Vietnam's cuisine is for tourists, drinks

Vietnamese cuisine

Вьетнамская кухня

Vietnamese cuisine is a blend of Chinese, Indian, French and other traditions, while remaining completely unique and original.

The food choice is quite varied, and the prices in the restaurants and cafes are very reasonable and affordable. It is believed that Vietnamese food is the cheapest in the world, but not because it is made from simple ingredients, and because the products are cheap.

Vietnamese cuisine is very common in seafood, but there is a large selection of dishes of pork, beef and chicken. The Vietnamese eat everything without any restrictions and prohibitions. Special delicacies are the specialties of snakes, turtles, rats, and wild game. In the tourist resorts on the menus of some restaurants you can try ostrich, crocodile, Python, frog, dog, and not very expensive. Many believe that in Vietnam eat insects. This is not so. For insects you need in neighbouring Cambodia or Thailand.

Eating in Vietnam is a collective event, so the dishes are served in a common bowl from which the companions take out the pieces with chopsticks. But don't worry, this rule when serving in restaurants are usually does not apply to Europeans.

In contrast to the cuisines of neighboring Asian countries, Vietnamese cuisine is not spicy, and it will appeal to anyone. Still, for all its allure, it is better to exercise caution in the use of the national Vietnamese food on the unaccustomed stomach during the first days of stay in this country. Any restaurants and cafes offer dishes of European cuisine. Increasingly, you can meet Russian cuisine.

The cornerstone of Vietnamese cuisine is rice. In Vietnam, dozens of kinds of rice, ranging from the usual (usual for us) and ending with adhesive or not too exotic black, or red rice. This is not surprising, since Vietnam ranked second in the world in the cultivation and export of rice after Thailand. No Vietnamese meal is not complete without a spoon of rice a day.

The second most popular dish is rice noodles, although common and egg, but much less frequently. The noodle is thick and thin. It is added to the world-famous Vietnamese soup, Pho, and fried with vegetables or meat.

The choice of fish and seafood is also huge: shrimp in different sizes and colorings, cuttlefish, octopus, clams, snails, etc. However, the Vietnamese eat meat: beef, pork, poultry and even dog meat.

As for dairy products, then you can only buy them in stores (prices per liter of milk about Russian). The Vietnamese themselves they read do not use. Instead, a very popular tofu, it is added to dishes quite often.

No vegetables or herbs do not do any one meal. They are added everywhere, as in the already prepared dish, and in addition to the main. Set of vegetables and herbs is about the same as in Russia: potatoes, tomatoes, cucumbers, beans, cabbage, peppers, onions, parsley, cilantro, Basil, mint, etc. Specific flavors of Vietnamese cuisine owes plants: lemongrass, mint, and many others. Chinese seasonings of garlic and onions, fresh ginger root and soy sauce are all inherent and Vietnamese cuisine. Regular satellites dishes in Vietnamese cuisine is fish sauce "nuoc mam" and "nuoc Cham".

Popular Vietnamese dishes:

Мясо страуса, Вьетнам
  • Pho (Pho) – most popular dish among the Vietnamese. It is a soup with beef (pork, chicken), rice noodles, sprouted shoots and greens. Pho is often eaten for Breakfast, although many people eat it for lunch or dinner. Method of preparation may be different, but in the end, when the dish is served, its smell and taste is unique. Definitely at least a single addicting, although not the fact that everyone will love it.
  • Chao or TNW (chao)- a thick rice porridge, which is most often served with finely chopped pieces of chicken or beef. White rice and water are mixed and then boil until then, until the rice is soft and seethe, turning to Chao (porridge). Then there is added for a taste of nuoc mam (fish sauce) and lemongrass. Chao served hot. It is also a great remedy for upset stomach!
  • Nem (Nem) or spring rolls (Spring Rolls) is a very popular and relatively easy baked dish. Despite the Chinese authorship is an integral part of Vietnamese cuisine for many centuries. It's wrapped in a crepe made from rice flour fried vegetables and glass noodles. Optionally, the filling is added the chopped meat or seafood. Then the ready roll is fried in deep fat. There is an option for vegetarians – so-called Fresh roll (Fresh rolls) – in this case the rolls are not fried. The rolls are usually served spicy, sweet and sour fish sauce
  • Bun (bun) vermicelli made from rice flour. The noodles prepared from rice flour, making small, round white threads, which are then rolled into small coils called con bun (rice vermicelli coils). There are many ways of cooking rice vermicelli, each dish has its own unique taste. Bunch cooked with roast pork, while Bunyak includes river snails. And finally, bunbo, which is prepared with beef
  • Kom Banh (banh com) – one of my favorite Vietnamese desserts, which can be found everywhere. It's kind of sweet cakes made from glutinous rice, peas and coconut shavings, wrapped in banana leaves

Where and what to eat?

Ресторан для туристов во Вьетнаме

To eat in Vietnam with no problems. There are many street food stalls, cafes, restaurants for every taste and budget, prices for dinner start from 50 000 dongs (Vietnam currency) per person (approximately 79 rubles). To be satisfied with a couple of food and drink this shake, beer or Cola, cook from 100,000 VND (157 USD) and more depending on the class of the institution. In the popular tourist resorts prices tend to be higher, and for lunch you will have to pay 120 000 – 160 000 dongs for one. The dishes with seafood are usually more expensive but if they cost as much as a similar dish with chicken, so the seafood there is only one smell and tails. Still, we note that eateries, focused on local (and they quite often eat outside the home), offer pretty good food and for little money, however, the choice of dishes is not great, but the portions are very large.

Заведение скорее для местных во Вьетнаме

Very popular and widespread, the so-called "cooking courses" (Cooking classes). It's something like a tour in Vietnamese cuisine, where you will learn to cook Vietnamese.

There are "Snake restaurants" where you can get snake-eyes will play a show with her cooking (one of the snakes up to 10 dishes, a little of everything: fried snake, boiled, fresh blood of snakes, heart snakes, etc.). These restaurants are located in separate blocks. Pleasure is not cheap, but interesting and exotic.

To try dishes with a snake in "Snake restaurants", but in some simple institutions. The cost of these meals is comparable to the cost of the chicken dishes, but from the snake there's only sandpaper.

In some parts of Vietnam, rat is considered a delicacy and can be found on the menus of some restaurants. Such dishes, for example, the famous border town of Chau Doc, across which lies the majority of discover in the direction of Cambodia. But don't think that all Vietnamese are doing just that eat rats, frogs and snakes - you have to look for a restaurant or cafe, the menu of which you will find such delicacies.

Вьетнамский фастфуд

To eat, buying food in shops or supermarkets, Vietnam is quite problematic and expensive, because of these supermarkets is very small, especially in small towns. In the ancient town of Hoi an, for example, the authors failed to find a supermarket in a form to which we are accustomed - with shelves, price and service. Stores with products occur, though rarely, goods piled almost in heaps, or scattered around in cabinets and drawers that replace the shelves and the price tags usually do not exist. Hard to believe that the sellers know the prices of its entire range and, apparently, they determine the price on appearance buyers: for tourists - some prices for local - other. Prices on the usual European products in street shops, such as milk, Breakfast cereals, much higher than in Russia. But maybe these prices are set only for tourists. Prices in big supermarkets, such as "Big-C", "Coop", "A-mart", etc., is much lower.

For a quick bite perfect option with a baguette, stuffed with different fillings (cream cheese, vegetables, meat, sauces and herbs – optional). To find a tray with the baguettes in Vietnam are everywhere. Cost is also inexpensive, about 8 000 Dong (13 cents).

Fruits in Vietnam

Фрукты во Вьетнаме

In Vietnam so many different exotic fruits: banana, coconut, durian, guava, breadfruit trees (Jack fruit), Sapodilla, lychee, rambutan, mangosteen, Soursop, dragon eye, longan, mango, pineapple, grapefruit, pomelo, pomegranate and others. The prices of these fruits, by our standards, very low. The fruit can be bought on the market, at street stalls or in supermarkets. But in the market you can overpay as tourists usually called high prices, sometimes several times, so it is best to buy fruit in the shops where prices are quoted or away from the tourist areas.

The fruit is often sold whole, peeled and deveined, usually sold in Thailand.

For reference, the minimum prices for some fruits in Vietnam:

Встретить фрукты во Вьетнаме можно не только на рынках
  • Pineapple - 20.
  • Mango - 18.
  • Mango round - 30 thousand dongs
  • Lamai - 30 thousand dongs
  • Mangosteen - 65.
  • Naina - 45 thousand VND
  • Pamela - 32 thousand dongs
  • Pitahaya (dragon eyes) - 20 thousand dongs
  • Rambutan - 16 thousand dongs
  • Chinese apples - 20 thousand dongs
  • Soursop - 30 thousand dongs
  • Sapodilla - 35 thousand dongs
  • Watermelon - 8 thousand dongs
  • Coconut - 20 thousand dongs
  • Lychee - 50 thousand VND

Drinks in Vietnam

Вино Далата

In restaurant menus and on the shelves you will find everything from a local draft beer to expensive whiskey and liqueurs. There are also plenty of soft drinks, including exotic.

The country produces local wine is decent. Pride is considered the wine made in da lat. It even produce for export. Bottle of inexpensive varieties of 0.75 l from 50 000 to 70 000 VND (78 – 110 rubles), in tourist areas are more expensive.

Popular local Beers - Tiger, 333, Saigon Special and Saigon, Hanoi, Singha. Beer prices are low, on average 10 000 – 12 000 Dong (16-19 roubles) per bottle (jar) of 0.33 l. in the store. Menu cafes and small eateries, even in tourist areas, wrapping usually small, about 1.5 times the price of the shop. In remote tourist destinations such as Sapa, the price of this bottle comes to 30 000 VND (47 USD!). Some local restaurants offer beer for 5000 VND (8 cents) per Cup. Widely sold and European brands that cost more.

Пиво Сайгон

Don't forget to buy a souvenir home a bottle of whiskey with a snake, Scorpion or other reptiles. They are sold everywhere, but take your time and look at the price. Market prices are not always cheaper than in the souvenir shops or stores. For example, a half-liter bottle in the shop at the tunnel complex of Cu Chi in 2010 was 35 000 VND, but the same bottle on the market Ben Thanh in Saigon, offered to buy for 150 000! Of course, the market you can haggle, but is it worth if you can buy cheaper at a fixed price? Problems with the export of such bottles in reasonable quantities was observed, but not in hand Luggage, so you have to carefully pack glass bottles in Luggage. The bottle contents can be drunk (from experience), and then pour in the whiskey or brandy.

From soft drinks – lots of fresh juices and shakes made with exotic fruits, which are abundant in the country. From almost every kind of fruit growing here, or mixtures thereof prepared juice or shake with ice. A glass of this drink in a restaurant costs 30 000 – 35 000 Dong (47-55 rubles). Be sure to try at least once the juice from sugar cane on the street (6 000 VND per glass (9 rubles). It will squeeze out of the reeds right in front of you, adding a little syrup, lime juice and a couple of dead insects (of course, accidentally).

Змеиное виски

In Vietnam, a very popular local tea, it grows in greater quantity in the region adjacent to the Lat. Choose the Vietnamese prefer to drink green tea, although the country produces and black. Special honor is green tea under the brand name OLONG tea (Oolong tea), it has useful properties and fragrant. Compared to other types of tea, it is pricey, for a package of 200 g will have to pay 60 000 VND (94 rubles). There is a special kind of tea – artichoke. Tea made from artichokes is in the form of a resin (dissolved in water) or dried leaves (brewed as tea).

Local coffee is a terrific taste and aroma. He is not inferior in quality coffee to other countries. Cook it the Vietnamese in their own way – not brewing, and pouring ground coffee with hot water. At will of coffee, you can add sugar or milk, but it is insanely delicious with condensed milk. The Cup of bliss is, on average, from 30 000 VND (47 USD), if you find cheaper, then most likely, you will be served instant coffee. To buy Vietnamese coffee is on the market in Dalat, the packaging 0.5 kg 100 000 VND (157 USD), you can bargain. And, in General, in any supermarket, depending on the price, weight, brand, very inexpensive. Do not buy coffee in tourist areas, especially in specialized shops with signs in Russian, it is more expensive here in 1.5 – 2 times.

In Vietnam, a huge number of carbonated drinks at ridiculous prices – a small bottle of coke in a large supermarket is 8, 000 Dong (13 cents). There are so many interesting and delicious carbonated beverages of unknown fruits, herbs and even vegetables!

Butillirovannuyu water is sold everywhere, even on the streets. But it is better to buy water in the shops, preferably with a cellophane package-fuse on the neck. The authors have witnessed how the seller of the cafes near the market Ben Thanh in Ho Chi Minh city gathered empty bottles from under the water, went for a few minutes in the house and returned with the same bottle, but filled with water for sale. We can only guess what water he filled them.

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
12 Dec 2017, 18:57
1all that is done all for the best. Trips to BAC Giang ended, was only in Nha Trang. Is Vietnam. And there we go. From the window of our room was visible from the beach, and the city was as on a palm. The room is gorgeous, can not find fault. Went on trips to proslavlenny Weather long shong, where a seated Buddha. An incredible sight. On the way back decided to the pharmacy to drop from walking rubbed his leg. in Аптеке777 girl-consultant quickly and politely served me. And in the evening we were already walking through the city. Night life there is active. Bars, clubs, parties... the City does. ...
admin 14 Dec 2017, 06:39
1 Mastercard and Visa accepted for sure, for sure, and AE. Wi-Fi is everywhere, in almost every seedy Guesthouse, but what is the difference between WI-Fi and Internet in the context of this question - I do not understand. ...
admin 28 Dec 2017, 17:50
1 Hello! I the violation of the laws to knock out not going, but go, and nothing. I also did the route and to the white sand dunes and reclining Buddha, and on the highway. And Anandha in hue and went back, and it will be too far. And went to Hoi an, and Sapa motorcycle took, and in the area of Nha Trang riding. Anywhere, no problems, nothing to me was. Well, if you get in trouble with the police, can solve on the spot. In a pinch, if you're worried, go to the reclining Buddha along the coast, there is practically no transport, and police. To the white dunes is also a very desolate road, no transport, no police. ...
Stilaliana 2018 02 Mar, 04:15
1Огромное thank you Only here me one more question interests how do I put passengers??? ...
Katerina1 30 Apr 2018, 05:29
1фото great) really want to go there) ...
21 may 2018, 03:01
1обратите the attention of tourists of this information: Attention to foreign tourists in Nha Trang, Phan Thiet: Beware of fake Rum and fake ISC Rhum Chauvet ...
Svetik2244 08 Jul 2018, 16:47
1ST in that year it was unreal cool! ...
admin 13 Aug 2018, 11:39
1 For me, it's like Russian roulette to play, as all kick butt. If Nha Trang flight is even slightly delayed, you can not catch. Judge for yourself: even if you arrive on time and passengers aboard will release clear on the arrival time of the flight, it is necessary for the terminal to navigate to find a way to do a run of 300 meters to the international terminal, and there to quickly navigate and find the counter for registration. Even if you are a Sprinter, will take about 20 minutes. By the way, can get a bus from the airplane after landing, rather than the "passageiros", then another 20 minutes add, as long as all the passengers unloaded. Try at least online check-in done in advance, to not to waste time. However, if the registration time, then pass the passport and customs control in time. The most important thing that the passport was not all, if you shout and ask to skip the queue. At the customs control everything as usual - the green and red channel, so if the customs officer you do not "like", it will pass instantly. ...
02 May 2018, 20:48
1Жил Fukuoka a month. I liked everything. Suggest! ...
admin 05 may 2018, 11:28
1 Hello Olesya! Yes, you can get a visa at the airport upon arrival, and for Russian citizens it is free. To get it, only need to first pay the visa invitation, which is done via the Internet. Here about it all painted in detail - https://nashaplaneta.net/asia/vietnam/visa-vo-vietnam. Read if I have questions, ask again. Regarding the verification of such a situation. Visas when arriving by ferry to Phu Quoc island from the mainland especially no one checks, there is no control, unless the raids what can happen. But the problem is that while on the mainland you are a violator of the law, and if your passport has been checked by the police, there will be serious problems. But even if the police will not collide with the host at any hotel even booking in advance you take the passport, check the availability of the stamps and in case of their absence report to the police. It's not because they are knocking like, just have in Vietnam a law that all tourists staying in hotels must register or something in this spirit. In short, the chances to get on the mainland without a visa there, and there's decide. ...

Rate the article:
(7 votes, rating: 4.9 out of 5)

На главную Наша Планета
Флаг Вьетнама Вьетнам

Кухня Вьетнама для туристов, напитки

Вьетнамская кухня

Вьетнамская кухня

Вьетнамская кухня представляет собой смешение китайской, индийской, французской и пр. традиций, при этом оставаясь совершенно уникальной и самобытной.

Выбор блюд довольно разнообразен, а цены в ресторанах и кафе очень даже приемлемы и доступны. Считается, что вьетнамская кухня - самая дешевая в мире, но не потому, что готовится из простых продуктов, а потому, что продукты там дешевые.

Во вьетнамской кухне очень распространены блюда из морепродуктов, но есть и большой выбор блюд из свинины, говядины и курицы. Вьетнамцы едят все, без каких-либо ограничений и запретов. Особыми деликатесами являются блюда из змей, черепах, крыс и дичи. На туристических курортах в меню некоторых ресторанов можно попробовать мясо страуса, крокодила, питона, лягушки, собаки, причем, не очень дорого. Многие считаю, что во Вьетнаме употребляют в пищу насекомых. Это не так. За насекомыми вам нужно в соседнюю Камбоджу или в Тайланд.


Приём пищи во Вьетнаме считается коллективным мероприятием, поэтому на стол подаются отдельные блюда в общей тарелке, из которой сотрапезники достают кусочки палочками. Но не беспокойтесь, это правило при подаче в ресторанах обычно не распространяется на европейцев.

В отличие от кухонь соседних азиатских стран, блюда вьетнамской кухни не острые, и вполне придутся по вкусу любому. Все же при всей своей заманчивости, лучше проявить осторожность при употреблении национальной вьетнамской пищи на непривыкший желудок в течение первых дней пребывания в этой стране. Любые рестораны и кафе предлагают блюда европейской кухни. Все чаще можно и встретить русскую кухню.

Основой основ вьетнамской кухни является рис. Во Вьетнаме десятки и десятки видов риса, начиная от обычного (привычного для нас) и заканчивая клейким или совсем уж экзотическим черным или красным рисом. И это не удивительно, поскольку Вьетнам занимает второе место в мире по выращиванию и экспорту риса после Тайланда. Ни одна трапеза вьетнамца не обходится без ложки риса в день.

Вторым по популярности блюдом является рисовая лапша, хотя встречается и яичная, но гораздо реже. Лапша бывает толстая и тонкая. Ее добавляют в известный во всем мире вьетнамский суп Фо, а также обжаривают с овощами или мясом.

Выбор рыбы и морепродуктов также огромен: креветки разных размеров и раскрасок, каракатицы, осьминоги, моллюски, улитки и т.п. Однако, вьетнамцы едят и мясо: говядину, свинину, птицу и даже собачатину.

Что касается молочных продуктов, то их можно купить только в магазинах (цены за литр молока примерно российские). Сами вьетнамцы их прочти не употребляют. Вместо этого очень популярен тофу, его добавляют в блюда достаточно часто.

Без овощей и трав не обходится ни одно застолье. Их добавляют везде, как в уже приготовленное блюдо, так и в дополнение к основному. Набор овощей и зелени примерно такой же, как и в России: картофель, томаты, огурцы, фасоль, капуста, перец, лук, петрушка, кинза, базилик, мята и т.п. Специфическими ароматами вьетнамская кухня обязана растениям: лимоннику, мяте и многим другим. Китайские приправы из чеснока и лука, свежие корни имбиря и соевый соус — все это присуще и вьетнамской кухне. Постоянным спутников блюд на вьетнамской кухне является рыбный соус "ныок мам" и "ныок чам".

Популярные блюда вьетнамской кухни:

Мясо страуса, Вьетнам
  • Фо (Pho) – самое популярное блюдо среди вьетнамцев. Оно представляет собой суп с говядиной (свининой, курицей), рисовой лапшой, пророщенными ростками и зеленью. Фо чаще всего едят на завтрак, хотя многие едят его на обед или ужин. Способ его приготовления может быть различным, но, в конечном счете, когда блюдо подается, то его запах и вкус неповторимы. Обязательно хотя бы к однократному употреблению, хотя не факт, что каждый будет от него в восторге.
  • Чао или Тяо (chao)- густая рисовая каша, которую наиболее часто подают с мелко нарубленными кусочками курицы или говядины. Белый рис и вода смешиваются, а затем кипятятся до тех пор, пока рис не станет мягким и разварившимся, превращаясь в чао (кашу). Затем туда добавляется для вкуса ныок мам (рыбный соус) и лимонник. Чао подается горячим. Оно является также великолепным средством при расстройстве желудка!
  • Нем (Nem) или Спринг роллы (Spring Rolls) – очень популярное и относительно легко приготовляемое блюдо. Несмотря на китайское авторство, является неотъемлемой частью вьетнамской кухни в течение многих столетий. Это завернутые в блинчик из рисовой муки обжаренные овощи и стеклянная вермишель. По желанию в начинку добавляется рубленное мясо или морепродукты. Затем готовый рулетик обжаривается во фритюре. Есть вариант для вегетарианцев – так называемый Фреш ролл (Fresh rolls) – в этом случае рулетики не обжариваются. К роллам обычно подают пряный, сладкий или кислый рыбный соус
  • Бун (bun) – вермишель из рисовой муки. Вермишель готовят из рисовой муки, делая маленькие, круглые белые нити, которые потом скручивают в маленькие рулоны, называемые кон бун (мотки рисовой вермишели). Существует множество способов приготовления рисовой вермишели и каждое блюдо имеет свой собственный уникальный вкус. Бунча готовится с жареной свининой, в то время как бунъок включает речных улиток. И, наконец, бунбо, которое готовится с говядиной
  • Бань ком (banh com) – один из любимых вьетнамских десертов, которые можно встретить повсеместно. Это своего рода сладкие пирожные из клейкого риса, гороха и коксовой стружки, обернутые в банановые листья

Где и что покушать?

Ресторан для туристов во Вьетнаме

С тем, чтобы покушать во Вьетнаме проблем не возникнет. Есть множество уличных закусочных, кафе, ресторанов на любой вкус и кошелёк: цены за ужин начинаются от 50 000 донгов (валюта Вьетнама) на человека (примерно 79 рублей). Чтобы насытиться парой блюд и запить это шейком, пивом или колой, готовьте от 100 000 донгов (157 рублей) и более в зависимости от класса заведения. На популярных туристических курортах цены, как правило, выше, и за обед придется выложить 120 000 – 160 000 донгов за одного. Блюда с морепродуктами, как правило, дороже, а если они стоят столько же, сколько аналогичное блюдо с курицей, значит, от морепродуктов там будет только один запах и хвосты. Еще хочется отметить, что закусочные, ориентированные на местных (а они достаточно часто кушают вне дома), предлагают довольно вкусную еду и за небольшие деньги, однако, выбор блюд здесь не велик, зато порции о-очень большие.

Заведение скорее для местных во Вьетнаме

Очень популярны и распространены, так называемые «кухонные курсы» (Cooking classes). Это что-то вроде экскурсии на вьетнамскую кухню, где вас будут учить готовить по-вьетнамски.

Есть «Змеиные рестораны», где вам предложат змею и у вас на глазах разыграют целый спектакль с ее приготовлением (из одной змеи - до 10 блюд, всего понемножку: змея жареная, отварная, свежая кровь змеи, сердце змеи и т.д.). Такие рестораны расположены в отдельных кварталах. Удовольствие не дешевое, но интересное и экзотичное.

Попробовать блюда со змеей можно не только в "Змеиных ресторанах", но и в некоторых простых заведениях. Стоимость таких блюд сопоставима со стоимостью блюд с курицей, но и от змеи там только шкурка.

В некоторых частях Вьетнама крыса считается деликатесом и ее можно найти в меню некоторых ресторанов. Такими блюдами, например, известен приграничный городок Чаудок, через который лежит большинство экскурсий в сторону Камбоджи. Но не думайте, что все вьетнамцы только и делают, что едят крыс, лягушек и змей - вам придется поискать ресторан или кафе, в меню которого вы найдете такие деликатесы.

Вьетнамский фастфуд

Питаться, покупая еду в магазинах или супермаркетах Вьетнама довольно проблематично и недешево, потому что настоящих супермаркетов очень мало, особенно в небольших городах. В старинном городке Хойан, например, авторам так и не удалось найти супермаркет в таком виде, к какому мы привыкли - с полками, ценниками и кассой. Магазины с продуктами встречаются, хотя и редко, товары навалены чуть ли не в кучи или хаотично разбросаны по шкафам и ящикам, заменяющим полки, а ценники, как правило, отсутствуют. Трудно поверить, что продавцы знают цены на весь свой ассортимент и, по всей видимости, они определяют цену по внешнему виду покупателей: для туристов - одни цены, для местных - другие. Цены на привычные европейцу продукты в уличных магазинах, например молоко, сухие завтраки, намного выше, чем в России. Но, возможно, такие цены устанавливают только для туристов. Цены в больших супермаркетах, например "Big-C", "Coop", "A-mart" и т.п., намного ниже.

Для быстрых перекусов отлично подойдет вариант с багетом, начиненным разными начинками (плавленым сыром, овощами, кусочками мяса, соусами и зеленью – по желанию). Встретить лоток с багетами во Вьетнаме можно повсюду. Стоит это тоже недорого, порядка 8 000 донгов (13 рублей).

Фрукты во Вьетнаме

Фрукты во Вьетнаме

Во Вьетнаме очень много различных экзотических фруктов: банан, кoкoс, дуриан, гуава, хлебнoе деревo (джек-фрут), саподилла, личи, рамбутан, мангустин, гуанабана, глаз дракона, лoнган, мангo, ананас, грейпфрут, помело, гранат т пругие. Цены на эти фрукты, по нашим меркам, очень низкие. Фрукты можно покупать на рынке, в уличных лавках или в супермаркетах. Но на рынке вы можете переплатить, поскольку туристам как обычно называют завышенные цены, порой в несколько раз, поэтому лучше всего покупать фрукты в лавках, где цены указаны или подальше от туристических районов.

Фрукты чаще продаются целиком, не очищенные и разделанные, как обычно продаются в Тайланде.

Для ориентира, минимальные цены на некоторые фрукты во Вьетнаме:

Встретить фрукты во Вьетнаме можно не только на рынках
  • Ананас - 20 тыс. донгов
  • Манго - 18 тыс. донгов
  • Манго круглый - 30 тыс донгов
  • Ламяй - 30 тыс донгов
  • Мангустин - 65 тысю донгов
  • Нойна - 45 тыс донгов
  • Памелла - 32 тыс донгов
  • Питахайя (глаз дракона) - 20 тыс донгов
  • Рамбутан - 16 тыс донгов
  • Китайские яблоки - 20 тыс донгов
  • Гуанабана - 30 тыс донгов
  • Саподилла - 35 тыс донгов
  • Арбуз - 8 тыс донгов
  • Кокос - 20 тыс донгов
  • Личи - 50 тыс донгов

Напитки во Вьетнаме

Вино Далата

В меню ресторанов и на прилавках магазинов вы встретите все, начиная от местного разливного пива и заканчивая дорогими виски и ликерами. Есть также множество безалкогольных напитков, в том числе экзотических.

В стране производят местное вино, вполне приличное по качеству. Особой гордостью считается, вино произведенное в Далате. Его даже производят на экспорт. Бутылка недорогого сорта объемом 0,75 л стоит от 50 000 до 70 000 донгов (78 – 110 рублей), в туристических местах - дороже.

Популярные местные сорта пива - Tiger, 333, Saigon и Saigon Special, Hanoi, Singha. Цены на пиво низкие, в среднем 10 000 – 12 000 донгов (16-19 рублей) за бутылку (банку) объемом 0,33 л. в магазине. В меню кафе и небольших закусочных, даже в туристических местах, накрутка обычно небольшая, примерно в 1,5 раза от цены магазина. В отдаленных туристических местах, таких как Сапа, цена такой бутылки доходит до 30 000 донгов (47 рублей!). В некоторых местных ресторанчиках предлагают разливное пиво от 5000 донгов (8 рублей) за кружку. Повсеместно продаются и европейские марки, которые стоят несколько дороже.

Пиво Сайгон

Не забудьте купить в качестве сувенира домой бутылку виски со змеей, скорпионом или другими гадами. Они продаются повсеместно, но не торопитесь и присмотритесь к цене. На рынке цены далеко не всегда окажутся дешевле, чем в сувенирных лавках или магазинах. Например, пол-литровая бутылка в магазине на территории комплекса туннелей Ку-Чи в 2010 г. стоила 35 000 донгов, а такую же бутылку на рынке Бен Тан в Сайгоне предлагали купить за 150 000! Разумеется, на рынке можно торговаться, но стоит ли, если можно купить дешевле по фиксированной цене? Проблем с вывозом таких бутылок в разумных количествах не наблюдалось, но их нельзя брать в ручную кладь, поэтому придется аккуратно запаковать стеклянную бутылку в багаж. Содержимое бутылки можно пить (проверено на собственном опыте), а затем доливать в нее виски или коньяк.

Из безалкогольных напитков – множество свежевыжатых соков и шейков из экзотических фруктов, которых достаточно много в стране. Практически из каждого вида произрастающих здесь фруктов или их смеси вам приготовят сок или шейк со льдом. Бокал такого напитка в ресторане стоит 30 000 – 35 000 донгов (47-55 рублей). Обязательно попробуйте хотя бы раз сок из сахарного тростника на улице (от 6 000 донгов за стакан (9 рублей). Его выжмут из тростника прямо у вас на глазах, добавив немного сиропа, сока лайма и парочкой мертвых насекомых (разумеется, случайно).

Змеиное виски

Во Вьетнаме очень популярен местный чай, он произрастает в большем количестве в регионе, прилегающем к Далату. Сами вьетнамцы предпочитают пить зеленый чай, хотя в стране производится и черный. Особым почетом пользуется зеленый чай под маркой OLONG (Улун), он обладает полезными свойствами и ароматен. По сравнению с другими видами чая, он дороговат, за пакет 200 г. придется отдать от 60 000 донгов (94 рубля). Есть еще особый вид чая – артишоковый. Чай из артишоков бывает в виде смолы (растворяется в воде) или высушенных листьев (заваривается как обычный чай).

Местный кофе – это потрясающий вкус и аромат. Он не уступает по своим качествам кофе других известных стран. Готовят его вьетнамцы по своему – не заваривая, а заливая молотый кофе горячей водой. По желанию в кофе можно добавить сахар или молоко, но безумно вкусное оно со сгущенным молоком. Чашечка такого блаженства стоит, в среднем, от 30 000 донгов (47 рублей), если вы встретите дешевле, то, скорее всего, вам подадут растворимый кофе. Покупать настоящее вьетнамское кофе стоит на рынке в Далате, за упаковку в 0,5 кг порядка 100 000 донгов (157 рублей), можно торговаться. А, в целом, в любом супермаркете, в зависимости от цены, веса, марки – очень недорого. Не стоит покупать кофе в туристических местах, особенно в специализированных магазинах с вывесками на русском языке, он здесь дороже в 1,5 – 2 раза.

Во Вьетнаме огромное количество газированных напитков по смешным ценам – маленькая бутылка колы в большом супермаркете стоит 8 000 донгов (13 рублей). Есть очень много интересных и вкусных газированных напитков местного производства из неведомых нам фруктов, трав и даже овощей!

Бутиллированная вода продается везде, даже на улицах. Но лучше покупать воду в магазинах, желательно с целлофановой упаковкой-предохранителем на горлышке. Авторы сайта были свидетелями, как продавец из кафе рядом с рынком Бен Тан в Хошимине собрал пустые бутылки из-под воды, зашел на несколько минут в дом и вернулся с теми же бутылками, но уже наполненными водой для продажи. Остается только догадываться, какой водой он их наполнил.

Последняя редакция 20.08.2013