Tourist information about the city of Balakhna and its attractions

This page is automatically created by the automated computer text translator, and originally written in Russian (Переведено сервисом «Яндекс.Переводчик»). The original version of this page in Russian is located here. We are apologize for any possible inaccurate and incorrect translation of certain phrases and expressions below.

The city of Balakhna is located 40 kilometers from the city center of Nizhny Novgorod on the banks of the Volga (Balakhna on the map). Although the first documented mention of the ancient town of Balakhna are found only in documents of the 16th century, the first settlements appeared here before our era. In the 17th century the city was a center of salt production.

Balakhna is not suitable for a long stay tourist, because no tourist infrastructure here, but due to the presence of several interesting museums and attractions the city is an attractive place for a short stop on the way to Nizhny Novgorod or day trips from the Bottom on the tour.

How to get to Balakhna

Balakhna, located on the transport route of the city of Gorodets and Chkalovsk, transport is developed. To get here by public transport is not difficult by bus from the station "Kanavinskaya" (near railway station), or trains from the railway station "Moskovsky". The Shuttle leaves at least every hour, on the road for hours, the cost 70-100 rubles. Buses arrive at the bus station in the city centre (bus station on the map), and the train at the railway station on the outskirts (the station on the map), but you can reach the center by foot, 15-20 minutes.

The city can be navigated on foot or by taxi.

Attractions in Balakhna, what to see

In the town of Balakhna there is a Museum of history and art complex, which is composed of: the Museum of Kuzma Minin, the lace Museum, the Museum "house of merchant A. A. Khudyakov," the house-Museum Plotnikov, the Museum of glass (located in the village of konevo). In addition to simply visiting museums complex offers a tour escort in museums, city tours, master-classes, creative meetings. Read more on the website of the Museum complex: https://bmihk.ru

Also, the city has several ancient temples: the Church of the Saviour (Tupoleva str., 33a), Sretenskaya Church (Zarechnaya street D. 8), Church of the intercession, Trinity Church, etc.

  • Museum Of Kuzma Minin

    Музей Минина

    Museum of Kuzma Minin contains unique genuine exhibits 17-20 centuries about the city's history and the heroism of the people's militia in 1612, the year. In a unique archaeological collection of the Museum of objects found on the territory of Churkino burial ground, on the banks of the river Zeleznici (for a long time this place was the only monument Mesolithic on the territory of Nizhny Novgorod region), lake Borovskoe, where were found fragments of pit-comb ceramics and flint tools. Also here fragments of Russian ceramics ages 16-20, coins found during excavations on the territory of the former Pokrovsky monastery. The Museum is a very good for such a distant from the center of the village.

    Hours: daily from 9:00 to 17:00, Saturday – closed

    Entrance fee / ticket price: adults - 50 rubles / visit with a guided tour - 70 / infant - free of charge. Photography - 110

    How to get there: the Museum is located in the heart of the city at Minin square, 1 (the Museum on the map).

  • Museum "house of merchant A. A. Khudyakov"

    Музей-усадьба

    Museum "house of merchant A. A. Khudyakov" located in the mansion of the 19th century, belonged to the shipbuilder Khudyakov. Inside are several historic displays, the main one dedicated participant of the shipbuilding industry. The manor remained in the outbuilding in the courtyard you can see a rickety wooden stable, ogranichivatsya home from the Park with century-old lime trees. And yet there are master classes on making janikowski whistles, and the secrets of the technology of production owned by the old master E. F. Timofeev.

    Hours: daily from 9:00 to 17:00, Saturday – closed

    Entrance fee / ticket price: adults - 50 rubles / visit with a guided tour - 70 / infant - free of charge. Photography - 110

    How to get there: the estate is situated at ul Karla Marksa, 32 (Museum map).

  • The house-Museum Plotnikova

    Дом-музей Плотникова

    The house-Museum Plotnikova is another example of architecture of the 19th century. But it is also a historical Museum. On the first floor are historical exhibitions on the archeology of primitive society, the ancient world of birds and animals living on the territory of the Balakhna region before and after the ice age, a collection of unique icons, there is a section about the business of salt production. On the second floor of the exhibition hall with changing exhibitions, shop for lace-making.

    Hours: daily from 9:00 to 17:00, Saturday – closed

    Entrance fee / ticket price: adults - 50 rubles / visit with a guided tour - 70 / infant - free of charge. Photography - 110

    How to get there: the Museum is located at Karl Marx street, 4 (Museum map).

  • Zoo "Limpopo"

    Кенгуру

    Balakhna is a branch of the "Small country" the best of the Nizhniy Novgorod zoo "Limpopo". The variety of animals is not very big, however here you can see Bactrian camels, Zebra, Alpaca, Yak, kangaroo, the Australian EMU, mouflon, fallow deer, raccoon, Japanese macaque, lynx, antelope, rabbits, owls, cranes, pheasants, chickens, goats and sheep. Summer work here is simple entertainment for children.

    Website: http://www.nnzoo.ru/zoo/balahna.html

    Hours: 10:00 – 17:00

    Entrance fee / ticket price: adults – 200 rubles / child (5-14 years) – 100 / under 5 years free

    How to get there: the zoo is located at PL,1 (56.492636, 43.612973).

  • Glass Museum in the village of konevo

    Музей стекла

    Museum of glass "Black Swan" in one of the oldest villages Bachinskogo district – konevo, 30 kilometers from the city. The first mention of the village occurs in 1616. The Museum is housed in the former house of the estate Manager of a local glass factory of Adrian Davidovich Deryugin. Presented five exhibits: "Archaeology", "Office", "glass", "the Animal world" and "Soviet period". The exhibition is based on pieces made in the glassworks. In addition, visitors will learn about the history of the village and the whole region, the development of crafts, the history of the noble family of the mine owners Lebedev and Sakinah.

    Hours: currently, the Museum is under renovation. To visit you must request a tour by phone +7(83144)6-27-47 or email balamus@mail.ru

    Entrance fee / ticket price:

    How to get there: the Museum is located 70 kilometers from the Bottom and 30 kilometers from the city of Balakhna in the village of konevo, street Sverdlova, d. 54A (Museum map). On the bus ride with a transfer at the bus station in Balakhna. Bus No. 104 in konevo departs from the bus station in 05:50, 12:25, 15:00, 16:50; back 7:10, 14:00, 16:15, 18:00

  • The Museum Of Lace

    At present the Museum in a separate building, closed, collection moved to the Museum building Plotnikova

    The Museum presents a collection of more than 400 exhibits in Balakhna manner of weaving. There are clothes and items, bedding, towels, napkins etc. Except the laces are presented in the Museum of local lore exposition in the form of living room interior merchant and peasant huts, a collection of icons of the 17th century.

🕒 October 15, 2018

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
admin March 22, 2017
Books????? ...
35eg35 23 March, 2017
Yes, why not? :) 500 pages, 300 pictures and only two years of work... :THINK of Course it's not only about the history of health care. The topic of Patriarch Nikon I could not get around because he was born in our district. As, however, and the topic Panskogo slaughter, as little-known pages of history of our country. ...
admin March 24, 2017
In both :) ! I suspect that you are not simple reports to write, painfully, you have the writing style is foldable, do as articles or books. ...
BorisVoronin 9 June, 2017
In this city I haven't been once - only read interesting information on the Internet and in Newspapers. And my girl was in Nizhny Novgorod when she was 15 years old, during a tour of the school. Don't know, here's something interesting in this city. I think at the end of July to take a tour to Nizhny Novgorod and to go there with a girl, she showed me this place: http://savepic.ru/14300849m.png ...
35eg35 Jun 10, 2017
Nizhny Novgorod ... today is very diverse. Of course, old town attracts tourists. Finally, the Conception of the restored tower of the Kremlin. https://img-fotki.yandex.ru/get/29815/137528123.36/0_188ca3_1f62e5ed_L.jpg a Kind of unfinished since Soviet times. Today, this place looks attractive, very presentable :D . https://img-fotki.yandex.ru/get/64326/137528123.36/0_16ccab_7750df24_L.jpg Date. The Kremlin remains the main attraction of the city and not only because he is handsome. In my opinion it is much prettier Kazan (be not offended at me the Tartars, nothing personal) https://img-fotki.yandex.ru/get/118251/137528123.36/0_1876a1_131105bc_L.jpg https://img-fotki.yandex.ru/get/4707/137528123.34/0_14c273_42118780_L.jpg first drew attention to the location of the building. The banks of the Volga made him a symbol of the city and a favorite place of Nizhny Novgorod. I can not believe that the Soviet government had intended to demolish it. https://img-fotki.yandex.ru/get/60015/137528123.36/0_182edb_6173d58b_L.jpg Volga https://img-fotki.yandex.ru/get/15576/137528123.33/0_13a362_d24edb6a_-1-L.jpg the Kremlin https://img-fotki.yandex.ru/get/6606/137528123.13/0_763b6_f249c41d_L.jpg the Kremlin is beautiful in any season and at any time of the day. https://img-fotki.yandex.ru/get/15545/137528123.31/0_123c46_7d31533e_-1-L.jpg https://img-fotki.yandex.ru/get/6214/137528123.33/0_139e54_7326970_-1-L.jpg With the Kremlin slopes with beautiful views of the city and its attractions. https://img-fotki.yandex.ru/get/135076/137528123.36/0_182ed8_2ddd391_L.jpg view of the Volga river from Nizhny Novgorod Kremlin https://img-fotki.yandex.ru/get/107800/137528123.36/0_182ed7_b60306ee_L.jpg https://i ...
Walker 13 October, 2017
Lower a very different city in terms of architecture. Here, white-haired old man still not everywhere broken, and Stalin's houses enough, well, forty to sixty without comment, but a young architecture from the local "nuggets" are very curious sometimes. In the Lower architectural University and one of the most famous of its alumni. The city had seven or eight times and not only on the notorious Pokrovka. There is something to see. ...
nausla 29 May, 2018
Added to bookmark. ...
Viktor1305 9 July, 2018
How to get there: the lake Svetloyar is located 130 kilometers South of Nizhny Novgorod near the village of Vladimir (lake Svetloyar on the map region). How long have you looked at a map? ...
guest from NN 15 August, 2018
The information is outdated. The fare is 28P, lots of public transport routes canceled, the reform is in full swing - soon we will travel only by taxi - will remain. ...
admin 15 August, 2018
For all will not follow, thank you that corrected, I corrected the information in the article. ...

Rate the article:
(While estimates no)

Туристическая информация о городе Балахна и его достопримечательностях

Город Балахна находится в 40 километрах от центра Нижнего Новгорода на берегах Волги (Балахна на карте). Хотя первые документальные упоминания о старинном городе Балахна встречаются лишь в документах 16-го века, первые поселения здесь появились еще до нашей эры. В 17-м веке город был центром солеварения.

Балахна не подходит для длительного туристического пребывания, поскольку никакой туристической инфраструктуры здесь нет, но благодаря наличию нескольких интересных музеев и достопримечательностей город является привлекательным местом для небольшой остановки по пути в Нижний Новгород или однодневной поездки из Нижнего на экскурсию.

Как добраться в г. Балахна

Балахна удобно расположена на транспортном пути из Нижнего в города Городец и Чкаловск, транспорт здесь развит. Добраться сюда на общественном транспорте не составит труда на автобусе от станции «Канавинская» (рядом с ж/д вокзалом), или на поездах и электричках с ж/д вокзала «Московский». Транспорт отправляется не реже, чем каждый час, в пути не более часа, стоимость 70-100 рублей. Автобусы прибывают на автостанцию в центре города (автостанция на карте), а поезда на ж/д станцию на окраине (станция на карте), но от нее до центра пешком 15-20 минут.

По городу можно перемещаться пешком или на такси.

Достопримечательности в Балахне, что посмотреть

В городе Балахна существует музейный историко-художественный комплекс, в состав которого входят: Музей Кузьмы Минина, Музей кружев, музей «Усадьба купца А.А.Худякова», дом-музей Плотникова, Музей стекла (находится в деревне Конево). Помимо просто посещения музеев комплекса предлагается экскурсионное сопровождение в музеях, экскурсии по городу, мастер-классы, творческие встречи. Подробнее на сайте музейного комплекса: https://bmihk.ru

Также в городе есть несколько старинных храмов: Спасская церковь (ул.Туполева, д.33а), Сретенская церковь (ул.Заречная д.8), Покровская церковь, Троицкая церковь и др.

  • Музей Кузьмы Минина

    Музей Минина

    Музей Кузьмы Минина содержит уникальные подлинные экспонаты 17-20 веков об истории города и подвиге народного ополчения 1612-го года. В уникальной археологической коллекции музея предметы, найденные на территории Чуркинского могильника, на берегу реки Железницы (долгое время это место являлось единственным памятником эпохи мезолита на территории Нижегородской области), на озере Боровское, где были найдены фрагменты ямочно-гребенчатой керамики и кремневые орудия труда. Также здесь фрагменты русской керамической посуды 16-20 веков, монеты, обнаруженные во время раскопок на территории бывшего Покровского монастыря. Музей очень даже неплохой для такого отдаленного от центра места.

    Время работы: ежедневно с 9:00 до 17:00, суббота – выходной

    Входная плата / стоимость билетов: взрослые - 50 рублей / посещение с экскурсией - 70 / дети - бесплатно. Фотосъемка - 110

    Как добраться: музей находится в самом центре города по адресу площадь Минина, 1 (музей на карте).

  • Музей «Усадьба купца А.А.Худякова»

    Музей-усадьба

    Музей «Усадьба купца А.А.Худякова» располагается в особняке 19-го века, принадлежавшем судостроителю Худякову. Внутри находится несколько исторических экспозиций, главная из них посвящена балахнинскому судостроению. На территории усадьбы сохранился флигель, во дворе можно увидеть покосившуюся деревянную конюшню, отграничивавшую дом от парка со столетними липами. А еще здесь проводятся мастер-классы по изготовлению жбанниковской свистульки, и секретами технологии производства владеет потомственный мастер Е.Ф. Тимофеев.

    Время работы: ежедневно с 9:00 до 17:00, суббота – выходной

    Входная плата / стоимость билетов: взрослые - 50 рублей / посещение с экскурсией - 70 / дети - бесплатно. Фотосъемка - 110

    Как добраться: усадьба находится по адресу ул. Карла Маркса, 32 (музей на карте).

  • Дом-музей Плотникова

    Дом-музей Плотникова

    Дом-музей Плотникова – еще один образец архитектуры 19-го века. Но это еще и исторический музей. На первом этаже находятся исторические экспозиции, посвященные археологии, первобытному обществу, древнейшему миру птиц и животных, живших на территории Балахнинского края до и после ледникового периода, собрана коллекция уникальных икон, есть раздел о промысле солеварения. На втором этаже выставочный зал, со сменными экспозициями, мастерская по кружевоплетению.

    Время работы: ежедневно с 9:00 до 17:00, суббота – выходной

    Входная плата / стоимость билетов: взрослые - 50 рублей / посещение с экскурсией - 70 / дети - бесплатно. Фотосъемка - 110

    Как добраться: музей находится по адресу ул. Карла Маркса, 4 (музей на карте).

  • Зоопарк «Лимпопо»

    Кенгуру

    В Балахне находится филиал «Маленькая страна» лучшего зоопарка Нижнего Новгорода «Лимпопо». Разнообразие животных не очень большое, тем не менее здесь можно увидеть двугорбого верблюда, зебру, альпака, яка, кенгуру, австралийского эму, муфлона, лань, енотов-полоскунов, японских макак, рысь, антилопу, кроликов, сов, журавля, фазанов, кур, коз и овец. Летом здесь работают простые детские аттракционы.

    Сайт: http://www.nnzoo.ru/zoo/balahna.html

    Время работы: 10:00 – 17:00

    Входная плата / стоимость билетов: взрослые – 200 рублей / дети (5-14 лет) – 100 / до 5 лет – бесплатно

    Как добраться: зоопарк находится по адресу пл.Советская,1 (56.492636, 43.612973).

  • Музей стекла в деревне Конево

    Музей стекла

    Музей стекла «Черный Лебедь» в одной из самых старых деревень Балхинского района – Конево, в 30 километрах от города. Первое упоминание о деревне встречается в 1616 году. Музей располагается в бывшем доме-усадьбе управляющего местного стекольного завода Адриана Давыдовича Дерюгина. Представлено пять экспозиций: «Археология», «Кабинет управляющего», «Производство стекла», «Животный мир» и «Советский период». Основу выставки составляют предметы, изготовленные на стеклозаводе «Труд». Кроме этого, туристы узнают об истории деревни и всего района, о развитии промыслов, об истории дворянского рода Лебедевых и горнозаводчиков Осокиных.

    Время работы: в настоящее время музей находится на ремонте. Для посещения необходимо оставить заявку на экскурсию по телефону +7(83144)6-27-47 или электронной почте balamus@mail.ru

    Входная плата / стоимость билетов:

    Как добраться: музей находится в 70 километрах от Нижнего и 30 километрах от г. Балахна в деревне Конево, ул. Свердлова, д.54А (музей на карте). На автобусе можно добраться с пересадкой на автостанции в Балахне. Автобус №104 в Конево отправляется с автостанции в 05:50, 12:25, 15:00, 16:50; обратно 7:10, 14:00, 16:15, 18:00

  • Музей Кружева

    В настоящее время музей в отдельном здании закрыт, коллекция перенесена в музей дом Плотникова

    В музее представлена коллекция из более 400 экспонатов в балахнинской манере плетения. Есть одежда и ее элементы, постельное белье, полотенца, салфетки и т.д. Кроме самих кружев в музее представлена краеведческая экспозиция в виде интерьера купеческой гостиной и крестьянской избы, имеется коллекция икон 17-го века.

Комментарии / последние сообщения по теме на форуме
admin 22 Март, 2017
Книги????? ...
35eg35 23 Март, 2017
Да, а почему бы нет? :) 500 страниц, 300 фотографий и всего два года работы... :THINK Конечно там не только об истории здравоохранения. Тему Патриарха Никона я не мог обойти, ибо он родился у нас в районе. Как, впрочем, и тему Пьянского побоища, как малоизвестной страницы истории нашей страны. ...
admin 24 Март, 2017
Во как :) ! Я подозревал, что вы не простые отчеты пишете, уж больно у вас стиль изложения складный, действительно как статьи или книги. ...
BorisVoronin 9 Июнь, 2017
В этом городе я еще не был ни разу, - только читал интересную информацию: в интернете и в газетах. А девушка моя была в Нижнем Новгороде, когда ей было 15 лет, во время экскурсии из школы. Не знаю, вот что-то заинтересовало в этом городе. Думаю в конце июля взять тур в Нижний Новгород и отправиться туда с девушкой, чтобы она мне показала это место: http://savepic.ru/14300849m.png ...
35eg35 10 Июнь, 2017
Нижний Новгород ... сегодня очень разнообразен. Безусловно, его историческая часть привлекает туристов. Наконец-то восстановлена Зачатьевская башня кремля. https://img-fotki.yandex.ru/get/29815/137528123.36/0_188ca3_1f62e5ed_L.jpg Своеобразный долгострой с советских времён. Сегодня это место выглядит по туристически очень презентабельно :D . https://img-fotki.yandex.ru/get/64326/137528123.36/0_16ccab_7750df24_L.jpg Свидание. Кремль остаётся главной достопримечательностью города и не только потому, что он красив. На мой взгляд он намного красивее казанского (пусть не обижаются на меня татары, ничего личного) https://img-fotki.yandex.ru/get/118251/137528123.36/0_1876a1_131105bc_L.jpg https://img-fotki.yandex.ru/get/4707/137528123.34/0_14c273_42118780_L.jpg В первую очередь обращает внимание расположение этого сооружения. Волжские берега сделали его символом города и любимым местом нижегородцев. Даже не верится, что когда-то советская власть намеревалась его снести. https://img-fotki.yandex.ru/get/60015/137528123.36/0_182edb_6173d58b_L.jpg Волга https://img-fotki.yandex.ru/get/15576/137528123.33/0_13a362_d24edb6a_-1-L.jpg Кремль https://img-fotki.yandex.ru/get/6606/137528123.13/0_763b6_f249c41d_L.jpg Кремль красив в любое время года и в любое время суток. https://img-fotki.yandex.ru/get/15545/137528123.31/0_123c46_7d31533e_-1-L.jpg https://img-fotki.yandex.ru/get/6214/137528123.33/0_139e54_7326970_-1-L.jpg С кремлёвских откосов открываются красивые виды на город и его достопримечательности. https://img-fotki.yandex.ru/get/135076/137528123.36/0_182ed8_2ddd391_L.jpg Вид на Волгу с Нижегородского кремля https://img-fotki.yandex.ru/get/107800/137528123.36/0_182ed7_b60306ee_L.jpg https://i ...
Ходок 13 Октябрь, 2017
Нижний очень разный город в плане архитектуры. Здесь и седая старина ещё не везде сломана, и сталинских домов хватает, ну хрущобы без комментариев, но и молодая архитектура от здешних "самородков" очень любопытна порой. В Нижнем же архитектурный университет и один из самых известных своими выпускниками. В городе был раз семь-восемь и не только на пресловутой Покровке. Там есть что посмотреть. ...
nausla 29 Май, 2018
Добавил в закладки. ...
Viktor1305 9 Июль, 2018
Как добраться: озеро Светлояр находится в 130 километрах к югу от Нижнего Новгорода рядом с селом Владимирское (озеро Светлояр на карте области). Вы давно на карту смотрели? ...
гость из НН 15 Август, 2018
Информация устарела. Стоимость проезда сейчас 28р, много маршрутов городского транспорта отменили, реформа идет полным ходом - скоро будем ездить только на такси - ОТ не останется. ...
admin 15 Август, 2018
За всем не уследишь, спасибо что подправили, исправил информацию в статье. ...

Оцените статью:
(Пока оценок нет)