Guide to Jakarta

General information

Jakarta (Jakarta) – the capital of Indonesia, with its political and economic center, and one of the world's largest cities. Located near the North-Western coast of the island of Java (Jakarta on the map), in the southern hemisphere. Populous Metropolitan area of Jakarta is ranked second in the world, with over 30 million residents.

Stay in Jakarta

It's noisy, polluted and always standing in traffic jams in the metropolis. Jakarta is not very attractive for tourists, however, often visited by tourists and travelers because it is the main international airport of the island of Java, and most flights from other countries is done here, and this is the cheapest way to get from Russia and other CIS countries to Indonesia. Further from the capital, travelers go to more attractive places in Java island such as the cultural capital of Yogyakarta, the world's largest Buddhist temple Borobudur, numerous volcanoes, national parks etc. on land and by boat from here to get to the island of Bali. To Jakarta also include beach resorts on the nearby archipelago of the "thousand Islands", but still they should be considered as an independent tourist destination, and not part of Jakarta, because you can get quite far and expensive.

However, in the capital there, what to see and do, especially the experienced and the curious tourists. The city has a rich history of the colonial period, and there remained a historic district Kota, filled with ancient buildings built by Europeans. There is a Chinatown with a traditional full of life and trade in narrow streets. You can spend more than one day trips to museums and galleries, to meet modern architectural landmarks.

New areas of the city built modern shopping centers of the world level, with the most modern discos. Yes, surprisingly, but Jakarta is one of the centers of the most modern electronic club scene in Asia, here are constantly on tour the best DJs on the planet. Will be in the city a place for adult entertainment: girls you can find in the red light district in Chinatown, also in the Central area near major shopping centers and luxury hotels.

On some sites in the Internet you can find an outdated description of the city, which indicated that Jakarta is absolutely not suited for life, and that it is dirty and grey ant city. But over the last 5-10 years the city has changed significantly. The capital rapidly transformed and richer, building new skyscrapers, developing transport. Today it is impossible to say that it is inconvenient for the tourists: hotels are very much there was even somewhat of a tourist district; there's inexpensive public transport (no metro but it is in the work); there are travel agencies, restaurants, cafés, a lot of modern shopping centers. Yet in some areas of the city still crumbling slums, which contrast with the modern skyscrapers, but they are gradually yielding clean sterile areas, and possibly within the next 3-5 years nothing will remain. So if you want to see today's contrasting Jakarta, you better hurry.

Weather in Jakarta, the tourist seasons

In Jakarta warm all year round, you can visit at any time. However, from December to March is the rainy season. And if it rains you can easily wait, though they are abundant but short-lived, the flood can not do anything. Heavy rains cause flooding of certain districts of the city, mainly the Northern part, coastal areas. Even flooded the highway to the airport, making it difficult, and sometimes even completely blocking transport communication with him.

Seasons in Jakarta by months*

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
                       

* best time to visit;
appropriate time to visit;
not a recommended time to visit

Weather in Jakarta and forecast

Time in Jakarta

Time difference between Moscow and Indonesia (and its capital) +4 hours. Current time in Jakarta (Indonesia):

Helpful information

  • Security in Jakarta. Jakarta in General is a safe city for tourists. But do not relax, because property crimes happen frequently. We are talking about petty theft from hotels, pocket theft, ripping bags. And in no case do not mess with drugs, as it is for the death penalty.
  • A Smoking ban. In Jakarta, the law, according to which you can be fined for Smoking in a public place, including on the street, at $ 5,000! Smoking is allowed only in designated areas. This law doesn't work, smoke even in public transport, but in full view of the police it is better not to smoke.
  • The Internet. For permanent connection to the Internet it is best to buy a local SIM card (see mobile telephony and the Internet in Indonesia). Free Wi-Fi is not in all hotels, some provide access only in the lobby near the reception. Free Wi-Fi is in most major shopping centers (password on request), a network of restaurants of fast food.
  • Currency exchange. Currency on arrival it is better to not change at the airport, there is a course not the most profitable. Can exchange a small amount to get to the city, and then look for exchange offices on the streets (it is in Chinatown, on tourist street Jalan Jaksa, see Jakarta, where to choose a hotel) or in shopping malls. Also acceptable exchange rate in the banks, but lower than in exchange offices.
  • Output in museums. When planning your trip, please note that in all the city's museums and galleries on Monday, a day off.

🕒 October 15, 2018

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
admin October 8, 2014
In addition to the loss from the conversion of course with the ATM no problem. However, problems can arise with your Bank. I usually always before the trip, call the security and tell where and when food. PS On the topic you can read: it is cheaper to take a trip, credit cards or cash ...
December 13, 2014
Shit, not dance ...
nausla 18 December, 2016
Countertops and saw cut the roots, very interesting! Sorry heavy. ...
Marina.Krasnova 18 January, 2017
To learn how to surf this is my dream, this year to eat in Bali for this. I think Kuta would be good for that as it is impossible by the way. ...
Vitalik 11 February, 2018
local fruits, Souvenirs made of wood (figures), many of which can bring. the taste and color, as they say.. ...
admin 12 April, 2018
Go around the clock. ...
admin May 30, 2018
Can you just package is not included, i.e. the option ...
admin Jun 11, 2018
And I think you signed up just to leave your link, and was deleted along with another message. ...
admin 19 July, 2018
On the island of Bali not so much exotic fruits, especially during their off-season ripening, and the prices are quite high. How do local justify such a high price: the island is small and there is almost nothing growing and all imported, so expensive. But I am inclined to them a little do not trust and think that high prices probably because of the desire to earn more money. If you search well away from the tourist places on the stalls and markets, you can find cheaper, but still prices are higher than in Thailand. For example, in may, I failed to find in Bali mango cheaper than 40000 rupees per kilogram, which is about 175 rubles, in Turkestan take even more expensive. And in Bangkok, at the same time in the supermarket and on the street local mango is from 25 baht per kilogram, which is 50 rubles. ...
admin 19 August, 2018
And what to argue, I really wrote it the same resorts? Just the opposite. As far as your opinion about Seminyak, it is the place to be, it's your opinion. Don't be so bad and categorical about it, because hundreds of thousands of tourists every year "vote" for traditional resorts and not "reservation" that keep going back there. And that this is real life Islands now as in Seminyak and in other places, what do you think that in Bali there are some places as it was before? Such places are almost there. ...

Rate the article:
(While estimates no)

Путеводитель по Джакарте

Общая информация

Джакарта (Jakarta) – столица Индонезии, ее политический и экономический центр, и один из крупнейших в мире мегаполисов. Располагается недалеко от северо-западного побережья острова Ява (Джакарта на карте), в южном полушарии. По численности населения городская агломерация Джакарты занимает второе место в мире, насчитывая более 30 миллионов жителей.

Отдых в Джакарте

Это шумный, загазованный и вечно стоящий в пробках мегаполис. Джакарта не очень привлекательна для туристов, тем не менее, часто посещается туристами и путешественниками, поскольку именно здесь находится главный международный аэропорт острова Ява, и большинство рейсов из других стран выполняется именно сюда, причем, это самый дешевый способ попасть из РФ и других стран СНГ в Индонезию. Далее из столицы путешественники отправляются к более привлекательным местам острова Ява, таким как культурная столица Джокьякарта, самому большому в мире буддистскому храму Боробудур, многочисленным вулканам, национальным паркам и т.п. Также по земле и на пароме отсюда добираются на остров Бали. К Джакарте также относят пляжные курорты на близлежащем архипелаге «тысячи островов», но все же их стоит рассматривать как самостоятельное туристическое место, а не часть Джакарты, поскольку добираться до них довольно далеко и дорого.

Тем не менее, и в самой столице есть, что посмотреть и чем заняться, особенно бывалым и любознательным туристам. У города богатая история колониального периода, и здесь сохранился целый исторический район Kota, наполненный старинными зданиями, построенными европейцами. Есть и свой Чайнатаун с традиционными кипящими жизнью и торговлей узкими улочками. Можно потратить не одни день в походах по музеям и галереям, знакомиться с современными архитектурными достопримечательностями.

Новые районы города застроены современными торговыми центрами мирового уровня, наполнены современными дискотеками. Да, как это ни удивительно, но Джакарта является одним из центров самой современной электронной клубной жизни в Азии, сюда постоянно гастролируют лучшие ди-джеи планеты. Найдется в городе место и для взрослых развлечений: девочек можно найти в районе красных фонарей в Чайнатауне, также в центральном районе возле крупных торговых центров и дорогих отелей.

На некоторых сайтах в Интернете можно встретить устаревшее описание города, где указывается, что Джакарта совершенно не приспособлена для жизни, и что это грязный и серый город-муравейник. Но за последние 5-10 лет город значительно изменился. Столица стремительно богатеет и преображается, строятся новые небоскребы, развивается транспорт. Сегодня уже нельзя сказать, что это неудобный для туристов город: отелей здесь очень много, появился даже своего рода туристический район; есть недорогой общественный транспорт (пока нет только метро, но оно в работе); появились турагентства, рестораны, кафе, открылось много современных торговых центров. Пока что в отдельных районах города еще остались разваливающиеся трущобы, которые так контрастируют с современными небоскребами, но они постепенно уступают «вылизанным» стерильным кварталам, и возможно в течение последующих 3-5 лет от них ничего не останется. Поэтому если вы хотите увидеть сегодняшнюю контрастную Джакарту, лучше поторопитесь.

Погода в Джакарте, туристические сезоны

В Джакарте тепло круглый год, посещать можно в любое время. Однако с декабря по март проходит сезон дождей. И если дожди вы можете легко переждать, они хоть и обильные но кратковременные, то с наводнениями поделать ничего не сможете. Сильные дожди вызывают затопление отдельных районов города, в основном это северная часть, прибрежные районы. Затапливается даже шоссе в аэропорт, затрудняя, а иногда даже полностью блокируя транспортное сообщение с ним.

Сезоны в Джакарте по месяцам*

Янв Фев Март Апр Май Июнь Июль Авг Сент Окт Ноя Дек
                       

* лучшее время для посещения;
приемлемое время для посещения;
не рекомендуемое время для посещения

Погода в Джакарте и прогноз

Время в Джакарте

Разница во времени между Москвой и Индонезией (и ее столицей) +4 часов. Текущее время в Джакарте (Индонезия):

Полезная информация

  • Безопасность в Джакарте. Джакарта в целом – безопасный город для туристов. Но не стоит расслабляться, так как имущественные преступления случаются часто. Речь идет о мелком воровстве из отелей, карманных кражах, срывании сумок. И ни в коем случае не связывайтесь с наркотиками, так как за это полагается смертная казнь.
  • Запрет курения. В Джакарте действует закон, согласно которого вас могут оштрафовать за курение в общественном месте, в том числе и на улице, на 5000 долларов! Курить можно только в отведенных местах. Закон этот почти не работает, курят даже в общественном транспорте, но на виду у полицейских лучше не курить.
  • Интернет. Для постоянного подключения к Интернету лучше всего купить местную сим-карту (см. мобильная связь и Интернет в Индонезии). Бесплатный Wi-Fi есть далеко не во всех отелях, некоторые предоставляют доступ только в холле возле ресепшена. Бесплатно подключиться к Wi-Fi можно в большинстве крупных ТЦ (пароль дают по запросу), в сетевых ресторанах быстрого питания.
  • Обмен валюты. Валюту по прилету лучше менять не в аэропорту, там курс не самый выгодный. Можете обменять небольшую сумму, чтобы добраться до города, а затем ищите обменные пункты на улицах (есть в китайском квартале, на туристической улице Jalan Jaksa, см. районы Джакарты, где выбрать отель) или в торговых центрах. Также приемлемый курс обмена в банках, но ниже, чем в обменниках.
  • Выходной в музеях. При планировании поездки учтите, что во всех городских музеях и галереях в понедельник выходной день.

🕒 15 Октября, 2018

Комментарии / последние сообщения по теме на форуме
admin 8 Октябрь, 2014
Кроме потери от конвертации, конечно с банкоматами не будет проблем. Правда, могут возникнуть проблемы с вашим банком. Я обычно всегда перед поездкой звоню в службу безопасности и сообщаю, куда и когда еду. П.С. По теме можете прочитать: Что выгоднее брать в путешествие, пластиковые карты или наличные деньги ...
13 Декабрь, 2014
Гавно, а не танец ...
nausla 18 Декабрь, 2016
Столешницы и спилы корней очень интересные! Жаль тяжелые. ...
Marina.Krasnova 18 Январь, 2017
Научится серфингу это моя мечта, в этом году поедим на Бали для этого. Я думаю Кута подойдет для этого как нельзя кстати. ...
Vitalik 11 Февраль, 2018
местные фрукты, сувениры из дерева (фигурки), много чего можно привезти. на вкус и цвет, как говорится.. ...
admin 30 Май, 2018
Может вы просто пакет не включили, т.е. опцию ...
admin 11 Июнь, 2018
А мне кажется, вы зарегистрировались только чтобы оставить свои ссылки, за что и были удалены вместе с другим сообщением. ...
admin 19 Июль, 2018
На острове Бали не так уж и много экзотических фруктов, особенно во время их несезона созревания, да и цены довольно высокие. Как сами местные обосновывают столь высокие цены: остров небольшой и на нем почти ничего не растет и все привозное, поэтому дорого. Но я склонен им немного не доверять и думать, что высокие цены скорее из-за желания побольше заработать. Если хорошо поискать вдали от туристических мест на лотках и рынках, то можно найти и подешевле, но все равно цены выше чем в Тайланде. Например, в мае мне не удалось найти на Бали манго дешевле чем 40000 рупий за килограмм, а это примерно 175 рублей, в турместах берут еще дороже. А в Бангкоке в это же время в супермаркете и на улице местное манго стоит от 25 бат за килограмм, что 50 рублей. ...
admin 19 Август, 2018
А в чем поспорить то, я разве писал что это одинаковые курорты? Как раз наоборот. Ну а что касается вашего мнения про Семиньяк, то оно имеет место быть, это же ваше мнение. Только не надо так плохо и категорично о нем, ведь сотни тысяч других туристов ежегодно "голосуют" за традиционные курорты а не "резервацию" тем, что снова и снова возвращаются туда. И именно такая она реальная жизнь острова сейчас, как на Семиняке и в других местах, а вы что думали, что на Бали еще есть места каким он был раньше? Таких мест практически нет. ...

Оцените статью:
(Пока оценок нет)