Quiet Bay in Koktebel

Вид на мыс Хамелеон в Тихой бухте, Крым

The beach and the landscaped Park is a Quiet Bay located approximately midway between Koktebel and Ordzhonikidze (Quiet Bay on the map). This is a popular place for those who comes on rest in Koktebel, but prefers sandy and uncrowded beaches. Come here on a long stay in tents, or just come to relax on the beach for day tourists staying in Koktebel.

In our opinion, this is the best place for bathing and rest in Koktebel. Here small sand, clean and calm water, in all directions offer scenic views of the mountains and hills. The length of continuous sandy beach about a mile, and it stretches almost to the village of Ordzhonikidze, punctuated by rocky headlands. On the West side of the Cove ends in an outstanding deep-sea and protects the beach from waves of the Cape Chameleon, which, incidentally, is itself a landmark. On the other hand another Cape. This water is much calmer, the waves weaker, which is why the Bay is called "quiet." Depth is small, the water warms up well.

No infrastructure on the beach in the Quiet Bay, no. Until 2016 here broke a summer cafe, crashed car camping and the campground, there were a lot of people. And until 2014 for entry generally took the money. But in 2016, the new authorities of the Peninsula undertook to restore order in the landscape Park. Now here have strict attendance rules. Entry to the Park and to the beach is prohibited, on the road, put a barrier and a checkpoint with security. The car can now Park in the Parking lot near the checkpoint, and then go to the beach on foot. It is still possible to put up tents and camp, but now charge 80 rubles per double tent per night, 150 rubles – for four, 130 rubles for six, If you call in here on the SUV or ATV to detour the checkpoint, there is a chance of running into an administrative fine. The rules forbid you to cut down trees, to fish, to tear the plants, and even start a fire. To cook food on a gas burner or in the grill.

Inconvenience to travelers bring a small amount of shade (trees are, but a little), lack of toilets, electricity, and indeed any infrastructure. For trash containers.

Fresh water here, but there are two sources where you can get water to wash, and to drink it is not suitable. One source is a thin trickle, lies next to the road before the checkpoint. It is very difficult to get due to vegetation and marshy around the shores, besides it is every year becoming less. Another source is at the foot of a hill in the Eastern part of the beach (the position of the spring on the map).

Hours: around the clock

Entrance fee / ticket price: free

How to get there: Quiet Bay is located three kilometers from the center of Koktebel (Quiet Bay on the map). Numerous trails and a dirt road lead to the Bay, and walk for 30-60 minutes. It is better not to go along the shore and through the fields on top, or on a dirt road for vehicles. If you go on the beach, have to climb a steep cliff osypayuschiesya. By car you can easily get on a dirt road the signs, but the car will have to Park near the checkpoint, and then about a mile to the beach.

Also in a Quiet Bay can be reached on foot from the village of Ordzhonikidze on the trail, but this route is longer and heavier than from Koktebel, will take time around 2 hours.

Find online excursions in Crimea

🕒 October 15, 2018

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
of Nasta May 2, 2017
Hello friends! Tell me in Feodosia nice beach and hotel with the kids. Where better to stay to the sand and entertainment for children nearby. ...
admin May 2, 2017
Hello! IMHO, a place in Feodosia no. I have their children in Feodosia no luck. If children go to the Crimea, my choice - only Evpatoria, or alternatively Azov sea in Schelkino. At least in Yalta for a few days to have fun, but not for a beach holiday, I think for children it is not. This is my point of view on a beach holiday in the Crimea, it is not imposed on anyone, you asked. ...
, Nadezhda May 4, 2017
In vain you so about will Feodosia. I like it there, and the kids like it too be. There is a very good Golden beach outside the city, for those who like the sand. ...
admin May 4, 2017
Hope, Theodosius I also like, in some sense, but that doesn't mean she will love the children. Of course, children often unassuming and warm sea has enough for happiness. But the question was, where the sand nearby, and entertainment. But the entertainment on the Golden beach and close by for the children just did not. Rest in Feodosia and go to rest on a sandy beach on a crowded bus, who go by the way very unstable and rare, not very nice. You can take a taxi, but it is not affordable for everyone. And in this case, the question arises, why, then, to rest in such a place, if on the beach will have to travel by bus or taxi. For me it's not a vacation. So I in Evpatoria. There is a beach in the center and much perepolneny in the season, but you can even walk to the outskirts to walk, and there is much more room on the beaches. ...
May 7, 2017
Theodosius the great at any time of the year.To have fun here not worse , than in Yalta.It's may , the weather here much better than in the highlands, in Feodosia yesterday was 26градусов and the sun , and in Sudak and Alushta is 15 and the clouds, the water is now 17 degrees but the week will warm up to 20 .The gorgeous beaches. And not really that good a beach it is necessary to take a taxi, settle close to the black sea promenade, the best beach there.All the campers who have something to compare, who rested in the Crimea , returned to Feodosia, and say that here is better.View a map of where the clean water in the Crimea, and everyone will understand where to go . ...
Girl 3 July, 2017
In Feodosia was last year, went for 4 days, at the beginning of the vacation, my husband there as a child rested here and missed)))) In principle, would put a solid 3, the sea is warm, for children it is good that the sand...but the sand sbatella at the bottom. dirty water like...and the rails on the promenade, even scared baby alone to go get ice cream, rarely, but there are passing trains. Rented a house on the street Russian, it is convenient, but the room is tiny, at the end of August 1000R room, right was a huge kitchen and 2 showers at our disposal, the owner is very good)))...actually would not go there definitely, Yes, for children on the promenade there are rides, if interested))) And the food is not like any one cafe, dear tried, the average check - not like the food. In General, stayed and went faster on 2 weeks in my town!! Well, there is nothing better than her!!! This is my opinion, anyone that of course. ...
SNK 5 July, 2017
This year checkpoint on the road in a Quiet Bay is still running? Or at the request of tourists entry is already free? Very convenient to access the beach by car. ...
admin July 5, 2017
PPC still works and Park on site Parking, fine. Although you can pass other paths bypassing the checkpoint, I wouldn't, because the Rangers or I don't know how they go Commission, photographed the vehicles and issue fines, then send in the mail. But at the checkpoint are allowed to drive to camp on the beach for unloading/loading, and then return and leave the car near the checkpoint in the Parking lot. ...
Finn 6 July, 2017
They is there a law that took that car closer than a hundred meters from the sea impossible. ...
Yuri 10 July, 2017
The trail along the Kara-Dag is not 300 rubles, and 600, and it is not the reserve has been... ...

Rate the article:
(While estimates no)

Тихая бухта в Коктебеле

Вид на мыс Хамелеон в Тихой бухте, Крым

Пляж и ландшафтный парк Тихая бухта находится примерно посередине между Коктебелем и поселком Орджоникидзе (Тихая бухта на карте). Это излюбленное место для тех, кто приезжает на отдых в Коктебель, но предпочитает песчаные и немноголюдные пляжи. Сюда приезжают как на длительный отдых в палатках, так и просто приходят отдохнуть на пляже на день туристы, остановившиеся в Коктебеле.

На наш взгляд, это лучшее место для купания и отдыха в Коктебеле. Здесь мелкий приятный песок, чистая и спокойная вода, во все стороны открывается живописный вид на горы и холмы. Протяженность непрерывного песчаного пляжа около полутора километров, и он тянется почти до самого поселка Орджоникидзе, прерываясь скалистыми мысами. С западной стороны бухта оканчивается выдающимся глубоко в море и хорошо защищающим пляж от волн мысом Хамелеон, который, кстати, сам по себе является достопримечательностью. С другой стороны еще один мыс. Благодаря этому здесь вода намного спокойней, волны слабее, оттого и называется бухта «тихой». Глубина небольшая, вода прогревается хорошо.

Никакой инфраструктуры на пляже Тихой бухте нет. До 2016 года здесь разбивалось летнее кафе, разбивался автокемпинг и палаточный лагерь, было очень много людей. А до 2014 года за въезд вообще брали деньги. Но в 2016 году новые власти полуострова взялись за наведение порядка в ландшафтном парке. Теперь здесь установлены строгие правила посещения. Въезд на территорию парка и к пляжу запрещен, на дороге поставили шлагбаум и КПП с охраной. Машину теперь можно оставлять на стоянке возле КПП, а дальше пройти до пляжа пешком. По-прежнему можно ставить палатки и разбивать лагерь, но теперь уже платно: 80 рублей за двухместную палатку в сутки, 150 рублей – за четырехместную, 130 рублей – за шестиместную, Если вы заедете сюда на внедорожнике или квадроцикле в объезд КПП, есть шанс нарваться на административный штраф. Также правила запрещают здесь вырубать деревья, рыбачить, рвать растения, и даже разводить костер. Готовить пищу можно на газовой горелке или в мангале.

Неудобства для отдыха доставляют малое количество тени (деревья есть, но немного), отсутствие туалетов, электричества, да и вообще какой-либо инфраструктуры. Для мусора установлены контейнеры.

Пресной воды здесь нет, но есть два источника, в которых можно набрать воду, чтобы помыться, а для питья она не пригодна. Один источник представляет собой тонкий ручеек, находится рядом с дорогой еще до КПП. К нему очень трудно подобраться из-за растительности вокруг и болотистых берегов, к тому же он с каждым годом становится все меньше. Другой источник находится у подножия холма в восточной части пляжа (положение родника на карте) .

Время работы: круглосуточно

Входная плата: бесплатно

Как добраться: Тихая бухта находится в трех километрах от центра Коктебеля (Тихая бухта на карте). Множество тропинок и грунтовая дорога ведут до бухты, и пешком можно добраться за 30-60 минут. Идти лучше не по берегу, а через поля поверху, или по грунтовой дороге для автомобилей. Если пойдете по берегу, придется подниматься по крутому обсыпающемуся обрыву. На машине можно добраться без проблем по грунтовой дороге по указателям, но автомобиль придется оставить возле КПП, а далее примерно полтора километра до пляжа.

Также в Тихую бухту можно добраться пешком из поселка Орджоникидзе по тропе, но этот маршрут дольше и тяжелее, чем из Коктебеля, займет по времени около 2-х часов.

Найти экскурсии в Коктебеле

Комментарии / последние сообщения по теме на форуме
Настяя 02 May 2017, 17:53
Здравствуйте форумчане! Подскажите в Феодосии хороший пляж и можно отель с детьми. Где лучше остановиться, чтобы им и песочек, и развлечения детские рядом. ...
admin 02 May 2017, 18:01
Здравствуйте! ИМХО, такого места в Феодосии нет. Я своих детей в Феодосию не повезу. Если с детьми в Крым ехать, то мой выбор - только Евпатория, или как вариант на Азовском море Щелкино. В крайнем случае в Ялту на несколько дней, чтобы повеселиться, но не для пляжного отдыха, там я считаю для детей его нет. Это моя точка зрения на пляжный отдых в Крыму, никому ее не навязываю, вы сами спросили. ...
Надеждаа 04 May 2017, 09:22
Зря вы так про Феодосияю. Мне там нравится, и детям тоже понравится должно. Там очень хороший золотой пляж за городом, для тех кто любит песок. ...
admin 04 May 2017, 17:25
Надежда, Феодосия мне тоже нравится, в каком-то смысле, но это не значит, что она обязательно понравится детям. Конечно, дети чаще всего непритязательные и им теплого моря уже достаточно для счастья. Но вопрос был, где и песочек рядом, и развлечения. А вот развлечений на Золотом пляже и рядом для детей как раз таки и нет. Отдыхать в Феодосии и ездить отдыхать на песчаный пляж в переполненном автобусе, которые ходят кстати очень нестабильно и редко, не очень приятно. Можно на такси, но это не каждому по карману. Да и в таком случае встает вопрос, зачем тогда отдыхать в таком месте, если на пляж придется ехать на автобусе или такси. По мне это не отдых. Поэтому я за Евпаторию. Там хоть пляж в центре и сильно переполненый в сезон, но можно даже пешком до окраины прогуляться, а там куда просторней на пляжах. ...
07 May 2017, 17:33
Феодосия прекрасна в любое время года.Развлекаться здесь можно не хуже , чем в Ялте.Сейчас май , погода здесь намного лучше, чем в горной местности, в Феодосии вчера было 26градусов и солнце , а в Судаке и Алуште 15 и тучи, вода сейчас 17 градусов , но за неделю прогреется до 20 .Шикарные пляжи. И не правда, что на хороший пляж надо ездить на такси, селитесь поближе к Черноморской набережной, лучше пляжа нет.Все отдыхающие , кому есть с чем сравнить, которые отдыхали по Крыму , возвращаются в Феодосию, и говорят , что здесь лучше.Посмотрите карту , где чистая вода в Крыму, и все поймёте , куда ехать . ...
Девушка 03 Jul 2017, 17:38
В Феодосии была в прошлом году, поехали на 4 дня, в начале отдыха, муж там в детстве отдыхал и вот соскучился)))) В принципе поставила бы твердую 3, море тёплое, для детей хорошо что песок...но песок взболтался на дне- и все! грязная вода как будто...и эти рельсы на набережной, даже страшно ребенка одного отпустить сбегать за мороженым, редко, но там проезжают составы. Снимали жильё на ул.Русская, удобно, но номер малюсенький, в конце августа 1000р номер, правда была огромная кухня и 2 душа в нашем распоряжении, хозяйка хорошая очень)))...вообщем не поехала бы туда однозначно, да, для детей на набережной есть аттракционы, если интересно))) И еда- не понравилось ни одно кафе, дорогие не пробовали, средний чек- не понравилось питание. Вообщем побыли и поехали быстрее на 2 недели в свою Алушту!! Ну нет ничего лучше нее!!! Это мое мнение, кому что конечно. ...
SNK 05 Jul 2017, 10:50
В этом году КПП по дороге в Тихую бухту по прежнему работает? Или по просьбе отдыхающих въезд уже свободный? Очень удобно было подъезжать к пляжу на автомобиле. ...
admin 05 Jul 2017, 12:53
КПП по прежнему работает, и парковаться на территории запрещено, штрафуют. Хотя и можно проехать другими тропами минуя КПП, я бы не стал, т.к. лесники или не знаю уж как там их ходят комиссией, фотографируют автомобили и оформляют штрафы, потом рассылают по почте. Но на КПП разрешают проехать к лагерю на пляже для разгрузки/погрузки, а потом вернуться и оставить машину возле КПП на парковке. ...
Финн 06 Jul 2017, 14:16
У них же там закон какой то приняли что на машине ближе ста метров до моря нельзя. ...
Юрий Васильевич 10 Jul 2017, 19:07
Тропа по Кара-Дагу стоит не 300 рублей, а 600, да это и не заповедник уже... ...