Field of ancient stones in Sapa and Museum

This page is automatically created by the automated computer text translator, and originally written in Russian (Переведено сервисом «Яндекс.Переводчик»). The original version of this page in Russian is located here. We are apologize for any possible inaccurate and incorrect translation of certain phrases and expressions below.

Field of ancient stones in Sapa (Sapa Ancient Rock Field) was discovered in 1925 by an archaeological expedition led by archaeologist and orientalist V. V. Golubev, a French archaeologist of Russian origin. Rather, lay the stones and none of the locals were not needed until they turned their attention to the researcher. The fact that their surface is ancient images: shapes, lines, resembling the kanji signs. Just then it was discovered 200 huge stones, each of which is described in detail and photographed. The age of these drawings and inscriptions of about 2000 years.

Unfortunately, UNESCO has not yet decided to take the object under protection, and the labels tend to disappear, hiding under the painted over them the arts of tourists and local children. So if you this place interesting, is there a hurry or with time nothing left.

Поле древних камней, Сапа, Вьетнам

Now as for the fields with stones and Museum. All 200 stones scattered over a large area on the field, but to examine them, of course, not necessary, enough for several closest to the road. Before you go down to the stones on the field, you can visit the free Museum. There are photo of archaeological site information with the coordinates of each stone, some artifacts from the excavations, but little useful information, unfortunately not. After the Museum can walk down the stairs and the path on the field to the stones.

🕐 Time of work: round the clock

💵 Entrance fee / ticket price: free

🚶 How to get there: the Museum is located 10 kilometers from Sapa on the road TL152 leading through the valley of Minh Hoa (Museum and field on the map). Here you can drive from Sapa on a rented vehicle, a taxi, or visit during the trekking.

Near the Museum there is free Parking, observation deck, and from there leads first down the concrete stairs to one stone, and then she turns into the trail across the field to the other stones. You can go down the trail to the river, but you better not go just in the fields outside the trails, it's the cultivated fields of the peasants.

Panorama of a field of ancient stones

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
Евгений1 20 January, 2015
Good day! I like your website, from time to time he helps me in my travels. Want to help you), See here: ___vvaleritur.ru/cantry/vetnam/kurorty-vetnama/sapa completely copied your information and of course, no links. I'd made arrangements to thieves, as he much not love them))
Good luck to you! ...
admin 20 January, 2015

Thanks for the tip, Eugene! Indeed, sometimes we collect the crumbs of information about the world, and even our photos, pulled apart all over the Internet, and we here anything from anyone not steal. That's just about Sapa five sites are found with a reprint. We will fight. Thanks again for the kind words and the tip :THANKS ...
Lisitsin 26 September, 2015
And village NATs.minority here real, or a tourist attraction? I want a real village to see where people live. ...
Lisitsin 26 September, 2015
Tell me, you are in what travel Agency tour buying? Like it? Not cheated? And then a lot of them, fuck knows where to take? Can and English-speaking guides there, and then when he English bad know, they say your accent, your my not understand, and only. ...
admin 26 September, 2015

Well, as you say. If you go trekking, you will see a real village, but still the tourists are accustomed to and many of these live. How else to explain it :THINK . Well, the village is real, real people live, rice is grown, cows are kept frail, but in the middle of the village Guesthouse for Turikov, and every now and then a group of tourists pass. Something like that. ...
admin 26 September, 2015

Russian-speaking... the tail knows, maybe there is, not interested in ever. Took the tour to Vietnam is ALWAYS the first travel agent and have never cheated. ...
MikkyMouse 29 September, 2015
where is Sapa? the first time I hear.. ...
admin 29 September, 2015

http://nashaplaneta.net/asia/vietnam/sapa ...
Artyom.Kunitsa 28, 2015

Always as an option, you can use the audio guides izi.travel/EN, if there is a problem, though Russian is also not always :D :D ...
admin 8 February, 2019
Completely updated guide to Sapa. Added new attractions, the villages in the area, details about how to go trekking from Sapa independently. https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/vietnam/sapa ...

Поле древних камней Сапы и музей

Поле древних камней Сапы (Sapa Ancient Rock Field) было открыто в 1925 году археологической экспедицией во главе с археологом и востоковедом В.В. Голубевым, французским археологом русского происхождения. Вернее, лежали эти камни и никому из местных жителей не были нужны, пока на них не обратил свое внимание исследователь. Дело в том, что на их поверхности нанесены древние изображения: фигуры, линии, напоминающие иероглифы знаки. Всего тогда было обнаружено 200 огромных камней, каждый из которых подробно описан и сфотографирован. Возраст этих рисунков и надписей – около 2000 лет.

К большому сожалению, ЮНЕСКО пока так и не решилось взять этот объект под охрану, и надписи с них постепенно исчезают, скрываясь под нарисованными поверх них художествами туристов и местной детворы. Так что, если вам это место интересно, стоит туда поторопиться, иначе со временем ничего не останется.

Поле древних камней, Сапа, Вьетнам

Теперь что касается самого поля с камнями и музея. Все 200 камней разбросаны на большой территории по полю, но все их осматривать, конечно, не нужно, хватит и нескольких самых ближайших к дороге. Перед тем, как спускаться к камням на поле, можно посетить бесплатный музей. В нем есть фото археологических раскопок, информация с координатами о каждом камне, кое-какие экспонаты с раскопок, но особой полезной информации, к сожалению нет. После музея можете спускаться по лестнице и тропинке на поле к камням.

🕐  Время работы: круглосуточно.

💵  Входная плата / стоимость билетов: бесплатно.

🚶  Как добраться: музей находится в 10 километрах от Сапы прямо на дороге TL152, ведущей через долину Мынг Хоа (музей и поле на карте). Доехать сюда можно из Сапы на арендованном транспорте, такси, или посетить во время треккинга.

Рядом с музеем есть бесплатная парковка, смотровая площадка, и оттуда же вниз ведет сначала бетонная лестница к одному камню, а затем она переходит в тропу по полю к другим камням. Можно спуститься по тропе до самой реки, но лучше не ходите просто так по полям вне троп, ведь это возделываемые поля крестьян.

Панорама поля древних камней

Комментарии / последние сообщения по теме на форуме
ЛиСиЦин 26 Сентябрь, 2015
А деревни нац.меньшинств тут настоящие, или аттракцион для туристов? Хочется реальную деревню увидеть, где люди постоянно живут. ...
ЛиСиЦин 26 Сентябрь, 2015
Ещё подскажите, вы сами в каком турагентстве экскурсию покупали? Понравилось? Не надули? А то их много, хрен знает, где лучше брать? Может и русскоговорящие гиды есть, а то когда сам английский плохо знаешь, да они с акцентом своим говорят, твоя моя не понимай, и только. ...
admin 26 Сентябрь, 2015

Ну, как вам сказать. Если пойдете на треккинг, увидите настоящую деревню, но все равно все к туристам привыкли и многие этим живут. Как бы еще объяснить :THINK . Ну вот деревня настоящая, реально люди живут, рис выращивают, коров хилых держат, но вот по средине деревни гестхауз для туриков, и то и дело группы туристов проходят. Вот как-то так. ...
admin 26 Сентябрь, 2015

Рускоговорящие..., хвост их знает, может и есть, не интересовался никогда. Брали экскурсии во Вьетнам ВСЕГДА в первом попавшемся турагентстве, ни разу не надули. ...
MikkyMouse 29 Сентябрь, 2015
а где находится Сапа? впервые слышу.. ...
admin 29 Сентябрь, 2015

http://nashaplaneta.net/asia/vietnam/sapa ...
Artyom.Kunitsa 28 Ноябрь, 2015

Всегда как вариант можно воспользоваться аудиогидами izi.travel/ru, если есть такая проблема, правда русские тоже не всегда есть :D :D ...
admin 8 Февраль, 2019
Полностью обновил путеводитель по Сапе. Добавлены новые достопримечательности, описаны деревни в окрестностях, подробно про то как отправиться на треккинг из Сапы самостоятельно. https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/vietnam/sapa-dostoprimechatelnosti-trekking ...
Tatiana185 26 Ноябрь, 2019
Добрый день! Нахожусь во Вьетнаме с зимовкой!
Читаю ваш сайт - спасибо за труд!!!
Хотела перейти по ссылке из последнего комментария о самостоятельном путешествии, но ссылка не рабочая.
Если замените , будет здорово!:) ...
admin 26 Ноябрь, 2019

Это видимо про трекинг, надеюсь правильно понял. Да, действительно ссылка неверная была. Вот про трекинг подробно - https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/vietnam/sapa-dostoprimechatelnosti-trekking ...