Borobudur on Java island, Indonesia

This page is automatically created by the automated computer text translator, and originally written in Russian (Переведено сервисом «Яндекс.Переводчик»). The original version of this page in Russian is located here. We are apologize for any possible inaccurate and incorrect translation of certain phrases and expressions below.

General information, history and architecture

Borobudur temple (Borobudur) – Buddhist temple complex in Indonesia on the island of Java near Yogyakarta (Borobudur on the map). This is the most famous and popular historical attraction in Indonesia.

Borobudur can be visited independently or with a guided tour, together with Prambanan temple or separately (cheaper together). Entrance fee for foreigners is 350 000 rupees (1758.69 RUB) or 630 000 rupees (3165.65 RUB) together with Prambanan. The ticket to Borobudur (the main complex)+Prambanan is valid for two days only in Borobudur 1 day. Ticket/tour to meet the dawn costs 500 000 rupees (2512.42 RUB). Working 06:00 – 17:15, seven days a week. The temple is located 40 kilometers from Yogyakarta, and this is the best starting point to visit. From Yogyakarta and other resorts, including Bali tours, but you can drive yourself in a rented or public transportation.

Read more about all the visits, see the end of the article.

Боробудур, Индонезия

The temple was built in the period from 750 to 850 years BC ruling the sailendra dynasty of ancient Mataram. Some time after the construction of Borobudur, as with all other temples and cities in Central Java, was abandoned for centuries. The exact cause of this is unknown, but according to the most plausible version of it happened because of the activity of the deadly volcano mount Merapi, in the shadow temple is located. This is confirmed by the fact that the capital of the Kingdom of Mataram was also moved to the East of the island.

Borobudur awarded the status of world's largest Buddhist temple, although strictly speaking is not really a temple but rather a monument or stupa, without the inherent traditional Buddhist temples of attributes and functions. It is built from two million stone blocks, and the building of about 55 000 cubic metres. The size of the Foundation - 118 118 meters. For comparison, the length of a football field is 108 meters. The numbers are staggering, but if you have to think about what each of the two million stones were given a special form, then the magnitude of the construction, of course, amazing.

Боробудур, Индонезия

The monument has the shape of vomeracea stupa with a square base, and the top three tiers round shape. The most interesting layer – the top. There are 72 small stupas and one big. Inside the stupas are 504 Buddha statues, and perimeters at different levels of the 1460 bas-reliefs on religious subjects. For believers it is still a sacred place, used for pilgrimage and prayers. The pilgrims have to walk seven times in a clockwise direction on each of the levels, and touching each of the Buddha stupas on the top tier brings happiness.

Re-Borobudur was discovered by Europeans only in 1815 and the restoration work began only at the beginning of the last century. In 1991 it was listed as a UNESCO world heritage site, and since then its popularity has grown rapidly. Today it is the most visited attraction in Indonesia.

Боробудур, Индонезия

What to see in Borobudur, tips on inspection

Despite the prominence and importance of Borobudur is quite simple and not very ambitious of the attractions that can be explored in a couple of hours, because in addition to the monument and two small museums here nothing more. However, excursions from distant places, such as Bali island, time can take two to three days, depending on the mode of transport.

Borobudur is usually visited by tour or independently of Yogyakarta, at least from Surakarta (Solo) or Semarang. If you want to come here from distant places, such as Bali, it is best as a base for the night to use the city. Better yet, buy ready-made tour in Bali, see below in the section "how to get". If you wish you can also stay at the hotels directly next to Borobudur, but apart from the hotels there is no tourism infrastructure, while in Yogyakarta is a tourist area, many restaurants, night markets and attractions (see the guide to Yogyakarta). To settle directly next to Borobudur makes sense only in the case if you want to see the sunrise in the temple, which, of course, worth it. How to do it, see below. View and book hotels near Borobudur (in Magelang) are at the following sites:

Traditional day trip or an independent trip to Borobudur from Yogyakarta will take half of the day. It is advisable to start as early as possible (when independent travel) to avoid large tour groups that start to arrive around 8 hours. Ideally you should arrive here at 6 o'clock, but from Yogyakarta this is possible only by rented transport or taxi. Drive about a half hour (40 kilometers), a motorbike will take two hours. After 8 hours there are so many tourists, mainly local, that is simply not going to make a photo without a crowd in the frame.

Боробудур, Индонезия Borobudur in the middle of the day

If you're on a rented vehicle, it is possible in one day and see Borobudur and Prambanan. Another option independent route to make the trip from Yogyakarta to Dieng Plateau with a stop at Borobudur, but this will be a route in one direction only, back in the day in no time.

Боробудур, Индонезия

The area around the temple is surrounded by a fence (the so-called archaeological Park), the entrance to which is made when you purchase a ticket. A ticket entitles a single pass, with the exception of multiple tickets valid for several days, but for tourists these tickets are completely useless. During the inspection you can climb the monument through all the levels to the top, to photograph and to touch. Internal space (premises) at Borobudur no, inspection only from the outside. Also, the price of the ticket includes visits to two museums: the Museum of the history of the temple (Museum map) and ship Museum (Museum map). And even in the courtyard of the Museum there is a small pond with fish that make the so-called fish massage or fish Spa. You can sit by the pond, lowering his feet into the water in just 5000 rupees for 15 minutes.

After seeing the museums and a temple to go you will be on the other side, not where they came. After the exit you will pass through the market with Souvenirs and local cafes where you can eat cheaply or to drink icy drinks.

Музей в Боробудуре, Индонезия Museum in Borobudur

What else to watch next

Of course, the scenery that you will see on the way to Borobudur from Yogyakarta, fascinating. The road passes through endless rice fields, and in the distance see the mountains, including active volcano of mount Merapi. And reverse route can build through Magelang and the road between the volcano Merapi (Gunung Merapi) and mount merbabu (Merbabu), but this will have a route length of 110 kilometres, although it is certainly worth it.

Near by Borobudur has two small ancient temples, which are believed to be directly connected to him. This is Candi Pawon and Candi Pawon. All three temples are located strictly on one line, although the reason why this is done and the connection between the temples of historians and archaeologists can't figure out yet. Pawon Temple and Candi Pawon can be visited separately for a small additional fee, or when buying a single ticket to visit three attractions. But in fact, when you purchase this ticket you will overpay, so it is better to pay for entrance to these two temples separately, and they both postauto one ticket cost 3,500 rupees (17.59 RUB, the currency of Indonesia, the exchange rate).

  • Candi Pawon

    The ruins of Candi Pawon located 3.5 miles from the entrance to Borobudur (temple map). Entrance fee is 3,500 rupees, or free with the purchase of a single ticket. Next to him is a Buddhist monastery with a beautiful green area. Read more about Candi Pawon is here...

    Руины храма Канди Мендут, Боробудур The Temple Of Kandy Mendut
    Руины храма Канди Мендут, Боробудур Sitting Buddha in Kandy Mendut, photos wikimedia.org
  • Candi Pawon

    Is closer to a mile (the temple on the map). The entrance fee is also 3500 rupees. Very tiny, looks like a reduced copy of Candi Pawon. Read more about Candi Pawon is here...

    Руины храма Канди Павон, Боробудур The Temple Of Kandy Pavone

How to see the sunrise or sunset at Borobudur

The exact time of sunrise in Borobudur today: 05:46
The exact time of sunset in Borobudur today: 17:51

The meeting of sunset and sunrise in Borobudur is an unusual route, which even officially is not provided for sale. Officially, the access to Borobudur opens at 06:00, after sunset, and closes at 18:00, too early for sunset. To pass earlier or to stay, you need to purchase tickets for the tour through the archaeological Park associated with the hotel Manohara Hotel. This hotel is within the territory, and it at desire it is possible even to stop, however, it is not cheap:

If you want to see the sunrise, it is not necessary to stay in this hotel, but you need cash to buy a tour ticket from Manohara Hotel for 500,000 rupees (2512.42 RUB / $ 37). In the morning it is better to be at the entrance to the hotel as early as 04:20, when open the till to get a good seat, since wanting very much. After meeting dawn, you can stay in the archaeological Park, and see everything as a guest. The easiest way to get ready Borobudur Sunrise tours to meet the dawn in travel agencies on the street of Yogyakarta or online, will be even more profitable than to travel at night by taxi or to rent a car.

Find tours online (with reviews)

To meet the sunset can be purchased from the ticket for the sunset also over 450 000 rupees, or to buy a regular ticket and then pay.

Боробудур, Индонезия

While working Borobudur

06:00 – 17:15, seven days a week. How to meet the sunset or sunrise, see above.

Entrance fee to Borobudur

Below are the entrance fee as of 2020. The ticket price is pegged to the dollar and changing almost every six months. Check prices on the official website http://borobudurpark.com. But the site is not working, sometimes you need to use a proxy server to open it.

Temple Adult (above 10 years) Children (3-10 years)
Borobudur temple (the main complex) 350 000 rupees (1758.69 RUB / USD 25) 210 000 rupees (1055.22 RUB / $ 15)
Borobudur temple (the main complex) + Prambanan 630 000 rupees (3165.65 RUB ./ $ 40) 378 000 rupees (1899.39 RUB / USD 25)
Borobudur temple (the main complex) + the Palace of Ratu Boko 630 000 rupees (3165.65 RUB / USD 40) 378 000 rupees (1899.39 RUB / USD 25)
Dawn at Borobudur 500,000 rupees (2512.42 RUB / $ 37) -
Guide (optional) 90 000 (452.24 RUB) -

For foreigners there is a separate office with a small place, in General a great place for local tourists to get up is not necessary. Payment can be made in cash in rupees or by credit card, dollars are not accepted.

How to see Borobudur and Prambanan on the same ticket

To visit both attractions offers a special single ticket that allows you to save about $ 10. These tickets can be purchased at the box office, here and there, but their sale does not advertise, so you need to ask the cashier "Ticket Package Borobudur – Prambanan". When shopping on the visits to the two sites given two days including the day of purchase, but each ticket is only a single entrance.

Read more about Prambanan and how to get it here...

How to get to Borobudur

Borobudur is located 40 kilometers from Yogyakarta, this city is the best base point for the visit (Borobudur on the map). It is also possible to visit with guided tours or independently from other towns and resorts on the island of Java and Bali. Details about how to get to Yogyakarta, see here...

To get to Borobudur in the following ways:

  • Tours

    Excursions to Borobudur are available from all popular tourist cities on the island of Java and from Bali. Bali tours are offered on the ground (2-3 days with an overnight stay in Yogyakarta) or by plane (one day). Much cheaper than you can get to Yogyakarta (see how and what to get to Yogyakarta), where to buy tour, but in any case will have to stay in the city. Tour price starts from 100,000 rupees (502.48 RUB) excluding entrance fees, and there are more expensive options with visits to other temples in the surrounding area and mount Merapi.

    Tours in Borobudur travel agencies in resort, or online at one of these trusted sites search and compare tours:

    Find tours online (with reviews)

  • By bus

    The bus journey involves several changes and will take at least 2 hours one way. In General the route to do just this, the buses run frequently, but end up moving after 16 hours.

    First you need to get to the bus station Jombor (station on the map) on the city bus 2A (from the railway station and Malioboro street) or 2V (from the Palace Kraton) for 3600 rupees. The station will need to catch the bus in the direction of Magelang for 25,000 rupees, but you need to go to the station Muntilan Bus Terminal in the village of Muntilan. All the drivers know where the tourists go, and usually are planted here, but better just in case to remind them not to drive. At this station you can take the Shuttle bus directly to Borobudur. In Borobudur bus stop a few hundred meters from the main entrance and box office.

  • Vans

    Travel agencies on the streets of Yogyakarta tourist minibuses are available in Brodeur and Prambanan. This is a very convenient and inexpensive way, but keep in mind that you are almost certainly on the way, will bring the factory of batik, which will "spin" on the purchase. Not necessarily to buy, but a waste of time. The cost of these trips from 80 000 rupees.

  • For leased vehicles

    This is the most comfortable way to explore the temples, since you can quickly explore the temples in the area, which are located within a radius of 5 kilometers from the main complex, and on different sides. It is best to rent a car or motorcycle (see transport Yogyakarta, than to move on), but you can do this route on the bike.

    When you arrive, you will have to pay 5000 rupees for Parking, and walk to the checkout. The Parking is very large, and leave you on the other side of the Church, so, remember a Parking spot, and even better, mark it in the Navigator, otherwise you will long to find your own transport.

The Map Of Borobudur

☞ to display the map
^
Закрыть
Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
admin May 30, 2018

Can you just package is not included, i.e. the option ...
admin Jun 11, 2018

And I think you signed up just to leave your link, and was deleted along with another message. ...
admin 19 July, 2018

On the island of Bali not so much exotic fruits, especially during their off-season ripening, and the prices are quite high. How do local justify such a high price: the island is small and there is almost nothing growing and all imported, so expensive. But I am inclined to them a little do not trust and think that high prices probably because of the desire to earn more money. If you search well away from the tourist places on the stalls and markets, you can find cheaper, but still prices are higher than in Thailand. For example, in may, I failed to find in Bali mango cheaper than 40000 rupees per kilogram, which is about 175 rubles, in Turkestan take even more expensive. And in Bangkok, at the same time in the supermarket and on the street local mango is from 25 baht per kilogram, which is 50 rubles. ...
mouse 2 December, 2018
Kuta is incomparable! ...
admin January 21, 2019
On the website there is a section guide about Jakarta.
General information about Jakarta
Hotels in areas in Jakarta, where to stay
How to get to Jakarta
The Airport Of Jakarta
Transport Jakarta
The Sights Of Jakarta
In this topic, we are discussing everything about Jakarta. ...
nasamomdele 29 April, 2019
Decided to tell you about the most hilarious taxi driver in Bali, but still with a good price for transportation. I highly recommend to all. He just charged us for the entire vacation. If you need a Shuttle service, would recommend. An-Chung - +62 819 1673 1213
Well, a little review of the Villa if anyone is interested.
WAOi8kZ1Tts ...
nasamomdele May 9, 2019
Hi all. When I was going to go to Bali a lot, watched and read and wondered about the food. You can eat food for local or not? In the end I went to the local market and together with the residents ate. Was very tasty and not expensive. With stomachs too, all was well.
WgN9yHJvfus ...
nausla May 9, 2019
Apparently I'm not that adventurous. :)
Or squeamish.))) ...
nasamomdele 11 June, 2019
Bali 2019, just struck us with its beauty. For the first time in Bali, we never have been. But in this journey through Bali, we have experienced off the island and filmed a huge number of interesting places. A separate line of this Bali trip was the waterfalls. Every waterfall in Bali is unique and not like the rest. Nature, which is simply beyond words.
In this issue, we decided to go to the waterfalls of Bali near Ubud. Who did not know, Ubud is the center of Bali island, around which a great number of waterfalls, jungles, monkeys, temples and everything you need for relaxation and tranquility.
First visited the falls Tucked Cheung. A very beautiful place. Made my way to him through the gorge, under a light rain, but when he went away from there in the pouring rain Balinese! On the second waterfall came all wet and it was a real adventure! In the pouring rain, with umbrellas, four tourists going to the falls. The sight of something else! In General, see, don't forget to put the huskies, subscribe to the channel and be sure to write a review about the walk to the waterfall with umbrellas))))))
Of course, where do without food. Food in Bali is different, but in this issue, we dabble a bit with the oysters and that's a real buzz.
lDW1caQe7Vo ...
Easygili Jul 17, 2019
03 General description fast boat to Gili is almost the same ekajaya just 120 people, all fast and the aluminum boat, which is not afraid of high waves. Just hit the search easygili and will be able to book cheap tickets. ...

Боробудур на острове Ява, Индонезия

Общая информация, история и архитектура

Храм Боробудур (Borobudur) – буддистский храмовый комплекс в Индонезии на острове Ява рядом с городом Джокьякарта (Боробудур на карте). Это самая известная и популярная историческая достопримечательность Индонезии.

Боробудур можно посетить самостоятельно или с экскурсией, совместно с храмом Прамбанан или отдельно (вместе дешевле). Входная плата для иностранцев составляет 350 000 рупий (1679.87 руб.) или 630 000 рупий (3023.76 руб.) вместе с Прамбананом. Билет в Боробудур (главный комплекс)+Прамбанан действует два дня, только в Боробудур 1 день. Билет/тур для встречи рассвета стоит 500 000 рупий (2399.81 руб.). Работает 06:00 – 17:15, без выходных. Храм находится в 40 километрах от Джокьякарты, и это лучшая стартовая точка для посещения. Из Джокьякарты и других курортов, в том числе с Бали, предлагаются туры, но можно доехать и самостоятельно на арендованном или общественном транспорте.

Подробнее про все вопросы посещения смотрите в конце статьи.

Боробудур, Индонезия

Храм возводился в период с 750 по 850 годы нашей эры правящей династией Сайлендра древнего государства Матарам. Через некоторое время после постройки Боробудур, как и все остальные храмы и города в центральной Яве, был заброшен на века. Точная причина этого неизвестна, но по наиболее правдоподобной версии произошло это из-за активности самого смертоносного вулкана Мерапи, в тени которого находится храм. Подтверждается это и тем, что столица королевства Матарам также переместилась на восток острова.

Боробудуру присваивают статус самого большого в мире буддистского храма, хотя строго говоря – это не совсем храм, а скорее монумент или ступа, без присущих традиционным буддистским храмам атрибутов и функций. Он построен из двух миллионов каменных блоков, а объем сооружения около 55 000 кубических метров. Размеры фундамента - 118 на 118 метров. Для сравнения, длина футбольного поля - 108 метров. Масштабы поражают, а если еще задуматься о том, что каждому из двух миллионов камней придавали особую форму, то масштабы сооружения, конечно, поражают.

Боробудур, Индонезия

Монумент имеет форму восмиярусной ступы с квадратным основанием, а три верхних яруса круглой формы. Самый интересный ярус – верхний. На нем находятся 72 малые ступы и одна большая. Внутри ступ находятся 504 статуи Будды, а по периметры на разных уровнях 1460 барельефов на религиозные сюжеты. Для верующих это до сих пор священное место, используемое для паломничества и молитв. Паломники должны пройти семь раз по часовой стрелке на каждом из уровней, а прикосновение к каждому Будде в ступах на верхнем ярусе приносит счастье.

Повторно Боробудур был открыт европейцами лишь в 1815 году, а работы по его реставрации начались лишь в начале прошлого века. В 1991 году он включен в список всемирного наследия ЮНЕСКО, и с тех пор его популярность стремительно выросла. На сегодняшний день это самая посещаемая достопримечательность Индонезии.

Боробудур, Индонезия

Что и как посмотреть в Боробудуре, советы по осмотру

Несмотря на известность и значимость Боробудура, это довольно простая и не очень масштабная достопримечательность, которую можно осмотреть за пару часов, ведь кроме самого монумента и двух небольших музеев здесь больше ничего нет. Тем не менее, экскурсии из отдаленных мест, например с острова Бали, по времени могут занять два-три дня, в зависимости от вида транспорта.

Боробудур обычно посещают в виде экскурсии или самостоятельно из Джокьякарты, реже из Суракарты (Соло) или Семаранга. Если вы захотите приехать сюда из более отдаленных мест, например с острова Бали, то лучше всего в качестве базы для ночевки использовать Джокьякарту. А еще лучше купить готовый тур с Бали, о чем ниже в разделе «как добраться». При желании можно также остановиться в отелях непосредственно рядом с самим Боробудуром, но кроме отелей там нет никакой туристической инфраструктуры, в то время как в Джокьякарте есть туристический район, множество ресторанов, ночные рынки и достопримечательности (см. путеводитель по Джокьякарте). Селиться непосредственно рядом с Боробудуром есть смысл только в том случае, если вы хотите встретить рассвет в храме, что, конечно же, того стоит. Как это сделать, смотрите ниже. Посмотреть и забронировать отели рядом с Боробудуром (в г. Магеланг) можете на следующих сайтах:

Традиционная дневная экскурсия или самостоятельная поездка до Боробудура из Джокьякарты займет половину дня. Желательно стартовать как можно раньше (при самостоятельной поездке), чтобы миновать большие туристические группы, которые начинают прибывать около 8 часов. В идеале нужно прибыть сюда в 6 часам, но из Джокьякарты это возможно только на арендованном транспорте или такси. Ехать на машине около полутора часов (40 километров), на мотобайке уйдет два часа. После 8 часов здесь так много туристов, преимущественно местных, что просто нереально будет сделать фото без толпы в кадре.

Боробудур, Индонезия Боробудур в разгар дня

Если вы будете на арендованном транспорте, то можно в один день посмотреть и Боробудур и Прамбанан. Еще один вариант самостоятельного маршрута - совершить поездку из Джокьякарты до Плато Диенг с остановкой в Боробудуре, но это будет маршрут только в одну сторону, вернуться в тот же день не успеете.

Боробудур, Индонезия

Территория вокруг храма окружена забором (так называемый археологический парк), вход на которую осуществляется при покупке билета. Билет дает право однократного прохода, за исключением многократных билетов сроком действия несколько дней, но для туристов такие билеты совершенно бесполезны. Во время осмотра можно подниматься на монумент через все уровни на самый верхний, все фотографировать и трогать. Внутреннего пространства (помещений) в Боробудуре нет, осмотр только снаружи. Также в стоимость билета входит посещение двух музеев: музея истории храма (музей на карте) и музея кораблей (музей на карте). А еще во дворе музея есть небольшой пруд с рыбками, которые делают так называемый рыбный массаж или фиш-спа. Можно посидеть у пруда, опустив ноги в воду всего за 5000 рупий за 15 минут.

После осмотра храма и музеев выходить вы будете с другой стороны, а не там, где заходили. После выхода вы пройдете через рынок с сувенирами и местными кафе, где можно недорого перекусить или выпить ледяные напитки.

Музей в Боробудуре, Индонезия Музей в Боробудуре

Что еще посмотреть рядом

Безусловно, пейзажи, которые вы увидите по пути к Боробудуру из Джокьякарты, завораживают. Дорога проходит через бескрайние рисовые поля, а вдали видны горы, том числе действующий вулкан Мерапи. А обратный маршрут можете проложить через Магеланг и дорогу между вулканом Мерапи (Gunung Merapi) и Мербабу (Merbabu), но этому будет уже маршрут протяженностью 110 километров, хотя он, безусловно, стоит того.

Рядом с самим Боробудуром есть еще два небольших древних храма, которые, как считается, непосредственно связаны с ним. Это Candi Mendut и Candi Pawon. Все три храма расположены строго на одной линии, хотя причину, для чего это сделано и связь между храмами историки и археологи пока выяснить не могут. Mendut Temple и Candi Pawon можно посетить отдельно за небольшую дополнительную плату, или при покупке специального единого билета на посещение сразу трех достопримечательностей. Но на самом деле при покупке такого билета вы переплатите, поэтому лучше заплатить за вход в эти два храма отдельно, причем оба они посещаютсяпо одному билету стоимостью 3500 рупий (16.8 руб., валюта Индонезии, курс ее обмена).

  • Candi Mendut

    Руины Candi Mendut находятся в 3,5 километрах от входа в Боробудур (храм на карте). Входная плата составляет 3500 рупий, или бесплатно при покупке специального единого билета. Рядом с ним находится действующий буддистский монастырь с красивой зеленой территорией. Подробнее про Candi Mendut здесь...

    Руины храма Канди Мендут, Боробудур Храм Канди Мендут
    Руины храма Канди Мендут, Боробудур Сидящий Будда в Канди Мендут, фото wikimedia.org
  • Candi Pawon

    Находится ближе, в полутора километрах (храм на карте). Входная плата также 3500 рупий. Совсем крохотный, выглядит как уменьшенная копия Candi Mendut. Подробнее про Candi Pawon здесь...

    Руины храма Канди Павон, Боробудур Храм Канди Павон

Как встретить рассвет или закат в Боробудуре

Точное время рассвета в Боробудуре сегодня: 05:47
Точное время заката в Боробудуре сегодня: 17:25

Встреча рассвета или заката в Боробудуре – это нестандартный маршрут, который даже официально не предусмотрен к продаже. Официально доступ в Боробудур открывается в 06:00, что уже после заката, а закрывается в 18:00, что слишком рано для заката. Чтобы пройти раньше или задержаться, нужно приобретать специальные билеты на тур через связанный с археологическим парком отель Manohara Hotel. Этот отель находится внутри территории, и в нем при желании можно даже остановиться, правда, он не из дешевых:

Если вы хотите встретить рассвет, то необязательно останавливаться в этом отеле, а нужно на кассе приобрести билет на тур от Manohara Hotel за 500 000 рупий (2399.81 руб. / 37 долларов США). Утром лучше быть у входа в отель уже в 04:20, когда открываются кассы, чтобы занять хорошее место, т.к. желающих очень много. После встречи рассвета вы можете остаться в археологическом парке, и осмотреть все как обычный посетитель. Проще всего приобрести готовые туры Borobudur Sunrise для встречи рассвета в турагентствах на улице Джокьякарты или онлайн, так выйдет даже выгодней, чем ехать ночью на такси или арендовать транспорт.

Найти экскурсии онлайн (с отзывами)

Для встречи заката можно приобрести сразу билет на закат также за 450 000 рупий, или купить обычный билет, а потом доплатить.

Боробудур, Индонезия

Время работы Боробудура

06:00 – 17:15, без выходных. Как встретить закат или рассвет, см. выше.

Входная плата в Боробудур

Ниже приведена входная плата по состоянию на 2020 год. Цена билетов привязана к доллару и меняется чуть ли не каждые полгода. Проверить актуальные цены можно на официальном сайте http://borobudurpark.com. Но сайт плохо работает, иногда нужно использовать прокси-сервера, чтобы его открыть.

Храм Взрослые (старше 10 лет) Дети (3-10 лет)
Храм Боробудур (главный комплекс) 350 000 рупий (1679.87 руб. / 25 долларов США) 210 000 рупий (1007.92 руб. / 15 долларов США)
Храм Боробудур (главный комплекс) + Прамбанан 630 000 рупий (3023.76 руб ./ 40 долларов США) 378 000 рупий (1814.26 руб. / 25 долларов США)
Храм Боробудур (главный комплекс) + Дворец Ratu Boko 630 000 рупий (3023.76 руб. / 40 долларов США) 378 000 рупий (1814.26 руб. / 25 долларов США)
Рассвет на Боробудуре 500 000 рупий (2399.81 руб. / 37 долларов США) -
Сопровождение гида (не обязательно) 90 000 (431.97 руб.) -

Для иностранцев действует отдельная касса с небольшой очередью, в общую большую очередь за местными туристами вставать не нужно. Оплату можно произвести наличными в рупиях или банковской картой, доллары не принимаются.

Как посмотреть Боробудур и Прамбанан по одному билету

Для посещения обеих достопримечательностей предлагается специальный единый билет, которые позволяет сэкономить примерно 10 долларов США. Такие билеты можно купить на кассах и там и там, но их продажу не афишируют, поэтому нужно спрашивать у кассира «Ticket Package Borobudur – Prambanan». После покупки на посещение двух достопримечательностей дается два дня, включая день покупки, но по каждому билету только однократный вход.

Подробнее про Прамбанан и как до него добраться здесь...

Как добраться в Боробудур

Боробудур находится в 40 километрах от Джокьякарты, и этот город - лучшая базовая точка для его посещения (Боробудур на карте). Также его можно посетить с экскурсиями или самостоятельно из других городов и курортов острова Ява и острова Бали. Подробно про то, как добраться в Джокьякарту смотрите здесь...

Добраться до Боробудура можно следующими способами:

  • Экскурсии

    Экскурсии к Боробудуру предлагаются из всех популярных туристических городов о. Ява и с острова Бали. С Бали туры предлагаются по земле (2-3 дня с ночевкой в Джокьякарте), или на самолете (одни сутки). Гораздо дешевле можно самостоятельно добраться до Джокьякарты (см. как и на чем добраться до Джокьякарты), и уже там приобрести экскурсию, но в любом случае придется переночевать в городе. Стоимость экскурсии начинается от 100 000 рупий (479.96 руб.) без учета входных билетов, и есть варианты дороже с посещением других храмов в окрестностях и горы Мерапи.

    Купить экскурсии в Боробудур можно в турагентствах на курорта, или онлайн на одном из этих проверенных сайтов поиска и сравнения экскурсий:

    Найти экскурсии онлайн (с отзывами)
  • На автобусе

    Поездка на автобусе предполагает несколько пересадок и займет не менее 2 часов в одну сторону. В целом маршрут этот проделать просто, автобусы ходят часто, но заканчивают движение после 16 часов.

    Сначала вам нужно добраться до автобусной станции Jombor (станция на карте) на городских автобусах 2А (от ж/д станции и туристической улицы Malioboro) или 2В (от дворца Kraton) за 3600 рупий. На станции нужно будет сесть на автобус в сторону Magelang за 25 000 рупий, но ехать нужно до станции Muntilan Bus Terminal в деревне Muntilan. Все водители знают, куда едут туристы, и как правило высаживают здесь, но лучше на всякий случай им об этом напомнить, чтобы не проехать. На этой станции нужно сесть на пригородный автобус уже непосредственно до Боробудура. В Боробудуре автобус останавливаются в сотне метров от главного входа и касс.

  • На микроавтобусах

    В турагентствах на улицах Джокьякарты предлагаются туристические микроавтобусы в Бородубур и Прамбанан. Это очень удобный и недорогой способ, но учтите, что вас почти наверняка по пути будут завозить на фабрики батика, где будут «раскручивать» на покупку. Покупать не обязательно, но время потеряете. Стоимость таких поездок от 80 000 рупий.

  • На арендованном транспорте

    Это самый удобный бюджетный способ осмотреть храмы, поскольку вы сможете быстро осмотреть храмы в окрестностях, которые расположены в радиусе до 5 километров от главного комплекса, причем по разные стороны. Лучше всего арендовать машину или мотоцикл (см. транспорт Джокьякарты, на чем перемещаться), но можно проделать этот маршрут и на велосипеде.

    Когда прибудете на место, нужно будет заплатить 5000 рупий за парковку, и пешком пройти к кассам. Парковка очень большая, а выходить вы будете с другой стороны храма, поэтому запомните место парковки, а еще лучше отметьте его в навигаторе, иначе будете долго искать свой транспорт.

Карта Боробудура

☞ отобразить карту
^
Закрыть
Комментарии / последние сообщения по теме на форуме
admin 21 Январь, 2019
На сайте появился раздел-путеводитель про Джакарту и остров Ява
Общая информация про Джакарту
Отели в районы в Джакарте, где лучше остановиться
Как добраться в Джакарту
Аэропорт Джакарты
Транспорт Джакарты
Достопримечательности Джакарты
В данной теме обсуждаем все, что касается Джакарты и путешествий по острову Ява. ...
жека 20 Май, 2020
Здравствуйте! Добавьте уточнение, что вулкан Мерапи закрыт, причем уже давно ...
admin 20 Май, 2020

А вообще он закрыт только для подъема по склону, а туры на смотровые точки по прежнему есть. И как альтернатива предлагаются треккинговые туры на соседний вулкан Мербабу, откуда открывается вид на Мерапи. ...