The Volcano Kelud

This page is automatically created by the automated computer text translator, and originally written in Russian (Переведено сервисом «Яндекс.Переводчик»). The original version of this page in Russian is located here. We are apologize for any possible inaccurate and incorrect translation of certain phrases and expressions below.

The volcano Kelud (Gunung Kelud) is one of the most active volcanoes of Java. He is not popular among foreign tourists, as it eclipsed a much more famous and popular Bromo and Ijen in the neighborhood, but despite this it is quite rightly regarded as one of the most interesting and worthy of a visit on the island of Java, and at the same time the most dangerous. The last eruption was in 2014, then killed two people. In 1998, his victims were 35. And in 1919, the eruption of boiling water from the lake in the crater has shifted with the ground and formed a mudflow that descended the slopes and buried alive about 5,000 people.

Despite the danger, Kelud is open to tourists. For his activity constantly watching and trying to predict the eruption, and at occurrence of the slightest signs of activity the access is closed, the nearby settlements evacuated. To avoid repetition of the situation in 1919, built a system for the protection of tunnels and dams, but so far the system has never been tested in action. If you have not refused his visit, the next information will help you to get to him.

Panorama of crater of Kelud

🕐 Working time: the official entrance is open from 06:00 to 17:00

💵 Entrance fee / ticket price: 25 000 rupees (see the currency of Indonesia and the exchange rate)

🚶 How to get: Height of the volcano Kelud – 1731 meters. But to get to it very easy to climb up don't have: almost to the top of the mountain, walking part of the route is minimal. Upstairs you will find spectacular views at the top, but, unfortunately, to the crater an official route to climb more impossible, as it was done before the eruption of 2014. Before Parking vehicles were to climb to the crater and descend to the lake at its center, the very same, the water of which was so deadly in 1919. But today, the official route has been closed by a fence, and you can enjoy the views from the side and visit the hot sulphur springs.

So, to get on the official route, you will need to get to the city of Blitar (Blitar), because it is the closest point (Gunung Semeru on the map). In Blitar and can be reached by train or bus from all major cities in Java, such as Jakarta, Yogyakarta, Surabaya, Malang etc. In Blitar there are hotels and all that is needed for a tourist stay, it also offers cars and motorbikes with drivers for the trip to Kalugu. Almost to the top leads to a good asphalt road, which ends in a Park, fence and conditional to the observation deck. Theoretically, it's easy to bypass the fence and continue to the crater, but it is illegal, and according to some information on the approach to the crater stretched barbed wire.

The same route can be reached from other neighboring cities of Kediri (Keduri), Surabaya, Malang or Batu, but the cost of travel by car with driver will be much higher.

You can reach the volcano and its course to what it is possible to rent a motorbike or car in Malang. The rent will range from 70 000 rupees a day, and this route in both directions can be done in one day. But up to the fence to pass on his transport is impossible. It will have to leave the Park, continue walking approximately 2 kilometres.

And now briefly about the unofficial routes. If you want to climb the volcano on foot, to make it possible, and the ascent is not so difficult, requires no special training, it can be completed within one day. But it should be understood that it is dangerous, and we don't recommend doing this, especially alone. The best way to do the ascent on foot is to use guides. It is not obligatory to hire a guide in travel Agency. Much cheaper to find a guide from the local community, which can communicate with the local, better with young people in Blitar or Kediri.

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
admin May 30, 2018

Can you just package is not included, i.e. the option ...
admin Jun 11, 2018

And I think you signed up just to leave your link, and was deleted along with another message. ...
admin 19 July, 2018

On the island of Bali not so much exotic fruits, especially during their off-season ripening, and the prices are quite high. How do local justify such a high price: the island is small and there is almost nothing growing and all imported, so expensive. But I am inclined to them a little do not trust and think that high prices probably because of the desire to earn more money. If you search well away from the tourist places on the stalls and markets, you can find cheaper, but still prices are higher than in Thailand. For example, in may, I failed to find in Bali mango cheaper than 40000 rupees per kilogram, which is about 175 rubles, in Turkestan take even more expensive. And in Bangkok, at the same time in the supermarket and on the street local mango is from 25 baht per kilogram, which is 50 rubles. ...
mouse 2 December, 2018
Kuta is incomparable! ...
admin January 21, 2019
On the website there is a section guide about Jakarta.
General information about Jakarta
Hotels in areas in Jakarta, where to stay
How to get to Jakarta
The Airport Of Jakarta
Transport Jakarta
The Sights Of Jakarta
In this topic, we are discussing everything about Jakarta. ...
nasamomdele 29 April, 2019
Decided to tell you about the most hilarious taxi driver in Bali, but still with a good price for transportation. I highly recommend to all. He just charged us for the entire vacation. If you need a Shuttle service, would recommend. An-Chung - +62 819 1673 1213
Well, a little review of the Villa if anyone is interested.
WAOi8kZ1Tts ...
nasamomdele May 9, 2019
Hi all. When I was going to go to Bali a lot, watched and read and wondered about the food. You can eat food for local or not? In the end I went to the local market and together with the residents ate. Was very tasty and not expensive. With stomachs too, all was well.
WgN9yHJvfus ...
nausla May 9, 2019
Apparently I'm not that adventurous. :)
Or squeamish.))) ...
nasamomdele 11 June, 2019
Bali 2019, just struck us with its beauty. For the first time in Bali, we never have been. But in this journey through Bali, we have experienced off the island and filmed a huge number of interesting places. A separate line of this Bali trip was the waterfalls. Every waterfall in Bali is unique and not like the rest. Nature, which is simply beyond words.
In this issue, we decided to go to the waterfalls of Bali near Ubud. Who did not know, Ubud is the center of Bali island, around which a great number of waterfalls, jungles, monkeys, temples and everything you need for relaxation and tranquility.
First visited the falls Tucked Cheung. A very beautiful place. Made my way to him through the gorge, under a light rain, but when he went away from there in the pouring rain Balinese! On the second waterfall came all wet and it was a real adventure! In the pouring rain, with umbrellas, four tourists going to the falls. The sight of something else! In General, see, don't forget to put the huskies, subscribe to the channel and be sure to write a review about the walk to the waterfall with umbrellas))))))
Of course, where do without food. Food in Bali is different, but in this issue, we dabble a bit with the oysters and that's a real buzz.
lDW1caQe7Vo ...
Easygili Jul 17, 2019
03 General description fast boat to Gili is almost the same ekajaya just 120 people, all fast and the aluminum boat, which is not afraid of high waves. Just hit the search easygili and will be able to book cheap tickets. ...

Rate the article:
(While estimates no)

Вулкан Келуд

Вулкан Келуд (Gunung Kelud) – это один из наиболее активных вулканов Явы. Он мало популярен среди иностранных туристов, так как его затмевают куда более известные и раскрученные Бромо и Иджен по соседству, но несмотря на это его совершенно справедливо называют одним из самых интересных и достойных посещения на острове Ява, и одновременно самых опасных. Последнее извержение было в 2014 году, тогда погибло два человека. В 1998 году его жертвами стали 35. А в 1919 году в результате извержения кипящая вода из озера в кратере смещалась с грунтом и образовала сель, которая сошла по склонам и погребла заживо около 5000 человек.

Несмотря на опасность, Келуд открыт для посещения туристами. За его активность постоянно следят и стараются предугадать извержение, и при появлении малейших признаков активности доступ закрывается, близлежащие поселения эвакуируются. Чтобы не повторилась ситуация 1919 года, построили систему защиты из тоннелей и дамб, но пока что система ни разу не проверялась в действии. Если вы еще не отказались от его посещения, то информация далее поможет вам добраться до него.

Панорама кратера Келуд

🕐  Время работы: официальный вход работает с 06:00 до 17:00

💵  Входная плата / стоимость билетов: 25 000 рупий (см. валюта Индонезии и курс обмена)

🚶  Как добраться: Высота вулкана Келуд – 1731 метр. Но при этом добраться до него очень легко, взбираться наверх не придется: почти до самой вершины ведет дорога, пешая часть маршрута минимальна. Наверху вас ждут захватывающие виды на вершину, но, к сожалению, к самом кратеру официальным маршрутом больше подняться нельзя, как это было сделать до извержения 2014 года. Раньше от парковки транспорта можно было подняться на кратер и спуститься к озеру в его центре, тому самому, вода которого оказалась так смертельна в 1919 году. Но сегодня основной официальный маршрут закрыт забором, и можно насладиться только видами со стороны и посетить горячие серные источники.

Итак, чтобы добраться по официальному маршруту, вам нужно будет добраться до города Блитар (Blitar), т.к. это самая ближайшая точка (Gunung Semeru на карте). В Блитар можно доехать на поезде или автобусе из всех крупных городов Явы, например Джакарты, Джокьякарты, Сурабайи, Маланга и др. В Блитаре имеются отели и все что необходимо для туристического пребывания, а также предлагаются машины и мотоциклы с водителями для поездки к Келуду. Почти до самой вершины ведет неплохая асфальтовая дорога, которая заканчивается парковкой, забором и условной смотровой площадкой. Теоретически, можно легко обойти забор и продолжить путь до кратера, но это незаконно, и по некоторой информации на самом подступе к кратеру растянули колючую проволоку.

Таким же маршрутом можно добраться из других соседних городов Кедири (Keduri), Сурабайи, Маланга или Бату, но стоимость поездки на машине с водителем будет намного выше.

Можно добраться до вулкана и своим ходом, для чего можно арендовать мотобайк или автомобиль в Маланге. Стоимость аренды составит от 70 000 рупий в сутки, и это маршрут в обе стороны можно проделать за один день. Но до самого забора проехать на своем транспорте нельзя. Его придется оставить на парковке, и дальше продолжить путь пешком еще примерно 2 километра.

А теперь кратко про неофициальные маршруты. Если вы хотите подняться на вулкан пешим ходом, то сделать это возможно, и подъем не такой уж и сложный, не требует специальной подготовки, его можно совершить в течение одного дня. Но следует понимать, что это опасно, и мы не рекомендуем делать это, тем более самостоятельно. Лучший способ проделать пеший подъем – воспользоваться услугами гидов. Не обязательно для этого нанимать гида в турагентстве. Гораздо дешевле будет найти проводника из числа местных жителей, для чего можно пообщаться с местными, лучше с молодежью, в Блитаре или Кедири.

Комментарии / последние сообщения по теме на форуме
admin 30 Май, 2018

Может вы просто пакет не включили, т.е. опцию ...
admin 11 Июнь, 2018

А мне кажется, вы зарегистрировались только чтобы оставить свои ссылки, за что и были удалены вместе с другим сообщением. ...
admin 19 Июль, 2018

На острове Бали не так уж и много экзотических фруктов, особенно во время их несезона созревания, да и цены довольно высокие. Как сами местные обосновывают столь высокие цены: остров небольшой и на нем почти ничего не растет и все привозное, поэтому дорого. Но я склонен им немного не доверять и думать, что высокие цены скорее из-за желания побольше заработать. Если хорошо поискать вдали от туристических мест на лотках и рынках, то можно найти и подешевле, но все равно цены выше чем в Тайланде. Например, в мае мне не удалось найти на Бали манго дешевле чем 40000 рупий за килограмм, а это примерно 175 рублей, в турместах берут еще дороже. А в Бангкоке в это же время в супермаркете и на улице местное манго стоит от 25 бат за килограмм, что 50 рублей. ...
мышка 2 Декабрь, 2018
Кута бесподобна! ...
admin 21 Январь, 2019
На сайте появился раздел-путеводитель про Джакарту.
Общая информация про Джакарту
Отели в районы в Джакарте, где лучше остановиться
Как добраться в Джакарту
Аэропорт Джакарты
Транспорт Джакарты
Достопримечательности Джакарты
В данной теме обсуждаем все, что касается Джакарты. ...
nasamomdele 29 Апрель, 2019
Решил рассказать о самом весёлом таксисте на Бали, да ещё и с хорошей ценой за перевозку. Всем очень рекомендую. Он просто зарядил нас на весь отпуск. Если нужен трансфер, всем рекомендую. Ачун - +62 819 1673 1213
Ну и немного обзора виллы, если кому-то интересно.
WAOi8kZ1Tts ...
nasamomdele 9 Май, 2019
Всем привет. Когда собирались ехать на Бали, много смотрели и читали и задавались вопросом про еду. Можно есть еду для местных или нет? В итоге поехали на местный рынок и вместе с жителями ели. Оказалось очень вкусно и не дорого. С желудками тоже всё было хорошо.
WgN9yHJvfus ...
nausla 9 Май, 2019
Видимо я не настолько авантюрен. :)
Или брезглив.))) ...
nasamomdele 11 Июнь, 2019
Бали 2019 года, просто поразил нас свой красотой. В первый раз на Бали, мы будто и не были. А вот в этом путешествии по Бали мы сполна прочувствовали остров и отсняли огромное количество интереснейших мест. Отдельной строкой этого балийского путешествия стали водопады. Каждый водопад на Бали уникален и не похож на остальные. Природа, которую просто не передать словами.
В этом выпуске мы решил съездить на водопады Бали рядом с Убудом. Кто не знал, Убуд - это центр острова Бали, вокруг которого огромное количество водопадов, джунглей, обезьян, храмов и всего что нужно для релакса и умиротворения.
Первым посетили водопад Тукад Чепунг. Очень красивое место. Пробирались к нему сквозь ущелье, под лёгким дождиком, а вот когда уходили оттуда уже под проливным балийским дождём! На второй водопад приехали уже все мокрые и это было настоящее приключение! Под проливным дождём, с зонтиками, четыре туриста идут на водопад. Зрелище то ещё! В общем смотрите, не забывайте ставить лайки, подписываться на канал и обязательно напишите комментарий о прогулке на водопад с зонтиками))))))
Конечно, куда же без еды. Еда на Бали разная, но в этом выпуске мы немного балуемся устрицами и вот это настоящий кайф.
lDW1caQe7Vo ...
Easygili 17 Июль, 2019
Ostina 03 fast boat to Gili это практически тот же самый ekajaya только на 120 человек, все также быстрая и алюминиевая лодка, котороя не боится высоких волн. Просто забей в поиск easygili и сможешь заказать дешёвые билеты. ...

Оцените статью:
(Пока оценок нет)