St. Michael's mount Athos monastery in Adygea

This page is automatically created by the automated computer text translator, and originally written in Russian (Переведено сервисом «Яндекс.Переводчик»). The original version of this page in Russian is located here. We are apologize for any possible inaccurate and incorrect translation of certain phrases and expressions below.

St. Michael's mount Athos monastery or Michael-Athos deserts of the TRANS-Kuban was built in the 19th century on the initiative of the monk who visited mount Athos in Greece. However, in 1920 with the coming to power of Communists the lands of the monastery were confiscated, and its buildings were arranged rest house of the GPU (State political administration). In 1944 it was converted to a juvenile facility, after which the buildings of the monastery were systematically destroyed, including blasting. In 1972 the remaining monastic buildings were converted into a camp "Romantic". Only in 2001 the land and remaining buildings were returned to the Church, the revival of the monastery and the restoration of the lost structures. Today is not only the functioning monastery, but also a monument of architecture.

Свято-Михайловский Афонский мужской монастырь, Адыгея

In addition to the complex of the monastery there is a Holy spring of Saint Pantaleon, which is located on the mountain in a half-hour walk on foot on the well-equipped stairs. Near the source is and font. Also there is an ancient cave monastery. As near any popular tourist site, before entering the monastery there is the Adyghe mountain honey and cheese, herbs and of course Souvenirs. Ideally, you should visit this place with a guided tour, because without interesting commentary visit here will be not so interesting.

🕐 Working time: for tourists daily from 08:00 to 17:00, on Sundays and holidays from 08:00 to 20:00. The cave monastery is a rare, but you can see him outside through the bars.

💵 Entrance fee / tickets cost: free tours are available for donations by prior agreement

🚶 How to get there: the monastery is located in the village of Victory in 15 kilometres from the centre of Kamennomostskiy (monastery on the map). You can get here by private transport or taxi, and there is ample free Parking. Tours can be booked by phone: 8-928-669-30-79 (Irina), 8 928-471-57-36 (Anna) or directly on the spot in the center of the monastery. To the source from the monastery to walk 20 minutes up the stairs on the signs. To the cave monastery on the contrary will have to come down.

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
admin 15 August, 2018
The site provides information guides about the Republic of Adygea
General tourist information, weather, seasons
Hotels and areas in Adygea, where to stay
How to get in Adygea
Attractions Adygea, what to see and do
The Village Of Kamennomostskiy
The Village Of Dakhovskaya
The Village Of Guzeripl'
The Village Of Khamyshki
In discussing this topic of travel in Adygea, ask questions, share vpechatleniyami ...
of Janna August 30, 2018
Thanks for the detailed information about Adygea. But why about the Hope you have nothing? ...
admin August 30, 2018

Hello! Petersburg - Krasnodar Krai, Adygea and not. In the future there will be a section about Krasnodar region, there will be hope. ...
of Alexander September 5, 2018
Really unexpected place. Stumbled upon your guide to Adygea and surprised. Didn't even know that there's something there, except Circassian cheese, but judging by the photo and description of an interesting place. ...
sveti77ka January 7, 2019
Adygea has opened for itself this year. Be sure to be back there to see all that are not inspected :Super: ...

Rate the article:
(While estimates no)

Свято-Михайловский Афонский мужской монастырь в Адыгее

Свято-Михайловский Афонский мужской монастырь или Михайло-Афонская Закубанская пустынь был построен в 19-м веке по инициативе монаха, посетившего Святую гору Афон в Греции. Однако в 1920 году с приходом к власти коммунистов земли монастыря были конфискованы, а в его строениях был организован дом отдыха ГПУ (Государственное политическое управление). В 1944 году его переоборудовали в детскую колонию, после чего здания и строения монастыря стали планомерно уничтожать, в том числе взрывать. В 1972 году оставшиеся монастырские строения были переоборудованы в турбазу «Романтика». Лишь в 2001 году земли и оставшиеся строения были снова возвращены церкви, началось возрождение монастыря и восстановление утраченных строений. Сегодня это не только действующий монастырь, но и памятник архитектуры.

Свято-Михайловский Афонский мужской монастырь, Адыгея

Кроме самого комплекса мужского монастыря здесь есть святой источник Пантелеймона Целителя, который находится на горе в получасовой прогулке пешком по хорошо оборудованной лестнице. Возле источника находится и купель. Также здесь есть старинный пещерный монастырь. Как и возле любого популярного туристического объекта, перед входом в монастырь есть торговые ряды с адыгейским горным медом и сыром, сборы трав, и, конечно же сувениры. В идеале нужно посещать это место с экскурсией, поскольку без интересного рассказа экскурсовода визит сюда будет не таким интересным.

🕐  Время работы: для туристов ежедневно с 08:00 до 17:00, по воскресеньям и празникам с 08:00 до 20:00. Пещерный монастырь открывается редко, но можно осмотреть его снаружи через решетку.

💵  Входная плата / стоимость билетов: бесплатно, экскурсии проводятся за пожертвования по предварительному согласованию

🚶  Как добраться: монастырь находится в поселке Победа в 15 километрах от центра Каменномостского (монастырь на карте). Добраться сюда можно на личном транспорте или такси, есть просторная бесплатная парковка. Экскурсии можно заказать по телефонам: 8-928-669-30-79 (Ирина), 8 928-471-57-36 (Анна) или непосредственно на месте в туристическом центре монастыря. До источника от монастыря идти пешком 20 минут вверх по лестнице по указателям. До пещерного монастыря придется наоборот спуститься.

Комментарии / последние сообщения по теме на форуме
admin 15 Август, 2018
На сайте представлена информация-путеводители про Республику Адыгея
Общая туристическая информация, погода, сезоны
Отели и районы в Адыгее, где лучше остановиться
Как добраться в Адыгею
Достопримечательности Адыгеи, что посмотреть и чем заняться
Поселок Каменномостский
Станица Даховская
Поселок Гузерипль
Село Хамышки
В этой теме обсуждаем путешествия по Адыгее, задаем вопросы, делимся впечателниями ...
жаннаа 30 Август, 2018
Спасибо за подробную информацию про Адыгею. Но почему про Гуамку у вас ничего нет? ...
admin 30 Август, 2018

Здравствуйте! Гуамка - Краснодарский край, а не Адыгея. В будущем будет раздел про краснодарский край, появится и Гуамка. ...
александпр 5 Сентябрь, 2018
Действительно неожиданное место. Случайно наткнулся на ваш путеводитель по адыгее и удивлен. Даже не знал, что там что-то есть кроме адыгейского сыра, но судя по фото и описанию интересное место. ...
sveti77ka 7 Январь, 2019
Открыла Адыгею для себя в этом году. Обязательно еще вернусь туда, чтобы посмотреть все что не досмотрела :Super: ...

Оцените статью:
(Пока оценок нет)