Customs rules of Vietnam

General information

When entering Vietnam you are required to fill out a customs Declaration if you have items, podliassie Declaration. It then presented when leaving the country.

The import of consumer and computer equipment (including laptop) in Vietnam theoretically subject to mandatory Declaration. All undeclared equipment will be permitted for export only if payment of customs duties or the check of its acquisition in local trade organizations.

It is recommended to keep proof of all expenses incurred in the country during the stay. Banned the export of the national currency, art objects and Antiques, jewelry and folk art without the proper documents.

Allowed to import duty free:

  • up to 400 cigarettes, 100 cigars or 500 g of tobacco
  • up to 2 liters of alcohol strength to 22 degrees or 1,5 l alcoholic beverages, up to 3 liters of spirits or beer.
  • to 5 kg of tea, up to 3 kg. coffee
  • other goods for personal use with a total value of not more than 5 0000 VND (about $ 250, see Vietnam currency, exchange rate).

The import/export of currency

The import and export of foreign convertible currency of Vietnam is not restricted, but you must declare any foreign currency equivalent to more than 5 thousand US dollars and national currency sum over 15 000 000 VND. Also Declaration to be gold with a total weight over 300 grams.

The ban on import/export

Prohibited import/export of drugs and narcotic medications without a doctor's prescription for their application (penalties for the importation of drugs is extremely high, including the death penalty), firearms, pornography, printed materials, CD-ROMs, audio and videos that offend local traditions, Antiques, live wild animals, stuffed turtles, corals and rare plants.

Full customs rules for all categories of citizens are represented on the website www.tamognia.ru

Also don't forget to look at the information about visa to Vietnam and visa-free entry.

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
sav29ru 27 Sep 2017, 08:37
Good day. Tell me how it is better to apply for a visa, arrival to Phu Quoc and flight from Cam Ranh Bay, longer than 23 days. In travel Agency in Phu Quoc or Ho Chi Minh city (expected arrival date)? With thanks in advance. ...
admin 28 Sep 2017, 04:40
For a start, tell me, are you a citizen of a country, Russia? ...
30 Oct 2017, 10:01
Please tell me - will there be questions about a return ticket at the airport of Bangkok (layover ), when flights to Vietnam from Russia? What to do if a return ticket is not planned, but an invitation paid for and waiting for in Vietnam? And put the visa in Ho Chi Minh city without a return ticket? ...
admin 30 may 2017, 17:41
At the entrance to Thailand required a return ticket or a ticket to a third country, you will be the last, so that problems will not arise. About visa interesting question... cannot say right Now, will try to find out ...
Tsiba 01 Nov 2017, 07:06
Good day!

I fly a direct flight to Phu Quoc, but want to go for a couple of days on the mainland. Do I need a visa and can I arrange it upon arrival in Fukuoka airport? ...
admin 01 Nov 2017, 11:17
Can get visa on arrival in Fukuoka, and then is no problem to get to the mainland. For Russian citizens visa is free of charge ...
01 Nov 2017, 23:04
Good evening!
When crossing the land border(going from Sihanoukville to Phu Quoc) possible visa-free entry? Whether you will have to pay for a visa to get in Vietnam? Trip more than 15 days. Or have the opportunity to do it for free at Fukuoka? ...
admin 02 Nov 2017, 10:13
Assuming that you a little incorrectly understand a visa-free regime on the island of Phu Quoc, please correct if wrong: you got it.
When crossing land borders Russian citizens receive a stamp on a 15-day visa-free stay, unrelated to the visa-free stay in Phu Quoc. Ie, you get a stamp, and will be able to visit Ho Chi Minh city and Phu Quoc island without any problems with this stamp, but is in country only 15 days. To stay longer, I see two options:
1. Get a visa in Cambodia in Phnom Penh, and it is moving on the ground.
2. Buy plane tickets and fly to Ho Chi Minh city or Phu Quoc island and get there visa on arrival at the airport for free.
About how to obtain visa upon arrival while in Vietnam I don't know, perhaps there are semi-legal ways, but certainly not free. Well still as a variant it is possible to extend visa-free stay in place, but this money is very expensive, cheaper plane tickets to buy. ...
Maureen 24 Nov 2017, 07:28
Good day! Often fail in getting the E-visa? Food in Phan Thiet via the Ho Chi Minh city, 17 days ...
admin 24 Nov 2017, 08:09
About any news. Missed the moment, now that electronic Vietnam issued steel. Your question is not answer, but will try to find out. ...

Таможенные правила Вьетнама

Общая информация

При въезде во Вьетнам вы обязаны заполнить таможенную декларацию, если у вас есть предметы, подлежащие декларированию. Затем она предъявляется при выезде из страны.

Ввоз бытовой и вычислительной техники (в т.ч. ноутбук) во Вьетнам теоретически подлежит обязательному декларированию. Вся незадекларированная техника будет разрешена к вывозу только при оплате таможенных пошлин или наличии чека о ее приобретении в местных торговых организациях.

Рекомендуется сохранять доказательства всех расходов, понесенных в стране в период пребывания. Запрещён вывоз национальной валюты, предметов искусства и антиквариата, ювелирных украшений и предметов народного промысла без соответствующего документального оформления.

Беспошлинно разрешено ввозить:

  • до 400 сигарет, 100 сигар или 500 г. табака
  • до 2 л. алкогольных напитков крепостью до 22 градусов или 1,5 л. более крепких алкогольных напитков, до 3 литров других алкогольных напитков или пива.
  • до 5 кг. чая, до 3 кг. кофе
  • другие товары для личного употребления общей стоимостью не более 5 0000 донгов (около 250 долларов США, см. валюта Вьетнама, курс обмена).

Ввоз/вывоз валюты

Ввоз и вывоз иностранной конвертируемой и национальной валюты из Вьетнама не ограничен, но необходимо декларировать любую иностранную валюту в эквиваленте свыше 5 тыс. долларов США, а также национальную валюту в сумме свыше 15 000 000 донгов. Также декларированию подлежит золото общим весом свыше 300 граммов.

Запрет на ввоз/вывоз

Запрещён ввоз/вывоз наркотиков и наркосодержащих медпрепаратов без врачебного предписания на их применение (санкции за ввоз наркотиков крайне высоки, вплоть до смертной казни), огнестрельного оружия, порнографии, печатной продукции, компакт-дисков, аудио- и видеозаписей, оскорбляющих местные традиции, антиквариат, живых диких животных, чучела черепах, кораллы, редкие растения.

Полные таможенные правила для всех категорий граждан представлены на сайте www.tamognia.ru

Также не забудьте посмотреть информацию о визе во Вьетнам и безвизовом въезде.

Комментарии / последние сообщения по теме на форуме
sav29ru 27 Sep 2017, 08:37
День добрый. Подскажите как лучше оформить визу, прилет на Фукуок, а вылет из Камрани, продолжительность более 23 суток. В туристическом агенстве на Фукуок или в Хошимине (предполагается заезд)? С заранее спасибо. ...
admin 28 Sep 2017, 04:40
Для начала подскажите, вы гражданин какой страны, РФ? ...
30 Oct 2017, 10:01
Скажите пожалуйста,- возникнут ли вопросы про обратный билет в аэропорту Бангкока (пересадка ), при перелете во Вьетнам из России? Что делать если обратный билет не планируется, а приглашение оплачено и ждет во Вьетнаме? И поставят ли визу в Хошимине без обратного билета? ...
admin 30 Oct 2017, 17:41
При въезде в Тайланд необходим обратный билет или билет в третью страну, у вас как раз последний будет, так что проблем не возникнет. Насчет визы интересный вопрос... Сейчас не готов сказать, постараюсь выяснить ...
Tsiba 01 Nov 2017, 07:06
Добрый день!

Я прилетаю прямым рейсом на фукуок, но хочу поехать на пару дней на материк. Нужна ли мне виза и могу ли я ее оформить по прилету в аэропорту Фукуока? ...
admin 01 Nov 2017, 11:17
Сможете получить визу по прилету на Фукуоке, и тогда без проблем попадете на материк. Для граждан РФ виза бесплатная ...
01 Nov 2017, 23:04
Добрый вечер!
При пересечении наземной границы(едем из Сиануквиля на Фукуок) возможен ли безвизовый въезд? И придётся ли платить за визу чтобы попасть в Хошимин? Поездка более 15 дней. Или есть возможность сделать ее бесплатно на Фукуоке? ...
admin 02 Nov 2017, 10:13
Предполагаю, что вы немного неправильно понимаете безвизовый режим на острове Фукуок, поправьте, если неверно вас понял.
При пересечении наземной границы граждане РФ получают штамп на 15-ти дневное безвизовое пребывание, никак не связанное с безвизовым пребыванием на Фукуоке. Т.е. вы получите штамп, и сможете посетить и Хошимин и Фукуок без проблем имея только этот штамп, но находится в стране можете только 15 дней. Чтобы пробыть дольше, вижу два варианта:
1. Получаете визу в Камбодже в Пномпене, и по ней въезжаете по земле.
2. Покупаете билеты на самолет, и летите в Хошимин или на Фукуок, и там получаете визу по прилету в аэропорту бесплатно.
О способах получения визы по прилету уже находясь во Вьетнаме мне неизвестно, возможно и есть такие полулегальные способы, но уж точно не бесплатно. Ну еще как вариант можно продлить безвизовое пребывание на месте, но это по деньгам очень дорого выходит, дешевле билеты на самолет купить. ...
Морин 24 Nov 2017, 07:28
Добрый день! Часто отказывают в получении Электронной визы? Еду в Фантьет, через Хошимин, на 17 дней ...
admin 24 Nov 2017, 08:09
О какие новости. Пропустил момент, что теперь электронные во Вьетнам выдаваться стали. По вашему вопросу пока не отвечу, но постараюсь разузнать. ...