Mountain and Park ham Rong (Ham Rong)

This page is automatically created by the automated computer text translator, and originally written in Russian (Переведено сервисом «Яндекс.Переводчик»). The original version of this page in Russian is located here. We are apologize for any possible inaccurate and incorrect translation of certain phrases and expressions below.

If you only stayed in Sapa and did not plan to participate in tours outside of the city, mountain and Park ham Rong (Ham Rong Mountain) would be a great option for exploring the part of the local flora and fauna. At the foot of the mountain there is a beautiful Park with gardens, Orchid Park, artificial waterfalls and original sculptures, with viewing platforms and resting places. There is even a children's Playground, and in a certain time, tourists can see the traditional show with dancing and singing (3-4 times a day). Among natural formations in the Park have shallow caves and volcanic rocks of unusual shape.

After a walk in the Park you can climb to the top of the mountain, offering stunning views of Sapa and the surrounding area. But lifting it is not so easy task. Most of the route passes though convenient stairs and walkways, but constantly up and down, and in General will have to rise to a height of about 100 meters. It is necessary to highlight on a visit to the Park at least 2 hours, and if you decide to climb the mountain, then another 4 hours.

By the way, in winter (January), the Park is sometimes even covered with snow, and then exotic plants and palm trees look very fancy, though the riot of colors and diversity of vegetation there. Winter flowers almost all wilted.

Гора Хам Ронг, Сапа (Вьетнам) Mountain and Park ham Rong, Sapa
View photos in 3D

🕐 Working time: the Park is open from 09:00 to 17:00. Show at the cultural center at mount Chamrong starts:

  • from Monday to Thursday in summer: 8:30, 9:45, 14:30, 15:45
  • from Monday to Thursday in winter: 9:00, 10:15, 14:00, 15:15
  • from Friday to Sunday in the summer: 8:30, 9:30, 10:30
  • from Friday to Sunday in winter: 14:00, 15:00, 16:00

💵 Entrance fee / ticket price: 70,000 VND / adult (192.88 RUB, see all about the money of Vietnam and the exchange rate), 30 000 children.

🚶 How to get there: the entrance to mount amrong is just a short walk from the main square and the Church. Everywhere there are signs showing where to go. Entrance to mount amrong on the map.

The view from the top Chamrong

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
Евгений1 20 January, 2015
Good day! I like your website, from time to time he helps me in my travels. Want to help you), See here: ___vvaleritur.ru/cantry/vetnam/kurorty-vetnama/sapa completely copied your information and of course, no links. I'd made arrangements to thieves, as he much not love them))
Good luck to you! ...
admin 20 January, 2015

Thanks for the tip, Eugene! Indeed, sometimes we collect the crumbs of information about the world, and even our photos, pulled apart all over the Internet, and we here anything from anyone not steal. That's just about Sapa five sites are found with a reprint. We will fight. Thanks again for the kind words and the tip :THANKS ...
Lisitsin 26 September, 2015
And village NATs.minority here real, or a tourist attraction? I want a real village to see where people live. ...
Lisitsin 26 September, 2015
Tell me, you are in what travel Agency tour buying? Like it? Not cheated? And then a lot of them, fuck knows where to take? Can and English-speaking guides there, and then when he English bad know, they say your accent, your my not understand, and only. ...
admin 26 September, 2015

Well, as you say. If you go trekking, you will see a real village, but still the tourists are accustomed to and many of these live. How else to explain it :THINK . Well, the village is real, real people live, rice is grown, cows are kept frail, but in the middle of the village Guesthouse for Turikov, and every now and then a group of tourists pass. Something like that. ...
admin 26 September, 2015

Russian-speaking... the tail knows, maybe there is, not interested in ever. Took the tour to Vietnam is ALWAYS the first travel agent and have never cheated. ...
MikkyMouse 29 September, 2015
where is Sapa? the first time I hear.. ...
admin 29 September, 2015

http://nashaplaneta.net/asia/vietnam/sapa ...
Artyom.Kunitsa 28, 2015

Always as an option, you can use the audio guides izi.travel/EN, if there is a problem, though Russian is also not always :D :D ...
admin 8 February, 2019
Completely updated guide to Sapa. Added new attractions, the villages in the area, details about how to go trekking from Sapa independently. https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/vietnam/sapa ...

Гора и парк Хам Ронг (Ham Rong)

Если вы остановились только в Сапе и не планируете участвовать в экскурсиях за пределами города, то гора и парк Хам Ронг (Ham Rong Mountain) будет отличным вариантом для знакомства с частью местной флоры и фауны. У подножия горы разбит красивый парк с садами, парком орхидей, искусственными водопады, оригинальными скульптурами, оборудованы смотровые площадки и места отдыха. Здесь есть даже детская игровая площадка, а в определенное время туристам показывают традиционное шоу с танцами и песнями (3-4 раз в день). Среди естественных образований в парке есть неглубокие пещеры и вулканические камни причудливой формы.

После прогулки по парку можно подняться на вершину горы, откуда открывается потрясающий вид на Сапу и окрестности. Но подъем на нее – не такое уж и простое занятие. Большая часть пути проходит хоть и по удобным лестницам и дорожкам, но постоянно ведет то вверх, то вниз, а в целом придется подняться на высоту около 100 метров. Стоит выделить на посещение парка не менее 2 часов, а если решите подняться на гору, то еще часа 4.

Кстати, зимой (в январе) парк иногда даже засыпает снегом, и тогда экзотические растения и пальмы смотрятся очень причудливо, правда буйства красок и разнообразия растительности нет. Цветы зимой почти все завядшие.

Гора Хам Ронг, Сапа (Вьетнам) Гора и парк Хам Ронг, Сапа
Посмотреть фото в 3D

🕐  Время работы: Парк открыт с 09:00 до 17:00. Шоу в культурном центре на горе Хамронг начинается:

  • с понедельника по четверг летом: 8:30, 9:45, 14:30, 15:45
  • с понедельника по четверг зимой: 9:00, 10:15, 14:00, 15:15
  • с пятницы по воскресенье летом: 8:30, 9:30, 10:30
  • с пятницы по воскресенье зимой: 14:00, 15:00, 16:00

💵  Входная плата / стоимость билетов: 70 000 донгов взрослый (239.28 руб., см. все про деньги Вьетнама и курс обмена), 30 000 детский.

🚶  Как добраться: вход на гору Хамронг находится всего в нескольких минутах ходьбы от главной площади и церкви. Везде есть указатели, показывающие, куда нужно идти. Вход на гору Хамронг на карте.

Панорама с вершины Хамронг

Комментарии / последние сообщения по теме на форуме
ЛиСиЦин 26 Сентябрь, 2015
А деревни нац.меньшинств тут настоящие, или аттракцион для туристов? Хочется реальную деревню увидеть, где люди постоянно живут. ...
ЛиСиЦин 26 Сентябрь, 2015
Ещё подскажите, вы сами в каком турагентстве экскурсию покупали? Понравилось? Не надули? А то их много, хрен знает, где лучше брать? Может и русскоговорящие гиды есть, а то когда сам английский плохо знаешь, да они с акцентом своим говорят, твоя моя не понимай, и только. ...
admin 26 Сентябрь, 2015

Ну, как вам сказать. Если пойдете на треккинг, увидите настоящую деревню, но все равно все к туристам привыкли и многие этим живут. Как бы еще объяснить :THINK . Ну вот деревня настоящая, реально люди живут, рис выращивают, коров хилых держат, но вот по средине деревни гестхауз для туриков, и то и дело группы туристов проходят. Вот как-то так. ...
admin 26 Сентябрь, 2015

Рускоговорящие..., хвост их знает, может и есть, не интересовался никогда. Брали экскурсии во Вьетнам ВСЕГДА в первом попавшемся турагентстве, ни разу не надули. ...
MikkyMouse 29 Сентябрь, 2015
а где находится Сапа? впервые слышу.. ...
admin 29 Сентябрь, 2015

http://nashaplaneta.net/asia/vietnam/sapa ...
Artyom.Kunitsa 28 Ноябрь, 2015

Всегда как вариант можно воспользоваться аудиогидами izi.travel/ru, если есть такая проблема, правда русские тоже не всегда есть :D :D ...
admin 8 Февраль, 2019
Полностью обновил путеводитель по Сапе. Добавлены новые достопримечательности, описаны деревни в окрестностях, подробно про то как отправиться на треккинг из Сапы самостоятельно. https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/vietnam/sapa-dostoprimechatelnosti-trekking ...
Tatiana185 26 Ноябрь, 2019
Добрый день! Нахожусь во Вьетнаме с зимовкой!
Читаю ваш сайт - спасибо за труд!!!
Хотела перейти по ссылке из последнего комментария о самостоятельном путешествии, но ссылка не рабочая.
Если замените , будет здорово!:) ...
admin 26 Ноябрь, 2019

Это видимо про трекинг, надеюсь правильно понял. Да, действительно ссылка неверная была. Вот про трекинг подробно - https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/vietnam/sapa-dostoprimechatelnosti-trekking ...