Lake Sasyk-Sivash in Yalta

This page is automatically created by the automated computer text translator, and originally written in Russian (Переведено сервисом «Яндекс.Переводчик»). The original version of this page in Russian is located here. We are apologize for any possible inaccurate and incorrect translation of certain phrases and expressions below.
Сасык-Сиваш, Евпатория Sasyk-Sivash

Lake Sasyk-Sivash can be fun for tourists once for three reasons. The first is the largest lake in the Crimea and one of the most picturesque. In good weather, in its waters you can see a beautiful pink hue, which was formed due to the large concentration of sea salt and chemical elements allocated to particular algae. Therefore, tourists come here often to see and photograph a wonderful landscape is fantastic. However, it is fair to say that to get beautiful photos with a pink tinge only when the weather is nice bright and cloudy it turns gray.

Another reason is in the lake you can swim. It is so salty that it is impossible to sink, and with a shallow depth (it barely exceeds one meter) it is very well heated and you can swim in it in mid-may.

Finally, the third reason to come to the lake its curative black mud, officially considered therapeutic. The muds of Crimea is extremely powerful in its effects on the body. Composition is a complex complex, valuable for the body chemical and biological substances, including hormones, biogenic stimulators, and penicillinate vitamin-like substance. Under the influence of mud complicated processes are happening in all the systems of the human body, resulting in aktiviziruyutsya forces able to overcome the disease. And while specialists take a mud bath alone is not recommended, it is common to see tourists, smeared black as soot dirt. If you decide to try self-treatment local mud, at least read before this article,"Therapeutic muds of Crimea".

Unfortunately, the healing properties of the lake are under threat. The fact that their preservation depends on the salinity of the lake, and it's worth it to decrease as the healing properties can go. And the lake Sasyk-Sivash is divided into two parts thin bulk dike, and its Northern part is fresh. Once a dam to collapse, and fresh water from North lake will destroy all the miraculous power of mud.

🕐 Time of work: round the clock

💵 Entrance fee / ticket price: free

🚶 How to get there: the lake extends from Yalta to Saki almost 10 kilometers. The most convenient to visit the part, and sandy beaches are closer to Saki (Sasyk-Sivash on the map). For example, easy access by dirt road through the Coastal village. Better get here all on our own transport. Be reached by bus from the bus station Yalta (bus station of Yalta on the map), or by train from the railway station. Preferable to go by bus, since they go more often.

To get on the bus, you first need to walk or take buses No. 6, 6A, 9, 10, 13 to the bus station of Yalta. From there, with an interval of 10-60 minutes according to the schedule the bus to town costs 30 rubles, in a way is of 25 minutes. You need to go to the stop "Coastal" before Saki. Then have a walk to the lake through the village and field 2 km.

Find tours online (with reviews)

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
Lubomir 22 January, 2017
I have many years vacationing near Evpatoria Popovka. All known no such festival Kazantip pleased every summer. Tell me if you know whether he will return is still there? ...
admin 22 January, 2017

Hello Lubomir. IMHO, it's unlikely, but who knows which way to turn local authorities. Maybe they will decide again to allow the festival, who knows, they themselves probably don't know. ...
Svetlanka 30 January, 2017
I live in Ukraine. Previously often went to Yevpatoria by train, I liked that in Yalta you can not only relax, but also to heal. Prompt, and how best to get from Zaporozhye there now? ...
Ispravnikova 5 August, 2018
Hello, please tell me, is it possible to somehow find sites of bars, cafes where you can spend the evening??? ...
marmiladka June 30, 2019
Go to the waterfront , there's plenty of bars and cafes. Prefer Limoncello there, delicious pizza. ...
marmiladka June 30, 2019

By car or drive to border, cross it and continue by bus or taxi. ...
marmiladka June 30, 2019

Now there is a kind of Kazantip - z CITY ...
marmiladka 15 August, 2019
Let's distribute photos may topic will be alive :) ...
admin August 18, 2019

From the local heard that "thank God he's gone" ...
ostkuj@mail.ru 4 January, 2020
And does anyone have pictures inside of the Turkish bath on Krasnoarmeyskaya? We are in the middle of 60-ies often went to rest in Evpatoria with my grandmother,lived in Kiev, at the beginning, almost. .Remember the small entrance from the locker room into the bath.I had to bend over to get there.Above the entrance was modeling-curly-haired head and a mustache .I always wondered how women moustache) I Think now it was the men's ward)We had friends there when it was a holiday,no one bathed.Inside there were a few areas in a large Central marble table.And marble everywhere.Beauty.I read that now it is not,stripped and somewhere Delhi..Sorry. ...

Озеро Сасык-Сиваш в Евпатории

Туры по России
Сасык-Сиваш, Евпатория Сасык-Сиваш

Озеро Сасык-Сиваш может быть интересно для туристов сразу по трем причинам. Первая – это самое большое озеро в Крыму и одно из самых живописных. В хорошую погоду в его водах можно разглядеть красивый розовый оттенок, который образовался из-за большой концентрации морской соли и химических элементов, выделяемых особой водорослью. Поэтому сюда часто приезжают туристы посмотреть и сфотографировать замечательный фантастический пейзаж. Правда, справедливости ради стоит сказать, что получить красивые фото с розовым оттенком можно только при хорошей яркой погоде, а в пасмурную оно получается серым.

Другая причина – в озере можно искупаться. Оно настолько соленое, что в нем невозможно утонуть, а благодаря небольшой глубине (она едва ли превышает один метр) оно очень хорошо прогревается, и купаться в нем можно уже в середине мая.

Ну и наконец, третья причина для того, чтобы приехать на озеро – его целебные черные грязи, официально считающиеся лечебными. Иловые грязи Крыма чрезвычайно мощные по своему воздействию на организм. По составу это сложнейший комплекс, содержащий ценные для организма химические и биологические вещества, в том числе гормоны, биогенные стимуляторы, витаминоподобные и пенициллиноподобные вещества. Под воздействием грязей происходят сложные процессы во всех системах человеческого тела, вследствие чего активизируются силы, способные преодолеть болезнь. И хотя специалистами принимать грязевые ванны самостоятельно не рекомендуется, здесь часто можно увидеть отдыхающих, вымазанных черной как сажа грязью. Если вы тоже решитесь попробовать самолечение местной грязью, по крайней мере прочитайте перед этим статью «Лечебные грязи Крыма».

К сожалению, лечебные свойства озера находятся под угрозой. Дело в том, что их сохранение напрямую зависит от солености озера, и стоит ей понизиться, как лечебные свойства могут уйти. А озеро Сасык-Сиваш разделено на две части тонкой насыпной дамбой, и северная его часть пресная. Стоит только дамбе разрушиться, и пресная вода из северного озера уничтожит всю чудодейственную силу грязи.

🕐  Время работы: круглосуточно

💵  Входная плата / стоимость билетов: бесплатно

🚶  Как добраться: озеро простирается от Евпатории до г. Саки почти на 10 километров. Самая удобная для посещения часть и песчаные пляжи находятся ближе к г. Саки (Сасык-Сиваш на карте). Например, удобный подъезд по грунтовой дороге есть через село Прибрежное. Добираться сюда лучше всего на собственном транспорте. Добраться также можно на автобусе с автобусной станции Евпатории (автовокзал Евпатории на карте), или на электричке с ж/д станции. Предпочтительней ехать на автобусе, так как они ходят чаще.

Чтобы добраться на автобусе, нужно сначала дойти или доехать на автобусах №6, 6А, 9, 10, 13 до автостанции Евпатории. Оттуда с интервалом 10-60 минут по расписанию отправляется автобус до г. Саки стоимостью 30 рублей, в пути 25 минут. Ехать нужно до остановки «Прибрежное» не доезжая до г. Саки. Далее придется пройти пешком до озера через деревню и поле 2 километра.

Найти экскурсии онлайн (с отзывами)

Комментарии / последние сообщения по теме на форуме
Любомир 22 Январь, 2017
Я много лет подряд отдыхал под Евпаторией в Поповке. Всем известный без подобный фестиваль Казантип радовал каждое лето. Скажите если вы знаете вернётся ли он ещё туда? ...
admin 22 Январь, 2017

Здравствуйте Любомир. ИМХО, это врядли, но кто знает, в какую сторону повернут местные власти. Может они и решат снова разрешить проведение фестиваля, кто их знает, они и сами наверняка не знают. ...
Светланка 30 Январь, 2017
Живем на Украине. Раньше часто ездили в Евпаторию поездом, мне нравилось, что в Евпатории можно не только отдохнуть, но и подлечиться. Подскажите, а как лучше всего добраться из Запорожья туда сейчас? ...
Исправникова 5 Август, 2018
Здравствуйте, подскажите пожалуйста, а возможно ли как-то найти сайты баров, кафе, в которых можно провести вечер??? ...
marmiladka 30 Июнь, 2019
Выйдите на набережную , там полно баров и кафе. Сами предпочитаем Лимончелло, там скидки, вкусная пицца. ...
marmiladka 30 Июнь, 2019

На машине или доезжаете до границы, переходите её и дальше на автобусе или такси. ...
marmiladka 30 Июнь, 2019

Сейчас там подобие Казантипа - Z.CITY ...
marmiladka 15 Август, 2019
Давайте накидаем фотографий, может тема живее станет :) ...
admin 18 Август, 2019

От местных слышал, что "слава богу что больше его нет" ...
ostkuj@mail.ru 4 Январь, 2020
А есть ли у кого фото внутренней части турецкой бани на Красноармейской? Мы в середине 60-х годов часто ездили отдыхать в Евпаторию с бабушкой,жили на Красноармейской, в самом начале почти. .Помню небольшой вход из раздевалки в саму баню.Надо было наклоняться,чтобы туда попасть.Над входом была лепка-кудрявая черноволосая голова и усы .Я удивлялась,откуда у женщин усы) Думаю сейчас,что это было мужское отделение)Нас провели туда знакомые,когда был выходной,никто не мылся.Внутри было несколько помещений ,в центральном большой мраморный стол.И везде мрамор.Красота.Прочитала,что сейчас его нет,ободрали и куда-то дели..Жалко. ...