Tower The Choban-Sack

This page is automatically created by the automated computer text translator, and originally written in Russian (Переведено сервисом «Яндекс.Переводчик»). The original version of this page in Russian is located here. We are apologize for any possible inaccurate and incorrect translation of certain phrases and expressions below.
Чобан-Куле, Крым

Choban-Kule (also spelled Chaban-Kule, Choban Calais) is the ruins of a castle of the 15th century near the village of Morskoye, Sudak. The name translates as "the Shepherd's tower", but it is not the original name, which was lost. The castle tower was built by the Genoese brothers di Guasca, around settled homes, was the Church. Family di Guasca differed violent temper, and behind them the reputation of thieves. They came in open confrontation with neighboring families, the authorities did not spare the local residents and their subjects. It is therefore not surprising that the settlement did not last long, and was abandoned even before the castle was invaded by the Turks.

Today the best preserved large watch tower. Around it are scattered the remains of the walls. Unfortunately, the ruins spared neither time nor locals nor tourists, because the place is not guarded.

Watch it here except the tower is nothing special, and on inspection will take no more than fifteen minutes. Through the ruins you can climb up, climb inside the tower, but be careful. Fortress thought impregnable, and is located on the steep slopes, moving around cautiously. The top offers stunning views of the coast, you can see everything from Cape Meganom to the mountain bear (Ayu-Dag).

🕐 Time of work: round the clock

💵 Entrance fee / ticket price: free

🚶 How to get: the Choban-Kul is located on the headland of the Tower near the road between the villages of Sea and pryvitne (Choban-Kul on the map). To get from the villages on foot during long walks. From the Sea you can walk down the beach. From Sudak can be reached by bus to Alushta or Sea. The tower is a little way from the road, but it is too obvious. From the road walk for about 30 minutes, and part of the road passes through a very steep ascent, which, though no special training is required, it may be too difficult for the elderly and children. If you go by car, you can move to a dirt road and get closer to the hill. Congress on the primer is directly opposite the "horse riding".

Photo Choban-Kule, Perch

Find tours online (with reviews)

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
Anatolii 5 April, 2017

Come join us at the pike in may. Weather must be installed on may will work. ...
Olga2 6 July, 2017
Tell me, please, if you go to the Sentry-Both on route 1 to the peak the Space from the New world, how long will it take the path in one direction (going to return the same way). ...
admin 6 July, 2017

Hello Olga! We've done way children 5 and 7 years!!! on route 2 one-way, sat on the beach in a Fun, climbed up to the ruins of the fortress, and went back to the split in the route 2 and route 1 through the valley of Paradise and the peak of the space, but at the very top of the Guard Both climbed. For everything from car Parking next to the winery and back to her took no more than 6 hours. And it's with children, which in places had almost to pull. So all other hands, even if you go with a truce and continually admire the beauty will take no more than 8 hours. ...
Anna BR December 15, 2017
I'm so sorry that wasted your time and money on a New Light. We are in Yalta rested for the same money, but much cooler. Golitsin's path is inferior to Solar and especially Botkin. The beach smells really bad. Stayed at Vintage hotel, nice hotel, can not say anything, and the place is not very. In Yalta, stayed in SPA hotel Livadiysky, for the same money, delicious Breakfast, fall asleep to the sound of the surf, the price includes SPA. Walk to the Waterfront to take a 15 minute drive and there life is in full swing, and the concert hall are always some activities on the Waterfront. Don't waste time and money in the trash. Good luck to everyone! ...
admin 15 December, 2017

Hello Anna! You should not compare these two resorts, they just stay different. That's why you have to read the descriptions as we have on the website, not to be mistaken with a choice before the trip. You just probably wanted a more cheerful and noisy sports, lots of entertainment, as in Yalta. And New Light as the village. There's just a very different kind of holiday, around the quiet, beauty and fresh air. ...
Mardis 19 December, 2017
A long time was neither here nor there. But the walleye love for more correct to say - movement. And New Light and pike beautiful visually, but in a New Light this beauty hides nothing, neither the crowd nor the house nor the street. For me the best is to leave the children with grandma in Sudak when you want silence, and to guide the foot in the direction of the New world - 2 hours only. Next summer will be there, already paid for the apartment on the website-Twill - look forward to Hiking with his wife. And, Yes, my children only sand, so the choice is obvious, without a Perch to rest not glued :roll: ...
Vasilis 9 Feb, 2018

Yalta and the New world - the resorts are very different. In Yalta action, a lot of people and bustle. We had a rest in Alushta and Yalta, trains and other places, but nothing like a New Light for yourself is not found. In General, this resort is more expensive than similar hotels in other areas of the South coast, but it's worth it. Ranging from beauty Bay and mozzevelovaya groves and ending source of fresh air - everything is unique. We at night always turned off the air conditioning and opened the Windows to breathe this healing air. Yes, a quiet, calm environment without noise of discos at night, very conducive to family recreation. And the daily walk before Breakfast along the trail Golitsyn diving from the cliffs - unforgettable. Bay with a gently sloping bottom and a gradual decrease of depth very convenient for bathing with children. Best places for a family holiday we don't know. For August already booked a hotel in a New Light. Stay there not for the first time. Very happy, though not without shortcomings of course. Looked Vintage, it is more expensive, but the area we liked the smaller. And in the New Light, the rooms that are already renovated to a very high level. repair and and furniture, and the service too. We like. ...
Yamaru March 7, 2018
we did not stay there. in Yalta we go ...
Eridan7700 11 March, 2018
I really like the perch. The first time was 15 years ago, was in the past 2017, and this food, always in may. Always stay in the current the pike perch, booking a room in advance, powered with custom menu in the restaurant silk road. Fly to Simferopol, and from there a taxi transfer to Sudak, 2000R. ...
Road man June 27, 2018
Questionable fun, concerts, second-rate pop foursikov the crowd of onlookers - we need those who in his city or village with this tight.
And after the big cities, especially such as Moscow - the peace and quietness of the villages of the New type Light or foros is what we need!
Although in the same nanosecond cafes-restaurants-hotels many times more than in the above foros. ...

Rate the article:
(While estimates no)

Башня Чобан-Куле

Чобан-Куле, Крым

Чобан-Куле (также пишется Чабан-Куле, Чобан-Кале) – это руины замка 15-го века в окрестностях села Морское, Судак. Название переводится как «Пастушья башня», но это не оригинальное название, которое утеряно. Замок и башня были построены генуэзцами братьями ди Гуаско, вокруг располагались жилые дома, была церковь. Семейство ди Гуаско отличалось буйным нравом, и за ними закрепилось репутация разбойников. Они вступали в открытую конфронтацию с соседними семействами, властями, не жалели местных жителей и своих подданных. Поэтому не удивительно, что поселение просуществовало недолго, и было покинут еще до того, как на замок посягнули турки.

Сегодня лучше всего сохранилась большая дозорная башня. Вокруг нее раскиданы остатки стен. К сожалению, не пощадили руины ни время, ни местные жители, ни туристы, поскольку место это никак не охраняется.

Смотреть здесь кроме башни особо нечего, да и на ее осмотр уйдет не больше пятнадцати минут. По руинам можно полазить, забраться внутрь башни, но осторожно. Крепость задумывалась как неприступная, и располагается на крутых склонах, перемещаться вокруг нужно осторожно. Сверху открывается потрясающий вид на побережье, видно все от мыса Меганом до горы медведь (Аю-Даг).

Время работы: круглосуточно

Входная плата / стоимость билетов: бесплатно

Как добраться: Чобан-Куле находится на мысе Башенный недалеко от дороги между селами Морское и Приветное (Чобан-Куле на карте). Добраться из сел можно пешком во время длительной прогулки. Из Морского можно дойти сюда по пляжу. Из Судака можно доехать на автобусе в Алушту или Морское. Башня находится немного в стороне от дороги, но ее отлично видно. С дороги пешком добираться примерно 30 минут, причем часть пути проходит по очень крутому подъему, который хоть и не требует специальной подготовки, может оказаться слишком трудным для пожилых людей и детей. Если будете ехать на своем автомобиле, можно съехать на грунтовую дорогу и подобраться поближе в холму. Съезд на грунтовку находится прямо напротив «конных прогулок».

Фото Чобан-Куле, Судак

Найти онлайн экскурсии в Крыму

🕒 15 Октября, 2018

Комментарии / последние сообщения по теме на форуме
анатолийм 5 Апрель, 2017
Приезжайте к нам в Судак в мае. Погода должна установиться хорошая, все в мае будет работать. ...
Olga2 6 Июль, 2017
Подскажите, пожалуйста, если идти на Караул-Оба по маршруту №1до пика Космос из Нового Света, сколько времени займет путь в одну сторону (возвращаться собираемся тем же путем). ...
admin 6 Июль, 2017
Здравствуйте Ольга! Мы поделали путь детьми 5 и 7 лет!!! по маршруту №2 в одну сторону, посидели на пляже в Веселом, забрались вверх к руинам крепости, и отправились обратно разделившись по маршруту 2 и маршруту №1 через долину рая и пик космоса, но на саму вершину Караул Оба не забирались. На все про все от парковки авто рядом с винзаводом и обратно до нее же ушло не больше 6 часов. И это с детьми, которых местами приходилось чуть ли не тянуть. Так что при всех прочих раскладах, даже если идти с передышками и постоянно любоваться красотами, уйдет не больше 8 часов. ...
Анна БР 15 Декабрь, 2017
Я так пожалела, что потратила время и деньги на Новый Свет. Мы в Ялте отдохнули за те же деньги, но намного круче. Голицынская тропа сильно уступает Солнечной и тем более Боткинской. На пляже пахнет очень плохо. Останавливались в отеле Винтаж, хороший отель, ничего не могу сказать, а место не очень. В Ялте останавливались в СПА отеле Ливадийский, за те же деньги, восхитительный завтрак, засыпаешь под шум прибоя, в стоимость входит СПА. Пешком на Набережную пройти 15 минут, а там жизнь кипит, и концертный зал, всегда какие-то мероприятия на Набережной. Не тратьте время и деньги в пустую. Всем удачи! ...
admin 15 Декабрь, 2017
Здравствуйте Анна! Зря вы сравниваете эти два курорта, на них просто отдых разный. Вот поэтому и надо читать описания, как у нас на сайте, чтобы не ошибиться с выбором еще до поездки. Вы просто видимо хотели более веселый и шумный отдых, много развлечений, как в Ялте. А Новый Свет - как деревня. Там просто совсем другой вид отдыха, вокруг тихо, красоты, чисты воздух. ...
МаратКиш 19 Декабрь, 2017
Давно не был ни там ни там. Но Судак люблю больше ибо правильно говорят - движение. И Новый Свет и Судак красивы зрительно, но в Новом Свете эту красоту ничего не скрывает, ни толпа, ни дома, ни улицы. Для меня самое оптимальное это оставить детей с бабушкой в Судаке, когда захочется тишины, и направить стопы в сторону Нового Света - 2 часа всего. Будущим летом там буду, уже оплатил квартиру на сайте Твила - предвкушаю пешие прогулки с женой. А, да - детям моим только песок, поэтому выбор очевиден, без Судака отдых не склеится :roll: ...
ВасилийСПб 9 Февраль, 2018
Ялта и Новый Свет - курорты совсем разные. В Ялте движуха, много людей и суеты. Мы отдыхали и в Алуште и в Ялте, поездили и по другим местам, но ничего лучше Нового Света для себя не нашли. Вообще этот курорт получается дороже, чем аналогичные отели в других местах ЮБК, но он того стоит. Начиная от красоты бухты и мозжевеловой рощи и заканчивая чистым хвойным воздухом - все уникально. Мы по ночам всегда выключали кондиционеры и открывали окна, что бы дышать этим целебным воздухом. Да еще тихая, спокойная обстановка без шума дискотек по ночам очень располагает к семейному отдыху. И ежедневная прогулка перед завтраком по тропе Голицина с нырянием со скал - просто незабываемо. Бухта с пологим дном и плавным понижением глубины очень удобна для купания с детьми. Лучшего места для семейного отдыха мы не знаем. На август уже забронировали гостиницу Новый Свет. Останавливаемся там уже не первый раз. Очень довольны, хотя и не без недочетов конечно. Смотрели Винтаж, он дороже, но территория нам меньше понравилась. А в Новом Свете номера, которые уже отремонтированные очень даже на высоком уровне. и ремонт и мебель и сантехника, да и обслуживание тоже. Нам нравится. ...
Yamaru 7 Март, 2018
мы там не остались. в ялту поехали ...
Eridan7700 11 Март, 2018
мне очень нравится Судак. Первый раз был лет 15 назад, был в прошлом 2017 году и в этом еду, всегда в мае. Останавливаюсь всегда в ТОК Судак, бронирую номер заранее, с питанием с заказным меню в ресторане Шелковый путь. Прилетаю в Симферополь, оттуда трансфер такси до Судак, 2000р. ...
Road man 27 Июнь, 2018
Разная сомнительная "движуха", концерты второсортных поп-фанерщиков и толпы зевак - нужны тем, у кого в его городе или селе с этим туго. А после больших городов, тем более таких как Москва- тишина и уют поселков типа Нового Света или Фороса это то что надо! Хотя в том же НС кафешек-ресторанчиков-гостиниц в разы больше чем в упомянутом Форосе. ...

Оцените статью:
(Пока оценок нет)