Snakes of Crimea, whether they should be wary

Is there a snake in the Crimea

Долина Привидений, Алушта, Крым Snake in the Crimea in the "Valley of ghosts"

The nature and climate of the Crimea differs from most of Russia, and therefore here you can find plants and animals that cannot be seen in the natural environment in other regions. In this regard, travelers and tourists, a reasonable question arises: "are There any snakes in the Crimea, and dangerous? Are there poisonous snakes?"

Yes, snakes in the Crimea, and there is a small probability to meet them during a walk through the mountains and forests, while Hiking and overnight stays in the nature. But the Crimean snakes do not pose a serious danger to humans: deadly poisonous species on the Peninsula there, and the chance to meet other that live here are very small.

Of the seven found in the Crimea species of snakes, five are completely harmless. These include Copperhead, ordinary and water snakes, leopard and chetyrehpolozyj snakes. The last two species are rare and protected, with more luck they can be found in the area of Karadag. Smooth snake, small snake copper-yellow color, is widespread, along with an ordinary snake.

Water snake prefers rocky shores of the Azov sea. Come across individuals with a length of over two meters that look scary, especially being encountered under water, but contact with people they actively avoid.

Dangerous snakes of the Crimea

To spoil the guests, steppe Viper and yellow-bellied snake. They are dangerous, but not fatal, so if you see them, don't panic. It is useful to be able to distinguish these reptiles from their harmless counterparts.

  • Степная гадюка Steppe Viper is a snake of medium size, with a length of about half a meter. The most common on the Kerch Peninsula. Body grey, with an earthy undertone, the spine is a zigzag row of dark spots. Poisonous, but bites only as a last resort: when she was taken or nowhere to crawl away. Serious harm to the health of a Viper bite will not cause, however, to consult a doctor in this case should without delay, especially if the bitten child. Deaths from the bite of a Viper in the Crimea is not marked.
  • Полоз желтобрюхий The yellow-bellied snake is the largest reptile of the Crimea, reaches a length of up to 2.5 meters. Dark olive green, the abdomen light yellow. Rare. Venom, but can bite hard. Able to chase the offender, moving in large jumps. Lives in dry ravines, open forests, rocky gorges and ruins.

How to protect yourself and loved ones

  • Snakes are most active in the hottest months: June to September. At this time, to visit nature reserves, ruins and wild beaches should be done with utmost care. Children should not be left unattended: driven by curiosity, they can trigger an attack.
  • Noticing the snake, you need to calm to work around it at a distance of 3-4 meters, without making noise and sudden movements. Threatening behaviour, hissing and sharp attacks during the retreat of the person stopped.
  • In no case should not try to catch a snake: in addition to the tangible bite you can get and other troubles. Water and common snakes, for example, to protect emit a cesspool of fetid liquid, and wash which is very difficult.

It is important to remember that snakes are a part of the ecosystem of the Peninsula. A stone thrown into a snake of fear or for fun, it can undermine the nature of the Crimea irreparable damage.

🕒 October 15, 2018

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
Анна209 31 July, 2018
This year also decided part of the vacation to spend in a tent,so camping is not developed here at all.Either it's concrete walls and to the sea 500 meters,but there is a toilet,shower,electricity,or you're standing on the shore of a savage,but go to the toilet in the bushes,fresh water to wash, bought for big money at the car wash or in the shop.Wanting to go camping a lot,and all are savages just by the sea.Written above about the tube,Yes,they really are,the last 90 km we drove 5 hours(the way lay through Simferopol),the Peninsula is a huge plus,but the construction of roads is proceeding very deliberately.About the price is true,had a room on the South spit(peace),and so the price difference at the local store with the Moscow prices in 40-100 rubles,for a moment breast fillets of chicken here costs 400 rubles🤦♀app with regard to market local products simply can not find,are the Turkish tents,and in Moscow.But Crimea I would still recommend,this is the place where you want to return no matter what! ...
519030466412 August 16, 2018
Today took took the top of the dome kornerot. Hand does not burn, touched a hand to his forehead and felt a faint pricking as from nettles. Long roars washed under running water. ...
Re: September 3, 2018
"no less dangerous than all of the above animals and insects. "that - yeah)))) ...
admin 4 September, 2018
I wonder what does your "Yes"? Like grammatical errors no, actually corresponds to. ...
Re: September 4, 2018
If you added to the list of jellyfish, fish, snakes, insects never cease to remain animals. Enough: "all of the above animals."? Really catches the eye, and therefore wrote. ...
admin 4 September, 2018
Well, true in some part. Not all I wrote, there are third-party authors. You have signed up, just easier on the forum to chat. ...
Nastasty September 5, 2018
Friends, Hello! Was anyone recently on the Big Sevastopol Tropez? Say (write) that there are not allowed everywhere, there are guys with machine guns, checking papers, some exercises until the end of September. On Ilyas-Kaya too, they say, is not allowed, the tape is stretched. Going for the first time, and I would like to the Temple of the Sun to get in. I ask because we like to embellish and to catch up with panic. See if anybody saw anything, who knows? ) ...
admin 6 September, 2018
I don't really know, but it can be. Read, like there military even some a Bay "lopped off" to suit your needs. ...
Larisa898 October 5, 2018
I also think that the Crimea is better in September. ...
Larisa898 October 5, 2018
a lot less people and quieter) ...

Rate the article:
(2 votes, rating: 4.5 out of 5)

Змеи Крыма, стоит ли их опасаться

Есть ли змеи в Крыму

Долина Привидений, Алушта, Крым Змея в Крыму в "Долине привидений"

Природа и климат Крыма отличаются от большей части России, и поэтому здесь можно встретить растения и животных, которых невозможно увидеть в естественной среде в других регионах. В связи с этим у путешественников и туристов возникает резонный вопрос: «Есть ли змеи в Крыму, и опасны ли они? Есть ли ядовитые змеи?»

Да, змеи в Крыму есть, и есть небольшая вероятность встретить их во время прогулки по горам и лесам, во время походов и ночевок на природе. Но крымские змеи не представляют серьёзной опасности для человека: смертельно ядовитых видов на полуострове нет, а вероятность встретиться с другими, обитающими здесь, весьма невелика.

Из семи встречающихся в Крыму видов змей, пять – совершенно безвредны. К таковым относятся медянка, обычный и водяной ужи, леопардовый и четырёхполосый полозы. Последние два вида – редкие и охраняемые, при большом везении их можно повстречать в районе Карадага. Медянка, небольшая змейка медно-жёлтого цвета, распространена повсеместно, наравне с обыкновенным ужом.

Водяной уж предпочитает скалистые берега Азовского моря. Попадаются особи длиной более двух метров, которые выглядят пугающе, особенно будучи встреченными под водой, однако контактов с людьми они активно избегают.

Опасные змеи Крыма

Испортить отдых могут степная гадюка и желтобрюхий полоз. Они опасны, но не смертельно, поэтому если встретитесь с ними, не нужно паниковать. Полезно уметь отличать этих пресмыкающихся от их безобидных собратьев.

  • Степная гадюка Гадюка степная – змея среднего размера, длиной около полуметра. Наиболее распространена на Керченском полуострове. Тело серое, с землистым оттенком, по позвоночнику зигзагом проходит ряд тёмных пятен. Ядовита, но кусает лишь в крайнем случае: когда её схватили или некуда уползти. Серьёзного вреда здоровью укус гадюки не нанесёт, однако обратиться к врачу в этом случае нужно без промедления, в особенности, если укушен ребёнок. Случаев смерти от укуса гадюки в Крыму не отмечено.
  • Полоз желтобрюхий Полоз желтобрюхий – самое крупное пресмыкающееся Крыма, достигает длины до 2,5 метров. Тёмно-оливкового цвета, брюшная часть светло-желтая. Встречается редко. Яда не имеет, но укусить может сильно. Способен преследовать обидчика, двигаясь большими прыжками. Обитает в сухих оврагах, светлых лесах, каменистых ущельях и развалинах.

Как обезопасить себя и близких

  • Змеи наиболее активны в жаркие месяцы: с июня по сентябрь. В это время посещать заповедники, руины и дикие пляжи следует с особенной осторожностью. Дети не должны оставаться без присмотра: движимые любопытством они могут спровоцировать нападение.
  • Заметив змею, необходимо спокойно обойти её на расстоянии 3-4 метра, не производя шума и резких движений. Угрожающее поведение, шипение и резкие выпады при отступлении человека прекращаются.
  • Ни в коем случае не следует пытаться схватить змею: помимо ощутимого укуса можно получить и другие неприятности. Водяной и обыкновенный ужи, например, для защиты испускают из клоаки зловонную жидкость, отмыться от которой весьма непросто.

Важно помнить, что змеи – часть экосистемы полуострова. Камень, брошенный в змею от страха или для забавы, способен нанести природе Крыма непоправимый ущерб.

🕒 15 Октября, 2018

Комментарии / последние сообщения по теме на форуме
Анна209 31 Июль, 2018
В этом году тоже решили часть отпуска провести в палатке,так вот автокемпинг не развит тут совершенно.Либо это бетонные стены и до моря 500 метров,но есть туалет,душ,электричество,либо ты стоишь на берегу дикарем,но в туалет ходишь в кусты,пресную воду,чтобы помыться, покупаешь за бешеные деньги на автомойке или в магазине.Желающих отдыхать с палатками очень много,и все стоят дикарями просто на берегу моря.Выше написано про пробки,да,они действительно есть,последние 90 км пути мы ехали 5 часов(путь лежал через Симферополь),полуостров развивается-это огромный плюс,но строительство дорог ведётся крайне не обдуманно.Насчет цен тоже правда,снимали номер на южной косе(Мирный),так вот разница цен в местном магазине с московскими ценами в 40-100 рублей,на минуточку филе грудки курицы тут стоит 400 рублей🤦‍♀️Что касается рынка,так местных продуктов просто не найти,стоят те же турецкие палатки,что и в Москве.Но Крым я все равно рекомендую,это место,куда хочется возвращаться несмотря ни на что! ...
519030466412 16 Август, 2018
Сегодня взял взял сверху за купол корнерот. Руки не обжигает, прикоснулся рукой ко лбу ощутил слабое покалывание как от крапивы. Долго отмывал рыки под проточной водой. ...
Re: 3 Сентябрь, 2018
"не менее опасны, чем все перечисленные выше насекомые и животные. ", - да уж)))) ...
admin 4 Сентябрь, 2018
Интересно, что означает ваше "да уж"? Вроде грамматических ошибок нет, действительности соответствует. ...
Re: 4 Сентябрь, 2018
Если вы добавили в список медуз, рыб или змей, то насекомые не перестают при этом оставаться животными. Достаточно: "все перечисленные выше животные."? Очень в глаза бросается, поэтому и написал. ...
admin 4 Сентябрь, 2018
Ну да, справедливо в какой-то части. Только не все писал я, есть и сторонние авторы статей. Вы бы зарегистрировались, так же проще на форуме общаться. ...
Nastasty 5 Сентябрь, 2018
Друзья, всем привет! Был ли кто недавно на Большой Севастопольской тропе? Говорят (пишут) что там не везде пускают, стоят ребята с автоматами, проверяют документы, говорят, какие-то учения до конца сентября. На Ильяс-Кая тоже, говорят, не пускают, лента натянута. Собираемся в первый раз, хотелось бы и в Храм Солнца попасть. Спрашиваю, так как у нас любят приукрасить и нагнать паники. Может кто что видел, знает? ) ...
admin 6 Сентябрь, 2018
Я точно не в курсе, но вполне может быть. Читал, вроде там военные даже какую-то целую бухту "оттяпали" под свои нужды. ...
Larisa898 5 Октябрь, 2018
Я тоже считаю, что в крым лучше в сентябре. ...
Larisa898 5 Октябрь, 2018
народу намного меньше и спокойней) ...

Оцените статью:
(2 голосов, оценка: 4.5 из 5)