Tourist information about the city of Gorodets

General information

Городец

Gorodets (Gorodets) — the oldest city in Nizhny Novgorod region on the Northern shore of the Volga river, 60 kilometers from Nizhny Novgorod (Gorodets on the map). The town is small, its population of slightly more than 30 thousand people, but it is very popular with tourists. Here they are attracted by the monuments of the past, beautiful countryside and a cosy atmosphere quiet streets. This files most often visited by tourists as an excursion destination from Nizhny Novgorod, but perhaps a visit in the form of a solo trip for a few days with the aim of exploring the sights, beaches on the banks of the Volga, active winter holiday.

A bit of history

Already in the annals 1171 found mention of Gorodets, as formed the fortress city founded by Yuri Dolgoruky. Town history is full of successive periods of prosperity and neglect. From the 12th century it served as a bulwark of Russia Vladimir from the proximity of the Volga Bulgars. After the devastation in 1408 the city until the 18th century was in complete ruin. In the 19th century it became a major industrial, trading and business center. At this time there actively build factories, a tannery, a steam mill. At the same time there are wealthy merchants ' houses, many of which in their original form survived to the present time.

Stay in Gorodets

Gorodets visited by tourists in the form of day excursions and short trips for a few days. Hard to call it a tourist developed place, but everything you need for a short stay to explore the local attractions available. And look here have something.

With its rich artistic heritage and architecture of the Crusader deservedly received the unofficial nickname of "little Kitezh". Besides the fact that there is a lot of monuments of architecture and history, the city has a whole Museum quarter. Quiet streets abound in well-preserved stone houses merchant buildings and wooden houses decorated with carving. The promenade, a favorite place of walks of local residents have breathtaking views of the Volga and Nizhny Novgorod hydroelectric station, the dam of which is the longest in Russia. All this attracts history buffs of all ages.

Gorodets has left us a rich artistic heritage, "blind," house carving, Gorodets painting, carved gingerbread boards, goldwork, manuscripts, Gorodetskaya toy. Annually every third Saturday of July, there are regional festivals "Gorodets Museum capital" and "the brotherhood of folk Masters". Organized in the summer festival of historical reconstruction with the reproduction of medieval life and conduct of the fighting.

In Gorodets and its vicinity with clean beaches. Of them, "White river", located 10 km from the town beach, is of interest for outdoor enthusiasts. In summer it offers water sports: water skiing, "tablets", "bananas", with a great rental snowboards and skis.

Attractions in Gorodets (briefly)

Since 2010 is "City of masters" - the wooden complex is in the spirit of Russian architecture, an abundance of thread, which is interesting for adults and children. Here is an opportunity to see exhibits of folk crafts: Gorodets painting, pottery, gold embroidery, ancient Russian painting, as well as take master classes.

In the Museum quarter, the main object of the Museum, introducing the history of the city. Remains of ancient earthworks. Museum "Gorodetsky carrot" represents exposure on the development of gingerbread craft. The Museum of samovars has more than 300 unique exhibits different time of production. At the children's Museum presents a huge collection of toys, characteristic of the last century.

Existing religious buildings: male Fyodorovsky monastery, St. Basil's and the Spassky Cathedral, the Church of Michael the Archangel. Read more about the sights of Gorodets here...

Infrastructure in Gorodets

Although tourists very rarely stay here, the simplest conditions for a tourist stay in Gorodets has has several hotels. Prices start from 2,500 rubles for a double room. The most peculiar choice is a floating hotel Bereginya offers a range of services, including car Park, coffee shop, sauna. At some distance from the promenade and tourist zone is a number of other comfortable hotels. Possible also more affordable rental housing in the private sector. To combine sightseeing and beach holidays the best option is a boarding house "Petrel", located 10 km from the city.

The tourist district is formed by the streets of Lenin, Rublev, Alexander Nevsky embankment of the Revolution. She is walking, the movement of cars on these streets is prohibited. In this area there are cafés and restaurants, but not very much, but in low season they are almost not working. There is a cheap canteen. Objectively is to say that the food in the cafe there may arise some difficulties.

Tourists who visited this city, noted the poor state of roads, inconvenience of transportation, lack of Parking, high prices for the Souvenirs, the lack of restaurants of high level.

Find hotels in Gorodets

Hotels of Gorodets on the map

☞ to display the map
^
Закрыть

Weather, tourist seasons in Gorodets

The best time to visit Gorodets – summer, from June to August. In winter it is cold, even a little colder than in Moscow.

Seasons in Gorodets months, when is the best time to go

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
                       

* best time to visit;
appropriate time to visit;
not a recommended time to visit

Weather in Gorodets and forecast

How to get in Gorodets

To get in Gorodets, Nizhny Novgorod and other cities by bus, train, boat (summer only), as well as in tour groups on buses. From other regions it is best to get through Nizhny Novgorod (see how to get to Nizhny Novgorod)

For tourists wishing to explore Gorodets, most convenient option day trips from Nizhny Novgorod. Are these excursions from 1100 rubles, you can buy them via the Internet or at travel agencies the Bottom. Cheaper to arrange an independent day trip by public transport, but should leave very early to catch a bus and see the sights, and return.

  • By bus

    From Nizhny Novgorod at the bus station "Kanavinskaya", which is located near railway station and metro station "Moskovskaya", day schedule of about every hour buses go to Gorodets. The first bus leaves at 6 o'clock, back to the last bus in 18 hours, but better check on the place. In the path of a couple of hours, cost – from 160 rubles.

  • By train (the train)

    Directly through Gorodets railroad didn't pass, but can be reached by train with a transfer to the bus to Zavolzh'e. Which is handy this way you can get back to the Bottom, and the last train back is at 21:00.

    Trains from Nizhny sent to the Volga several times a day starting from 6 o'clock in the morning from Moscow railway station. Cost 129 rubles, in 1 hour 20 minutes. The current schedule can be found on the website Yandex.schedules. Long-distance trains from other regions in the Volga do not go.

    Upon arrival at Zavolzhye you have to change to bus No. 101, which passes through the stop "Soviet" in 200 metres from the railway station (a stop "Soviet" on the map). Runs every 20-30 minutes from 6 to 22 hours, 40 minutes and costs 50 roubles.

  • On the boat

    From the river station Lower in Gorodets in the summer travel day trips and multi-day cruises in Moscow with a stopover in Sochi. The cost is 2000 rubles. Ticket can be purchased through travel agencies (including online), or directly at the river station.

  • By car

    To Gorodets from the Bottom 60 to 70 kilometres depending on the route selected, time of 1-2 hours. You can drive on the Northern Bank of the Volga (via Senaki) and the South Bank of the Balakhna and Zavolzhye, after which on the other side of the river to pass by hydroelectric dams. The road North through Sinaki a little shorter, more desolate and worse. Through the Balakhna and Zavolzhye way better an interesting passage through the dam, but the transport there is more, especially in the second half Friday to Sunday (gardeners).

    Keep in mind that in Lenin street, Gorodets, Rublev, Alexander Nevsky embankment Revolution for traffic closed.

🕒 October 15, 2018

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
admin March 22, 2017
Books????? ...
35eg35 23 March, 2017
Yes, why not? :) 500 pages, 300 pictures and only two years of work... :THINK of Course it's not only about the history of health care. The topic of Patriarch Nikon I could not get around because he was born in our district. As, however, and the topic Panskogo slaughter, as little-known pages of history of our country. ...
admin March 24, 2017
In both :) ! I suspect that you are not simple reports to write, painfully, you have the writing style is foldable, do as articles or books. ...
BorisVoronin 9 June, 2017
In this city I haven't been once - only read interesting information on the Internet and in Newspapers. And my girl was in Nizhny Novgorod when she was 15 years old, during a tour of the school. Don't know, here's something interesting in this city. I think at the end of July to take a tour to Nizhny Novgorod and to go there with a girl, she showed me this place: http://savepic.ru/14300849m.png ...
35eg35 Jun 10, 2017
Nizhny Novgorod ... today is very diverse. Of course, old town attracts tourists. Finally, the Conception of the restored tower of the Kremlin. https://img-fotki.yandex.ru/get/29815/137528123.36/0_188ca3_1f62e5ed_L.jpg a Kind of unfinished since Soviet times. Today, this place looks attractive, very presentable :D . https://img-fotki.yandex.ru/get/64326/137528123.36/0_16ccab_7750df24_L.jpg Date. The Kremlin remains the main attraction of the city and not only because he is handsome. In my opinion it is much prettier Kazan (be not offended at me the Tartars, nothing personal) https://img-fotki.yandex.ru/get/118251/137528123.36/0_1876a1_131105bc_L.jpg https://img-fotki.yandex.ru/get/4707/137528123.34/0_14c273_42118780_L.jpg first drew attention to the location of the building. The banks of the Volga made him a symbol of the city and a favorite place of Nizhny Novgorod. I can not believe that the Soviet government had intended to demolish it. https://img-fotki.yandex.ru/get/60015/137528123.36/0_182edb_6173d58b_L.jpg Volga https://img-fotki.yandex.ru/get/15576/137528123.33/0_13a362_d24edb6a_-1-L.jpg the Kremlin https://img-fotki.yandex.ru/get/6606/137528123.13/0_763b6_f249c41d_L.jpg the Kremlin is beautiful in any season and at any time of the day. https://img-fotki.yandex.ru/get/15545/137528123.31/0_123c46_7d31533e_-1-L.jpg https://img-fotki.yandex.ru/get/6214/137528123.33/0_139e54_7326970_-1-L.jpg With the Kremlin slopes with beautiful views of the city and its attractions. https://img-fotki.yandex.ru/get/135076/137528123.36/0_182ed8_2ddd391_L.jpg view of the Volga river from Nizhny Novgorod Kremlin https://img-fotki.yandex.ru/get/107800/137528123.36/0_182ed7_b60306ee_L.jpg https://i ...
Walker 13 October, 2017
Lower a very different city in terms of architecture. Here, white-haired old man still not everywhere broken, and Stalin's houses enough, well, forty to sixty without comment, but a young architecture from the local "nuggets" are very curious sometimes. In the Lower architectural University and one of the most famous of its alumni. The city had seven or eight times and not only on the notorious Pokrovka. There is something to see. ...
nausla 29 May, 2018
Added to bookmark. ...
Viktor1305 9 July, 2018
How to get there: the lake Svetloyar is located 130 kilometers South of Nizhny Novgorod near the village of Vladimir (lake Svetloyar on the map region). How long have you looked at a map? ...
guest from NN 15 August, 2018
The information is outdated. The fare is 28P, lots of public transport routes canceled, the reform is in full swing - soon we will travel only by taxi - will remain. ...
admin 15 August, 2018
For all will not follow, thank you that corrected, I corrected the information in the article. ...

Rate the article:
(While estimates no)

Туристическая информация о г. Городец

Общая информация

Городец

Городец (Gorodets) — древнейший город в Нижегородской области на северном берегу Волги в 60 километрах от Нижнего Новгорода (Городец на карте). Город небольшой, его население чуть более 30 тыс. человек, но он очень популярен у туристов. Их сюда привлекают памятники прошлого, живописная местность и уютная атмосфера тихих улочек. Чаще всего туристами посещается как экскурсионное направление из Нижнего Новгорода, но возможно посещение и в виде самостоятельной поездки на несколько дней с целью знакомства с достопримечательностями, пляжного отдыха на берегах Волги, активного зимнего отдыха.

Немного истории

Уже в летописях 1171 года встречаются упоминания о Городце, как о сформировавшемся городе-крепости, основанном Юрием Долгоруким. История населенного пункта насыщена сменяющими друг друга периодами расцвета и запустения. С 12-го столетия он служил оплотом защиты Владимирской Руси от соседства с волжскими булгарами. После разорения в 1408 году город до 18-го века пребывал в полной разрухе. В 19-м столетии он превратился в крупный промышленный и торгово-деловой центр. В этот период здесь активно строятся заводы, кожевенная фабрика, паровая мельница. Одновременно возникают зажиточные купеческие дома, множество из которых в первоначальном виде уцелело до настоящего времени.

Отдых в Городце

Городец посещается туристами как в виде однодневной экскурсии, так и в виде короткой поездки на несколько дней. Сложно назвать его туристически развитым местом, но все самое необходимое для непродолжительного пребывания с целью знакомства с местными достопримечательностями имеется. А посмотреть здесь есть что.

Благодаря богатому художественному наследию и архитектуре гордец заслуженно получил неофициальное прозвище «Малый Китеж». Помимо того, что здесь находится немало памятников архитектуры и истории, в городе существует целый музейный квартал. Тихие улочки изобилуют отлично сохранившимися каменными домами купеческой застройки и деревянными особняками, украшенными резьбой. С набережной, любимого места прогулок местных жителей, открывается захватывающий вид на Заволжье и Нижегородскую ГЭС, плотины которой являются самыми протяженными в России. Все это привлекает сюда любителей истории всех возрастов.

Городец оставил нам и богатое художественное наследие: «глухая» домовая резьба по дереву, городецкая роспись, резные пряничные доски, золотое шитьё, рукописные книги, городецкая игрушка. Ежегодно каждую третью субботу июля здесь проходят областные фестивали «Городец — музейная столица» и «Мастеров народных братство». Летом организовывается фестиваль исторической реконструкции с воспроизведением средневекового быта и проведением боев.

В Городце и поблизости от него оборудованы чистые пляжи. Из них «Белая речка», расположенный в 10 км от города пляж, представляет интерес для любителей активного отдыха. Летом здесь предлагаются водные развлечения: катание на водных лыжах, «таблетках», «бананах», гидроциклах, а зимой работает прокат сноубордов и лыж.

Достопримечательности Городца (кратко)

С 2010 года здесь функционирует «Город мастеров» - деревянный комплекс в духе русского зодчества, изобилующего резьбой, который интересен взрослым и детям. Здесь есть возможность ознакомиться с экспозициями образцов народных ремесел: городецкой росписи, гончарства, золотой вышивки, древней русской живописи, а также пройти мастер-классы.

В музейном квартале главный объект — краеведческий музей, знакомящий с историей города. Сохранились остатки древнего земляного вала. Музей «Городецкий пряник» представляет экспозиции о развитии пряничного промысла. В экспозиции музея самоваров насчитывается более 300 уникальных экспонатов различного времени производства. В детском музее представлена огромная коллекция игрушек, характерных для прошлого столетия.

Действующие культовые сооружения: мужской Федоровский монастырь, Покровский и Спасский соборы, церковь Михаила Архангела. Подробнее про достопримечательности Городца здесь...

Инфраструктура в Городце

Хотя туристы здесь останавливаются очень редко, простейшие условия для туристического пребывания в Городце имеются: работает несколько гостиниц. Цены начинаются от 2500 рублей за номер на двоих. Наиболее своеобразный выбор — плавучая гостиница «Берегиня», предлагающая современный набор услуг, включающий парковку, кафе, сауну. На некотором расстоянии от набережной и туристической зоны расположен ряд других комфортабельных отелей. Возможна также более бюджетная аренда жилья в частном секторе. Для совмещения экскурсионного и пляжного отдыха оптимальный вариант — пансионат «Буревестник», находящийся в 10 км от города.

Туристический район здесь образован улицами Ленина, Рублева, Александра Невского, набережная Революции. Это пешеходная она, движение автомобилей по этим улицам запрещено. В этом район есть кафе и рестораны, но их не очень много, а в низкий сезон они почти не работают. Есть недорогие столовые. Объективно стоит сказать, что с питанием в кафе тут могут возникнуть некоторые сложности.

Туристы, побывавшие в этом городе, отмечают неудовлетворительное состояние дорог, неудобство транспортного сообщения, недостаток парковочных мест, дороговизну сувениров, отсутствие ресторанов высокого уровня.

Найти цены на отели в Городце

Отели Городца на карте

Ожидайте, карта загружается
^
Закрыть

Погода, туристические сезоны в Городце

Самое лучшее время для поездки в Городец – лето, с июня по август. Зимой здесь холодно, даже немного холодней, чем в Москве.

Сезоны в Городце по месяцам, когда лучше поехать

Янв Фев Март Апр Май Июнь Июль Авг Сент Окт Ноя Дек
                       

* лучшее время для посещения;
приемлемое время для посещения;
не рекомендуемое время для посещения

Погода Городце и прогноз

Как добраться в Городец

Добраться в Городец из Нижнего Новгорода и других городов можно на автобусе, электричке, на теплоходе (только летом), а также в составе экскурсионных групп на автобусах. Из других регионов лучше всего добираться через Нижний Новгород (см. как добраться в Нижний Новгород)

Для туристов, желающих по быстрому познакомиться с достопримечательностями Городца, удобней всего будет вариант однодневной экскурсии из Нижнего Новгорода. Стоят такие экскурсии от 1100 рублей, приобрести их можно через Интернет или на месте в туристических агентствах Нижнего. Дешевле можно организовать самостоятельную однодневную поездку на общественном транспорте, но выезжать следует очень рано, чтобы успеть и посмотреть достопримечательности, и вернуться.

  • На автобусе

    Из Нижнего Новгорода с автостанции «Канавинская», которая располагается рядом ж/д станцией и станцией метро «Московская», в течение дня по расписанию примерно каждый час отправляются автобусы в Городец. Первый автобус отправляется в 6 часов, обратно последний автобус в 18 часов, но лучше уточняйте на месте. В пути полтора-два часа, стоимость – от 160 рублей.

  • На поезде (электричке)

    Непосредственно через Городец железная дорога не проходит, но можно добраться на поезде с пересадкой на автобус в Заволжье. Что удобно, этим способом можно добраться и обратно в Нижний, причем последняя электричка идет обратно в 21:00.

    Электрички из Нижнего отправляются в Заволжье несколько раз в день начиная с 6 часов утра с Московского ж/д вокзала. Стоимость – 129 рублей, в пути 1 час 20 минут. Актуальное расписание можно узнать на сайте яндекс.расписания. Поезда дальнего следования из других регионов в Заволжье не едут.

    По прибытии в Заволжье необходимо пересесть на автобус №101, который проходит через остановку "Советская" в 200 метрах от ж/д станции (остановка "Советская" на карте). Ходит каждые 20-30 минут с 6 до 22 часов, в пути 40 минут, стоимость - 50 рублей.

  • На теплоходе

    С речного вокзала Нижнего в Городец в летнее время отправляются однодневные экскурсии, а также многодневные круизы по направлению в Москву с остановкой в Городце. Стоимость составляет от 2000 рублей. Билету можно приобрести через турагентства (в т.ч. онлайн), или непосредственно в речном вокзале.

  • На автомобиле

    До Городца из Нижнего 60-70 километров в зависимости от выбранного маршрута, по времени 1-2 часа. Можно проехать по северному берегу Волги (через Зиняки), а можно по южному берегу через Балахну и Заволжье, после которого на другую сторону реки проехать по плотине ГЭС. Дорога по северу через Зиняки немного короче, более пустынная и хуже. Через Балахну и Заволжье дорога получше, интересен проезд через плотину, но транспорта тут больше, особенно со второй половины пятницы по воскресенье (дачники).

    Имейте в виду, что в Городце улицы Ленина, Рублева, Александра Невского, набережная Революции для движения транспорта закрыты.

Последние сообщения по теме на форуме / задать вопрос Вы не авторизированны на форуме и сайте. Вы можете оставить сообщение как гость, а можете Зарегистрироваться или Войти

35eg35 10 Jun 2017, 09:32
Нижний Новгород
... сегодня очень разнообразен. Безусловно, его историческая часть привлекает туристов. Наконец-то восстановлена Зачатьевская башня кремля.

Своеобразный долгострой с советских времён. Сегодня это место выглядит по туристически очень презентабельно .

Свидание.
Кремль остаётся главной достопримечательностью города и не только потому, что он красив. На мой взгляд он намного красивее казанского (пусть не обижаются на меня татары, ничего личного)



В первую очередь обращает внимание расположение этого сооружения. Волжские берега сделали его символом города и любимым местом нижегородцев. Даже не верится, ч ...

BorisVoronin 09 Jun 2017, 12:00
В этом городе я еще не был ни разу, - только читал интересную информацию: в интернете и в газетах. А девушка моя была в Нижнем Новгороде, когда ей было 15 лет, во время экскурсии из школы. Не знаю, вот что-то заинтересовало в этом городе. Думаю в конце июля взять тур в Нижний Новгород и отправиться туда с девушкой, чтобы она мне показала это место:
...

admin 24 Mar 2017, 06:15
Во как ! Я подозревал, что вы не простые отчеты пишете, уж больно у вас стиль изложения складный, действительно как статьи или книги. ...

35eg35 23 Mar 2017, 09:13
Да, а почему бы нет?
500 страниц, 300 фотографий и всего два года работы...



Конечно там не только об истории здравоохранения. Тему Патриарха Никона я не мог обойти, ибо он родился у нас в районе. Как, впрочем, и тему Пьянского побоища, как малоизвестной страницы истории нашей страны. ...

admin 22 Mar 2017, 18:57
Книги????? ...

35eg35 22 Mar 2017, 13:51
Написал "Крепость веры". Это о Нижегородской области, её малоизвестной истории.
viewtopic.php?f=63&t=3552
Может кому-то будет интересно...
(Репортаж является выдержками из моей книги, которая впервые увидела свет в последние дни 2016 года.) ...

Матвей 22 Mar 2017, 07:30
Добрый день! Ездил с подругой в Нижний Новгород, все очень понравилось: Набережная, храмы-очень красивые, архитектура в целом обалденная, много музеев и есть где отдохнуть молодежи.
Пешеходная улица Большая Покровская очень много интересного там всегда происходит, остановились в хостеле "Европейский Ночлег" в центе. У нас море впечатлений от Нижнего Новгорода, от девушки даже было предложение переехать из Тулы)) ...

admin 19 Dec 2016, 18:58
Здравствуйте! Только месяц назад был в Нижнем как раз с двумя детьми 5 и 7 лет . Если есть интерес, то почему бы не съездить. На новый год в нижнем не был, но уверен, там будет самое веселье и будет чем заняться. Детям уж точно не будет скучно, если их водить по разным местам. Музей техники и один из музеев науки просто обязательно посетите, они оттуда уходить не захотят. Ну и конечно в зоопарк сводите, если уж не в Лимпопо, то хотя бы в один из контактных зоопарков. Ну а для себя вот наш перечень достопримечательностей смотрите для начала - https://nashaplaneta.net/europe/russia/ ... lnosti.php, и определяйтесь что вам интересно. Появятся более конкретные в ...

помпушка 18 Dec 2016, 14:54
Спасибо за информацию, очень удобно все у вас расписано. Подскажите только, стоит ли ехать в Нижний на новый год. Еду с детьми, поэтому нужно чтобы было что и самой посмотреть, и детям было интересно. Детей двое, 5 и 7 лет. ...

admin 28 Oct 2016, 15:29
Как обычно повторюсь и напомню, что это не форум экстрасенсов. Вы бы хоть какую-то информацию дали (возрасте детей, интересы), чтобы можно было вам посоветовать. ...
0.0014669895172119 сек.