Frequently asked questions (FAQ) about Bali

  • Time:For beach time, ahead of Moscow is +4 hours (Moscow 12 hours in Bali 16 hours).
  • Voltage: 220 Volts.
  • Visa: For citizens of Russia visa in advance or visa on arrival $25 for 30 days. For citizens from other CIS countries, visa can be issued only in advance.
  • Communication: common and inexpensive. To call from Russia to Indonesia: 8-10-62 + area code + phone number; from Indonesia to Russia 007 + area code + subscriber number.
  • Useful numbers: Police 110, Ambulance 118, Fire brigade 113, help Desk 108.
  • Money (course): Indonesian rupiah (RP). Very stable exchange rate: $1 = 8563 RP; 1 ruble = 307 RP (rate as of 13.05.2011); the current exchange rate here.
  • Language: the official language is Indonesian. In business circles and in the resorts common English.
  • Population: 3 million 850 thousand people ethnic composition: indigenous population to be 90%.
  • Flight time: Moscow - Denpasar 12-14 hours.
  • Tip: the "Official" system of tipping in Indonesia no, but tipping is still better to give (10 %). For example, the porter give 500 -1000 rupees for each piece of baggage (about 10 cents), the driver of 3,000 rupees (about 40 cents), guide 4000 - 5000 rupees (about 70 cents).
  • Season: all year round, the best time is July-August. From December to March – the rainy season.
  • How much is a beer in Bali:Small bottle/Bank Bingtang popular in large supermarkets – 8000Rp (26 rubles). The minimum price for a large bottle – 12000Rp (40 rubles). In small stores and especially in restaurants the price can be twice as much.
  • Where it is cheaper to settle:Traditionally the most budget area is Kuta and Legian. Located here as expensive five-star hotels, and a lot of very budget hotels and hostels from $5 per day. Sanur, Nusa Dua, Seminyak is an expensive area.

Have more questions? Ask on the forum, will reply.

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
axule 13 Dec 2014, 17:47
Shit, not dance ...
Dmitry27 28 Mar 2016, 11:05
Good day! Urgent need for show to get the excrement of a small animal Lyuvak with coffee beans. True to 31st March 2016. Willing to pay well. If possible, please write in PM your contacts. Thank you. ...
Spainend57 23 May 2016, 05:09
Going to Bali. Somewhere there is a absolutely authentic a place between the villages of Tejakula and Bondalem in ricette Singaraja. What say you gentlemen? ...
Evgeniya.Samarina 08 Jun 2016, 06:32
wow something new a children's camp in Indonesia? I'll tell my sister and she think where my son to attach ...
nausla 18 Dec 2016, 21:59
Countertops and saw cut the roots, very interesting!
Sorry heavy. ...
Hermenegild 05 Jan 2017, 23:49
I do not like it because of the smell. Not breathe at the same time does not work) ...
PaZan 12 Jan 2017, 21:50
From the words of friends in Indonesia so many different jewels at an attractive price, just do not know how to cross the border. And with national, you can buy a statue of a cat, they have a very symbolic animal. ...
Marina.Krasnova 18 Jan 2017, 14:06
To learn how to surf this is my dream, this year to eat in Bali for this. I think Kuta would be good for that as it is impossible by the way. ...
Vlad Brodsky 26 Jun 2017, 09:03
Prices for cellular communication in Indonesia. You can find a SIM card with Internet on 5,7,12,15 GB from 60 thousand rupees 150 thousand rupees.
Depends on the provider and by location. In Denpasar and the surrounding area the cheapest prices, and in tourist areas increase almost in 2 times. ...
31 Oct 2017, 04:13
Assessing the scale of the disaster, and to be more precise, the size of the island, I realized that it is easier to live in different places for a few days, than each time to spend half a day on the road to dobirat where necessary. The solution was not quite correct because worn out to pack your bags every 4 days. But it was possible to identify the optimal place to stay.
All the same, the area Seminyak the most comfortable. But it is better he stays not in Seminyak, but a little above it, that is. There is chudestny village with very affordable housing and to Seminyak's doorstep, no more than 7 minutes on the bike. The biggest plus that this location allows partly to avoid the Balinese traffic jams during rush hour and saves a lot of time on the road, in whatever direction you are moving. And the place is calm, there are inexpensive, non-touristy, restaurants. Shops with nice local not tourist prices. And, of course, the district of Seminyak and Kuta are close enough that it was absolutely not boring neither day nor night. And Jimbaran is not something that would be right so far with location. 30-40 minutes maybe.
The truth is this location is suitable only for those who have already settled in Asia and is not afraid to ride a bike.

But if more and Northern part of the island you want to visit - it is necessary for a few days to stay in Ubud. All the same, road to Bali because of the traffic and exhaust fumes of hell. It is better to optimize the logistics and less time to spend on the road. ...

Часто задаваемые вопросы (FAQ) о Бали

  • Время:На Бали время опережает московское на +4 часа (в Москве 12 часов, на Бали 16 часов).
  • Напряжение в сети: 220 Вольт.
  • Виза: Для граждан РФ виза заранее или виза по прибытию $25 на 30 дней. Для граждан остальных стран СНГ виза оформляется только заранее.
  • Связь: распространена и недорогая. Позвонить из России в Индонезию: 8-10-62 + код города + номер абонента; из Индонезии в Россию 007 + код города + номер абонента.
  • Полезные телефоны: Полиция 110, Скорая помощь 118, По¬жарная служба 113, Справочное бюро 108.
  • Деньги (курс): индонезийская рупия (RP). Вполне устойчивый курс: $1 = 8563 RP; 1 рубль = 307 RP (курс на 13.05.2011); текущий курс здесь.
  • Язык: официальный язык - индонезийский. В деловых кругах и на курортах распространен английский.
  • Население: 3 млн. 850 тыс. чел. Национальный состав: коренное население балийцы составляют 90%.
  • Время перелета: Москва - Денпасар 12-14 часов.
  • Чаевые: «Официальной» системы чаевых в Индонезии нет, но чаевые все-таки лучше давать (до 10 %). Например, носильщику дают 500 -1000 рупий за каждое место багажа (около 10 центов), водителю 3 000 рупий (около 40 центов), гиду 4000 - 5000 рупий (около 70 центов).
  • Сезон: длится круглый год, наилучшим временем считается июль-август. С декабря по март – сезон дождей.
  • Сколько стоит пиво на Бали:Маленькая бутылка/банка популярного Бингтанга в больших супермаркетах – 8000Rp (26 рублей). Минимальная цена за большую бутылку – 12000Rp (40 рублей). В небольших магазинах и особенно в ресторанах цена может быть вдвое больше.
  • Где дешевле поселиться:Традиционно самой бюджетной зоной считается Кута и Легиан. Здесь расположены как дорогие пятизвездочные отели, так и масса очень бюджетных отелей и хостелов от $5 за сутки. Санур, Нуса Дуа, Семиньяк - дорогие зоны.

Есть еще вопросы? Задавайте на форуме, ответим.

Комментарии / последние сообщения по теме на форуме
axule 13 Dec 2014, 17:47
Гавно, а не танец ...
Dmitry27 28 Mar 2016, 11:05
Добрый день! Нужно срочно для выставки достать экскрименты зверька Лювака с кофейными зернами. Актуально до 31го марта 2016 года. Готов хорошо заплатить. Если есть возможность, напишите пожалуйста в личку свои контакты. Спасибо. ...
Spainend57 23 May 2016, 05:09
Собираемся на Бали. Где-то есть абсолютно аутентичное место между деревнями Tejakula и Bondalem в райцетре Singaraja. Что скажете господа? ...
Evgeniya.Samarina 08 Jun 2016, 06:32
ого что то новенькое детский лагерь в индонезии? скажу сестре, а то она думают куда своего сына пристроить ...
nausla 18 Dec 2016, 21:59
Столешницы и спилы корней очень интересные!
Жаль тяжелые. ...
Hermenegild 05 Jan 2017, 23:49
Мне он тоже не понравился именно из-за запаха. Не дышать при этом не получается) ...
PaZan 12 Jan 2017, 21:50
Со слов знакомых в Индонезии очень много различных драгоценностей по привлекательной цене, вот только не знаю как с перевозкой через границу. А с национального, можно купить статуэтку кошки, у них это очень символическое животное. ...
Marina.Krasnova 18 Jan 2017, 14:06
Научится серфингу это моя мечта, в этом году поедим на Бали для этого. Я думаю Кута подойдет для этого как нельзя кстати. ...
Влад Бродский 26 Jun 2017, 09:03
Актуальные цены на сотовую связь в Индонезии. Можно найти симкарты с интернетом на 5,7,12,15 Гб от 60 тыс рупий до 150 тыс. рупий.
Все зависит от провайдера и от места приобретения. В Денпасаре и окрестностях самые дешевые цены, а в туристических местах возрастают чуть ли не в 2 раза. ...
31 Oct 2017, 04:13
Оценив масштабы бедствия, а если быть точнее, размер острова, поняла что проще пожить в разных местах по несколько дней, чем каждый раз тратить пол дня в дороге добираять туда куда надо. Решение оказалось несовсем правильным, потому что замучилась паковать чемоданы каждые 4 дня. Но зато удалось выявить оптимальное место для отдыха.
Все таки район Семеньяк наиболее комфортен. Но лучше селится не в Семеньяке, а немного над ним что-ли. Там есть чудестная деревня с весьма недорогим жильем и до семеньяка рукой подать, не более 7 минут на байке. Самый большой плюс, что такое местоположение позволяет отчасти избежать балийских пробок в час пик, и сильно экономит время на дорогу, в каком бы направление вы не двигались. Да и место спокойное, есть недорогие, не туристические, рестораны. Магазинчики локальные с приятными не туристическими ценами. И конечно же сам район Семеньяк и Кута находятся достаточно близко, что было совершенно не скучно ни днем ни вечером. Да и до Джимбарана не то что бы прямо далеко с таким местоположением. Минут 30-40 может.
Правда такое место положение подойдет только тем, кто уже освоился в азии и не боиться ездить на байке.

Но еесли еще и северную часть острова есть желание посмотреть - надо обязательно на несколько дней останавливаться в Убуде. Все таки дороги на Бали из-за трафика и выхлопных газов сущий ад. Лучше оптимизировать логистику и поменьше времени тратить на дорогу. ...