Tourist information about the village of Sand in the Crimea

This page is automatically created by the automated computer text translator, and originally written in Russian (Переведено сервисом «Яндекс.Переводчик»). The original version of this page in Russian is located here. We are apologize for any possible inaccurate and incorrect translation of certain phrases and expressions below.
Пляж в Казантипском заливе, Крым The beach in Kazantip Bay

Sand (Pesochnoe) is a small village in the Northern part of the Kerch Peninsula of the Crimea in the Leninsky district on the coast of the Azov sea (on the map). The permanent population of less than 200 people. Centrally located in Kazantip Bay, which is part of the sea of Azov. The nearest large settlements of the Crimea: Kerch (55 km), Schelkino (24 km). From Simferopol airport to Sand almost 200 kilometers.

Infrastructure Sand underdeveloped – typical of small villages. Here is not even a normal road and not serviced regular transport. There's a tiny village shop with products and commodities, and in the nearby village market. Nothing more of no infrastructure. However, there are several lodges and guest houses, and a separate category of tourists coming here purposefully. And they seek for two reasons: the remoteness from civilization and deserted long sandy beaches.

The village itself consists of one street and is not near the beach, and a kilometer from him. The road to the beach passes through the pine forest to the steppe part of the Crimea. But, unfortunately, in recent years, the path to the beach had turned into some kind of landfill, thanks to the tourists who litter is not removed. The situation is similar on the beach: tourists from the village as well as MPs your trash is not removed and remains in the sand until it will not take water.

The beaches in the area Sand is one of the main reasons because of which travel to this part of the Crimea. The sandy beach here stretches continuously for 30 miles! However, in fairness it should be noted that the beaches are not very sandy, and mixed with broken shells, and more shells than sand. The water is warm enough for swimming in late may, unlike the South coast, where it can be cold even in late June. Conditions for bathing small children a good, small depth of tens of meters from the shore. But there is a peculiarity: first, near the shore the bottom sharply goes under the water and then back up. Be prepared for the waves because the wind blows often. The water is turbid because of suspended sand and clay. Beach no entertainment, and amenities. The only exception is the equipped beach of the sanatorium "Azov", three kilometers from Sandy, but the facilities there available only to clients of the boarding house.

Panorama of beach Sand

Options for accommodation here is low: only a couple of lodges, and then running each season because of the small number of tourists. The service is minimal, only basic accommodation in small, simple rooms and meals. Local residents also offered their homes for accommodation, prices from 200 rubles per person per day.

Also not to mention about another place to stay, a kind of "reservation" for tourists – the hotel "Azov". It is located three kilometers from the village and near the beach. It's self-sufficient area for recreation, something foreign hotels with their territory and all inclusive. There is a children's mini-water Park, entertainment staff, evening show cartoons for children. Overall this is a good place to stay, but the territory for miles is nothing.

When you search for hotels in Crimea Booking.com you'll likely get a message - "Not found" options. This limitation booking.com because of the sanctions. But around it and book accommodation in Crimea is very simple, you only need to enable the checkbox "travel for work". Read more here - How to book a hotel in Crimea Booking.com despite the sanctions.

Find and book hotels, apartments or apartments in the village of Sand through the following sites or search form Get:

Find hotels and accommodation in the village of Sand

Hotels in the village Pisochna on the map

↻ Wait, loading map
^
Закрыть
Download file KML/KMZ placemarks from this map to the Maps application.me, OSM, etc.
×

And minutes any entertainment in the village no. The only entertainment is a mini – Aqua Park with children's slides and pools on the territory of PANSIONAT Azov (not in the village, and three kilometers from it). To visit it can not only clients of the boarding house, but also vacationers, but only for a fee. On the outskirts of the village is the source of curative mud, and in the vicinity of some salt lakes, salt water (brine) and mud which the locals consider it useful. With the attractions of the Crimea the problem here, group excursions, as at other resorts, not to buy.

Attention! Almost the entire tourist season there are a lot of mosquitoes and in the surrounding fields and woods many ticks and poisonous spiders of Karakurt (see danger in the Crimea). Be careful, always inspect after trekking to the beach or back skin and clothing. Ticks are not immediately attach themselves to the skin and first few hours crawling on your body, and are looking for a secluded place to hide. Do not forget about the hairy areas.

How to get to the Sand

Sand is away from transport infrastructure and major cities, and in village is not even the normal asphalt road. Regular transport does not go. So get here best by car or taxi.

If you go by car, after crossing the bridge you will be driven 70 kilometers. Most of the way to pass on the good new road, but the last 13 kilometers – old asphalt and even primer. But you can drive even on the car in bad weather, you just have to be careful on potholes.

If you arrive in Crimea to Simferopol airport, it is best to take a taxi or book a tour pickup. But the trip is not cheap, after all, drive will have almost 200 kilometers and 4 hours. Transfer you can through the search form:

How does a transfer bookingDetails >
Поиск трансфераFind the right route
Бронирование онлайнBooking a transfer online
Встреча водителемThe driver meets you at the airport or at the station

If you pre-book accommodation in one of the resorts, you can take advantage of their Shuttle service.

There are budget ways to get here. Directly from the airport or a stopover in Simferopol take the bus to Kerch, and to ask the driver to drop you off at the turnoff to the village of Sand. From this place to the village 13 kilometers away and can be overcome on the ride. Just keep in mind that here are not very common, and can wait a few hours.

Another way – from Kerch or Feodosia by train to railway station "Ostanino" or "55 km" and they are 6 and 5 kilometers, respectively, on foot or by hitchhiking.

Cm. read more, how to get to the village of Sand here...

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
admin 16 August, 2016
The site provides information about recreation on the Azov sea in Crimea:
Arabatskaya Strelka
Schelkino
Mysovoye
the village of Kamianske
S. Sand
S. Resort
In this topic, we are discussing rest on the sea of Azov in the Crimea. ...
krazyfrog Aug 19, 2016
On arabatskiy now really nothing to do, the middle of nowhere. Earlier though it was possible to reach the hot springs, and today... Oh's, sorry. ...
UserRu 8 July, 2018
Wilderness better than each other, all you need bring and in a way, the car is not the hand carry. When cold currents do not allow to swim in the black sea as an option go on the Arabatsky arrow. ...
admin July 8, 2018

Not all are satisfied with this approach, there are a lot of quiet, peaceful and developed resorts in the Crimea. ...

Rate the article:
(While estimates no)

Туристическая информация о селе Песочное в Крыму

Пляж в Казантипском заливе, Крым Пляж в Казантипском заливе

Песочное (Pesochnoe) – небольшое село в северной части Керченского полуострова Крыма в Ленинском районе на побережье Азовского моря (на карте). Постоянное население – менее 200 человек. Находится в центральной части Казантипского залива, который является частью Азовского моря. Ближайшие крупные населенные пункты Крыма: Керчь (55 км), Щелкино (24 км). От Симферополя и аэропорта до Песочного почти 200 километров.

Инфраструктура Песочного слаборазвитая – типичная для небольших сел. Сюда даже не ведет нормальная дорога и не ходит регулярный транспорт. Есть крохотный сельский магазин с продуктами и товарами первой необходимости, а в соседнем селе рынок. Больше ничего из инфраструктуры нет. Тем не менее, здесь находится несколько баз отдыха и пансионатов, и отдельная категория туристов целенаправленно едет именно сюда. А стремятся они по двум причинам: отдаленность от цивилизации и безлюдные протяженные песчаные пляжи.

Само село состоит из одной улицы, и находится не рядом с пляжем, а в километре от него. Дорога к берегу проходит через хвойный лес, что редкость для этой степной части Крыма. Но, к сожалению, за последние годы тропинка до пляжа превратилась в некое подобие свалки благодаря туристам, которые за собой мусор не убирают. Похожая ситуация и на пляже: туристы из села а также «палаточники» свой мусор не убирают, и он остается на песке, пока его не заберет вода.

Пляжи в районе Песочного – это одна из главных причин, из-за которой едут в эту часть Крыма. Песчаный берег здесь непрерывно тянется на 30 километров! Правда, справедливости ради стоит отметить, что пляжи здесь не совсем песчаные, а вперемешку с битой ракушкой, причем ракушек больше, чем самого песка. Вода прогревается для купания уже в конце мая, в отличие от ЮБК, где бывает холодно даже в конце июня. Условия для купания маленьких детей неплохие, глубина небольшая на десятки метров от берега. Но есть и особенность: сначала у самого берега дно резко уходит под воду, а затем снова поднимается. Будьте готовы и к волнам, поскольку ветра здесь дуют часто. Вода мутная из-за взвеси песка и глины. Пляжных развлечений никаких, как и удобств. Исключение составляет лишь оборудованный пляж пансионата «Азовский» в трех километрах от Песочного, но удобства там доступны только для клиентов пансионата.

Панорама пляжа в Песочном

Вариантов для размещения здесь минимум: всего пара баз отдыха, да и то работающих не каждый сезон из-за малого количества отдыхающих. Сервис в них минимальный, только базовое размещение в небольших простых номерах и питание. Местные жители также предлагают свои дома для размещения, цены от 200 рублей за человека в сутки.

Также нельзя не упомянуть о еще одном месте, где можно остановиться, своего рода «резервации» для туристов – пансионате «Азовский». Он находится в трех километрах от села и рядом с пляжем. Это самодостаточная территория для отдыха, что-то по типу иностранных отелей со своей территорией и «все включено». Здесь есть детский мини-аквапарк, работают аниматоры, по вечерам показывают мультфильмы для детей. В общем и целом это неплохое место для отдыха, но за территорией на многие километры ничего нет.

Найти отели и жилье в селе Песочное

Отели в селе Песочное на карте

☞ отобразить карту
^
Закрыть

Достопримечательностей и каких-либо развлечений на территории села нет. Единственное развлечение – это мини-аквапарк с детскими горками и бассейнами на территории пансионата Азов (не в самом селе, а в трех километрах от него). Посетить его могут не только клиенты пансионата, но и отдыхающие со стороны, но только за отдельную плату. На окраине села есть источник лечебных грязей, а в окрестностях несколько соляных озер, соленую воду (рапу) и грязь которых местные жители также считают полезной. С посещением достопримечательностей Крыма здесь проблемы, групповые экскурсии, как на других курортах, не купить.

Внимание! Практически весь туристический сезон здесь много комаров, а в окрестных полях и лесах много клещей и ядовитых пауков Каракуртов (см. опасности в Крыму). Будьте внимательны, всегда осматривайте после походов до пляжа или обратно кожу и одежду. Клещи не сразу присасываются в коже, а сначала несколько часов ползают по телу, и ищут укромное место, где спрятаться. Не забывайте и про волосистые участки.

Как добраться в Песочное

Песочное находится вдали от транспортно инфраструктуры и крупных городов, и в село даже не ведет нормальная асфальтированная дорога. Регулярный транспорт также не ходит. Поэтому добираться сюда лучше всего на личном транспорте или такси.

Если будете ехать на личном транспорте, то после преодоления паромной переправы или моста (после 2018 года) вам останется проехать 70 километров. Большая часть пути пройдет по хорошей новой дороге, а вот последние 13 километров – старый асфальт и даже грунтовка. Но проехать можно даже на легковом автомобиле в плохую погоду, просто нужно соблюдать осторожность на ухабах.

Если вы прибудете в Крым в аэропорт Симферополя, то лучше всего взять такси или заказать туристический трансфер. Но поездка будет не из дешевых, ведь проехать придется почти 200 километров и 4 часа в пути. Заказать трансфер вы можете через форму поиска:

Как работает заказ трансфераПодробнее >
Поиск трансфераНаходите нужный маршрут
Бронирование онлайнБронируете трансфер онлайн
Встреча водителемВодитель встречает вас в аэропорту или на вокзале

Если вы будете заранее бронировать размещение в одном из пансионатов, можно воспользоваться их трансфером.

Есть и бюджетные способы добраться сюда. Можно прямо из аэропорта или с пересадкой в Симферополе сесть на автобус до Керчи, и попросить водителя высадить вас на повороте к селу Песочное. От этого места до села 13 километров, и их можно преодолеть на попутках. Только имейте в виду, что машину здесь встречаются не часто, можете прождать и несколько часов.

Еще один способ – из Керчи или Феодосии доехать на электричке до ж/д станции «Останино» или «55 километр» и от них 6 и 5 километров соответственно пешком или на попутках.

См. подробнее, как добраться в село Песочное здесь...

🕒 15 Октября, 2018

Комментарии / последние сообщения по теме на форуме
admin 16 Август, 2016
На сайте представлена информация об отдыхе на Азовском море в Крыму: Арабатская стрелка Щелкино Мысовое с. Каменское с. Песочное с. Курортное В данной теме обсуждаем отдых на Азовском море в Крыму. ...
krazyfrog 19 Август, 2016
На арабаткской сейчас действительно делать нечего, полная глухомань. Раньше хоть можно было доехать до горячих источников, а сегодня... Эх-х, жаль. ...
UserRu 8 Июль, 2018
Глухомань лучше чем друг на друге, все необходимое берите с собой и в путь, на машине не руками тащить. Когда холодные течения не дают купаться в черном море как вариант езжайте на арабатскую стрелку. ...
admin 8 Июль, 2018
Не всех такой подход устраивает, к тому же есть немало тихих, спокойных и развитых курортов в Крыму. ...

Оцените статью:
(Пока оценок нет)