The old town in Hanoi

This page is automatically created by the automated computer text translator, and originally written in Russian (Переведено сервисом «Яндекс.Переводчик»). The original version of this page in Russian is located here. We are apologize for any possible inaccurate and incorrect translation of certain phrases and expressions below.

The old town of Hanoi (Hanoi Old Quarter) is a major tourist destination and area of concentration of cheap hotels, guesthouses and hostels, travel agencies and transport companies, restaurants and cafes as well as night markets. This is the most noisy and crowded place in town here still preserved the atmosphere of old Hanoi, although today, of course, with their modern features. At the same time the old quarter is a unique attraction that can not miss in any way. Even if you stay in a hotel not in the area, you should definitely hang out here and walk through the narrow streets, along with numerous retail shops, jewelry shops, street food courts, shops.

Старый город, Ханой To cook food in the old quarter right on the sidewalk

In the old town is home to several iconic attractions of Hanoi: the Bach MA Temple, old city gates, the water tower, Hang Dau, the Church of St. Joseph. During the walk it is worth to visit the old house Museum and jewelers. Also here is the biggest covered market of the city of Dong Xuan Market and in the evening on the streets starts to work a lot of night markets. The old town also include the lake of the returned sword "Jade temple" on the island.

However, one should not forget about the unpleasant features of this place. The area is densely populated and covered with a network of narrow streets with sidewalks blocked the motorbike to move around which is very difficult and even dangerous due to the chaotic traffic. The prices of goods and Souvenirs here, quite inflated, and we need to be good at bargaining to buy something at a reasonable price. Well, in General the old city is noisy, dirty and not very pleasant to look at.

🕐 While workingaround the clock to attend better in the afternoon or evening.

💵 Entrance fee / ticket price: free.

🚶 How to reach: tourist area is located in the North, West and East of the lake of the returned sword (old town on the map). From the airport, here comes a city bus No. 17, Express No. 86, minibuses. Railway station is 20 minutes walk, a taxi ride will cost 25 000 dongs. See more - how to get to Hanoi.

Photo of the old town in Hanoi

Panorama of the streets in the old town of Hanoi

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
admin June 15, 2011
About the attractions of Hanoi here
The temple of Literature in Hanoi + 3D-photo gallery of the temple
The lake of the returned sword in Hanoi + 3D-photo gallery lake
Vietnamese women's Museum + 3D photo gallery Museum
The Bach MA temple + 3D photo
In this topic, ask questions about the attractions of Hanoi and what to see. ...
Kira 22 Nov, 2014
The city is rich in sights, both architectural and natural. Personally I remember Sapa Cathedral - the Cathedral, in its exterior design, similar to Notrе-Dame de Paris. ...
admin 22 November, 2014

Well, basically because about this place says it all. ...
Mila 23, 2015
Thanks for the info!Very interesting and concisely written, and with a map just sooo convenient! ...
samonnoff 24, 2015
3D free all super! Be sure to visit the lake of the Returned Sword through your article :) ...
egorbrel May 8, 2016
If time permits, the Lake of the Returned sword I advise you to look twice a day when the temple on the island, and in the evening when there is a night illumination and not so hot.
Stuffed and on display in the temple made of 250 kg of turtles killed during the bombing of Hanoi by the Americans.
Very symbolic, and impressed my children. They are all the time now on the beach sand doing a turtle... ...
admin 8 May, 2016

Good advice. Actually, IMHO, this is one of the best places for an evening stroll in Hanoi, especially if you're staying in the tourist area North of the lake. It is not fussy same streets they walk, it is best to the lake. I always do when I go there. ...
PaZan 25 December, 2016
I advise you to visit Vietnam Museum of Ethnology. Very interesting and allows you to get acquainted with their culture and ethnic groups. ...

Старый город в Ханое

Район старого города Ханоя (Hanoi Old Quarter) является главным туристическим местом и районом сосредоточения недорогих отелей, гестхаузов и хостелов, туристических агентств и транспортных компаний, ресторанов и кафе, а также ночных рынков. Это самое шумное и суетное место в городе, и здесь по-прежнему сохранилась атмосфера старого Ханоя, хотя сегодня, конечно, со своими современными особенностями. Одновременно старый квартал является и своеобразной достопримечательностью, которую никак пропустить нельзя. Даже если вы остановитесь в отеле не в этом районе, непременно стоит сюда наведаться и погулять по узким улочкам вдоль многочисленных торговых лавок, ювелирных мастерских, уличных фудкортов, мастерских.

Старый город, Ханой Готовить еду в старом квартале можно прямо на тротуаре

В старом городе находится несколько знаковых достопримечательностей Ханоя: Храм Бать Ма, ворота старого города, водонапорная башня Hang Dau, Церковь святого Джозефа. Во время прогулки стоит посетить старинный дом-музей и семейный дом ювелиров. Также здесь находится самый большой крыты рынок города Dong Xuan Market, а вечером на улицах начинает работать множество ночных рынков. К старому городу также можно отнести озеро возвращенного меча и «Нефритовый храм» на острове.

Однако нельзя не упомянуть и о неприятных особенностях этого места. Район густо населен и покрыт сетью узких улочек с заблокированными мотобайками тротуарами, перемещаться по которым очень сложно и даже опасно из-за хаотичного движения транспорта. Цены на товары и сувениры здесь порядочно завышены, и нужно уметь хорошо торговаться, чтобы купить что-то по приемлемой цене. Ну и вообще старый город шумный, грязный, и не очень приятный на вид.

РЕКЛАМА 

🕐  Время работы: круглосуточно, посещать лучше днем или вечером

💵  Входная плата / стоимость билетов: бесплатно

🚶  Как добраться: туристический район находится на севере, западе и востоке от озера возвращенного меча (старый город на карте). Из аэропорта сюда идет городской автобус №17, экспресс №86, микроавтобусы. Ж/д вокзал находится в 20 минутах пешком, поездка на такси обойдется в 25 000 донгов. Смотрите подробнее - как добраться в Ханой.

Фото старого города в Ханое

Панорама улицы в старом городе Ханоя

Комментарии / последние сообщения по теме на форуме
admin 15 Июнь, 2011
Все о достопримечательностях Ханоя здесь
Храм Литературы в Ханое + 3D-фотогалерея храма
Озеро возвращенного меча в Ханое + 3D-фотогалерея озера
Вьетнамский женский музей + 3D фотогалерея музея
Храм Бать Ма + 3D фото
В этой теме задаем вопросы о достопримечательностях Ханоя и что посмотреть. ...
Кира 22 Ноябрь, 2014
Город богатый на достопримечательности как архитектурные, так и природные. Лично мне там запомнился Сhanoi Cathedral - собор, по своему внешнему оформлению, похожий на Notrе-Dame de Paris. ...
admin 22 Ноябрь, 2014

Ну, в принципе ведь про это место у нас написано все. ...
Мила 23 Ноябрь, 2015
Спасибо за информацию!Очень интересно и кратко написано, а с картой просто ооочень удобно! ...
samonnoff 24 Ноябрь, 2015
3D фотографии достопримечательностей вообще супер! Обязательно посещу озеро Возвращенного Меча благодаря вашей статье :) ...
egorbrel 8 Май, 2016
Если позволит время, то Озеро Возвращенного меча советую посмотреть дважды, днем когда открыт храм на острове, и вечером когда работает ночная иллюминация и не так жарко.
А чучело выставленное в храме сделали из 250 кг черепахи, убитой при бомбардировки Ханоя американцами.
Очень символично, и впечатлило моих детей. Они все время теперь на пляже из песка делают черепаху... ...
admin 8 Май, 2016

Дельный совет. А вообще, ИМХО, это одно из лучших мест для вечерних прогулок в Ханое, особенно если вы остановились в туристическом районе севернее озера. Ведь не по суетливым же улочкам там гулять, лучше всего к озеру. Я всегда так и делаю, когда там бываю. ...
PaZan 25 Декабрь, 2016
Советую посетить вьетнамский музей этнологии. Очень интересно и позволяет ближе познакомится с их культурой и этническими группами. ...

Оцените статью:
(2 голосов, оценка: 5 из 5)