Ochamchira

This page is automatically created by the automated computer text translator, and originally written in Russian (Переведено сервисом «Яндекс.Переводчик»). The original version of this page in Russian is located here. We are apologize for any possible inaccurate and incorrect translation of certain phrases and expressions below.

General information, recreation, infrastructure

Ochamchira (Ochamchyra) is a city in the South of Abkhazia on the Black sea. It is the most southern and the most distant from the border with Russia the resort from the Psou checkpoint before him, 170 kilometers from Sukhumi 55 kilometers (Ochamchire on the map of Abkhazia).

Ochamchira is a beach resort, but with the big stretch. Yes, the city is on the shore and it was really long beaches and clean sea, but the resort is the place to call is difficult. Ochamchira was badly damaged during the Georgian-Abkhazian war, and still has not recovered after that. There is no tourist infrastructure than a dozen private guest houses and apartments, no entertainment and attractions. Some entertainment and attractions left over from the Soviet period, destroyed or not functioning. In the city you can find a couple of cafes, shops, market, pharmacy, Bank, and other urban infrastructure of a small town.

The pros of the resort is the lack of tourists, a long, deserted beach, very clean water. The beach stretches along the entire city and beyond. It is completely pebbled, and as the town is in poor condition: concrete breakwaters and strengthening of embankment destroyed, armature sticking. Clean beach is just in the city centre, and a little further you can stumble upon mountains of garbage.

Очамчира

In this guide to Ochamchire, you will learn everything you need for independent travel or vacation at this resort. If you prefer an organized tour, you can find and book tours in Abkhazia, including a deferred payment, the following checked services online search and booking of tours, or by using the search box:

Weather and tourist seasons in the city of Ochamchira, when to go

The tourist season in Ochamchira runs from may to October and the best time to visit is from July to August. In may, the air is heated and sunbathing, but the sea swimming is still cool. In October, especially in the second half, the opposite is true: the sea still retains its warmth but the air is cool.

Seasons in Ochamchira months, when is the best time to go

Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun Jul Aug Sep Oct Nov Dec
                       

* best time to visit;
appropriate time to visit;
not a recommended time to visit

Current weather in Ochamchira and forecast

Accommodation in Ochamchire, hotels

Full hotel facilities and service in Ochamchire no. The main accommodation there is a room or separate apartment, and several guest houses. Despite the desolation all around, the guest house kept in exemplary condition, so feel free to stop them. Stop at apartments (apartments or rooms) can also not be excluded, as they are cheaper. Book accommodation through the following websites:

Attractions in Ochamchira

In Ochamchire no attractions, except those dilapidated or abandoned objects of Soviet times. There is only surviving memorial to the second world war and a new memorial to the Georgian-Abkhazian war. Amusement Park in the city center is abandoned, the fountains on the outskirts of the city are not working. Still walking out of town you can visit the Ilori temple in the 9th century (4 kilometers). All the other attractions near Ochamchira will have to visit on your own by car or hire a taxi. Buy group tours to the place, how it can be done in other more developed resorts of Abkhazia, in the Ochamchira impossible.

And here are some attractions that you can visit from Ochamchira to the car with time and work, the cost of visiting and how to reach them:

  • Temple of Mokva

    Моквский храм, Абхазия

    Mokva Cathedral of the assumption of the blessed virgin Mary is a very ancient working temple and architectural landmark. Built in the 10th century ad, the Abkhazian king Leon III in honor of the Dormition of the Mother of God. In the 17th century was abandoned and plundered by the Turks, all values exported from Abkhazia. The reconstruction of the temple began only in the mid-19th century, as a result of which the General form of the temple is preserved but all the historic elements, painting, mosaics were removed. In Soviet times the Church was closed and looted. Back of the Church it is only in 2002, and today it is a functioning Church. Read more about Ther storage ' here...

    🕐 Working time: daytime

    💵 Entrance fee / ticket price: free

    🚶 How to get there: the temple is located in the Ochamchire district in the village Mokva (Moqui) away from the popular resorts of Abkhazia, 60 kilometers from Sukhumi (the temple of Mokva on the map). Here you can drive only on your transport or tour. To visit the temple on the way to the caves Abrskil and head Otap.

  • Gapski waterfall

    Gapski waterfall is also called Aquaris and Estado, but just exactly what his name is unknown to us. Locals call just Gapski. It is located in a narrow gorge on the river Sue, and has a unusual appearance: the water falls from a height, and flows over the rock, a powerful stream, and only at the bottom breaks down into a free fall. At the base of the waterfall formed a fairly large pool where you can swim. Yet these places are known for that here on the banks of the river just below the surface are deposits of blue clay, which is used for cosmetic purposes. The only bad one – the waterfall is located away from popular tourist resorts, and separate to go quite far. Read more about Gapski waterfall here...

    🕐 Time of work: round the clock

    💵 Entrance fee / ticket price: free

    🚶 How to get there: the waterfall is located in the Ochamchire district near the village of GUP on the river Sue (the waterfall on the map). Can only be reached by private transport, and to find it is best to use the Navigator and the help of local residents. It is possible to drive almost to the falls (landmark – the old broken-down bridge over the river GUP), and then walk along the river about 500 meters. Not far from him, not reaching, there is a good Playground for the camp.

  • Abrskil Cave

    Пещера Абрскилл

    Abrskil cave (cave of otap) is one of two caves in the village of otap, which is sometimes referred to simply Otepka cave. This is a beautiful gallery type cave with lots of stalactites and stalagmites illuminated by colored light, ideal for tourists. Route length is small, about 800 meters, runs right along the mountain river, sometimes knee-deep in water. Visitors at the entrance are issued rubber boots.

    Abrskil cave is less adapted for tourists and much less visited due its location, than Athos, which compared to this looks so gentrified and tourist. Read more about Abrskil cave here...

    🕐 Time work: 09:00-18:00, tours begin only if the set of groups of a few people, so you may have to wait for the arrival of other tourists

    💵 Entrance fee / ticket price: entrance fee and guided tour 250 rubles

    🚶 How to get there: the cave is located quite far from the resorts of Abkhazia, 70 kilometers from Sukhumi near the village of otap (Abrskil cave on the map). Can only be reached by your transport or tour.

  • Cave Head Otap

    Пещера Голова Отапа

    Cave Head Otap is another cave near the village of otap, along with Abrskil cave. Unlike Abrskil, she is much younger, but because of the stalactites and stalagmites here for much less and they look easier. The cave was opened for tourists only since 2014, and its equipment is still ongoing. Equipped part is small, the visit will take no more than 20 minutes. On the bottom it too is a river, there are even waterfalls, but to move here can be equipped with bridges, though some places have to climb almost on their haunches, and part of the route passes even on the boat. At the entrance are the boots, but better bring extra warm socks. In the cave many bats. Read more about the cave Head Otap here...

    🕐 Time work: 09:00-18:00

    💵 Entrance fee / ticket price: entrance fee and guided tour 250 rubles

    🚶 How to get there: the cave is located quite far from the resorts of Abkhazia, 70 kilometers from Sukhumi near the village of otap (cave head Otap on the map). Can only be reached by your transport or tour. Entrance to caves on the outskirts of the village will have a little pass the signs through the field.

  • The Fortress Of San Tommaso

    Крепость, Абхазия

    The old fortress of San Tommaso is located in the village of Kyndyg in the southern part of Abkhazia. This little known tourist destination, it is visited only the lovers of history and sightseeing, and group tour here do not carry. Meanwhile, the attraction of this very interesting. It was built in the period when these lands came the Genoese, and it is the period from the 13th to the 15th century. For their settlements they built that reference the fortress, which surrendered to the Turks in the second half of the 15th century. Since it wasn't renewed. Read more about fortress of San Tommaso here...

    🕐 Time of work: round the clock

    💵 Entrance fee / ticket price: free

    🚶 How to reach: the fortress is located on the outskirts of the village of Kyndyg on the Black sea 36 kilometers from Sukhumi (the fortress on the map). Reach it by car, or to get to the village by taxi in the direction Ochamchira from the main market of Sukhum.

  • Hot spring in the village of Kyndyg

    Горячий источник Кындыг

    Hot spring in the village of Kyndyg is the most famous healing thermal springs of Abkhazia. Hot-chloride, calcium-sodium water with a temperature of over 100 degrees and a strong smell of hydrogen sulphide (smell of rotten eggs) breaks the surface and then distributed through a system of pipes for the pools, gradually cooling down in them. Also the water falls from a height of about 10 meters with several powerful jets, standing under which it is possible to therapeutic massage water. In addition to hot water, here on the surface there is mud, which can also be used in Wellness treatments. It is believed that in order to improve you must visit the springs at least 10 times.

    With regard to the arrangement of the hot springs, everything is done at the most basic level: no service, simple wooden benches, stone pools filled up with gravel paths, wooden boxes for things. Read more about hot springs Kyndyg here...

    🕐 Operation time: from 06:00 to 22:00

    💵 Entrance fee / ticket price: 150 rubles (without time limit); the use of the storage locker 50 rubles; Parking 50 rubles

    🚶 How to get: Kandisky source is located on the outskirts of the village of Kyndyg 35 kilometers from Sukhumi (hot spring on the map). From the village of Kyndyg and can be reached on foot. From Sukhum and other resorts are best reached by private transport, but it is possible to travel by minibus departing from Sukhumi from the point of departure for the Sukhumi Central market.

  • New hot spring Kyndyg

    Горячий источник Кындыг

    Near the village of Kyndyg, right next to the main road, is another set of hot springs. This new place, although has exactly the same as the most famous source on the outskirts of the village. Here hot healing water from the ground is distributed through a system of pipes for the pools, gradually cooling down in them. Several pools, with different temperatures, you can choose the most pleasing. Also the water falls from a height of about 10 meters with several powerful jets, standing under which it is possible to therapeutic massage water. In addition to hot water, here on the surface there is mud, which can also be used in Wellness treatments. It is believed that in order to improve you must visit the springs at least 10 times, so some travelers intentionally stay in the village of Kyndyg to have access to sources. But don't forget to take treatments is recommended once a day and no more than 20-30 minutes. Read more about the new hot springs Kyndyg here...

    🕐 Operation time: from 06:00 to 22:00

    💵 Entrance fee / ticket price: 150 rubles (without time limit); the use of the storage locker 50 rubles

    🚶 How to get: Kandisky the source is near the village of Kyndyg near the main road Anguishe highway 35 kilometers from Sukhumi (the source of the map). From Sukhum and other resorts are best reached by private transport, but it is possible to travel by minibus departing from Sukhumi from the point of departure for the Sukhumi Central market.

How to get in Ochamchira

Ochamchire is located in the far South of Abkhazia, 170 kilometers from the border with Russia (Ochamchire on the map of Abkhazia). Have to get here via Sukhum, where from the bus station leave 3-4 times a day Shuttle vans cost $ 100 in about an hour.

In turn to Sukhum from Russia can be reached by train, by bus from the Psou checkpoint on the border with Russia. Cm. how to get to Sukhumi here...

If you do not want to get a transfer, then you can take a direct bus to the city Gal (Gali). These minibuses depart from the Psou checkpoint during the day the occupancy of every 20-30 minutes, and go across the country by other resorts along the main highway E60. Accordingly, on this bus you can hop on any resort out on the highway. Directly in the Ochamchira they don't visit, but you can come out on the turn, and then catch a passing transport or taxi, or walk 3 kilometers.

Comments / recent posts on the topic on the forum
Alexander the Warrior July 29, 2019
Hello! Who like to arrive with a link to the border with Abkhazia and after. It is more profitable to take? And is it possible at Adler airport to purchase a SIM card for use in Abkhazia? Thanks in advance) ...
admin 30 July, 2019

No matter any of the two operators take, there is no difference. About airport can't tell always by car went. Only one note: immediately after crossing the border of the Russian SIM cards do not use, communications from America will cost, damn it. ...
Lelik.o77 4 August, 2019
Now stationed in Abkhazia under the New Athos, the village of Primorsko. Came here ( on their own, without a vehicle)to receive medical treatment. Crossed the border in 20 minutes, without personal inspection. 10 minutes of hydrogen sulfide, the source of healing mud. Highly recommend for joints and blood purification. What about respect, do not worry, here all have wifi. The SIM card put in airplane mode using 5 km after the border. The money is not removed... spoke calmly by telephone immediately after crossing the border( like a house). A lot of minibuses, the fare is cheap. Before Athos was 200 RUB., 1 hour 20 mins with a breeze. All Abkhazians are very friendly, always ready to help and give. If you do not stay in a hotel, very cheap. The private sector 350-500 RUB 2-bed room per day. You can negotiate with food. The food they serve is phenomenal! All a good journey. ...
aaaaal 6 August, 2019
Was in Abkhazia last year. Experience the best! the food is delicious, the people are friendly (contrary to rumors). And the sea...it's just a thrill. clean, unlike the dirty Anapa. Going to visit the country again this year. Many do not have time to look...
Mitya August 31, 2019
And I on the contrary came in. Last year went 40 thousand left there 3 weeks. I liked everything. It is clear that the service is not developed yet, but I try and it is captivating. ...
Chester September 8, 2019
Last year there 8 times dangled from Adler. To rent a house there was. Pros - sea, nature, sparsely populated, the nostalgia for the Soviet Union, the sights. Minus all the abandoned, bus, driving on the road dangerous, there are few shops, pretty boring. There was a bad incident in Sukhumi with local security forces in plain clothes, passed the house of Moscow, and I caught up with the car, it stopped me abses - took me for zakladka drugs:(, found a common language, even before the station was taken, on the transfer in Psou on this day, our border guards at the exit for no reason at all asked where I'm from (town of Abkhazia).
In my opinion the best location in Pitsunda, where Sands (fishery) and in Athens, they say there are still musra, but haven't been there yet. There are many stray dogs (lying crushed on the road and walk along the beaches), cows walk on the track, a lot of wine and chacha. Syringes on beaches. Turkish radio stations are audible. Breathe irregularly to Turkey. Echoes of war, all monuments and obelisks. Exotic still the same. But, in my opinion there mentally and spiritual people. And more freedom - there are no such restrictions in Russia, border crosses, as if a stone from his shoulders. Will go there again. For extreme relaxation. ...
Romantik November 20, 2019
Was in Abkhazia more than once. Although it was a long time ago. Me and the family arranged everything: sea, nature, air, attitude. I want to go back. ...
nausla 20 November, 2019
And judging by the old town square on your avatar, more like Prague.)) ...
Skyler 21 November, 2019

That's a hundred percent agree, I was there last time three years ago and apparently nothing has changed in that time. And greatly surprised the locals - had rented a house from private owners, so all the toilets and kitchen on the street, absolutely no comforts of home, but all in the hand of smartphones and all chatyatsya somewhere :lol: :lol: so amused by this fact :lol: ...
Swallow December 9, 2019
All I was thinking about Abkhazia, but after listening to friends - so you shouldn't go at all. As they say there are no special conditions, infrastructure, nothing. I do not know. At least in principle, we have in Sochi is not perfect everywhere, but it is still heart isn't in it yet. ...

Очамчира

Общая информация, отдых, инфраструктура

Очамчира (Очамчыра) – город на юге Абхазии на берегу Черного моря. Это самый южный и самый дальний от границы с РФ курорт, от КПП Псоу до него 170 километров, от Сухума 55 километров (Очамчира на карте Абхазии).

Очамчира – это пляжный курорт, но с большой натяжкой. Да, город находится на берегу и здесь действительно протяженные пляжи и чистое море, но вот курортом это место назвать пока сложно. Очамчира очень сильно пострадал во время грузино-абхазской войны, и до сих пор не восстановился после этого. Здесь нет никакой туристической инфраструктуры кроме десятка частных гостевых домов и апартаментов, нет развлечений и достопримечательностей. Кое-какие развлечения и достопримечательности, оставшиеся с советского периода, разрушены или не функционируют. В городе можно найти парочку кафе, магазины, рынок, аптеки, банк, и прочую городскую инфраструктуру небольшого городка.

Плюсы курорта – отсутствие туристов, протяженный пустынный пляж, очень чистая вода. Пляж тянется вдоль всего города и за его пределами. Он полностью галечный, и также как и город, находится в запущенном состоянии: бетонные волнорезы и укрепления набережной разрушены, торчит арматура. Убирают берег только в центре города, а чуть дальше можно наткнуться на горы мусора.

Очамчира

В этом путеводителе по Очамчире вы узнаете все, что необходимо для самостоятельного путешествия или отдыха на этом курорте. Если же вы предпочитаете организованный отдых по путевке, можете найти и забронировать туры в Абхазию, в том числе с рассрочкой оплаты, с помощью следующих проверенных сервисов онлайн поиска и бронирования туров, или через форму поиска:

Погода и туристические сезоны в г. Очамчира, когда поехать

Туристический сезон в Очамчире проходит с мая по октябрь, а лучшее время для посещения - с июля по август. В мае воздух прогревается и можно загорать, но море для купания еще прохладное. В октябре, особенно во второй половине, все наоборот: море еще сохраняет тепло, но воздух уже прохладный.

Сезоны в городе Очамчира по месяцам, когда лучше поехать

Янв Фев Март Апр Май Июнь Июль Авг Сент Окт Ноя Дек
                       

* лучшее время для посещения;
приемлемое время для посещения;
не рекомендуемое время для посещения

Текущая погода в Очамчире и прогноз

Размещение в Очамчире, отели

Полноценных отелей с услугами и обслуживанием в Очамчире нет. Основные варианты размещения здесь – это комнаты или отдельные квартиры, и несколько гостевых домов. Несмотря на заброшенность всего вокруг, гостевые дома содержаться в примерном состоянии, так что можете смело в них останавливаться. Остановку в апартаментах (квартиры или комнаты) тоже можно не исключать, так как они дешевле. Забронировать размещение можете через следующие сайты:

Достопримечательности в Очамчире

В Очамчире нет достопримечательностей и развлечений, если только не считать таковыми полуразрушенные или заброшенные объекты времен СССР. Из сохранившихся есть только Мемориал памяти ВОВ и новый Мемориал памяти Грузино-Абхазской войне. Парк аттракционов в центре города заброшен, фонтаны на окраине города не работают. Еще пешком из города можно посетить Илорский храм 9-го века (4 километра). Все остальные достопримечательности рядом с Очамчирой придется посещать самостоятельно на автомобиле или нанимать такси. Купить групповые экскурсии на месте, как это можно сделать на других более развитых курортах Абхазии, в Очамчире нельзя.

А вот некоторые достопримечательности, которые можно посетить из Очамчиры на автомобиле с указанием времени работы, стоимости посещения, и способов до них добраться:

  • Моквский храм

    Моквский храм, Абхазия

    Моквский собор Успения Пресвятой Богородицы – очень старинный действующий храм и архитектурная достопримечательность. Построен в 10-м веке н.э. абхазским царем Леоном III в честь Успения Божьей Матери. В 17-м веке был покинут и разграблен турками, все ценности вывезены из Абхазии. Реконструкция храма началась лишь в середине 19-го века, в результате которой общая форма храма сохранилась, но все старинные элементы, роспись, мозаика, были убраны. В советское время храм вновь закрыли и разграбили. Вернулся церкви он лишь в 2002 году, и сегодня это действующая церковь. Подробнее про Моквский хра здесь...

    🕐  Время работы: в дневное время

    💵  Входная плата / стоимость билетов: бесплатно

    🚶  Как добраться: храм находится в Очамчирском районе в селе Моква (Мокви) вдали от популярных курортов Абхазии, в 60 километрах от Сухума (храм Моква на карте). Доехать сюда можно только на своем транспорте или с экскурсией. Удобно посещать храм по пути к пещерам Абрскил и голова Отапа.

  • Гупский водопад

    Гупский водопад также называют Аквараш и Аштаду, но какое точно у него название, нам неизвестно. Местные его называют просто Гупский. Он находится в узком ущелье на реке Гуп, и отличается необычным видом: вода в нем не падает с высоты, а стекает по скале мощным потоком, и лишь в самом низу срывается в свободное падение. У основания водопада образовался довольно большой бассейн, где можно искупаться. Еще эти места известны тем, что здесь на берегах реки прямо на поверхности находятся залежи голубой глины, которую используют в косметических целях. Плохо только одно – водопад находится вдали от популярных туристических курортов, и отдельно до него ехать довольно далеко. Подробнее про Гупский водопад здесь...

    🕐  Время работы: круглосуточно

    💵  Входная плата / стоимость билетов: бесплатно

    🚶  Как добраться: водопад находится в Очамчирском районе возле села Гуп на реке Гуп (водопад на карте). Добраться можно только на собственном транспорте, и чтобы найти его, лучше всего воспользоваться навигатором и помощью местных жителей. Подъехать можно почти к самому водопаду (ориентир – старый поломанный мост через реку Гуп), а дальше пешком вдоль реки около 500 метров. Недалеко от него, не доезжая, есть неплохая площадка для палаточного лагеря.

  • Пещера Абрскил

    Пещера Абрскилл

    Пещера Абрскил (пещера Отап) – одна из двух пещер в селе Отап, которую иногда называют просто Отапская пещера. Это красивая пещера галерейного типа с множеством сталактитов и сталагмитов, разноцветной подсветкой, приспособлена для посещения туристами. Длина маршрута небольшая, около 800 метров, проходит прямо по горной реке, местами по колено в воде. Посетителям на входе выдаются резиновые сапоги.

    Пещера Абрскила менее приспособленная для туристов, и намного менее посещаема из-за своего расположения, чем Новоафонская, которая по сравнению с этой выглядит совсем уж облагороженной и туристической. Подробнее про пещеру Абрскил здесь...

    🕐  Время работы: 09:00-18:00, экскурсии начинаются только при наборе групп в несколько человек, так что возможно придется подождать прибытия других туристов

    💵  Входная плата / стоимость билетов: входная плата и экскурсия 250 рублей

    🚶  Как добраться: пещера находится довольно далеко от курортов Абхазии, в 70 километрах от Сухума рядом с селом Отап (пещера Абрскил на карте). Добраться можно только на своем транспорте или с экскурсией.

  • Пещера Голова Отапа

    Пещера Голова Отапа

    Пещера Голова Отапа - еще одна пещера рядом с селом Отап наряду с пещерой Абрскил. В отличие от Абрскил, она гораздо более молодая, а потому сталактитов и сталагмитов здесь гораздо меньше, и вид у них проще. Пещера была открыта для туристов только с 2014 года, и работы по ее оборудованию все еще продолжаются. Оборудованная часть пока небольшая, на посещение уйдет не более 20 минут. По дну ее тоже проходит река, есть даже водопады, но перемещаться здесь можно по оборудованным мостикам, правда кое-где приходится пролазить чуть ли не на корточках, а часть маршрута проходит даже на лодке. На входе даются сапоги, но лучше берите с собой дополнительные теплые носки. В пещере много летучих мышей. Подробнее про пещеру Голова Отапа здесь...

    🕐  Время работы: 09:00-18:00

    💵  Входная плата / стоимость билетов: входная плата и экскурсия 250 рублей

    🚶  Как добраться: пещера находится довольно далеко от курортов Абхазии, в 70 километрах от Сухума рядом с селом Отап (пещера голова Отапа на карте). Добраться можно только на своем транспорте или с экскурсией. До входа в пещеры с окраины деревни придется немного пройти по указателям через поле.

  • Крепость Сан-Томмазо

    Крепость, Абхазия

    Старинная крепость Сан-Томмазо находится в районе села Кындыг в южной части Абхазии. Это малоизвестное туристическое место, его посещают только самые ценители истории и любители достопримечательностей, а групповые экскурсии сюда не возят. А между тем, достопримечательность эта очень даже интересная. Построена она была в период, когда на эти земли пришли генуэзцы, а это период с 13 по 15 века. Для своего поселения они и построили эту опорную крепость, которая пала под натиском турков во второй половине 15-го века. С того момента ее уже не восстанавливали. Подробнее про крепость Сан-Томмазо здесь...

    🕐  Время работы: круглосуточно

    💵  Входная плата / стоимость билетов: бесплатно

    🚶  Как добраться: крепость находится на окраине села Кындыг на берегу Черного моря в 36 километрах от Сухума (крепость на карте). Доехать до нее можно на личном автомобиле, или добраться до села на маршрутных такси в сторону Очамчыра с главного рынка Сухума.

  • Горячий источник в селе Кындыг

    Горячий источник Кындыг

    Горячий источник в селе Кындыг - это самые известные лечебные термальные источники Абхазии. Горячая хлоридная, кальциево-натриевая вода с температурой более 100 градусов и сильным запахом сероводорода (запах тухлых яиц) вырывается на поверхность, а затем распределяется через систему труб по бассейнам, постепенно в них остывая. Также вода падает с высоты около 10 метров несколькими мощными струями, встав под которые можно получить массаж лечебной водой. Помимо горячей воды, здесь на поверхность выходит лечебная грязь, которую также можно использовать в оздоровительных процедурах. Считается, что для оздоровления необходимо посетит источники как минимум 10 раз.

    Что касается обустройства горячих источников, то здесь все сделано на самом базовом уровне: никакого сервиса, простые деревянные лавки, каменные бассейны, насыпанные гравием дорожки, деревянные ящики для вещей. Подробнее про горячие источники Кындыг здесь...

    🕐  Время работы: с 06:00 до 22:00

    💵  Входная плата / стоимость билетов: 150 рублей (без ограничения времени); пользование шкафчиком для хранения вещей 50 рублей; автостоянка 50 рублей

    🚶  Как добраться: Кындыгский источник находится на окраине села Кындыг в 35 километрах от Сухума (горячий источник на карте). Из села Кындыг до него можно добраться пешком. Из Сухума и других курортов лучше всего добираться на собственном транспорте, но можно проделать путь и на маршрутном такси, которые отправляются из Сухума от точки отправления на центральном сухумском рынке.

  • Новый горячий источник Кындыг

    Горячий источник Кындыг

    Недалеко от деревни Кындыг, прямо рядом с главной дорогой, находится еще один комплекс горячих источников. Это новое место, хотя обустроено точно так же, как и самый известный источник на окраине деревни. Здесь горячая целебная вода из-под земли распределяется через систему труб по бассейнам, постепенно в них остывая. Бассейнов несколько, с разной температурой, можно выбрать для себя наиболее приятную. Также вода падает с высоты около 10 метров несколькими мощными струями, встав под которые можно получить массаж лечебной водой. Помимо горячей воды, здесь на поверхность выходит лечебная грязь, которую также можно использовать в оздоровительных процедурах. Считается, что для оздоровления необходимо посетит источники как минимум 10 раз, поэтому некоторые туристы специально останавливаются в селе Кындыг, чтобы иметь доступ к источникам. Но не забывайте, что принимать лечебные процедуры рекомендуется один раз в день, и не более 20-30 минут. Подробнее про новые горячие источники Кындыг здесь...

    🕐  Время работы: с 06:00 до 22:00

    💵  Входная плата / стоимость билетов: 150 рублей (без ограничения времени); пользование шкафчиком для хранения вещей 50 рублей

    🚶  Как добраться: Кындыгский источник находится в районе села Кындыг возле главной трассы Абжуйское шоссе в 35 километрах от Сухума (источник на карте). Из Сухума и других курортов лучше всего добираться на собственном транспорте, но можно проделать путь и на маршрутном такси, которые отправляются из Сухума от точки отправления на центральном сухумском рынке.

Как добраться в Очамчиру

Очамчира находится далеко на юге Абхазии в 170 километрах от границы с РФ (Очамчира на карте Абхазии). Добираться сюда придется через Сухум, откуда от автовокзала отправляются 3-4 раза в день маршрутные микроавтобусы стоимостью 100 рублей, в пути около часа.

В свою очередь до Сухума из РФ можно добраться на поезде, на автобусе от КПП Псоу на границе с РФ. См. как добраться в Сухум здесь...

Если не хотите добираться с пересадкой, то можно сесть на прямую маршрутку до города Гал (Гали). Эти маршрутки отправляются от КПП Псоу в течение дня по заполняемости каждые 20-30 минут, и идут через всю страну мимо других курортов по главному шоссе E60. Соответственно, на этот автобус можно сесть на любом курорте, выйдя на главное шоссе. Непосредственно в Очамчиру они не заезжают, но можно выти на повороте, и там сесть на попутный транспорт или такси, или пройти пешком 3 километра.

Комментарии / последние сообщения по теме на форуме
Алена кис 9 Июль, 2019
Добрый день!взяла по старой доброй памяти и ограничению бюджета на отдых,билеты в Гудауту на конец августа.Уже и комнату заброрировала,а потгм вспомнила о каких-то полит.напряжениях с Грузией и заволновалась.Еду одна с ребенком7 лет,подскажите,как актуальная обстановка на месте???или придется менять планы на краснодарс.край?(чего не хотелось бы) ...
admin 9 Июль, 2019

Отношения с Грузией пока никак не влияют на отношения с Абхазией, так что можете спокойно ехать ...
Альбина 11 Июль, 2019
Мы на данной момент отдыхаем в Новым Афоне!!!! 10.07.2019год. Нам ооооочень нравиться природа, море чудесное, тёплое и очень чистое, на пляже просторно и нету много народа. Отдыхаю с тремя детьми и очень давольна ☺️ Всё очень вежливые и доброжелательные 😉😉😉 ...
Игорь Семенов 12 Июль, 2019
Несколько месяцев в Сухуме уже. По рабочим делам. Вник в атмосферу житейскую. Все и вся хотят друг-друга поиметь. Цены на продукты просто умопомрачительные. Думал, попаду в субтропический фруктовый рай, а попал в совковский дорогой комиссионный ларёк. Чего только стОит "местная" картошка или персики, тоже "местные". Им даже лень содрать стикеры "egipt" с "местных" продуктов. Ну и много-много "радостей", типа воду включили - раааадость то какая! Электроэнергию включили - урааааа! Можно на троллейбусе за 5 рублей ехать(правда, разок во время движения троллейбус встал). Таки отключили.
А в целом, тихо, спокойно. Говорят, воруют. А где не воруют? Жить то надо на что-то. Отдыхающих не много. В магазинах хамят беспредельно. Мятую или надорванную купюру дадут, но не возьмут даже в банке. На переходе пешехода пропустят только российские машины. С детьми чаще всего пропустят везде. Любое общение переходит в крик(национальная традиция такая), но без драк и потасовок(не знаю почему). Да много интересного. ...
Масяня 13 Июль, 2019
Мы на данный момент отдыхаем в Абхазии в Сухуми с двумя детьми 1.2 и 7лет.Море и пляж чистые,хотя в море слили сломанную канализацию.Поэтому не глотайте воду при купании)Природа плтрясающая!Советую посетить кафе Нартаа,которое расположено на набережной.Приготовленные там лодочки с яйцом и хачапури не оставляют расвнодушными никого!и стоят недорого.Фруктов на рынке много и дешево,есть с чем сравнивать просто.Воду действительно отклюяают регулярно на ночь и порой в течение дня. Перебоев со светом не было.Трамвай 5р.Есть маршрутки и автобусы.Огромный минус-это гонки по дорогам,местным все равно что горит красный и человек на пешеходном переходе Поэтому голова должна вертеться на 180 градусов,а переходя дорогу,обязательно доставайте детей из коляски,тк ее первую сшибут.Я стараюсь переходить трассу по возможности на светофорах,тк реально мрак с их гонками.Здесь все заброшено,но дешево.Народу на пляже мало. ...
admin 14 Июль, 2019

Да что же там за природа потрясающая на курортах, хоть бы кто фото добавил разок чтобы увидеть. А то я был, нигде кроме как в нацпарке и ботаническом парке Сухума (все платное) природы вообще и не заметил, не говоря уже о потрясающей природе. ...
Масяня 14 Июль, 2019
На вкус и цвет,как говорится,но разнообразия растительности здесь в разы больше чем в Крыму,например.
Также для тех кто планирует отдых с детками-есть песочный пляж Мокко(наберите фотки через гугл),до него можно добраться на троллейбусе номер 2 и маршрутках.Там предлагают как и везде,впрочем,водные аттракционы,есть кафе,щезлонги,тенты и прочее. ...
nausla 14 Июль, 2019
Это же все в сравнении.
Для тех, кто был во многих странах там ничего выдающегося нет.
Ну так это нормально, у нас поле сравнения значительно шире. ...
Goras 14 Июль, 2019
Бывал в Абхазии очень давно. Все было прекасно. Гагры - вообще мечта. После крыма - это было потрясение для меня лично. Красота неописуемая. Воздух такой... словами не предашь. А на рынке вообще отдельный разговор про запах. Лаврового листа и специй. Но так не навязчиво. Море тоже было отличное. Останавливались в кемпинге, так как были на машине с трейлером.
Недавно просматривал фото с Гагр, Сухуми - нет, не хочу туда ехать. ...
admin 15 Июль, 2019
Т.е. природа - это ? Интересный подход :THINK . Хотя с нашим Сочи большой разницы в разнообразии не увидел, а вы вот почему-то с Крымом решили сравнить. И фото с курортов с разнообразием растительности опять же нет...... :( ...

Оцените статью:
(3 голосов, оценка: 4.7 из 5)