Karadag nature reserve and Golden gate

This page is automatically created by the automated computer text translator, and originally written in Russian (Переведено сервисом «Яндекс.Переводчик»). The original version of this page in Russian is located here. We are apologize for any possible inaccurate and incorrect translation of certain phrases and expressions below.
Карадаг Golden gate (photo http://karadag.com.ru)

Karadag (Kara-Dag) – geological and biosphere reserve in the South-East of the Crimea Peninsula on the Black sea coast. Located near Feodosiya, East of the village Koktebel (Koktebel and village Resort, see the map). This is one of the most popular tourist spots in the area resorts in Feodosiya, and here is one of the tourist symbols of the region – rock "Golden Gate". Visit in Hiking, marine or mixed tours.

The whole territory of the reserve is an ancient geological fragment of an extinct volcano Jurassic of Kara - Dag. The stormy life of the volcano was probably 130-150 million years ago. Volcanic massif and now bears traces of lomoobrazovanija and centuries of weathering that has created the unique beauty of the mountains and coastline. It is the slopes of the Elm, Kok-Kaya, hoba-Tepe and the remains of reefs - ridge syuryu-Kai, tops Bally-Kai and Lehener. The depths of the Karadag preserve the gems of Jasper and heliotrope, agate, and rock crystal, lemon citrine and purple amethyst, carnelian and chalcedony.

Карадаг Extinct volcano

The reserve is on land 2065 ha and in the sea of 810 ha. the maximum height of the Karadag mountain – a Holy mountain - 576м. Business card of the reserve is considered arched rock "Golden Gate", although it is an old Tatar name sounds like "devil's gate" (the Shaitan - Kapu).

The first serious research here began with 1914. Moscow physician neurologist Viazemsky Terence Ivanovich created personally for scientific research (there is now, and from here start trekking tour). In 1977, project Vyazemsky in the Bay-built research center of human interaction with the animals – sea lions and bottlenose dolphins. In 1979 the territory of the Karadag officially received the status of a national Park.

Карадаг The nature of the Karadag (photo http://karadag.com.ru)

The fauna of the reserve is about 5 million species, of which 540 species listed in the Red book and the European endangered species list. In water areas and on the slopes of the reserve settle permanently or for flight 238 bird species and 1,800 species of butterflies. On Karadag, it is often possible to meet wild boars and foxes, ROE deer, Martens, squirrels, hares and hedgehogs and snakes.

In the landscapes of the reserve observed a unique combination of forest-steppe, steppe and Mediterranean flora. Here together for hundreds of years are rare junipers and pistachios, filled with Jasmine flowers and ferns, and treeless slopes are covered with rare lichens and mosses, terrestrial herbs.

Website: karadag.com.ru

🕐 Working time: tours of the reserve are organized at a certain time several times a day. It is best to check the time and agree on the visit by phone +7-36562-26-287; or E-mail karadag.reserve@mail.ru. Performance in the Dolphinarium at 11:00 and 15:00.

💵 Entrance fee / ticket price: trail T. I. Vyazemsky – 200/100 rubles; ecological trail "Great Karadag" - 600/400 rubles; Museum 100/50 rubles; the Dolphinarium is 300/150 roubles; tours – from 800 rubles.

How to visit how to get there: the Reserve Karadag is located between the popular resorts of Koktebel and Kurortne. It is forbidden to visit independent, because it is a protected area.

The easiest way to visit the group tours that you can buy not only in the resorts of Feodosiya, but in any other resort of the Peninsula. The price of 800 rubles. There is an option of boat trips and mixed (so-called "marine"). Both tours are conducted only during the period from March to October, while only foot are held all year round.

  • Sea excursion

    Sea excursion more simple for everybody. It includes a voyage by boat along the coast of Karadag nature reserve by the Golden gate, disembark and swim on the beach of a Quiet Bay. Start boat from the beaches of Koktebel and Kurortne. During storm warnings excursions are canceled.

  • Combined tour

    During the tour, "Marine" you are floating on a boat along the coast and past the Golden gate and landed at the biological station in the village of Spa, and make a wonderful trekking trip through the reserve, and you end up in Koktebel. Walk trekking is done in organized groups of tourists, which are formed and depart from the station (see below). The route does not require any special physical training, but it lasts 4 hours and 7 miles, so not recommended for elderly and people with health problems. Monday Hiking tours are not conducted.

  • Alone in the Karadag nature reserve (walking tour)

    If sailing along the coast you are not very interested, then we can organize a walk in Karadag and independently, however, still have to join an organized tour group, which will start at the biological station. The station is the headquarters of the reserve, located in the town of Spa (the station on the map). Here are the Museum of Karadag Dolphinarium. You can get there by bus from Feodosia and Koktebel, and from the centre of the village Resort on foot. From Feodosiya here with the final stop of local transport (see transport in Feodosia, and end on the map) approximately every 20 minutes from the bus number 101 Feodosiya-biological Station, goes through the Koktebel and finishes movement at the entrance to the biological station. Costs 24 rubles. By taxi, you can negotiate for 600 rubles one way per car.

    The biological station offers two routes:

    • Ecological trail "Great Karadag".

      Length - 7 miles, 4 hours, the end point in Koktebel. Cost 300 rubles adults / 150 children. Monday – day off. In bad weather, rain, wind, heat of over 30 degrees tour is not carried out. Must bring drinking water, hat, comfortable shoes.

      Groups are formed at certain times of the day, so you can't just come and join the tour. It is best to confirm the time and arrange your visit by phone +7-36562-26-287; or E-mail karadag.reserve@mail.ru

    • Ecological trail by T. I. Vyazemsky

      It is more a simple route and suitable for older people. The length is 1, 5 km, 45 minutes. Starts and ends at the biological station. The cost of 100 rubles for adults and 50 for children. Monday – day off. Groups are also formed in a certain time, and must be confirmed visit.

Find tours online

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
of Nasta May 2, 2017
Hello friends! Tell me in Feodosia nice beach and hotel with the kids. Where better to stay to the sand and entertainment for children nearby. ...
admin May 2, 2017
Hello! IMHO, a place in Feodosia no. I have their children in Feodosia no luck. If children go to the Crimea, my choice - only Evpatoria, or alternatively Azov sea in Schelkino. At least in Yalta for a few days to have fun, but not for a beach holiday, I think for children it is not. This is my point of view on a beach holiday in the Crimea, it is not imposed on anyone, you asked. ...
, Nadezhda May 4, 2017
In vain you so about will Feodosia. I like it there, and the kids like it too be. There is a very good Golden beach outside the city, for those who like the sand. ...
admin May 4, 2017
Hope, Theodosius I also like, in some sense, but that doesn't mean she will love the children. Of course, children often unassuming and warm sea has enough for happiness. But the question was, where the sand nearby, and entertainment. But the entertainment on the Golden beach and close by for the children just did not. Rest in Feodosia and go to rest on a sandy beach on a crowded bus, who go by the way very unstable and rare, not very nice. You can take a taxi, but it is not affordable for everyone. And in this case, the question arises, why, then, to rest in such a place, if on the beach will have to travel by bus or taxi. For me it's not a vacation. So I in Evpatoria. There is a beach in the center and much perepolneny in the season, but you can even walk to the outskirts to walk, and there is much more room on the beaches. ...
May 7, 2017
Theodosius the great at any time of the year.To have fun here not worse , than in Yalta.It's may , the weather here much better than in the highlands, in Feodosia yesterday was 26градусов and the sun , and in Sudak and Alushta is 15 and the clouds, the water is now 17 degrees but the week will warm up to 20 .The gorgeous beaches. And not really that good a beach it is necessary to take a taxi, settle close to the black sea promenade, the best beach there.All the campers who have something to compare, who rested in the Crimea , returned to Feodosia, and say that here is better.View a map of where the clean water in the Crimea, and everyone will understand where to go . ...
Girl 3 July, 2017
In Feodosia was last year, went for 4 days, at the beginning of the vacation, my husband there as a child rested here and missed)))) In principle, would put a solid 3, the sea is warm, for children it is good that the sand...but the sand sbatella at the bottom. dirty water like...and the rails on the promenade, even scared baby alone to go get ice cream, rarely, but there are passing trains. Rented a house on the street Russian, it is convenient, but the room is tiny, at the end of August 1000R room, right was a huge kitchen and 2 showers at our disposal, the owner is very good)))...actually would not go there definitely, Yes, for children on the promenade there are rides, if interested))) And the food is not like any one cafe, dear tried, the average check - not like the food. In General, stayed and went faster on 2 weeks in my town!! Well, there is nothing better than her!!! This is my opinion, anyone that of course. ...
SNK 5 July, 2017
This year checkpoint on the road in a Quiet Bay is still running? Or at the request of tourists entry is already free? Very convenient to access the beach by car. ...
admin July 5, 2017
PPC still works and Park on site Parking, fine. Although you can pass other paths bypassing the checkpoint, I wouldn't, because the Rangers or I don't know how they go Commission, photographed the vehicles and issue fines, then send in the mail. But at the checkpoint are allowed to drive to camp on the beach for unloading/loading, and then return and leave the car near the checkpoint in the Parking lot. ...
Finn 6 July, 2017
They is there a law that took that car closer than a hundred meters from the sea impossible. ...
Yuri 10 July, 2017
The trail along the Kara-Dag is not 300 rubles, and 600, and it is not the reserve has been... ...

Rate the article:
(While estimates no)

На главную Наша Планета
Флаг России Россия

Карадагский природный заповедник и Золотые ворота

Карадаг Золотые ворота (фото с http://karadag.com.ru)

Карадаг (Кара-Даг) – геологический и биосферный заповедник на юго-востоке полуострова Крым на побережье Черного моря. Располагается вблизи Феодосии, восточнее поселка Коктебель (между Коктебелем и поселком Курортное, см. на карте). Это одно из самых популярных экскурсионных туристических мест в районе курортов большой Феодосии, и здесь находится один из туристических символов региона – скала «Золотые Ворота». Посещают в виде пеших, морских или смешанных экскурсий.

Вся территория заповедника – это древний геологический обломок потухшего вулкана юрского периода Кара - Дага. Бурная жизнь вулкана происходила, вероятно, 130-150 млн лет назад. Вулканический массив и сейчас хранит следы лавообразования и векового выветривания, которые создали неповторимой красоты горы и береговую линию. Это склоны Карагача, Кок-Кая, Хоба-Тепе и останки подводных рифов - хребет Сюрю-Кая, вершины Балалы-Кая и Легенер. Недра Карадага хранят самоцветы яшмы и гелиотропа, агат и горный хрусталь, лимонный цитрин и фиолетовый аметист, сердолик и халцедон.

Карадаг Потухший вулкан

Территория заповедника занимает на суше 2065 га и в море 810 га. Наибольшая высота Карадага – гора Святая - 576м. Визиткой заповедника считается арочная скала «Золотые Ворота», хотя ее старое татарское название звучит как «Чертовы ворота» (Шайтан - Капу).

Первые серьезные исследования здесь начали проводиться с 1914г. московским врачом невропатологом Вяземским Терентием Ивановичем на созданной им лично научной биостанции (существует и сейчас, и отсюда начинаются треккинговые экскурсии). В 1977 г. по проектам Вяземского в бухте отстроен исследовательский центр взаимодействия человека с животными – морскими котиками и дельфинами-афалинами. В 1979 г. территория Карадага официально получила статус национального заповедника.

Карадаг Природа Карадага (фото с http://karadag.com.ru)

Животный мир заповедника – это около 5 тысяч видов существ, из которых 540 видов занесены в Красную книгу и Европейский список исчезающих видов. В водной акватории и на склонах заповедника селятся постоянно или для перелета 238 видов птиц и почти 1800 видов бабочек. На Карадаге очень часто можно встретить кабанов и лисиц, косуль, куниц, белок, зайцев и ежей и полозов.

В ландшафтах заповедника наблюдается уникальное соединение лесостепной, степной и средиземноморской флоры. Здесь сотни лет вместе растут редкие можжевельники и фисташки, жасмины и папоротники, а безлесые склоны укрыты редкими лишайниками и мхами, эфирными лекарственными растениями.

Сайт: karadag.com.ru

Время работы: экскурсии по заповеднику организовываются в определенное время несколько раз в день. Лучше всего уточнять время и согласовать посещение по телефону +7-36562-26-287; или E-mail karadag.reserve@mail.ru. Представления в дельфинарии в 11:00 и 15:00.

Входная плата: экологическая тропа Т.И. Вяземского – 100/50 рублей; экологическая тропа «Большой Карадаг» - 300/150 рублей; музей – 50/30 рублей; дельфинарий – 300/150 рублей; туристические экскурсии – от 800 рублей.

Как посетить, как добраться: Заповедник Карадаг находится между популярными курортами Коктебель и Курортное. Его самостоятельное посещение запрещено, т.к. это заповедная зона.

Проще всего посетить в составе групповых экскурсий, которые можно купить не только на курортах большой Феодосии, но и на любом другом курорте полуострова. Стоимость от 800 рублей. Существует вариант морской экскурсии и смешанной (так называемая «морпех»). Обе экскурсии проводятся только в период с марта по октябрь, в то время как только пешие проводятся круглый год.

  • Морская экскурсия

    Морская экскурсия более простая, подойдет всем. Она включает плавание на катере вдоль побережья Карадага мимо Золотых ворот, высадку и купание на пляже Тихая бухта. Стартуют лодки с пляжей Коктебеля и поселка Курортное. Во время штормового предупреждения экскурсии отменяются.

  • Смешанная экскурсия

    Во время экскурсии «Морпех» вы плывете на лодке вдоль побережья и мимо Золотых ворот, высаживаетесь на биостанции в поселке Курортное, и совершаете замечательную треккинговую прогулку через весь заповедник, и в результате оказываетесь в Коктебеле. Треккинговая прогулка совершается в составе организованных групп туристов, которые формируются и отправляются с биостанции (см. ниже). Маршрут не требует особой физической подготовки, но длится 4 часа и 7 километров, поэтому не рекомендуется пожилым и людям, имеющим проблемы со здоровьем. В понедельник пешие экскурсии не проводятся.

  • Самостоятельно в Карадаг (пешая экскурсия)

    Если плавание на лодке вдоль побережья вас не очень интересует, то можно организовать прогулку по Карадагу и самостоятельно, правда, все равно придется присоединиться к организованной экскурсионной группе, которые стартуют на биостанции. Биостанция – это штаб-квартира заповедника, находится в поселке Курортное (биостанция на карте). Здесь же находятся музей Карадага и дельфинарий. Добраться можно на автобусе из Феодосии и Коктебеля, а из центра поселка Курортное пешком. Из Феодосии сюда с конечной остановки местного транспорта (см. транспорт в Феодосии, и конечная на карте) примерно каждые 20 минут отправляется автобус №101 Феодосия-Биостанция, идет через Коктебель и заканчивает движение у самого входа на биостанцию. Стоит 24 рубля. На такси можно договориться за 600 рублей в одну сторону за автомобиль.

    С биостанции предлагается два маршрута:

    • Экологическая тропа «Большой Карадаг».

      Протяженность - 7 километров, 4 часа, конечная точка в Коктебеле. Стоимость 300 рублей взрослый / 150 – детский. В понедельник – выходной. В плохую погоду, дождь, ветер, жару свыше 30 градусов экскурсия не проводится. С собой необходимо взять питьевую воду, головной убор, удобную обувь.

      Группы формируются в определенное время дня, поэтому нельзя просто приехать и присоединится к экскурсии. Лучше всего уточнить время и согласовать свое посещение по телефону +7-36562-26-287; или E-mail karadag.reserve@mail.ru

    • Экологическая тропа Т.И. Вяземского

      Это более простой маршрут, подойдет и пожилым людям. Протяженность – 1, 5км., 45 минут. Начинается и заканчивается на биостанции. Стоимость 100 рублей взрослый / 50 – детский. В понедельник – выходной. Группы также формируются в определенное время, и необходимо заранее согласовывать посещение.

Последние сообщения по теме на форуме / задать вопрос Вы не авторизированны на форуме и сайте. Вы можете оставить сообщение как гость, а можете Зарегистрироваться или Войти
Re: Феодосия и окрестности…
Юрий Васильевич 10 Jul 2017, 19:07
Тропа по Кара-Дагу стоит не 300 рублей, а 600, да это и не заповедник уже... ...
Re: Феодосия и окрестности…
Финн 06 Jul 2017, 14:16
У них же там закон какой то приняли что на машине ближе ста метров до моря нельзя. ...
Re: Феодосия и окрестности…
admin 05 Jul 2017, 12:53
КПП по прежнему работает, и парковаться на территории запрещено, штрафуют. Хотя и можно проехать другими тропами минуя КПП, я бы не стал, т.к. лесники или не знаю уж как там их ходят комиссией, фотографируют автомобили и оформляют штрафы, потом рассылают по почте. Но на КПП разрешают проехать к лагерю на пляже для разгрузки/погрузки, а потом вернуться и оставить машину возле КПП на парковке. ...
Re: Феодосия и окрестности…
SNK 05 Jul 2017, 10:50
В этом году КПП по дороге в Тихую бухту по прежнему работает? Или по просьбе отдыхающих въезд уже свободный? Очень удобно было подъезжать к пляжу на автомобиле. ...
Re: Феодосия и окрестности…
Девушка 03 Jul 2017, 17:38
В Феодосии была в прошлом году, поехали на 4 дня, в начале отдыха, муж там в детстве отдыхал и вот соскучился)))) В принципе поставила бы твердую 3, море тёплое, для детей хорошо что песок...но песок взболтался на дне- и все! грязная вода как будто...и эти рельсы на набережной, даже страшно ребенка одного отпустить сбегать за мороженым, редко, но там проезжают составы. Снимали жильё на ул.Русская, удобно, но номер малюсенький, в конце августа 1000р номер, правда была огромная кухня и 2 душа в нашем распоряжении, хозяйка хорошая очень)))...вообщем не поехала бы туда однозначно, да, для детей на набережной есть аттракционы, если интересно))) И еда- не понравилось ни одно кафе, дорогие не пробовали, средн ...
Re: Феодосия и окрестности…
07 May 2017, 17:33
Феодосия прекрасна в любое время года.Развлекаться здесь можно не хуже , чем в Ялте.Сейчас май , погода здесь намного лучше, чем в горной местности, в Феодосии вчера было 26градусов и солнце , а в Судаке и Алуште 15 и тучи, вода сейчас 17 градусов , но за неделю прогреется до 20 .Шикарные пляжи. И не правда, что на хороший пляж надо ездить на такси, селитесь поближе к Черноморской набережной, лучше пляжа нет.Все отдыхающие , кому есть с чем сравнить, которые отдыхали по Крыму , возвращаются в Феодосию, и говорят , что здесь лучше.Посмотрите карту , где чистая вода в Крыму, и все поймёте , куда ехать . ...
Re: Феодосия и окрестности…
admin 04 May 2017, 17:25
Надежда, Феодосия мне тоже нравится, в каком-то смысле, но это не значит, что она обязательно понравится детям. Конечно, дети чаще всего непритязательные и им теплого моря уже достаточно для счастья. Но вопрос был, где и песочек рядом, и развлечения. А вот развлечений на Золотом пляже и рядом для детей как раз таки и нет. Отдыхать в Феодосии и ездить отдыхать на песчаный пляж в переполненном автобусе, которые ходят кстати очень нестабильно и редко, не очень приятно. Можно на такси, но это не каждому по карману. Да и в таком случае встает вопрос, зачем тогда отдыхать в таком месте, если на пляж придется ехать на автобусе или такси. По мне это не отдых. Поэтому я за Евпаторию. Там хоть пляж в центре и сил ...
Re: Феодосия и окрестности…
Надеждаа 04 May 2017, 09:22
Зря вы так про Феодосияю. Мне там нравится, и детям тоже понравится должно. Там очень хороший золотой пляж за городом, для тех кто любит песок. ...
0.0014278888702393 сек.