Mobile communications and the Internet in the Crimea for tourists

Связь

Mobile communications in the Crimea is billed as domestic roaming (not international), so no need to buy SIM card from local operators on arrival. In addition, while in the Crimea are sold SIM cards the only Russian operator MTS. To save, it is best to have your cellular provider to enable options to reduce the cost of roaming in Russia like "Everywhere as houses" from MTS.

Unfortunately, the special options are not all operators operate on the territory of Crimea. At the time of writing (April 2016) on the territory of Crimea and Sevastopol is effective only special option "Everywhere as houses" from MTS, and other operators to offer roaming only. This means that incoming calls are also charged, and outgoing calls will not be cheap. So today is the best operator to travel with your home SIM card in the Crimean MTS.

The situation is constantly changing, and possibly other operators will also include the Crimea and Simferopol in your area, special options, and yet carefully read the description of the special options and rates.

Travel SIM card Goodline

Сим-карта ГудЛайн
  • Discount when you purchase promo code nashaplaneta - 10% off!
  • SIM card that is inserted into your mobile phone while abroad
  • incoming calls in 147 countries — for FREE!
  • outgoing calls to Russia from 0.05$
  • service area — 193 countries of the WORLD
  • validity — UNLIMITED
  • NO MONTHLY FEES!
  • Mobile Internet abroad – from $ 1 a day
  • weekly discounts
Enter when buying a tourist card Goodline promo code nashaplaneta and get an additional 10% off the cost of a card

Mobile Internet 2G and 3G is present almost everywhere, but works very poorly, and in some cities not at all. For example, in June 2015 for a 5 day stay in Yalta, the authors did not manage even once to access the mobile Internet, while in the suburbs of Yalta (big Yalta) it somehow worked. 4G has only started to develop in early 2015 with local operator K-Telecom. Don't forget that the difficult terrain here makes it difficult to work cell, and not everywhere there is a signal of good quality.

As for the cost and tariffs, with the mobile Internet all the while a voice which is similar to the hundredth. So far, the most profitable operator – MTS with their options of the Internet throughout Russia, and they include the territory of Crimea and Simferopol. Other operators are billed Internet traffic in roaming, and is very easy to "fly" into debt, it is the megabyte (and it viewing one or two pages) costs 2 rubles.

As for Wi-fi Internet, it is available for free in almost all hotels and guesthouses. To check availability in a particular hotel in the hotels before booking.

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
Faina Starchenko 24 Feb 2017, 22:46
1 do Not know the sea only in the Crimea rested, all was well, no "this" relationship did not notice) If you give us more details something he wrote, his story, then I would know your attitude and the big question remains) :? Plus, again, it all depends on your queries, who likes the "lazy" holiday, I like to lie in the sun on the beach for a week and sunning and, of course, if to Sevastopol to come for that purpose only, then there is nothing to do a week) With such queries then it really is better to Turkey or Egypt where all inclusive. And "All inclusive" usually the children are not interested, like to lie on the beach a week, is, as a rule, have their tired parents who just "sick" at work and want to just sit on the beach and in cafes in the evening, and the kids need activity, Hiking, mountains, etc.) and the Crimea, particularly around Sevastopol, unable to provide this opportunity. ...
Ivanichkin 29 Mar 2017, 08:38
1image.jpegDear friends , I want to share with you impressions about the rest)) Went last year with his family in early June for two weeks on Tarkhankut , the hotel "Marlin" I really liked it. Prices are low, the sea is warm. Free big beach with white sand and gradual slope for children, people on the beach a little. Ate in the hotel restaurant , the portions are large , food is delicious and inexpensive. For Tarhankuta traveled by car , steep cliffs 40 metres high , is the bomb! I was diving with an aqualung, my son was learning to windsurf. Booked the hotel boat excursion along the coast , very much)))) To the sea 15 minutes on foot, by car 3 minutes , you can put direct on the beach. The hotel area is immersed in greenery, a swimming pool, gazebo, barbecue. We were delighted! Already booked a room for the shares in June 2017! PS. On the hotel website you can look photo: Olenevka, Marlin.Russia image.jpeg image.jpeg image.jpeg ...
Yuri 10 Jul 2017, 19:07
1Тропа at the Kara-Dag is not 300 rubles, and 600, and it is not the reserve has been... ...
admin 13 Aug 2017, 15:18
1Спасибо for the clarification about the mountain lakes, it is, of course, about the mountain Castel corrected. But Villa Alina is still according to the maps located in the azure, rather than on the edge of the Professorial corner, almost azure. ...
Akropesgreox 02 Mar 2018, 01:51
1Ах as an alluring journey into the mysterious world of caves On mountain massif Chatyr-Dag to be a cave complex, consisting of a Marble cave and Emine-Bair-Khosar. Due to the large halls, fanciful forms natechnyh formations and rare types of crystals, these caves are among the five most beautiful in Europe. The total length of the Marble galleries of a cave reaches 2050 m, and Emine-Bair-Khosar – 1460 m. the Cave is perfectly equipped. Then You will visit the capital of Crimea - Simferopol, in the ethnographic Museum to get acquainted with different peoples who lived on the Peninsula. ...
27 may 2018, 06:42
1Разная dubious fun, concerts, second-rate pop foursikov the crowd of onlookers - we need those who in his city or village with this tight. And after the big cities, especially such as Moscow - the peace and quietness of the villages of the New type Light or foros. Although in the same nanosecond cafes-restaurants-hotels many times more than in the above foros. ...
Svetik2244 07 may 2018, 16:02
1st with a friend, rented a car, came out cheaper... ...
admin 08 Jul 2018, 18:04
1 Not all satisfied with this approach, there are a lot of quiet, peaceful and developed resorts in the Crimea. ...
05 Aug 2018 11:58 am
1Здравствуйте, please tell me, is it possible to somehow find sites of bars, cafes where you can spend the evening??? ...
admin 06 Sep 2018, 07:03
1 I do not know, but it may well be. Read, like there military even some a Bay "lopped off" to suit your needs. ...

Rate the article:
(While estimates no)

Сотовая связь и Интернет в Крыму для туристов

Связь

Мобильная связь в Крыму тарифицируется как внутрироссийский роуминг (не международный), соответственно, нет необходимости покупать сим-карты местных операторов по приезду. К тому же пока что в Крыму продаются сим-карты единственного общероссийского оператор - МТС. С целью экономии, лучше всего у своего сотового оператора подключать опции для удешевления стоимости роуминга по России наподобие «Везде как дома» у МТС.

К сожалению, специальные опции не всех операторов действуют на территории Крыма. На момент написания материала (апрель 2016) на территории Крыма и Севастополя действует только специальная опция «Везде как дома» от МТС, остальные операторы предлагают только роуминг. Это значит, что входящие звонки тоже тарифицируются, а исходящие дешевыми не будут. Таким образом сегодня самый выгодный оператор для поездки с домашней сим-картой в Крым – МТС.

Ситуация постоянно меняется, и возможно другие операторы также включат Крым и Симферополь в свою зону специальных опций, а пока что внимательно читайте описание специальных опций и тарифов.

Туристические сим-карты Goodline

Сим-карта ГудЛайн
  • Скидка при покупке по промо коду nashaplaneta - 10%!
  • сим-карта, которая вставляется в ваш мобильный телефон на время поездки за границу
  • входящие звонки в 147 странах — БЕСПЛАТНО!
  • исходящие звонки в Россию — от 0,05$
  • зона обслуживания — 193 СТРАНЫ МИРА
  • срок действия — НЕОГРАНИЧЕН
  • БЕЗ АБОНЕНТСКОЙ ПЛАТЫ!
  • Мобильный интернет за границей – от 1 $ в сутки
  • еженедельные акции со скидками
Введите при покупке туристической карты ГудЛайн промо код nashaplaneta и получите дополнительную скидку 10% от стоимости карты

Мобильный интернет 2G и 3G присутствует почти везде, но работает очень плохо, а в некоторых городах отсутствует напрочь. Например, в июне 2015 года за 5 дней пребывания в Ялте авторам сайта так и не удалось ни разу получить доступ к мобильному Интернету, в то время как в пригородах Ялты (в большой Ялте) он худо-бедно работал. 4G только начал развиваться в начале 2015 года местным оператором «К-телеком». Не забывайте, что сложный рельеф местности затрудняет здесь работу сотовой связи, и не везде присутствует сигнал хорошего качества.

Что касается стоимости и тарифов, то с мобильным Интернетом все пока что аналогично голосовой сотой связи. Пока что самый выгодный оператор – МТС со своими опциями Интернета по всей России, и они включают территорию Крыма и Симферополя. Другие операторы тарифицируют Интернет по трафику в роуминге, и очень легко «влететь» в долги, ведь мегабайт трафика (а это просмотр одной-двух страниц) обходится от 2-х рублей.

Что касается Wi-fi Интернета, то он бесплатно доступен почти во всех отелях и гестхаузах. Узнать о его наличии в конкретном отеле можно в описании отелей перед бронированием.

Комментарии / последние сообщения по теме на форуме
Faina Starchenko 24 Feb 2017, 22:46
1 Не знаю, на море только в Крыму отдыхала, все хорошо было, никакого "такого" отношения не замечала) Если бы вы подробней что-то написали, историю свою, то тогда было бы понятно ваше отношение, а так только большой вопрос остается) :? Плюс, опять же, все зависит от ваших запросов, кто любит "ленивый" отдых, типа поваляться на солнышке на пляже недельку и загореть и, конечно, если в Севастополь приехать только с этой целью, то делать тут нечего неделю) С такими запросами тогда уже правда, лучше в Турцию или Египет, где all inclusive. А «Всё включено» обычно детям не интересно, как и валяться на пляже неделю, это, как правило, нужно их уставшим родителям, которые просто "задолбались" на работе и хотят спокойно посидеть на пляже и в кафешках вечером, а детям активность нужна, походы, горы и прочее) И Крым, в частности округи Севастополя, могут такую возможность предоставить. ...
Ivanichkin 29 Mar 2017, 08:38
1image.jpegДорогие форумчане , хочу поделиться с вами впечатлениями об отдыхе)) Ездили в прошлом году семьей в начале июня на две недели на Тарханкут , отель "Марлин" все очень понравилось. Цены невысокие, море тёплое. Пляж бесплатный большой с белым песком и плавным спуском для детей, людей на пляже мало. Ели в гостинице в ресторане , порции большие , еда вкусная и недорого. По Тарханкуту путешествовали на машине , скалы отвесные по 40 метров высотой , виды бомба! Я погружался с аквалангом, сын прошёл обучение виндсерфингу. Заказывали в отеле морскую экскурсию вдоль побережья , очень понравилось)))) До моря 15 минут пешком, на машине ехать 3 мин , можно ставить прям на пляже. Территория отеля утопает в зелени, есть бассейн, беседки, барбекю. Мы остались в восторге! Уже забронировали номер по акции на июнь 2017! З.ы. На сайте отеля можно глянуть фото: оленевка-марлин.рф image.jpeg image.jpeg image.jpeg ...
Юрий Васильевич 10 Jul 2017, 19:07
1Тропа по Кара-Дагу стоит не 300 рублей, а 600, да это и не заповедник уже... ...
admin 13 Aug 2017, 15:18
1Спасибо за уточнение по поводу горного озера, речь, конечно, про саму гору Кастель, исправили. А вот Вилла алина все же согласно карты находится в Лазурном, вернее на окраине Профессорского уголка, почти в Лазурном. ...
Akropesgreox 02 Mar 2018, 01:51
1Ах, как заманчиво путешествие в таинственный мир пещер На горном массиве Чатыр-Даг находиться пещерный комплекс, состоящий из пещер Мраморная и Эмине-Баир-Хосар. Благодаря большим залам, причудливым формам натечных образований и редчайшим видам кристаллов, эти пещеры входят в пятерку красивейших в Европе. Общая протяженность галерей Мраморной пещеры достигает 2050 м, а Эмине-Баир-Хосар – 1460 м. Пещеры великолепно оборудованы. Затем Вы посетите столицу Крыма - Симферополь, в этнографическом музее познакомитесь с различными народностями, жившими на полуострове. ...
27 Jun 2018, 06:42
1Разная сомнительная "движуха", концерты второсортных поп-фанерщиков и толпы зевак - нужны тем, у кого в его городе или селе с этим туго. А после больших городов, тем более таких как Москва- тишина и уют поселков типа Нового Света или Фороса это то что надо! Хотя в том же НС кафешек-ресторанчиков-гостиниц в разы больше чем в упомянутом Форосе. ...
Svetik2244 07 Jul 2018, 16:02
1я через знакомого брала в аренду авто, подешевле вышло... ...
admin 08 Jul 2018, 18:04
1 Не всех такой подход устраивает, к тому же есть немало тихих, спокойных и развитых курортов в Крыму. ...
05 Aug 2018, 11:58
1Здравствуйте, подскажите пожалуйста, а возможно ли как-то найти сайты баров, кафе, в которых можно провести вечер??? ...
admin 06 Sep 2018, 07:03
1 Я точно не в курсе, но вполне может быть. Читал, вроде там военные даже какую-то целую бухту "оттяпали" под свои нужды. ...

Оцените статью:
(Пока оценок нет)