Simferopol: General information, weather, tourist seasons

General information

Свято-Троицкий храм и женский монастырь, Симферополь Holy Trinity Church and convent

Simferopol (Simferopol) – the largest city and the capital of the Peninsula and the Republic of Crimea. Besides being the political center of the region, it is also its cultural and economic capital. Located in the center of the Peninsula (Simferopol on the map of the Crimea). A population of 330,000 people.

From a tourist point of view, the important Simferopol, primarily as the main gateway to the Peninsula: here is Simferopol international airport (accepts only domestic flights from the cities of the Russian Federation), train and bus station. Even if you arrive to Crimea by plane and by ferry or bus from one of its resorts, with the big share of probability you may be in Simferopol during a trip around the Peninsula, because all roads converge here.

Неаполь Скифский The Scythian Naples

Tourists rarely consider Simferopol as the place to stay, because there is no sea and beaches, and stay here, as a maximum, on the way to or from the airport, or visit it with a tour. However, the city is often deserved glory of the cultural centre of the Crimea. Here is quite a few attractions, mainly cultural: museums, galleries, theatres. There are also several important historical sites and temples. Near the town are several caves and mountains, you can take a Hiking tours. One of the most famous facts about Simferopol is the world's longest trolleybus route to Yalta (its length is 94 kilometers) which passes through picturesque mountains and is today positioned as one of the local attractions and excursions.

Infrastructure in the city for tourists is quite developed. Many hotels, restaurants and cafes there. You can find night entertainment, there are several advanced clubs. They even have their own pedestrian zone along Pushkin street (pedestrian zone on the map). This is the best place for evening walks around the city: there are many restaurants and cafes; there are travel agencies that sell trips; exchange, currency and banks; in the evenings, street musicians and artists, though the scale is not, of course, such as, for example, in Yalta. If you decide to stay in Simferopol, it is best to stay near this area.

Неаполь Скифский Panorama Of Simferopol

Weather, tourist seasons in Simferopol

The high tourist season in Simferopol, as Crimea in General, is between may to October. However, the places of interest in Simferopol you can visit whatever the time of year. So if you are interested in museums, galleries and parks and recreation came in the winter, it is possible to allocate the visit to Simferopol for a few days.

Seasons in Simferopol by months, when is the best time to go

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
                       

* best time to visit;
appropriate time to visit;
not a recommended time to visit

Weather in Simferopol and forecast

The time in Simferopol

The time in Simferopol is not different from Moscow. Current time in Simferopol:

Hotels in Simferopol

Unfortunately, hotels in Simferopol quite a bit. This is perhaps the only significant drawback of the tourism infrastructure of the city. Budget accommodation in the hotels here are completely absent, found in low-cost rental housing, as in the popular resorts of the Crimea, is also problematic. Prices per night start at 1,500 rubles.

Individual areas of concentration of hotels, as well as a separate tourist area, not here. When selecting a location for a hotel it is better to focus on the proximity to the city center (pedestrian area on the street) or transport nodes (railway station or bus station).

Book hotels in Simferopol in advance on the websites linked below, because only they have presented the most complete list of hotels in the resorts of Crimea:

When you search for hotels in Crimea booking.com you'll likely get a message - "Not found". This limitation booking.com because of the sanctions. But around it and book accommodation in Crimea is very simple, read more here - How to book a hotel in Crimea Booking.com despite the sanctions.

If staying in a hotel you prefer accommodation in rented accommodation, the site turum.net you can find and book accommodation for a short time in Simferopol online, or you can do this using the search form below:

Hotels of Simferopol on the map

☞ to display the map
^
Закрыть

Useful tips on how to Simferopol

Loss of Luggage. Often in Simferopol airport lost Luggage, or rather, it is sent after arrival back somewhere on another flight. If you do not find your Luggage on the conveyor belt after your arrival, hurry to the front of the baggage and persistently ask to search your Luggage until he flew back home or somewhere else.

🕒 October 15, 2018

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
admin 26 July, 2015
The site provides information about Simferopol: Tourist information about Simferopol, weather, seasons How to get to Simferopol Airport Simferopol, Simferopol Transport, how to travel around the city Attractions of Simferopol Map, Simferopol In this thread asking questions about Simferpol ...
Guest 11 February, 2016
How realistic is it to find accommodation in Yalta at 500 RUB per day? It will be a normal house, with hot water? Is there hot water in the private sector? ...
admin 11 February, 2016
Separate housing is unlikely, but a double room can be, with hot water, Internet and common kitchen. ...

Rate the article:
(While estimates no)

На главную Наша Планета
Флаг России Россия

Симферополь: общая информация, погода, туристические сезоны

Общая информация

Свято-Троицкий храм и женский монастырь, Симферополь Свято-Троицкий храм и женский монастырь

Симферополь (Simferopol) – крупный город и столица полуострова и республики Крым. Помимо того, что это политический центр региона, это также его культурная и экономическая столица. Находится в самом центре полуострова (Симферополь на карте Крыма). Население – 330 000 человек.

С туристической точки зрения Симферополь важен, прежде всего, как главные ворота на полуостров: здесь находится международный аэропорт Симферополя (пока принимает только внутренние рейсы из городов РФ), железнодорожная и автобусная станции. Даже если вы прибываете в Крым не на самолете, а на пароме или автобусе сразу на один из его курортов, с большой долей вероятности вы можете оказаться в Симферополе во время путешествия по полуострову, поскольку все дороги сходятся сюда.


Неаполь Скифский Неаполь Скифский

Туристы редко рассматривают Симферополь как место для отдыха, поскольку здесь нет моря и пляжей, и задерживаются здесь, как максимум, по пути в аэропорт или из аэропорта, или посещают его с экскурсиями. Однако город не зря заслужил славу культурного центра Крыма. Здесь находится довольно много достопримечательностей, по большей части культурных: музеи, галереи, театры. Есть также несколько значимых исторических достопримечательностей и храмов. Рядом с городом находится несколько пещер и гор, по которым можно совершать хайкинговые туры. Одним из самых известных фактов о Симферополе является самый протяженный в мире троллейбусный маршрут до Ялты (его протяженность - 94 километра), который проходит через живописные горы и сегодня позиционируется как одна из местных достопримечательностей и экскурсий.

Инфраструктура в городе для туристов вполне развита. Отелей много, рестораны и кафе есть. Можно найти ночные развлечения, работает несколько продвинутых ночных клубов. Есть даже своя пешеходная зона вдоль улицы Пушкина (пешеходная зона на карте). Это лучшее место для вечерних туристических прогулок по городу: здесь множество ресторанов и кафе; есть турагентства продающие экскурсии; обмен валют и банки; по вечерам здесь появляются уличные музыканты и артисты, правда масштабы, конечно, не такие, как, например, в Ялте. Если вы решите остановиться в Симферополе, то лучше всего останавливаться именно неподалеку от этого района.

Неаполь Скифский Панорама Симферополя

Погода, туристические сезоны в Симферополе

Высокий туристический сезон в Симферополе, как и в Крыму в целом, приходится на период с мая по октябрь. Однако интересные места в Симферополе можно посещать независимо от времени года. Поэтому если вам интересны музеи, галереи и парки, и отдых пришелся на зимний период, то вполне можно выделить на посещение Симферополя несколько дней.

Сезоны в Симферополе по месяцам

Янв Фев Март Апр Май Июнь Июль Авг Сент Окт Ноя Дек
                       

* лучшее время для посещения;
приемлемое время для посещения;
не рекомендуемое время для посещения

Погода Симферополе и прогноз

Время в Симферополе

Время в Симферополе не отличается от московского. Текущее время в Симферополе:

Отели в Симферополе

К сожалению, отелей в Симферополе совсем немного. Это, пожалуй, единственный и существенный недостаток туристической инфраструктуры города. Бюджетное размещение в отелях здесь напрочь отсутствует, найти в аренду недорогое жилье, как на популярных курортах Крыма, тоже проблематично. Цены за ночь в отеле начинаются от 1500 рублей.

Отдельного места концентрации отелей, как и обособленного туристического района, здесь нет. При выборе места для отеля лучше всего ориентироваться на близость к центру города (пешеходной зоне на ул. Пушкина) или транспортным узлам (ж/д вокзал или автобусная станция).

Поиск отеля в Симферополе

Отели Симферополя на карте

Ожидайте, карта загружается
Закрыть
^

Полезные советы по Симферополю

Потеря багажа. Часто в аэропорту Симферополя теряется багаж, вернее, его отправляют после прилета обратно куда-то другим рейсом. Если вы не обнаружили своего багажа на ленте транспортера после прилета, поторопитесь к стойке розыска багажа и настойчиво попросите поискать ваш багаж, пока он не улетел обратно домой или куда-нибудь еще.


Последние сообщения по теме на форуме / задать вопрос Вы не авторизированны на форуме и сайте. Вы можете оставить сообщение как гость, а можете Зарегистрироваться или Войти
Re: Вопросы про Симферополь…
admin 11 Feb 2016, 16:21
Отдельное жилье маловероятно, но комнату на двоих можно, с горячей водой, Интернетом и общей кухней. ...
Re: Вопросы про Симферополь…
Гость 11 Feb 2016, 04:27
Насколько реально найти жильё в Ялте по 500 руб. в сутки? Это будет нормальное жильё, с горячей водой? Есть ли горячая вода в частном секторе? ...
Вопросы про Симферополь…
admin 26 Jul 2015, 16:03
На сайте представлена информация про Симферополь:
Туристическая информация про Симферополь, погода, сезоны
Как добраться в Симферополь
Аэропорт Симферополя
Транспорт Симферополя, на чем перемещаться по городу
Достопримечательности Симферополя
Карта Симферополя
В данной теме задаем вопросы про Симферпооль ...
0.00025606155395508 сек.