Lake Ritsa in Abkhazia

This page is automatically created by the automated computer text translator, and originally written in Russian (Переведено сервисом «Яндекс.Переводчик»). The original version of this page in Russian is located here. We are apologize for any possible inaccurate and incorrect translation of certain phrases and expressions below.

Ritsa lakeis probably the most famous and visited attraction of Abkhazia. This beautiful turquoise lake is surrounded by mountains and beautiful nature, at an altitude of 900 meters above sea level, on the territory of the Ritsa national Park. Tourists go here to enjoy the mountain air, admire the beauty of the lake, a boat ride, fishing for a fee.

Озеро Рица Lake Ritsa

Trips here are the most popular route for tourists, and not only from the resorts of Abkhazia, but also from Sochi. During the tours visit not only the lake, but include some other attractions of the Ritsa national Park: blue lake, waterfall men's tears, girly tears, the Gega waterfall, an unforgettable gorge, a waterfall, a bird's beak, a waterfall of Milk, Stalin's dacha, the many viewpoints. All these attraction are located along the only road leading to the lake, but of course for one excursion to see them all is impossible, so there are different options, which remains unchanged lake Ritsa. Beyond the lake the road is still a few very attractive sites: the valley of the seven lakes, lake Siresort village of Aadhar other, but they do like to go out as separate tours or independent tours.

On the way to lake groups are imported on all sorts of fair mountain honey, wine tasting, lured café, where everything is offered at inflated prices and lost a lot of time. So much more interesting to go this route for your transport or hire a private tour guide with your transportation for your company.

But back to the lake Riza. It is quite large – 2500 600 meters. Around in Soviet times formed some semblance of tourist recreational infrastructure in the form of cafes and restaurants, BBQ, souvenir shops, and on the shore there is even a Marina for pleasure boats. Unfortunately, the level of infrastructure has also left somewhere on the level of the Soviet years. By the way, the prices on Souvenirs and other goods are quite high. The area also has two waterfalls, and across the Museum-dacha of Stalin. Slightly above and at a distance of 2500 meters there is another Small lake Ritsa, which is no less picturesque, and much less iskajenie tourists. During a group tour to visit the lake, tourists are given a few hours that you can use on your own to walk around the lake, boating, buying Souvenirs or lunch at a local cafe.

If you ask whether to visit lake Ritsa during a trip to Abkhazia, we definitely will reply that it is a must visit place, whether in the form of a tour or on your own. In fact, all the most interesting and colorful attractions can be found along this route, so don't visit it.

🕐 Time of work: round the clock, visit better day

💵 Entrance fee / ticket price: lake is located on the territory of the Ritsa national Park, for access to which will be charged at the checkpoint: adults – 350 rubles, children 8-12 years – 150 rubles, children under 8 years stay free of charge. Group tour costs 750 rubles per person, plus an additional fee for access to the Park. The walk around the lake on a catamaran - 200 rubles per person.

🚶 How to get there: the lake is located 60 kilometers from Gagra (lake Ritsa on the map). You can get with a group tour (750 rubles), including from Sochi, with a private guide (3500 for the car) or by car. The road to the lake there is a good, under the power of any car.

Find tours online (with reviews)

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
Alexander the Warrior July 29, 2019
Hello! Who like to arrive with a link to the border with Abkhazia and after. It is more profitable to take? And is it possible at Adler airport to purchase a SIM card for use in Abkhazia? Thanks in advance) ...
admin 30 July, 2019

No matter any of the two operators take, there is no difference. About airport can't tell always by car went. Only one note: immediately after crossing the border of the Russian SIM cards do not use, communications from America will cost, damn it. ...
Lelik.o77 4 August, 2019
Now stationed in Abkhazia under the New Athos, the village of Primorsko. Came here ( on their own, without a vehicle)to receive medical treatment. Crossed the border in 20 minutes, without personal inspection. 10 minutes of hydrogen sulfide, the source of healing mud. Highly recommend for joints and blood purification. What about respect, do not worry, here all have wifi. The SIM card put in airplane mode using 5 km after the border. The money is not removed... spoke calmly by telephone immediately after crossing the border( like a house). A lot of minibuses, the fare is cheap. Before Athos was 200 RUB., 1 hour 20 mins with a breeze. All Abkhazians are very friendly, always ready to help and give. If you do not stay in a hotel, very cheap. The private sector 350-500 RUB 2-bed room per day. You can negotiate with food. The food they serve is phenomenal! All a good journey. ...
aaaaal 6 August, 2019
Was in Abkhazia last year. Experience the best! the food is delicious, the people are friendly (contrary to rumors). And the sea...it's just a thrill. clean, unlike the dirty Anapa. Going to visit the country again this year. Many do not have time to look...
Mitya August 31, 2019
And I on the contrary came in. Last year went 40 thousand left there 3 weeks. I liked everything. It is clear that the service is not developed yet, but I try and it is captivating. ...
Chester September 8, 2019
Last year there 8 times dangled from Adler. To rent a house there was. Pros - sea, nature, sparsely populated, the nostalgia for the Soviet Union, the sights. Minus all the abandoned, bus, driving on the road dangerous, there are few shops, pretty boring. There was a bad incident in Sukhumi with local security forces in plain clothes, passed the house of Moscow, and I caught up with the car, it stopped me abses - took me for zakladka drugs:(, found a common language, even before the station was taken, on the transfer in Psou on this day, our border guards at the exit for no reason at all asked where I'm from (town of Abkhazia).
In my opinion the best location in Pitsunda, where Sands (fishery) and in Athens, they say there are still musra, but haven't been there yet. There are many stray dogs (lying crushed on the road and walk along the beaches), cows walk on the track, a lot of wine and chacha. Syringes on beaches. Turkish radio stations are audible. Breathe irregularly to Turkey. Echoes of war, all monuments and obelisks. Exotic still the same. But, in my opinion there mentally and spiritual people. And more freedom - there are no such restrictions in Russia, border crosses, as if a stone from his shoulders. Will go there again. For extreme relaxation. ...
Romantik November 20, 2019
Was in Abkhazia more than once. Although it was a long time ago. Me and the family arranged everything: sea, nature, air, attitude. I want to go back. ...
nausla 20 November, 2019
And judging by the old town square on your avatar, more like Prague.)) ...
Skyler 21 November, 2019

That's a hundred percent agree, I was there last time three years ago and apparently nothing has changed in that time. And greatly surprised the locals - had rented a house from private owners, so all the toilets and kitchen on the street, absolutely no comforts of home, but all in the hand of smartphones and all chatyatsya somewhere :lol: :lol: so amused by this fact :lol: ...
Swallow December 9, 2019
All I was thinking about Abkhazia, but after listening to friends - so you shouldn't go at all. As they say there are no special conditions, infrastructure, nothing. I do not know. At least in principle, we have in Sochi is not perfect everywhere, but it is still heart isn't in it yet. ...

Озеро Рица в Абхазии

Озеро Рица, пожалуй, самая известная и посещаемая достопримечательность Абхазии. Это красивое бирюзовое озеро находится в окружении гор и красивейшей природы на высоте 900 метров над уровнем моря, на территории Рицинского национального парка. Туристы сюда отправляются, чтобы подышать горным воздухом, полюбоваться красотой озера, прокатиться на лодке, можно даже порыбачить за отдельную плату.

Озеро Рица Озеро Рица

Экскурсии сюда являются самым популярным маршрутом для отдыхающих, причем, не только с курортов Абхазии, но и из Сочи. Во время экскурсий посещают не только озеро, но включают в них и некоторые другие достопримечательности Рицинского национального парка: голубое озеро, водопад мужские слезы, девичьи слезы, Гегский водопад, Юпшарское ущелье, водопад птичий клюв, водопад Молочный, дача Сталина, множество смотровых площадок. Все эти достопримечательность располагаются вдоль единственной дороги, ведущей к озеру, но конечно за одну экскурсию увидеть их все невозможно, поэтому предлагаются различные варианты, в которых неизменным остается озеро Рица. Далее за озером по дороге находится еще несколько очень привлекательных мест: долина семи озер, озеро Мзы, курортный поселок Ауадхара и другие, но их уже обычно посещают в виде отдельных экскурсий или самостоятельных походов.

По пути на озеро групповых туристов завозят на всяческие ярмарки горного меда, дегустация вина, прикормленные кафе, где все предлагается по завышенным ценам и теряется много времени. Поэтому гораздо интересней отправляться на данный маршрут на своем транспорте, либо нанимать частного гида со своим транспортом для своей компании.

Но вернемся к озеру Рица. Он довольно большое – 2500 на 600 метров. Вокруг еще в советское время сформировалось некое подобие туристической развлекательной инфраструктуры в виде кафе и ресторанчиков, шашлычек, сувенирных лавок, а на берегу есть даже пристань для прогулочных лодок. К сожалению, уровень инфраструктуры остался также где-то на уровне советских годов. К слову, цены на сувениры и прочие товары здесь довольно высокие. В окрестностях также есть два водопада, а на противоположном берегу находится музей-дача Сталина. Немного выше и на расстоянии 2500 метров находится еще одно озеро Малая Рица, которое не менее живописное, и при этом куда менее исхоженное туристами. Во время групповой экскурсии на посещение озера туристам дается несколько часов, которые можно использовать по своему усмотрению на прогулки вокруг озера, катание на лодке, покупку сувениров или обед в местном кафе.

Если вы спросите, стоит ли посещать озеро Рица во время поездки в Абхазию, то мы однозначно ответим, что это обязательное к посещению место, будь то в виде экскурсии или самостоятельно. Фактически, все самые интересные и красочные достопримечательности находятся именно по этому маршруту, так что не посетит его нельзя.

🕐  Время работы: круглосуточно, посещать лучше днем

💵  Входная плата / стоимость билетов: озеро находится на территории Рицинского национального заповедника, за доступ на который взимается плата на КПП: взрослый – 350 рублей; дети 8-12 лет – 150 рублей; дети до 8 лет – бесплатно. Групповая экскурсия стоит от 750 рублей с человека, плюс дополнительно плата за доступ в парк. Прогулка по озеру на катамаране - 200 рублей с человека.

🚶  Как добраться: озеро находится в 60 километрах от Гагры (озеро Рица на карте). Добраться можно с групповой экскурсией (от 750 рублей), в том числе из Сочи, с частным гидом (от 3500 за авто) или на собственном автомобиле. Дорога до озера ведет хорошая, под силу любом легковому автомобилю.

Найти экскурсии онлайн (с отзывами)
Комментарии / последние сообщения по теме на форуме
Митя 31 Август, 2019
А мне наоборот зашло. В прошлом году ездил, 40 тысяч оставил там, 3 недели отдыхал. Всё понравилось. Понятно, что сервис ещё не развит, но стараются и это подкупает. ...
Честер 8 Сентябрь, 2019
В прошлом году туда раз 8 мотался из Адлера. Снимать жилье там не стал. Плюсы - море, природа, малолюдно, настальгия по СССР, достопримечательности. Минус - всё заброшено, маршрутки, движение на дороге опасное, мало магазинов, скукотища. Был неприятный инцидент в Сухуми с местным силовиком в штатском, прошел дом Москвы и меня догнала машина, из неё меня остановил абзаз - принял меня за закладчика наркотиков:(, нашли общий язык, даже до вокзала довёз, на переходе в Псоу в этот день наш погранец на выходе ни с того ни с сего спросил откуда я еду (населенный пункт Абхазии).
На мой взгляд самые лучшие места в Пицунде, где пески (рыбозавод) и в Афоне, говорят есть ещё мюсра, но там ещё не был. Много бездомных собак (раздавленные на трассе валяются и гуляют по пляжам), коровы гуляют по трассам, много вина и чачи. Шприцы на пляжах. Турецкие радиостанции слышны. Дышут неровно к Турции. Эхо войны, везде памятники и обелиски. Экзотика ещё та. Но, на мой взгляд там душевно и люди душевные. И свободы больше, - нет таких запретов, как в России, границу пересекает, и как будто камень с плеч. Поеду туда ещё. Отдых для экстремалов. ...
Romantik 20 Ноябрь, 2019
Был в Абхазии и не один раз. Правда это было очень давно. Меня и семью все устраивало: море природа, воздух, отношение. Хочу побывать еще. ...
nausla 20 Ноябрь, 2019
А судя по Староместской площади на аватаре, больше нравится Прага.)) ...
Skyler 21 Ноябрь, 2019

Вот на сто процентов согласен, был там последний раз три года назад и видимо ничего не изменилось за это время. И сильно удивляюсь местным жителям - снимал домик у частника, так вот у всех местных туалеты и кухни на улице, совсем нет никаких удобств дома, зато у всех в руке смартфоны и все чатятся где-то :lol: :lol: так позабавил этот факт :lol: ...
Ласточка 9 Декабрь, 2019
Все подумывала об Абхазии, но как послушаешь знакомых - так ехать не стоит вообще. Как говорят никаких особых условий, инфраструктуры, ничего. Не знаю. Хоть в принципе и у нас в Сочи не везде идеально, но как то все равно душа не лежит пока. ...
Альфия 28 Май, 2020
Нужна ли страховка в Абхазии?
Будут ли лечить, если не дай бог, заболеть? Платная или бесплатная медицина для Россиян? ...
admin 28 Май, 2020

Страховка необязательна. Бесплатно лечить не будут, если только окажут экстренную медпомощь. Но и смысла оформлять самостоятельно страховку нет, поскольку медицина здесь плохая, и все едут в Россию. Если что-то случится серьезное, то легко ведь за час пересечь границу и в Адлере обратиться за помощью. ...
2 Июнь, 2020
Ограничен ли сейчас въезд россиянам на территорию Абхазии? ...
admin 2 Июнь, 2020

До вчерашнего для были ограничительные меры, отменили ли их или продлили, пока не в курсе. ...