the water, which should be an integral part of any program to stay in Hanoi.

In the middle of the lake on a small island is situated the "Temple of the turtles", and near the North shore lies Jade island on which is the "Jade temple" (Ngoc Son Temple), which is accessible by the famous red wooden bridge ("Bridge of morning sunlight"). The entrance to the temple and on the bridge for foreigners paid 20 000 Dong (currency of Vietnam).

Hours: around the clock

Entrance fee / ticket price: free, entrance to red bridge and temple - 30 000 VND.

How to get there: the Lake is in walking distance from the tourist quarter of Hanoi (lake of the Returned sword on the map of Hanoi)

Photos of lake of the returned sword in Hanoi

Click on the link "View photos in 3D" under images and put on the special red-blue glasses (anaglyph) to see pictures of Hanoi in 3D.

3D-очки

Lake panorama

🕒 November 29, 2018

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
admin June 15, 2011
About the attractions of Hanoi the Temple of Literature in Hanoi + 3D-photo gallery of the temple the Lake of the returned sword in Hanoi + 3D-photo gallery of the lake the Vietnamese women's Museum + 3D photo gallery of the Temple Bach MA + 3D photo In this thread asking questions about the attractions of Hanoi and what to see. ...
Kira 22 Nov, 2014
The city is rich in sights, both architectural and natural. Personally I remember Sapa Cathedral - the Cathedral, in its exterior design, similar to Notrе-Dame de Paris. ...
admin 22 November, 2014
Well, basically because about this place says it all. ...
Mila 23, 2015
Thanks for the info!Very interesting and concisely written, and with a map just sooo convenient! ...
samonnoff 24, 2015
3D free all super! Be sure to visit the lake of the Returned Sword through your article :) ...
egorbrel May 8, 2016
If time permits, the Lake of the Returned sword I advise you to look twice a day when the temple on the island, and in the evening when there is a night illumination and not so hot. Stuffed and on display in the temple made of 250 kg of turtles killed during the bombing of Hanoi by the Americans. Very symbolic, and impressed my children. They are all the time now on the beach sand doing a turtle... ...
admin 8 May, 2016
Good advice. Actually, IMHO, this is one of the best places for an evening stroll in Hanoi, especially if you're staying in the tourist area North of the lake. It is not fussy same streets they walk, it is best to the lake. I always do when I go there. ...
PaZan 25 December, 2016
I advise you to visit Vietnam Museum of Ethnology. Very interesting and allows you to get acquainted with their culture and ethnic groups. ...

Rate the article:
(While estimates no)

Озеро Возвращенного Меча в Ханое

Парк и прогулочные аллеи вокруг озера Возвращенного Меча (Hoan Kiem Lake) в Ханое являются туристическим центром города, ориентиром и отправной точкой для туристов. Озеро Возвращенного Меча даже обычно называют просто "озеро", и все Ханойцы понимают, о чем идет речь. Положение всех достопримечательностей обычно определяется относительно озера. К северу от озера (см. карту Ханоя) располагается туристический район и он же старый город, в котором сосредоточена большая часть недорогих отелей и гестхаузов Ханоя.

Озеро Возвращенного меча в Ханое Храм черепахи на озере
Посмотреть фото в 3D

Вечерами вокруг озера можно ходить часами и наблюдать за жизнью жителей Ханоя. Вокруг почти всегда что-то происходит. Мы (авторы сайта), например, в последний раз наблюдали съемки телепередачи на Нефритовом острове и мосту, в которой участвовало множество азиатских красавиц (см. фото ниже). Для самих Ханойцев это популярное место вечернего отдыха и занятий утренней и вечерней гимнастикой. По периметру расположены прогулочные дорожки, лавки, клумбы, несколько скульптур и памятников, иногда работают уличные художники и артисты.

Озеро Возвращенного меча в Ханое Уличный художник возле озера

У северной оконечности озера Возвращенного Меча находится автобусная остановка городского транспорта, офис туристических электромобилей, стоянка такси. Здесь же, на севере, находится популярный ресторан City View Cafe, который непременно стоит посетить вечером если не из-за кухни, то, по крайней мере, из-за вида, открывающегося на вечерний город и озеро с высоты.

С северо-востока находится здание кукольного театра на воде, посещение которого должно быть неотъемлемой частью любой программы пребывания в Ханое.

Посреди озера на маленьком острове расположен «Храм черепахи», а рядом с северным берегом лежит Нефритовый остров, на котором находится «Нефритовый храм» (Ngoc Son Temple), и куда можно попасть по знаменитому деревянному красному мосту («Мост утреннего солнечного света»). Вход в храм и на мост для иностранцев платный - 20 000 донгов (валюта Вьетнама).

🕐  Время работы: круглосуточно

💵  Входная плата / стоимость билетов: бесплатно, вход на красный мост и храм - 30 000 донгов.

🏠  Как добраться: Озеро находится в пешей доступности от туристического квартала Ханоя (Озеро Возвращенного меча на карте Ханоя)

Фото озера возвращенного меча в Ханое

Нажимайте на ссылку "Посмотреть фото в 3D" под изображениями и наденьте специальные красно-синие очки (анаглифные), чтобы посмотреть фотографии Ханоя в 3D формате.

3D-очки

Панорама озера

Комментарии / последние сообщения по теме на форуме
admin 15 Июнь, 2011
Все о достопримечательностях Ханоя здесь Храм Литературы в Ханое + 3D-фотогалерея храма Озеро возвращенного меча в Ханое + 3D-фотогалерея озера Вьетнамский женский музей + 3D фотогалерея музея Храм Бать Ма + 3D фото В этой теме задаем вопросы о достопримечательностях Ханоя и что посмотреть. ...
Кира 22 Ноябрь, 2014
Город богатый на достопримечательности как архитектурные, так и природные. Лично мне там запомнился Сhanoi Cathedral - собор, по своему внешнему оформлению, похожий на Notrе-Dame de Paris. ...
admin 22 Ноябрь, 2014
Ну, в принципе ведь про это место у нас написано все. ...
Мила 23 Ноябрь, 2015
Спасибо за информацию!Очень интересно и кратко написано, а с картой просто ооочень удобно! ...
samonnoff 24 Ноябрь, 2015
3D фотографии достопримечательностей вообще супер! Обязательно посещу озеро Возвращенного Меча благодаря вашей статье :) ...
egorbrel 8 Май, 2016
Если позволит время, то Озеро Возвращенного меча советую посмотреть дважды, днем когда открыт храм на острове, и вечером когда работает ночная иллюминация и не так жарко. А чучело выставленное в храме сделали из 250 кг черепахи, убитой при бомбардировки Ханоя американцами. Очень символично, и впечатлило моих детей. Они все время теперь на пляже из песка делают черепаху... ...
admin 8 Май, 2016
Дельный совет. А вообще, ИМХО, это одно из лучших мест для вечерних прогулок в Ханое, особенно если вы остановились в туристическом районе севернее озера. Ведь не по суетливым же улочкам там гулять, лучше всего к озеру. Я всегда так и делаю, когда там бываю. ...
PaZan 25 Декабрь, 2016
Советую посетить вьетнамский музей этнологии. Очень интересно и позволяет ближе познакомится с их культурой и этническими группами. ...

Оцените статью:
(Пока оценок нет)